India vs South Africa | 1st Test | Mohali | 5th-9th November | Match Thread | India won by 108 runs

Elgar isn't a genuine all rounder, but still he is getting wickets. SA should be careful against Indian spinners while batting.

We are giving wickets to bloody Dean Elgar of all people and there I was relieved that Morne is not playing. Pathetic from us.

Lol india gifting wickets to a part timer. Your batting lineup isnt deep enough. Jadeja at 7

Just tuned into this match. Shocking to say the least. There used to be a time when India at home was synonymous with a 400+ score. Now these guys can't score even at home. If Kohli is in this form, India may get thrashed in this series.

Sir Dean Elgar. What a shambolic display by our lineup. Steyn should take a holiday and prepare for the England series instead. SA part timers are enough.

Ashwin will kill South Africa here [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

Just tuned into this match. Shocking to say the least. There used to be a time when India at home was synonymous with a 400+ score. Now these guys can't score even at home. If Kohli is in this form, India may get thrashed in this series.

We have to play Rohit

SA must be kicking themselves in frustration here. Tahir should have made way for an extra batsman. :P

Except Amla he will. Look at their batting.

SA won't throw it away in a test match. They didn't crumble in the UAE or in SL against Ajmal/Herath. They'll scrap bloody hard. This collapse against Elgar by us is pathetic. Steyn hasn't even found rhythm and pace yet. We need to play out of our skins here.

Yaar, India ko kya hogaya hai? First Ali and now Elgar. I can only imagine what Yasir Shah would do to them on their own pitches.

Great captaincy from Amla too.

Yaar, India ko kya hogaya hai? First Ali and now Elgar. I can only imagine what Yasir Shah would do to them on their own pitches.

Great captaincy from Amla too.

Leg spin against us is useless no matter how good Yasir is.

India can't play spinners well at this time. Yasir Shah will indeed rip through this side, leg spinner or not.

Why single out Kohli, Dhawan also failed, and so did Pujara and Rahane and Saha. Just because he's the best batsman in the team doesn't mean he should be held responsible alone when pretty much everyone else fails to score big runs, too.

How in the world will India survive a world-class leggie if they can't survive against decent at best, offies? The only reason India haven't been owned by a leggie yet is that apart from Yasir, all the other leggies since Warne have been rubbish.

However, I can see the South Africans not getting a lot of runs here either.

India need to crab together another 60 odd runs here. They can't limply fold to 150 all out.

6 down?? What in the world??

When I tunned out Pujara and Vijay were going along nicely.

What happened??

Rabada is a poor fielder by South African standards.

Wow Indian batsmen showing what world class players of spin they are :)))

Dean Elgar will take at least 15 wickets in this series.

And another bites the dust and another one bites the dust la la la
Remembering Queen's lyrics.

Mishraji throws away his wicket to a nothing ball though tbf stepping out to spinners & attacking them worked for him in SL. Too early to do that probably.

Mishra ji out...Elgar got 4.

Ahahhahahah....this is gold comedy :)))

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Not watching it but is this track a raging turner. Dean Elgar wth.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ashwin will be a beat on this track. If Elgar is troubling Indian batsmen

South Africa proving again that they are the best Touring Test Team to India (Way better than Australia and more consistent than England)

Where is the crowd,Indians laugh at no crowd in UAE.but where is the crowd here hardly 100/200 people,pathetic

Ashwin n Mishra can cause havoc don't despair Indians.

Get used to it.

Indians are bad against spin.

No need to overhype them.

Saara reputation gutter me chala gaya.

Get used to it.

Indians are bad against spin.

No need to overhype them.

Saara reputation gutter me chala gaya.

Bro first Moeen now Elgar wth. Indian batsmen used to murder spin like no other. Why have standards of playing spin dropped. Young Indian bats seem much more comfortable against pacers than spinners. Have the think tank given too much preference to overseas tours. And forgotten on teaching them the art of playing spin.

Peak Sehwag would have put Elgar 10 rows back.