How to best honour the foreign players who have visited Pakistan in the last 3 years?

Savak

World Star
For every KP, Shane Watson, Alex Hales we have the likes of Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Chris Jordan, Liam Dawson, Tymal Mills, Perera and co along with the World Eleven players who came to Pakistan under no obligation.

I seriously hope the Pakistani govt, PCB and the nation gives these guys a national award, the highest civilian honor possible because the role they have played in taking the first step towards bringing Cricket back to Pakistan should never be forgotten and is priceless.

Buss kardo bhai

They are already given lot of appreciation and cheers wherever they go

Just pray Karachi match goes smoothly and without issues

buy them houses in Pakistan.... woh honor bhi ho jaien gey, sasti shohrat bhi har kisi ko mil jaye gi, aur aglay season mein minat tarlay bhi nahin karnay parain gey.... abh khush?

Pay them their salaries and wish them well. You know that they are getting paid for this, right?

Honor??huh??? They getting paid for playing.

Pakistan ll treat them like guest, be hospitable and say bye. This is getting too much about thanking them to come and play in Pakistan. National Award?? Lol have some spine and stop the victim mentality. Yes we are thankful but this is getting too much now.

We don't have to give them big extravagant gifts. Probably some thing small like thank you medals or even something traditional like specially made sherwanis.

They are throwing and hitting cricketing balls. Not fighting some sort of war. :))

For every KP, Shane Watson, Alex Hales we have the likes of Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Chris Jordan, Liam Dawson, Tymal Mills, Perera and co along with the World Eleven players who came to Pakistan under no obligation.

I seriously hope the Pakistani govt, PCB and the nation gives these guys a national award, the highest civilian honor possible because the role they have played in taking the first step towards bringing Cricket back to Pakistan should never be forgotten and is priceless.
Agree. Nishan-e-Pakistan. Darren Sammy should be given citizenship.

if anyone should be honoured its Faf, him coming was way bigger than anything PSL or Sammy have done. Not like he was paid massively or that he needed that money.

Sammy, Faf and Morkel

Yeah if we are giving out awards then those 2 among others, but what I mean to say is Faf was truly someone who came who had really a negligible financial interest in coming. Both Sammy and Morkel need the cash.

Faf is also probably the only current world star to come.

He makes more than 1 million a year of IPL and CSA, that doesn't count any other leagues or his endorsements.

Plus being a current captain gives him more weight. I wonder if JP or Rossow would come to Pakistan if their captain ( or ex captain for rossow ) didnt ?

When the world 11 team was announced we are all shocked that he was coming, i think that says it all

I see the appreciation online from the fans already. Now is the time not to make it a big deal. Make it a matter of fact. When u make it a big deal, u show the world that you are desperate. Instead you let your actions speak which is to conduct the tournament with no issues. WI tour will be critical and could have the way for others

Darren Sammy and Viv Richards are the two I admire most.Their willingness to come to Pakistan without any reservations is appreciated.Other players should also be thanked.There is no need for any awards ,just give them some mementos so they remember their visit.

Buss kardo bhai

They are already given lot of appreciation and cheers wherever they go

Completely agree - they are given millions for just showing up and playing a game of cricket.

Coming to Pakistan should be the expectation and not a feat of admiration.

Its like bribing them for paying us a visit, there is no such need to honour them. They came for a business trip knowing the risks.
Get over this thing,they have done us no favor.

Huh?? They are getting paid to do a job, which is no different to touring India or SA.

Must Honor these foreign players, their services and the part they have played in bringing international cricket back to Pakistan must not be forgotten

Add Tamim and Mahmudullah.

They should be given citizenship of Pakistan for setting foot on our beloved soil since its so precious.

I think samuels should be given a job of hawaldar in Lahore traffic police. And sammy could be made a Peshawari daroga in some far flung area. Is se zyada lucrative job nahi hoga subcontinent main. But they might leave PSL teams to make this a full time job. Thats a side effect

I'm all for giving Amla, Tahir, Faf, Sammy, Samuels and Morkel Pakistani citizenship. Almost all of them will walk into at least one of our national teams.

Actually one of them walked out because they couldn't get into our national team and does have Pakistani citizenship, I believe.

Must declare a national holiday to honor them

Wherever they go, they should be welcomed with a Garland of flowers. Be it hotel, be it market anywhere.

Next time when there will be stupid comparison threads involving them and others , blindly support them.

Tell these players from Australia, England and the West Indies to convince their board to tour Pakistan for a full series:viru I will meet them at the airport honouring them with a box of ladu's and jalebi's!:viru

Must honor so many people i.e. Viv Richards, Dean Jones, Darren Sammy, J P Duminy, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Richard Dawson, Luke Ronchi e.t.c. I beg the govt to declare Sitari Imtiaz for them and to invite them for a Presidential dinner.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Now that I'm back home, I can say with certainty that the <a href="https://twitter.com/thePSLt20?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thePSLt20</a> was very well organised and served it's purpose of exposing new Pakistani talent. Been to Pak twice and will return for a 3rd visit in a few days time, cricket will be back in all its glory soon.</p>— samuel badree (@qmanbad) <a href="https://twitter.com/qmanbad/status/978629488383877120?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 27, 2018</a></blockquote>

So Badree confirmed for the Pakistan tour.Nice.

Walton and Fletcher are virtually also confirmed.