How should PCB react to Bangladesh's absence from the T20I World Cup 2026, following their refusal to play matches in India?

What should be PCB's reaction to Bangladesh's probable absence from T20I WC 2026?

PCB will get crippled by the ICC for meddling in affairs nothing to do with them. The one vote we did give in favor of BCB is enough support, boycotting the damn thing when we have got our way and not playing in India aswell.

BCB will face monetary loss, PCB will sued to the dust in courts aswell as the monetary loss.

These people are incompetent buffoons, but even they cannot stoop to this kind of stupidity.

How could we raise the concern 6 months ago ? BCCI pulled Mustafiz, our premium and main t20i bowler , out of IPL due to security threats ,not 6 months ago, just on 3rd January.

Where is the official statement that fizz was kicked out due to security issUes?

He was kicked out because we don’t want to pay a player from a India and hindu hating country a million dollars.

PCB will get crippled by the ICC for meddling in affairs nothing to do with them. The one vote we did give in favor of BCB is enough support, boycotting the damn thing when we have got our way and not playing in India aswell.

BCB will face monetary loss, PCB will sued to the dust in courts aswell as the monetary loss.

These people are incompetent buffoons, but even they cannot stoop to this kind of stupidity.

Boycott will hurt sri lanka not India, please go ahead and start a fight with lankans please

Boycott will hurt the PCB massively, as it’s not their fight.

ICC can sue us, why would the PCB take such a stupid risk just for a few social media keyboard warriors?

We stand with Bangladesh and completely support their decision, and we have voted in their favor at the meeting showing our support.

A boycott will be unimaginable levels of stupidity.

ICC can sue us, why would the PCB take such a stupid risk just for a few social media keyboard warriors?

We stand with Bangladesh and completely support their decision, and we have voted in their favor at the meeting showing our support.

So wait let me get this straight, one one hand you guys say salute to Bangladesh, for boycotting which is also a poor board. They stand to lose tons of money and take on other headaches by boycotting.

On the other hand PCB which fully encouraged them to boycott is going to take a measured step because boycotting would be taking a huge financial hit.

Lol. How does it work 😭

Very sad news. Scotland replace Bangladesh in the T20i world cup

Well done Jay Shah for ruining this beautiful sport!
Bangladesh didnt contribute anything to cricket and infact one of the ugliest sports playing nation and itself another rogue country like pakistan.. cricket only becomes beautiful without these chillar countries..

Shame,

If only the Aussies/English threw out the useless Indian side in the 80s/90s

We should be boycotting the world cup too.

Not like we will be able to achieve anything
with this asia cup squad.

The money has already been allocated by the corrupt politicians.

Indians with eggs on their face will think they won if Pakistan plays but was never in doubt.

Now their concern should be Scottish fans esp women are safe upon their arrival.

PCB’s reaction to Bangladeshiz calling for their hand to boycott the Indian Tamasha together after all the Muslim solidarity Bhangra.

IMG_7080.jpeg

India won the World Cup and World Series of cricket in the 80s 🤷‍♂️

Your guys are attacking Bangladesh right now for offering up nothing in world cricket. What was India in that era? They were the Bangladesh with their 70mph fast bowlers.

Stop belittling Bangladesh when you were no better!

India have changed the course of human history and development with the introduction of a circus known as IPL ?

This is clearly very painful for Indians , posters I’ve never seen before have arrived with Kleenex

So wait let me get this straight, one one hand you guys say salute to Bangladesh, for boycotting which is also a poor board. They stand to lose tons of money and take on other headaches by boycotting.

On the other hand PCB which fully encouraged them to boycott is going to take a measured step because boycotting would be taking a huge financial hit.

Lol. How does it work 😭
We understand where Bangladesh is coming from and we understand their stance, even if I personally don’t agree with it. I am on record here saying Bangladesh is fighting a losing battle, as this is more ICC vs BCB than BCCI vs BCB, which was being portrayed in the media.

ICC would land themselves in legal trouble with the broadcasters if they allowed this schedule change to happen, it’s not child’s play.

Please go and revisit my posts on this matter, before shooting your mouth off.

What was India in that era? They were the Bangladesh with their 70mph fast bowlers.
those 70mph fast bowlers won a worldcup, won a World Series. Who needs 90mph spray guns when parttimer Amarnath, tuk tuk Ravi Shastri can get the job done. In fact those wins on 80s is what has made BCCI what it is today or atleast set the path.

The best PCB and PCT can do ( not sarcastically) is to win the tourney and dedicate the trophy to their missing ex countrymen. That will be more meaningful and a bigger chittar than boycott.

Your guys are attacking Bangladesh right now for offering up nothing in world cricket. What was India in that era? They were the Bangladesh with their 70mph fast bowlers.

Stop belittling Bangladesh when you were no better!
India managed to win WCs in that era which even Pakistan and WI failed to do.

And what are Pakistan now lol.

I saw how you were crying about Pakistan's "legacy" in the Babar/Rizwan thread lol. About how Pakistan "can" play in a modern manner.

They can't. Those days are gone. Make peace with it.

Cricket is a professional sport now. Like hockey, Pakistan cricket will never be a top tier team. Just pray that like hockey, they don't go down further.

The best PCB and PCT can do ( not sarcastically) is to win the tourney and dedicate the trophy to their missing ex countrymen. That will be more meaningful and a bigger chittar than boycott.

That’s a bit too much.
How about one 65m six off Bumrah and a documentary on it by Geo Sports? :asadrauf

The reality of the situation is that India is the fastest growing major economy in the world and will keep growing richer and richer.

Pakistan's economy is poor so the economic gap will grow.

Thus, India will keep growing stronger and stronger vis a vis Pakistan both on and off field.

A lot of Pakistanis might like to stay in denial cause the truth is bitter but the last 25 years of history are there for all to see.

Pakistan's economy is poor so the economic gap will grow.

Pakistan economy is about to grow by 23% annually for the next 5 years taking into account the Jf-17, oil, mineral, gas, rare earth exports deals they have signed with hundreds of nations.

Mohsin Naqvi's PC today:

“Our stance will always be what the Government of Pakistan instructs us to do. The Prime Minister is currently out of the country; once he returns, we will give the final decision.

The decision of the Government of Pakistan is binding on us. We answer to the government more than we answer to the ICC, so we must do exactly what the Government of Pakistan decides.

Recently, regarding the ICC scenario, I believe Bangladesh faced injustice. In the ICC board meeting, I said that double standards cannot be applied—deciding one way for one country and the opposite for another is unacceptable. Therefore, our stand is that Bangladesh, as a major stakeholder, must be allowed to participate in the World Cup. They should not face injustice.

Regarding Scotland, they have been officially included. PCB had initially given an opportunity, but if the Government of Pakistan says not to play, then the 22nd team will be brought in. This decision must come from the Government of Pakistan.

At the Board of Governors, Pakistan supported Bangladesh, but no other board accepted Pakistan’s position. This was Bangladesh’s stance, and there are many factors involved. When we go into details, I will explain how the decision was reached.

On the issue of fraud affecting players, when they contact me and explain, we will definitely try to resolve it. It is our duty to resolve fraud, whether it affects ordinary people or players.

Regarding India, if the hybrid model used between Pakistan and India was favorable, the same approach should be applied with Bangladesh. A country cannot dictate terms to another, and if there is an attempt at dictation, Pakistan will maintain its position firmly.

If we do not participate in the World Cup, we have Plans A, B, C, and D ready. Boycotting could cause significant harm with Bangladesh.

At most, just boycott the India v Pakistan game. That’s it!

Don’t boycott the tournament!
Good knowing Pakistan is going to face another Humiliation against India.

This is best way to save from another embarassment by surrender before the match.

:klopp :kp

You didn’t share the link, news diya karo toh poori diya karo.

Next time, be careful.
Todi mehnat khud bhi kar liya karo na chadda ji. Btw uski pc to Pakistan ke sabhi news channels pe aayi hogi na ?

And india main Pakistan ke news channel banned hai. Link share ni kar sakta na .

At most, just boycott the India v Pakistan game. That’s it!

Don’t boycott the tournament!
They will come, lose and get no handshakes.

Also Bobzy will drop a disasterclass, which will look worse now that Abhishek-Tilak are here.

As per the reports, PCB said that the decision of their team's participation will be taken when PM Shahbaz Sherrif returns back.

IMO Shahbaz Sharriff will pass the decision to Asim Munir as he is taking all major decision.

Asim Muni will let's ask Trump about whether to participate in WC or not.

Trump will say if Pakistan not participate in T20 WC then apply 15% tarriff on next IMF instalment

India have changed the course of human history and development with the introduction of a circus known as IPL ?

This is clearly very painful for Indians , posters I’ve never seen before have arrived with Kleenex
Don't know about human history, but definitely changed the cricket history of Pakistan and turned into pauper cricket board and now Bangladesh to beggar cricket board..

And yes, it's so painful to see the sufferings of both Pakistanis and Bangladeshis to watch their cricket die in front of us..

Mohsin Naqvi's PC today:

Regarding India, if the hybrid model used between Pakistan and India was favorable, the same approach should be applied with Bangladesh. A country cannot dictate terms to another, and if there is an attempt at dictation, Pakistan will maintain its position firmly.

If

It was sri lanka and Ireland who refused to swap groups.

14 country voted against Bangladesh

So which one country is he talking about?

Seriously, is lying something taught in Pakistani schools or something? How can ever single Pakistani lie like this?

Every tournaments same old crap icc should not give tournaments to these clowns india pakistan Bangladesh pcb had nothing to do with Bangladesh india issue put your own house in order then interfere in other countries

Which means PCB is now distancing itself after BCB yltaken boycott decision

There is a big issue at play regarding the region and relationships with Bangladesh and other countries.

Decision will be made taking into account this wider context. Not just cricket.

There is a big issue at play regarding the region and relationships with Bangladesh and other countries.

Decision will be made taking into account this wider context. Not just cricket.
I like the thought process. Pak will never get a better situation. The quid pro quo ends in 2027. Previously they were the only one out, now they have east Pak brothers with them.

I hope Pak has the courage to to what needs to be done instead of resorting to drama and non-state actors like its founder

I like the thought process. Pak will never get a better situation. The quid pro quo ends in 2027. Previously they were the only one out, now they have east Pak brothers with them.

I hope Pak has the courage to to what needs to be done instead of resorting to drama and non-state actors like its founder
I am not talking about cricket when I say bigger and wider discussion.

Of course it will be heights of stupidity to boycott the t20 wc, pcb will lose millions in icc revenue share plus possible sanctions and Lankan board will also not have great feelings about it

Pakistan shouldn’t boycott the WC, max if they really want to stretch it should boycott the India game which I doubt they would. We would lose against India anyways so it doesn’t matter in grand scheme of Pakistan wc campaign

PCB will not be crippled.PCB has already said the decision to boycott WC will be made by the government.If the government doesn’t allow players to take part then Indian Cricket Council(ICC) can do nothing.It has no legal recourse.ICC can’t sue governments.It doesn’t have the jurisdiction.ICC did not sue Indian government when India was not allowed to play in Pakistan.The precedent is already there.

Of course it will be heights of stupidity to boycott the t20 wc, pcb will lose millions in icc revenue share plus possible sanctions and Lankan board will also not have great feelings about it
PCB doesn’t need to do anything,just keep quiet.Pakistan government should announce the boycott.I have listened to many experts and according to them Indian Cricket Council(ICC) can’t sue governments.ICC doesn’t have any contracts or agreements with governments nor does it have the jurisdiction.Remember Australia refused to play with Afghanistan men’s team.The reason was the Taliban’s refusal to allow Afghan women to play cricket.ICC did nothing because Australian government decided not to play with Afghanistan.

PCB will not be crippled.PCB has already said the decision to boycott WC will be made by the government.If the government doesn’t allow players to take part then Indian Cricket Council(ICC) can do nothing.It has no legal recourse.ICC can’t sue governments.It doesn’t have the jurisdiction.ICC did not sue Indian government when India was not allowed to play in Pakistan.The precedent is already there.
Thats bcoz India made its decision known in advance & the matches wer moved to Dubai accordingly

If India boycotted the Dubai games - then ICC can sue BCCI

Thats bcoz India made its decision known in advance & the matches wer moved to Dubai accordingly

If India boycotted the Dubai games - then ICC can sue BCCI
Indian government made the decision not BCCI.ICC can’t do anything to Indian government.Why did ICC allow India to play in Dubai but did not allow Bangladesh to play in Sri Lanka?.ICC is not neutral.It has double standards.

Look this " Pakistan govt did not let us play " will not work in court of law

So if Pakistan boycott they will face huge penalty which will likely bankrupt PCB

Sorry ICC is neutral it is just a coincidence that tournaments are rigged in India's favour, that the chairman is son of Indian home minister and former head of BCCI. Means nothing.

You may think it does but esteemed psychologists like @Sachin fan will call you a delusional liar and he is a highly qualified analyst who holds his media and government to rigorous standards.

On what basis will the government not give permission?

You think ICC will sit idle while Pakistan makes a flimsy excuse of supporting their Bangladesh brothers and boycotting the tournament?

Fines and sanctions will come, because ICC themselves will be pulled over by the broadcasters on losing revenue.

PCB doesn’t need this, our vote for Bangladesh has been enough support.

Have you even read the MPA ( member participation agreement)?

BCCI didn't signed the MPA during the champion trophy until hybrid model was not decided.

Here Pakistani already signed the MPA , Pakistan will face senction along with PCB suspension due to political involvement.

Here is a history lesson for ya .... India had already won away Test series in Eng and WI by 1971 ... thats before BD was even born( with help from India ) :cigar :cool:
Tukkey lag jaate hain.

Let’s not distort history here…Bangladesh cricket was invented so that India can stop feeling like the Bangladesh of world cricket.

I sometimes wonder if Pak and BD posters here really dont know to read or intentionally act ignorant. For the umpteenth time, Mustafizur's removal from IPL has nothing to do with security. No where did BCCI mentioned they are removing him as they cant provide security. He is removed for the reason well known to you.

Pak team toured India during WC2023 and enjoyed the biryani here. So you think India cant provide security to their players in IPL? So, similar to Mustafizur, Pak players are also banned from IPL not due to security but reason again well known to you.

That is why I said from first day, had BCB openly said BD team felt insulted the way BCCI removed Fizz, had a secret call with BCCI asking them to shift their games to SL....that would have been much respectful. Even we Indians would have supported it because honestly we dont want BD team in India either. However, when you throw tantrum in open theatre and shout security security, people will call out that lie.
Please don't mix with this Mustafiz scenario with that of Pakistan players being banned in IPL.

Pakistani players were banned before starting of auction but Mustafiz was bought in Auction and then this happened. Before his release there were life threats and protests from Hindu fundamentalists and then suddenly BCCI ordered IPL to release him saying due to "recent developments all around". This clearly state that BCCI was not confident to give Mustafiz security and security reasons was the reason. If it was due to only a political decision, IPL would never take Bangladeshi players into auction like what they did to Pakistani players. And Bangladesh or Bangladeshi people didn't do any such extra thing in this period (between auction and release) which made the relationship more cold between India and Bangladesh.

I sometimes wonder if Pak and BD posters here really dont know to read or intentionally act ignorant. For the umpteenth time, Mustafizur's removal from IPL has nothing to do with security. No where did BCCI mentioned they are removing him as they cant provide security. He is removed for the reason well known to you.

Pak team toured India during WC2023 and enjoyed the biryani here. So you think India cant provide security to their players in IPL? So, similar to Mustafizur, Pak players are also banned from IPL not due to security but reason again well known to you.

That is why I said from first day, had BCB openly said BD team felt insulted the way BCCI removed Fizz, had a secret call with BCCI asking them to shift their games to SL....that would have been much respectful. Even we Indians would have supported it because honestly we dont want BD team in India either. However, when you throw tantrum in open theatre and shout security security, people will call out that lie.
Pakistan toured India in 2023 but in return India boycotted Pakistan in champion trophy in 2025. What a country!! This is India and this is ICC. For only India they started hybrid model spending a lot of money whereas all the countries safely toured Pakistan including us without any security threats. But but India found security issues. They backstabbed Pakistan. They raped world cricket.

Whereas we only wanted to shift the matches in co-host Srilanka ,we didn't demand any hybrid like in CT . Just ICC had to reshuffle one country like Ireland in group. But they didn't. I mean Indian cricket council.

Except that nowhere did BCCI mention that he was removed due to security issue.
Before Mustafiz was released from IPL , there were life threats and protests coming from Hindu fundamentalists for quite some days and then suddenly BCCI ordered IPL to release him saying as cause "recent developments all around". This clearly state that BCCI was not confident to give Mustafiz security and security reasons was the reason. If it was due to only a political decision, IPL would never take Bangladeshi players into auction like what they did to Pakistani players. And Bangladesh or Bangladeshi people didn't do any such extra thing in this period (between auction and release) which made the relationship more cold between India and Bangladesh.

Pakistan toured India in 2023 but in return India boycotted Pakistan in champion trophy in 2025. What a country!! This is India and this is ICC. For only India they started hybrid model spending a lot of money whereas all the countries safely toured Pakistan including us without any security threats. But but India found security issues. They backstabbed Pakistan. They raped world cricket.

Whereas we only wanted to shift the matches in co-host Srilanka ,we didn't demand any hybrid like in CT . Just ICC had to reshuffle one country like Ireland in group. But they didn't. I mean Indian cricket council.
It was too late. Should have conveyed that before the schedule was announced

Now changing venues wud be logistical nightmare. Also once Ireland refused to swap groups - there was little ICC could do

Tough luck butbu cannot expect venues to be changed at the last moment. Same thing happened to Australia & West Indies in 1996 WC when they refused to play in Colombo