England Vs India 3rd Test!

Uzzy said:
Whippy, you sure are mighty confident on your chances of winning. I really want Englad to win but if they dont i will be the first to laugh at you.

:D

I like to be positive thats all

Pot Noodle Apple Strudel Shaun Google is definately the weak link. Dravid was tonking him around from the 1st ball!

aggarwald said:
I think Patel even said "BC" (you know what I mean) to him after getting hit for a 4.
and shah gave it back to him real sweet....

just shows the cheapness of the indian players....they wouldnt be swearing if that had been an english player now would they?

Do not under-rate Dhoni. He has problems with Harmison, whom is not playing in this test.

during the interview, nasser hussain asked him about the treatment he was getting from the indians out there... AND SHAH BEING THE TOP BLOKE HE IS, SAID ALL THE INDIANS ARE TOP BLOKES, WE HAD A NICE CHAT IN THE MIDDLE.....BUT ALL ARE A BUNCH OF NICE INDIVDIUALS...( top blokes....my Ar***)

and srinath , during the treatment he was getting and dishing some stick out to the indians, shah was giving it back, and ssrinath goes, ooo this lad is arrogant, this might affect the spirit of the game......pathetic....what loosers........starting it first and when someone gives it back go on hiding, & start about spirit of the game what a joke...

91 for 3.......yuvraj looking good..hes a treat to watch when in full flow so elegent in his stroke play.....

92 for 3

england need to get yuvi out as soon as they can, he can hurt england!

cavin420 said:
and shah gave it back to him real sweet....

just shows the cheapness of the indian players....they wouldnt be swearing if that had been an english player now would they?

Shah was quiet on this occasion, but he did talk back in other occasions. Best was with Bhajji, even though they didn't talk, Shah treated him with utter disdain showing what a waste of a bowler he is.

aggarwald said:
Shah was quiet on this occasion, but he did talk back in other occasions. Best was with Bhajji, even though they didn't talk, Shah treated him with utter disdain showing what a waste of a bowler he is.
the best being, when he hit bhajji for a six, soon after he hit it, (the ball was in mid air) he started laughing.......now how many times does that happen????

outttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
yuvi goessssssssssss
hoggy strikes

94 for 4

sorry it was freedieeeeeeeeeeeee ! not hoggy..wide one, yuvi went after it and a great catch by j.jones (reminded me of rashid latif with that catch)

and aggarwald shah also said in his interview, that he couldnt hear the indians properly since the crowd noise was too much!

don understand wats wrong with the indian team..under wright n ganguly india had an extreamly confident test side while they struggled in ODI's consistently..now with chappel -dravid indian ODI side has been turndaround while test team looks a nervous lot! :20:

oo hellooo my long lost friend :P

tell you what get SAURAV DADA BAck in , inplace of sachin, atleast he can score you the 30,s regularly with a better strike rate ;-)

111 for 4 india

Nothings wrong with the Indian team - they are not good in test matches as of late - just accept it and move on.

They have some promising young players who will take time to come to their own - in the meantime, stop hyping each player and India will do just fine.

cavin420 said:
oo hellooo my long lost friend :P

tell you what get SAURAV DADA BAck in , inplace of sachin, atleast he can score you the 30,s regularly with a better strike rate ;-)

111 for 4 india

I wudnt mind Dada n place of Tendu anyday.

Thnx for the concern ..even though it was a fake one ;-)

here we go again, gali gali mai shore hai pakistan chore hai, and now they have gone to the lowest possible level..saying pakistan ki ...........

jussarived i belive its your home town........so kindly tell me whats this all about? have you ever heard this sorta crap anywhere in pakistan????

117 for 4

50 to dravid........what a player!!!! pure class
42nd test 50..well played dravid as usual the wall living upto the expectations!

118 for 4

MenInGreen said:
Nothings wrong with the Indian team - they are not good in test matches as of late - just accept it and move on.

They have some promising young players who will take time to come to their own - in the meantime, stop hyping each player and India will do just fine.

The team hasn changed much ..infact we have found some good replacements which is showing in the ODI's..i feel we have a better team now then we had in 2004,but the results dosnt really justify that :9:

cavin420 said:
here we go again, gali gali mai shore hai pakistan chore hai, and now they have gone to the lowest possible level..saying pakistan ki ...........

jussarived i belive its your home town........so kindly tell me whats this all about? have you ever heard this sorta crap anywhere in pakistan????

117 for 4

Its not my home town ..am a proud Bangaloren,have been only living in mumb for 2 yrs now...so don ask me!

i just hate dhoni,s batting style, hes an absolute and utter disgrace to batting........so ugly to watch when hes batting, even when he hits 6,s.........damn and i thought shoaib mohd was the worst, but dhonis batting technique beats em all.........get him out freedie!!!!!!!!!!!or andy!!!anyone of you :P

119 for 4

shob mohd took like 30 ball to open his account he was the wall for pakistan dhoni can complete his 100 in 30 balls

dhoni gets hit on the head...what a bouncer by feedie here comes the physiooo

that was nasty

badxhah said:
shob mohd took like 30 ball to open his account he was the wall for pakistan dhoni can complete his 100 in 30 balls
i never said shoaib mohd was the fastest player...nor i was complaining about dhonis strike rate I SAID MOST UNATTRACTIVE PLAYER TO WATCH...hes murdering batting technique!!!he should be hung for that!!!

dhoni back on...another bouncer and dhoni smashes it for 4...

Well done to Dhoni for taking the fight back to the enemy :)

dhoni not backing away from the challenge here..pulls again hits bell at silly leg..

128 for 4

cavin420 said:
i never said shoaib mohd was the fastest player...nor i was complaining about dhonis strike rate I SAID MOST UNATTRACTIVE PLAYER TO WATCH...hes murdering batting technique!!!he should be hung for that!!!

dhoni back on...another bouncer and dhoni smashes it for 4...

tujhaay shadi karni hai kia usaaay

dhoni still recives some treatment.....

srinath goes :he has to be investigated :))):)) he was hit in the last over......i still cant get over the investigation bit:))):)))

badxhah said:
tujhaay shadi karni hai kia usaaay
gaye behns paani mein.......................:| you need a trip to timmys ;;)

this will be intresting.....the next over i mean ..freedie vs dhoni.........:D

128 for 4

here comes the doc again for the 3rd time brings a ice-pack for dhonis head........now dhoni speaks to the umpires..lets see if he goes off....i hope not...........
no hes back on :D

he he hehe just like i thought...........dhoni getting scared.......gets his helmet off and speaks to dravid..thinks about going back to the pavilion for treatment and dravid says no matter what , stay here dont leave me alone

next ball
44444444444444444444444444444444444 smashed for 44444444444444444444
through the covers :O

another killer of a bouncer beats j.gones goes for 4 byz.................good good keep it there n abouts freedie!!!

another bouncer :16: dhoni leaves it alone (what a scary cat, had it been me would have smacked it out of the park!!!

next one goes for the pull.........picks up a single...:(

droppeddddddddddddddddddd
dhoniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
montyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy it was a dollieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

138 for 4

droppeddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
this time draviddddddd
another eazy catchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
damn o damn this time matt prior

poor anderson

Slugger said:
are you the only one typing?
nah, i have 10 people along with me :16:

srinath goes :: oo same thing happend to munaf patel...(man someone please get rid of srinath)

same over 2 easy catches ..........dropped....could have so easily been 6 down....for 138 but its 4 down

outttttttttttt
anderason gets his man
the wall has been dismissed for 52!!

well deserved wicket good catch by the keeper down the leg side!!

Slugger said:
what happened to munaf? did his pace decrease?
you need to have pace in order to loose it, like allan donald.....pollock...macrath etc

patel is a fast MEDIMUM BOWLER his fastest so far in the game has been around 140 kph...

India wont lose this game - the pitch will ease out further as the game goes on - plus the heat may be a factor for England.

you never know miggy bhai lets say if england get a lead of 150.........then im not too sure.....

but saying that , you do have a kaali zuban :16:

150 for 5

MenInGreen said:
India wont lose this game - the pitch will ease out further as the game goes on - plus the heat may be a factor for England.

What exactly do England have to do in this game to get some praise from you?

Dhoni has survived for too long. Luck has been on his side today. Talking about his technique, its a mixture of a dhobi beating a cloth at the dhobighaat and a mithaiwala killing a fly with a swat.

I am worried we are giving Dhoni too many chances, most are half chances but the Monty one should have been caught for sure.

Flintoff is speeding through the overs with spinners so he can get the new ball and have a burst of seam bowling, a few wkts there and the innings is as good as over.

Whippy squash said:
I am worried we are giving Dhoni too many chances, most are half chances but the Monty one should have been caught for sure.

Flintoff is speeding through the overs with spinners so he can get the new ball and have a burst of seam bowling, a few wkts there and the innings is as good as over.

It would have been better for England to have gone in with another pace bowler rather than Udal. Kabir Ali was not a bad idea at all.

Whippy squash said:

1.Stop whinging
2.Stop using the term bit of reverse swing
3.Stop goin on Maternity leaves

shudnt they have tired bowling wid a old ball to get the famous a bit of reverse swing

man , with some luck, eng could've won this series 2-0.

i'm amazed to see hoggy---really world class now, on dead tracks he always does somehting...if only pieterson tooks the cue and learnt how to grind thru 3 sessions

love to see this indian side struggle. really overhyped,ODI-overdosed bunch of wimps.

Whippy squash said:

This is an objective assessment - England have to do something special to win here. In the first test, they couldnt get past the Indian line up despite a good total and then collapsed in the 2nd test.

I would be very pleased if England can force a victory here but that remains to be seen.

At the moment all we can say is that England will ( or should ) not lose the game from this position. Whether they will win is moot

India are in big trouble........with 8 wickets down and still 183 runs to get, Englands in a great postion for a win here, at this moment, all I can do is watch the horror, and keep hoping that India can save the match on the last day.

On a selfish note - its bad news for Pak if England win this and tie the series ! The last thing you want is England in great form and high spirits !

This Is Bull.. Hariharan U *#*$)(#_@#_#_)#(, When Will You Learn You Will Never Be In The Elite Umpire Panel Of Icc???..... All The Sucking Up U R Doing By Giving Decisions To Favour The White Teams Wont Get You In Cause Of The Colour Of Ur Skin U Nimwhittt....

Romali_rotti said:
This Is Bull.. Hariharan U *#*$)(#_@#_#_)#(, When Will You Learn You Will Never Be In The Elite Umpire Panel Of Icc???..... All The Sucking Up U R Doing By Giving Decisions To Favour The White Teams Wont Get You In Cause Of The Colour Of Ur Skin U Nimwhittt....
ok post of the week that :))):)):)))

224 for 8

Romali_rotti said:
Dhoni Was Sooo Not Outttt

I agree

According to the law, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was NOT OUT! Before both the bails completely came off the groove, he was IN! And I was hoping that the benefit of doubt would be given to the batsman (in case of a doubt) but shockingly it was the fielding side that got the benefit of the doubt!

Playa said:
I agree

Acording to the law, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was NOT OUT! Before both the bails completely came off the groove, he was IN! And I was hoping that the benefit of doubt would be given to the batsman (in case of a doubt) but shockingly it was the fielding side that got the benefit of the doubt!

No Shock here Mr. I_WILL_DIE_FOR_BRITANNIA is trying hard to get into ICC panel, but too bad the the stupid SOB doesnt have the brains to figure out he is just not good enuff for the goras..

Good hitting inside out from Sreesanth, 2 lovely shots.....lol.

Romali_rotti said:
No Shock here Mr. I_WILL_DIE_FOR_BRITANNIA is trying hard to get into ICC panel, but too bad the the stupid SOB doesnt have the brains to figure out he is just not good enuff for the goras..

That umpire should just face the facts, he is not a good umpire and probs most likely never be one, if he is trying to impress the English with his umpiring then he should just go bug off somewhere.