England vs India | 4th Test | The Oval | Aug 18-22 | Day 5

Surprising how little reverse swing there has been on this wicket. :gul :amir

Tendulkar got 2 chances and still on 70.. I reckon third time lucky form england....

It's called "Diplomacy"!

England doing their bit for World Peace just as pak and SL did a few mnths ago in WC

There's been plenty of half-chances in this session. I don't see why people have already decided what the result is going to be. Every session is different in test cricket.

Being left-handers and out-of-form, Gambhir and Raina both struggle with Swann. All we need is one wicket to be honest. Just need to be patient on a flat pitch against a good partnership.

Cricindia clearly getting very excited..

• Screen Shot 2011-08-22 at 7.55.36 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2011-08-22 at 7.55.36 PM.jpg
    29 KB · Views: 88
He should give up on bowling and replace Raina as a number 5/6.

well played mishra...chanceless, "unassisted" innings unlike the midget at the other end

It will be great Hundred by Sach if India manages to avoid the whitewash defeat and slip to number 2 in the rankings instead of 3.

Mate not sure if you trying to be funny or just plain thick TBH....

I think the latter choice is a more safer one....

There will be fire works , celebration all over india After Tendu's 100 century .who cares about series lost

Mate not sure if you trying to be funny or just plain thick TBH....

I think the latter choice is a more safer one....

Whats funny or stupid about that I said? India will slide to Number 3 Spot if the series result is 4-0, otherwise we will be ranked 2nd.

There will be fire works , celebration all over india After Tendu's 100 century .who cares about series lost

You must be knowing the country better than the natives then!

Dunno about celebrations but we surely got fireworks here...

TBH Pakistanis on this thread are more obssesed by SRT than Indians :(

Whats funny or stupid about that I said? India will slide to Number 3 Spot if the series result is 4-0, otherwise we will be ranked 2nd.

Dhakan a 3-0 rather than a 4-0 is still a pasting right?

All you are saying is instead of getting screwed 4 times, we got done only thrice??

Not sure if any solace in that.

If you get any happiness fine-guess you really do get all sorts...

nothing looks in pitch for the bowlers..it has become just a flat track.I don't see India losing this one.

Whenever he posted positive abt India, India struggled. He is a good jinxer

What? I was complimenting Dravid yesterday, he didn't get out. it's just a myth. I think f_c is a bigger jinxer, he jinxed Indian bowlers big time, one of his quote "Sreesan+Ishant+Bhajji+ZK >>>>>>>>Jimmy, Swann, Tremlet and Broad" We all know what happened :yk

A collapse is on the card now! Tendulkar will lead by example.

Batsmen looks settled and pitch is pretty damn flat, India can finally score big. Very slow starters

England lookiing like a chuss team for some reason

Is something wrong ?

Indians can finally achieve their dream of crossing 300 on this pancake

England what have you done ? :facepalm:

Ramazan ke kareem maheene main thodi aachi khwaishein raakhein janab, kyon padosion ko depress karne waali khwaishein rakhtein hai aap?

Nahi nahi padhosion ke liyen bhi dua hai, Allah kare Bagladesh ki team ainda se behter khelein aur Allah karey Afghanistan mein amn hou jaye, ameen.

England bowlers need to eat gosh bowl bouncer after bouncer , bouncer after bouncer..

lol the way things are happening, it looks like Mishra's gonna get his century before Tendulkar does.

Current partnership 119 runs, 41.4 overs, RR: 2.85 (Tendulkar 47, Mishra 71)

Scahin going after swann.. he is afraid if Misbah score ther 100 first.