India v South Africa | 1st Test | Nagpur | 6-10 Feb '10

Poison said:
Khan to Prince, OUT, 128.4 kph, Given out caught behind but it went of the arm-guard. Now then... now then .. What a ferocious delivery. Zaheer Khan serves up a well-directed bouncer at the face. A stunned Prince takes out the bottom-hand off the handle and offers the bat as a face-shield.

Just read it on Cricinfo. 128.4kph bouncer labelled as FEROCIOUS! :)))
:yk :asif :inti

Poison said:
Khan to Prince, OUT, 128.4 kph, Given out caught behind but it went of the arm-guard. Now then... now then .. What a ferocious delivery. Zaheer Khan serves up a well-directed bouncer at the face. A stunned Prince takes out the bottom-hand off the handle and offers the bat as a face-shield.

Well, the commentator was Sriram Veera...doubtless any delivery that bounces above knee height is ferocious :D

S.A in strong postion on day 1 they should be aiming to get 500+ here atleast and then put some pressure on the Indian batting.

Poison said:

right. it was a pretty nasty delivery. it caught Prince completely by surprise, which is all that matters. in the context of what Zaheer had bowled to Prince till then, it was a 'ferocious' bouncer.

South Africa are most likely going to make 500-550 from here on in. It'll be interesting to see whether the new Indian youngsters can handle the pressure that will come along with this huge total.

kingusama92 said:
South Africa are most likely going to make 500-550 from here on in. It'll be interesting to see whether the new Indian youngsters can handle the pressure that will come along with this huge total.
they will. few early wickets could change the match

RexRex said:
All pakistanis supporting India , say 'Aye !'
tumbleweed.gif

saffer said:
Ha ha. You have some saffer neighbours I see. Perfect it next time by saying ..

"Jusslike ! Kallis is giving India a real klapping here hey !"

Back to cricket talk..

Ponting is the only real contender to Kallis for the best bastman of this generation. Lara was brilliant but he also enjoyed flat Windies tracks. Tendulkar has been very average against South Africa and the better sides and frankly a it of a flat track bully. Inzi was a great character but the record falls shorts. So for me it's between Kallis and Ponting. And given Kallis currently with this innings pips ponting for average and is more than a year younger and plays in harder conditions...AND bowls with a 30 runs per wicket average....we got to give it to Kallis.

All time greats we must admit Kallis makes the top 5 list AT LEAST. I would have him as the second most valuable cricketer ever. Not joking.

:))) :))) He had no idea what was going on when flintoff was bowling :13:

agree in that kallis record in eng is ordinary to say the least, flintoff made him look like a tailender
tendu has had a good time against eng even when out of form as in last seres in eng 2007
however watch kallis innings today to see how much he has improved against spin
agreed was turning very slow but his skill was evident, top quality batsman

Kallis now being compared to Brian Lara!!! Let the lad hit his first double century first!!!!

wanted_desi said:
:))) :))) He had no idea what was going on when flintoff was bowling :13:

To be fair to him something was reflecting light in the background causing both batsman trouble in sighting the ball during that spell.

Kallis and the other batsmen were constantly complaining to the umpire about that.

Khabri420 said:
It must be a speed gun error. Must have been at least 20 kph faster :akhtar

nice to see the enthusiasm among my fellow rivals after a aus summer full of...you know...but good to see that we can still somehow put a smile on your face ;-)

Poison said:

Well directed bouncer at 125k aimed right between your eyes can have the same effect buddy! Its the angle and precision which makes it ferocious in this case

ace2705 said:
nice to see the enthusiasm among my fellow rivals after a aus summer full of...you know...but good to see that we can still somehow put a smile on your face ;-)

Nice to see you get your dhoti in a twist, just don't wet it. :afridi

Khabri420 said:
Nice to see you get your dhoti in a twist, just don't wet it. :afridi

You wanna crank it up... ;-)

don't you belong to a team whose captain just ate his balls fearing a loss of 9-0, I guess you might have done way worse to your abercrombie's seeing that sight...start talking when you manage to win a test

ace2705 said:
Well directed bouncer at 125k aimed right between your eyes can have the same effect buddy! Its the angle and precision which makes it ferocious in this case

No. Just no.

ace2705 said:
You wanna crank it up... ;-)

don't you belong to a team whose captain just ate his balls fearing a loss of 9-0, I guess you might have done way worse to your abercrombie's seeing that sight...start talking when you manage to win a test

Good to see Indian trolls finding their out of their holes (no pun intended).

It seems that you have done more than just wet your dhoti/lungi/khachaa because a rather simple comment has worked you up so greatly, perhaps its that time of the month for you.

SA to get 600 and declare, IND all out for 280 and follow on then all out for 240!

Wonder if IND messed with the pitch overnght, can just see Dhoni dressed as a ninja sneaking out at night!

Khabri420 said:
Good to see Indian trolls finding their out of their holes (no pun intended).

It seems that you have done more than just wet your dhoti/lungi/khachaa because a rather simple comment has worked you up so greatly, perhaps its that time of the month for you.

I don't see what part of your comment explains your inability to win a test. I am only saying this cause you cared enough to bold that part of my quote. That explains your forum writing skills...moving on

About your team...well its a freaking handicap, your batting resources are at shambles, your administration is a joke and I just saw a thread discussing Rana Naved as a batting potential. Clearly suggests that you better start taking care of your own pants, else your time of the month may even last for a long long year. Enjoy the 'dry' spell

ace2705 said:
I don't see what part of your comment explains your inability to win a test. I am only saying this cause you cared enough to bold that part of my quote. That explains your forum writing skills...moving on

About your team...well its a freaking handicap, your batting resources are at shambles, your administration is a joke and I just saw a thread discussing Rana Naved as a batting potential. Clearly suggests that you better start taking care of your own pants, else your time of the month may even last for a long long year. Enjoy the 'dry' spell

Yes and my initial comment had a lot to do with your response right? Says a lot about your reading comprehension skills Einstein. And your endless rant on my team's performance further proves my point, but keep going on because clearly none of what I said had anything to do with it.

Don't worry...I am not the one suffering from an inferior complex about my pants ;-)...but you seem to be awfully worried about my captain's cajones...:afridi

Should I watch Kallis score his debut double ton or watch Australia bat?

Khabri420 said:
Yes and my initial comment had a lot to do with your response right? Says a lot about your reading comprehension skills Einstein. And your endless rant on my team's performance further proves my point, but keep going on because clearly none of what I said had anything to do with it.

Don't worry...I am not the one suffering from an inferior complex about my pants ;-)...but you seem to be awfully worried about my captain's cajones...:afridi

My friend...your point never explained your crippled performance. all it did was prove that you cant win a test

Regarding your captain...I am not worried at all...may your captain live long and eat many more balls.

Ishant spinner is yet to bowl a ball at 140k :)) this spinner wants to break Akhtar record... :))) :)))

Zaheer seems to have lost of lot of pace, hitting the 120's today.

Wa'alailum salam Hammad bhai. :)
kaisay ho aap?

What's up with the HOOOOOOOOOO these days? All I know it's something to do with :afridi?

iHammad said:
kaisay ho aap?

What's up with the HOOOOOOOOOO these days? All I know it's something to do with :afridi?
Hoooooooooooo is the Qalandar's unchanging cry. Nothing can ruffle the Qalandar. Whatever befalls him, his response is nothing but "Hooooooooooo".

Then he turns around and walks on.

:afridi is the perfect and ultimate state of being a Qalandar, the ideal if you like.

Hoooooooooooo is the Qalandar's unchanging cry. Nothing can ruffle the Qalandar. Whatever befalls him, his response is nothing but "Hooooooooooo".

Then he turns around and walks on.

:afridi is the perfect and ultimate state of being a Qalandar, the ideal if you like.
:S :S :S :S

Ok im totally confused...is there a video link for this HOOOO ? :))) :)))

Wsalam insaniyat, I'm fine. How are you?

Thanks iHammad for signature comments, its very true whatever is mentioned in my signature.

iHammad said:
:S :S :S :S

Ok im totally confused...is there a video link for this HOOOO ? :))) :)))
No video link, I am afraid. It's more a spiritual, conceptual thing. You have to be imaginative and humble. That said, no other alternative but to learn from the master I am afraid.

Wsalam insaniyat, I'm fine. How are you?

Thanks iHammad for signature comments, its very true whatever is mentioned in my signature.
Planning on watching "Cricket ka Mokadmaa?"

No video link, I am afraid. It's more a spiritual, conceptual thing. You have to be imaginative and humble. That said, no other alternative but to learn from the master I am afraid.
Hoooooooooooooooooooooooo :afridi

seekh liya mainay :p

btw momo bhai, your clips thread in timepass is hilarious! :)))

Harbhajan Singh to Amla, 1 run, 54.2 mph, dropped by Dhoni It was turning down the leg side, Amla gets a feather on the glance and it bounds off Dhoni's gloves and pops over the leg slip. Not an easy chance, mind you.

Harbhajan Singh to Amla, no run, 54.5 mph, Dropped by Vijay at short leg Amla skips down the track and tries to flick but the ball dips on him and goes off the bat and pad to short leg where Vijay doesn't hold on . It was a sitter. Harbhajan can't believe Vijay has clanged it

Come on SA..grind these overated bunch of mofos :))

ace2705 said:
My friend...your point never explained your crippled performance. all it did was prove that you cant win a test

Regarding your captain...I am not worried at all...may your captain live long and eat many more balls.

I made a comment about Zaheer's 'ferocious' delivery and you somehow managed to link that Pakistan's dismal performance. Mind you I never claimed to be defending my team's performance - which further proves my point that you can't read or you are mistaking me for someone else.

Mishra and Chucky seem to be getting a good amount of turn.

Why weren't Ishant and Zaheer to get the same turn?

itduzz said:
Harbhajan Singh to Amla, 1 run, 54.2 mph, dropped by Dhoni It was turning down the leg side, Amla gets a feather on the glance and it bounds off Dhoni's gloves and pops over the leg slip. Not an easy chance, mind you.

Harbhajan Singh to Amla, no run, 54.5 mph, Dropped by Vijay at short leg Amla skips down the track and tries to flick but the ball dips on him and goes off the bat and pad to short leg where Vijay doesn't hold on . It was a sitter. Harbhajan can't believe Vijay has clanged it

Come on SA..grind these overated bunch of mofos :))
107.6 wasn't a drop. not every ball that hits the bat is a missed catch.