Indian general election - April and May 2019 - Discussion Thread

Is that a bloody achievement? Of course the baby poppers will decide who gets to be PM. Thankfully Tamils have chosen the wise path of controlling fertility rate.
This!

To say TN hasn't given India a single PM isn't something to be proud about.

These people from Southern states somehow considers themselves to be more important than they actually are. Andhra people want special status for their state. Karnataka people want seperate flag for their state. Less said about Kerala and TN people's nakhras...its better. Someone need to knock some sense in them and let them know...its general election. Southern states though important but wont decide who will become PM. There is no one from Southern States that is in run for PM.

Classic case of people over estimate their worth :))

No South Indian overestimates his worth, we leave that to others.

Andhra had Hyderabad stolen, a modern metro city they mostly built. Any state that gets such a body blow will feel cheated. And more than BJP it is Congress that has suffered, before bifurcation Congress often swept elections in AP, now they have no presence.

What is wrong in asking for separate flag? Has there ever been a separatist movement demanded by Karnataka? Why is sub nationalism bad? Isn't India a federation of states? Do you know any Kannadiga who has threatened the integrity of India? Do Kannadigas not live with millions of North Indians in Bengaluru?

You don't know about Tamils and their contribution to the country. Do you know how many Tamils died fighting for Bose's INA? Do you know what happens in elections to Tamil political parties that profess extreme Tamil nationalism (Seeman, Vaiko, Veeramani)? Same with Kerala, have you ever been to that state and interacted with locals?

All South Indian states give to Delhi more than they receive, check the finance commission reports. They get discriminated by Delhi ruling parties but never threaten integrity or dignity of India because they are model citizens. So don't try to show us our worth.

Would gladly take a 5G scam if that means getting rid of Modi & Shah permanently!

I don't have any problems with Sushma, Rajnath or Gadkari etc. But those 2 have just vitiated the atmosphere of India, have brought their Gujarat brand of 'governance' to India! Thanks, but no thanks! Gullible Gujaratis deserve this duo, not entire India.

Well, if you're going to vote 'against' and not 'for' a particular party whose policies you think will lead us to a good 5 years ahead, might as well stay at home then.

Unless you truly believe a Rahul Gandhi government will do us good? If yes, I would like to understand your reasons why?

No South Indian overestimates his worth, we leave that to others.

Andhra had Hyderabad stolen, a modern metro city they mostly built. Any state that gets such a body blow will feel cheated. And more than BJP it is Congress that has suffered, before bifurcation Congress often swept elections in AP, now they have no presence.

What is wrong in asking for separate flag? Has there ever been a separatist movement demanded by Karnataka? Why is sub nationalism bad? Isn't India a federation of states? Do you know any Kannadiga who has threatened the integrity of India? Do Kannadigas not live with millions of North Indians in Bengaluru?

You don't know about Tamils and their contribution to the country. Do you know how many Tamils died fighting for Bose's INA? Do you know what happens in elections to Tamil political parties that profess extreme Tamil nationalism (Seeman, Vaiko, Veeramani)? Same with Kerala, have you ever been to that state and interacted with locals?

All South Indian states give to Delhi more than they receive, check the finance commission reports. They get discriminated by Delhi ruling parties but never threaten integrity or dignity of India because they are model citizens. So don't try to show us our worth.

Oh trust me you guys do...seen it all dude. Just bcoz you are a southie yourself, wont realize it.

Just like Hyderabad being taken out from Andhra, Patna was taken out from Jharkhand...Indore was taken out of Bilaspur etc. None of them asked special status but AP needs it. Let me put it straight, there is nothing special that Andhra Pradesh has which Jharkhand/Chhattisgarh dont.

Then there is language enforcement. If you go to Bangalore, they want to remove Hindi sign boards from metro. Why? If north india can have Eng, Hindi and Urdu sign boards why cant they have Eng, kannada and hindi? If people opposes, they are asked to go back to the state where they belong.

Anyway, this topic is not about North India-South India. But what angers me is your cheat pot shot at Modi/BJP/RSS in every post and somehow make people believe its entire Tamil Nadu's opinion. LMAO :))

Is that a bloody achievement? Of course the baby poppers will decide who gets to be PM. Thankfully Tamils have chosen the wise path of controlling fertility rate.

So becoming the PM is not an achievement but winning a few seats in TN is a achievement. LOL.

Regionalistic potshots? It's a fact that entire India has to pay dearly due to this failed Gujarati model of governance.

As for 2014, India didn't decide in Modi's favour. They decided against Congress.

India voted the BJP and chose Modi. Spin it as much as you want.

Be happy with these fixed rates then. 70% of Indian population lives in villages and they have nothing to do with these rates. They have only become worse off in last 4.5 years.

Modi found that out after 0-5 result in last assembly elections. So he has coined yet another jumla, 10% reservation for upper caste. Rest assured he won't talk about it in few months from now just like he doesn't talk about demonetization.

10% reservation is now a law.

You see BJP losing 3 states but where were you when BJP was winning state after state?

BJP ruled MP and CGH for 15yrs, there is something called anti incumbency.

So the overall growth and low prices do not help the village people.LOL.

So again, whats the latest GDP and Inflation figures?

This!

To say TN hasn't given India a single PM isn't something to be proud about.

Kamaraj could have been India's 1st non Nehru family PM. He declined it because in his own words he wasn't educated enough, what do these ignorant people know about India's political history? Of course with the demographics we have it will always be very tough for a South Indian today to become PM, what do they expect? It will get worse with time because Southies have got their population under control (now that is an achievement !!!) but many other parts of India haven't shown urgency.

So becoming the PM is not an achievement but winning a few seats in TN is a achievement. LOL.

Who told winning seats in TN is an achievement? Winning elections means nothing, it is what the winning parties do when they are in power.

Oh trust me you guys do...seen it all dude. Just bcoz you are a southie yourself, wont realize it.

Personal opinions don't count.

Just like Hyderabad being taken out from Andhra, Patna was taken out from Jharkhand...Indore was taken out of Bilaspur etc. None of them asked special status but AP needs it. Let me put it straight, there is nothing special that Andhra Pradesh has which Jharkhand/Chhattisgarh dont.

So you are comparing Hyderabad with Patna and Indore, makes total sense.

Then there is language enforcement. If you go to Bangalore, they want to remove Hindi sign boards from metro. Why? If north india can have Eng, Hindi and Urdu sign boards why cant they have Eng, kannada and hindi? If people opposes, they are asked to go back to the state where they belong.

They? Some attention seeking groups have done it in a few places. If you want me to point what 'they' North Indians do based on a few examples, things will get real ugly. Don't generalize unless you want to start a fight, I am trying to be respectful and I hope you do the same.

Why can't North India have Kannada/Tamil signs? You want everything in your favor right? You want us to labor like slaves, subsidize your welfare schemes, allow imposition of your culture on us, use our best talent, everything without giving anything back. Some sense of justice you have :14:

I take suburban trains in Chennai frequently, I see Hindi signs everywhere in the stations. Now show me what North has done to recognize South, or even acknowledge its existence?

There are millions of North Indians working in South, in all the 5 states and in every sphere of life. People are always welcome here, a Marathi called Shivaji Rao Gaekwad was made into Superstar Rajinikanth. A Bihari boy Dhoni became widely adored here. Mithun Chakravarthy a Bengali lives here. Many common citizens work in IT offices in Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Vizag, wonder why I have never seen them complain and believe me I have interacted with many North Indians here. They complain about the weather, food, auto drivers, night life, orthodox culture etc but never about the attitude of locals.

Anyway, this topic is not about North India-South India. But what angers me is your cheat pot shot at Modi/BJP/RSS in every post and somehow make people believe its entire Tamil Nadu's opinion. LMAO :))

It is a fact that BJP has done very badly in TN right throughout its history. If what angers you are my posts attack my statements, not all South Indians. Modi and BJP may be the only symbols of India for some but it is a democracy and I reject their politics. Better if you debate the topics logically but I am done with this nonsense, pleasure knowing you.

How many Prime Ministers have TN given this country?

Can any TN party win 10 LS seats outside TN?

1 state doesnot decide who will run this country.

TN has chosen party for it's people, Dravidian parties might not the that great but they have given a massive boost to all Castes, caste level progress Kerala and TN are doing well compared to most North states.

Bengal hasn't given any PM either, doesn't mean we would put them down..(correct me if I'm wrong) ,India is made from different cultures and their progress cannot be judged by which state gets most PM, are you saying UP have given most progressive?

Most dumbest comparison ever, go check the amount of GDP Hyderabad has, taking such a city out if any state will be hard for any state to recover.(can't believe you compared Hyderabad and Patna) ,you would find many people from Patna in Hyderabad, opposite will hardly be true that Patna of Jungle Raj of Laloo was nothing, don't forget the resources Jhatkhand had as well,same with Chattisgargh.

Entire TN has a dislike for BJP boss not even 1% would be supporting them and yes it might be unreasonable coz Dravidian parties are equally useless Now, but that's the ground level reality,even in IT people dislike BJP esp Modi ,no one says anything against Vajpayee,Mhajan ,Sushma as yet or at least I have never come across but Amit Shah and Modi have no takers here.

10% reservation is now a law.

You see BJP losing 3 states but where were you when BJP was winning state after state?

BJP ruled MP and CGH for 15yrs, there is something called anti incumbency.

So the overall growth and low prices do not help the village people.LOL.

So again, whats the latest GDP and Inflation figures?
So BJP losing 3 states is anti incumbency and Congress losing power after 2 successive terms is Modi's win!! No wonder India's collective IQ has gone down the gutter from 16th May, 2014.

Yeah, all those villagers are so delighted to see 7%+ (fudged) GDP growth rate, farmers have stopped committing suicides, no one is dying of hunger since this is first time India has seen a 7% GDP growth rate!

As for 10% reservation, yet another jumla from jumla king. Only thing he awakened from his slumber only towards the fag end of his disastrous tenure, hoping it'll help tide over the public backlash.

As for BJP winnings elections after elections, hoped for India's sake that Modi-Shah duo understood that winning elections wasn't their only job, governing India was. Alas, both of them are too thick headed and too much of despots!

India voted the BJP and chose Modi. Spin it as much as you want.
Just like you spinning it to be Modi's win! Had Anna not happened to India in '13, no one would've known Modi beyond the boundaries of Gujarat, which deserves Modi for eternity.

Well, if you're going to vote 'against' and not 'for' a particular party whose policies you think will lead us to a good 5 years ahead, might as well stay at home then.

Unless you truly believe a Rahul Gandhi government will do us good? If yes, I would like to understand your reasons why?
Kind of despotism and anarchy we've witnessed over last 4.5 years, even Kejriwal (or Gadkari/Sushma etc) would be an upgrade over Modi.

If you like Kejriwal, step out and vote for him.

If you dislike Modi and see nothing in Kejriwal standalone, stay at home. Don't give any freebies to the Rahuls of this world - let them work for it.

Unless you're a beneficiary of a farm loan waiver or such of course - which if you're posting on this forum, you likely are not.

Just like you spinning it to be Modi's win! Had Anna not happened to India in '13, no one would've known Modi beyond the boundaries of Gujarat, which deserves Modi for eternity.

Modi gave some best governance in Gujrat as CM. But no one would hv known Modi without Anna but everyone knows Rahul bcoz he belongs to Italian Ghandy family

Pseudo Liberals are running wild in internet...beware guys :91:

If you like Kejriwal, step out and vote for him.

If you dislike Modi and see nothing in Kejriwal standalone, stay at home. Don't give any freebies to the Rahuls of this world - let them work for it.

Unless you're a beneficiary of a farm loan waiver or such of course - which if you're posting on this forum, you likely are not.
Don't assume as if I'm rooting for Rahul, far from it. He might (or probably will) prove to be equally disastrous for India as Modi has been. But one thing where Rahul is definitely a huge upgrade over Modi is that he is not a liar unlike Modi who can't finish a sentence without uttering 2-3 lies in it.

Rahul Gandhi does not lie? Sometimes I wonder what is so wrong with pseudo seculars that they live in so much delusion. What is their motivation and what possibly could be their inspiration? Its impossible to think how can few live in so much lie, repeat the lie so many times and think its the truth.

RaGa in floor of the house said France PM admitted about unfair deals in Rafaele which French Govt called out a lie in few hours.

RaGa don't lie it seems. Bro, stick to cricket...politics aint for you.

I see there was a get together in Kolkata today.

This lot lecturing others on good governance and corruption? :)

DxSkXi3XgAEr9dG.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnitedIndiaRally?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnitedIndiaRally</a> | Opposition leaders at the "United India Rally" organised by Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee at Kolkata's Brigade Parade Ground<br><br>Watch LIVE now on <a href="https://t.co/hMlRpgrUU6">https://t.co/hMlRpgrUU6</a> and NDTV 24x7<br>Track updates: <a href="https://t.co/fMFR7BJEme">https://t.co/fMFR7BJEme</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnitedIndiaAtBrigade?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnitedIndiaAtBrigade</a> <a href="https://t.co/AQ5Ilwqv8k">pic.twitter.com/AQ5Ilwqv8k</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1086544926018392064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">19 January 2019</a></blockquote>

Nehru->Indira->Sanjay->Rajiv->Sonia->Rahul and now Priyanka.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Priyanka Gandhi Vadra joins active politics, Congress tweets "We're fired up and ready to go!"<br><br>Read more here: <a href="https://t.co/BRxlXTsC1J">https://t.co/BRxlXTsC1J</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PriyankaGandhi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PriyankaGandhi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Congress?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Congress</a> <a href="https://t.co/AEgpl97HGn">pic.twitter.com/AEgpl97HGn</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1087978989279420421?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 23, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So Congress going it alone in UP, Bengal and now AP.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congress breaks ties with Telugu Desam Party in Andhra Pradesh, to go alone in upcoming elections<a href="https://t.co/XASRRvUK7X">https://t.co/XASRRvUK7X</a></p>— OpIndia.com (@OpIndia_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpIndia_com/status/1088341885947531264?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 24, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Indians love with the fair skin continues. This Priyanka and her looks are now the reason for people to vote and awe for her. Mind boggling...

Who told winning seats in TN is an achievement? Winning elections means nothing, it is what the winning parties do when they are in power.

You take pride in BJP winning nothing in TN. By that same logic, can TN be seen as anti-dalit? After all, BSP is big zero there. Reality in TN is a different game where Dravidian politics play the biggest role. You get kicked out if you say there isn't any aryan-dravidian divide. That divide itself is only false propaganda in reality.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Desperate for five more years in power, the ruling BJP-led alliance will woo rural and urban middle-class voters with farm relief measures and tax cuts, said officials privy to plans for the final budget before the election <a href="https://t.co/j68jZj0P04">https://t.co/j68jZj0P04</a> by <a href="https://twitter.com/manojgulnar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ManojGulnar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/aftabahmed00?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@aftabahmed00</a></p>— Reuters India (@ReutersIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/ReutersIndia/status/1089790219325452290?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Rahul Gandhi announced that if the Congress comes to power in the 2019 General Elections, it will launch a minimum basic income for every poor person in the country <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SabkoPaisaPromise?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SabkoPaisaPromise</a><a href="https://t.co/ijb6A1uE33">https://t.co/ijb6A1uE33</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1089860551306403841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Its 2009 all over again. Priyanka getting big praises about how smart, intellect, thoughful, well read person she is. Just like Rahul in 2009.

So many Gandhi family boot lickers in mainstream media. She really represents everything wrong in India politics.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Indian government announced its budget, and with a major election looming in the next few months, the spending plan was stuffed with financial inducements intended to woo voters<a href="https://t.co/yjAMOyMCC9">https://t.co/yjAMOyMCC9</a></p>— The New York Times (@nytimes) <a href="https://twitter.com/nytimes/status/1091554331369922560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">2 February 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Modi has unleashed a populist election-year budget, but it may be too late <a href="https://t.co/depc3ptShV">https://t.co/depc3ptShV</a></p>— Bloomberg Economics (@economics) <a href="https://twitter.com/economics/status/1091482088837181441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">1 February 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Highlights: India unveils budget aimed at wooing countryside before election <a href="https://t.co/A9Jz6ZfAiY">https://t.co/A9Jz6ZfAiY</a> by <a href="https://twitter.com/AlasdairPal?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AlasdairPal</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Budget2019?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Budget2019</a></p>— Reuters India (@ReutersIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/ReutersIndia/status/1091541886316220416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">2 February 2019</a></blockquote>

Looks like this election will be won by whichever party offers the most free money.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After Basic Income, Congress's Next Big Promise: Farm Loan Waiver For All <a href="https://t.co/tbIQ5pa1R9">https://t.co/tbIQ5pa1R9</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NDTVNewsBeeps?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NDTVNewsBeeps</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RahulGandhi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RahulGandhi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RahulGandhiInPatna?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RahulGandhiInPatna</a> <a href="https://t.co/W4CwTL98rp">pic.twitter.com/W4CwTL98rp</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1092028712684580867?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 3, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Apparently the Ind unemployment is at a 45 year high and Modi has been fiddling with the figures.

Unlike China, India's rapid growth has essentially been a jobless one. Hence why the BJP pledged, at the last election, to increase manufacturing in India. But it hasn't really happened.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Manufacturing jobs actually fell in absolute terms from 58.9 million in 2011-12 to 48.3 million in 2015-16. <a href="https://t.co/9uM4gtLXFf">https://t.co/9uM4gtLXFf</a></p>— The Wire (@thewire_in) <a href="https://twitter.com/thewire_in/status/1093157364901937152?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">6 February 2019</a></blockquote>

Don't worry, all is well with Indian economy. Wire is anti BJP in any case and hence anti Hindu and anti India, by default.

The lengths (or rather depths) to which Modi went to stop this employment report from coming in public domain is unparalleled in the history of democratic India.

He wanted the NSSO report to be vetted by the Govt before being made public.

Whatever next? We do our appraisals ourselves and school kids marking themselves in their exams?

I see there was a get together in Kolkata today.

This lot lecturing others on good governance and corruption? :)

DxSkXi3XgAEr9dG.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnitedIndiaRally?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnitedIndiaRally</a> | Opposition leaders at the "United India Rally" organised by Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee at Kolkata's Brigade Parade Ground<br><br>Watch LIVE now on <a href="https://t.co/hMlRpgrUU6">https://t.co/hMlRpgrUU6</a> and NDTV 24x7<br>Track updates: <a href="https://t.co/fMFR7BJEme">https://t.co/fMFR7BJEme</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UnitedIndiaAtBrigade?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UnitedIndiaAtBrigade</a> <a href="https://t.co/AQ5Ilwqv8k">pic.twitter.com/AQ5Ilwqv8k</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1086544926018392064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">19 January 2019</a></blockquote>

Kejriwal with Sharad Pawar. Lol

Everything about this megalomaniac is so fake, shrouded in mystery and untrustworthy. Don't know how and from where he gets so many bhakts? Just because he abuses Gandhis day in and day out? Thats the only qualification required to govern India?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All India Seat Share Forecast <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NationalTrackerPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NationalTrackerPoll</a><br>BJP-216<br>NDA Allies-26<br>Cong-98<br>UPA allies-50<br>Others-153 <a href="https://t.co/9MQt42MvjB">pic.twitter.com/9MQt42MvjB</a></p>— VDPAssociates (@VDPAssociates) <a href="https://twitter.com/VDPAssociates/status/1093526753266581505?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">7 February 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">National Tracker Poll-II estimated seat share of various parties <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NationalTrackerPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NationalTrackerPoll</a> <a href="https://t.co/Prekqf5NxP">pic.twitter.com/Prekqf5NxP</a></p>— VDPAssociates (@VDPAssociates) <a href="https://twitter.com/VDPAssociates/status/1094071534153535489?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">9 February 2019</a></blockquote>

abay joshilay kya situation hay? whats is the election polls predicitions at the moment? will modi return or will tehr be a congress coalition?

Are khan kahan tha itne din?sab khairiat?

Situation is fluid. Though BJP is still being predicted as the largest party and NDA as largest coalition. BJP crosses 200 seats they will form the govt.

Are khan kahan tha itne din?sab khairiat?

Situation is fluid. Though BJP is still being predicted as the largest party and NDA as largest coalition. BJP crosses 200 seats they will form the govt.

bus yaar got a new job so was busy no time to login and chit chat. lol..working with alot of your fellow countrymen so i have to behave now lol..

We are not bad. You will see that.

PS: If they are non veg, feed them biryani. They will love you.

PPS: This includes the risk of your monthly biryani bill going up on a regular basis.

How do you see the BJP doing in your backyard? Can they get up to the 20-25% voteshare mark and win more than a handful of seats?

The 2014 results:

WeQzCLsr.png

947FC3D5-C642-4144-A292-68F800E7BA3C.jpg

Summarizes everything wrong with India. The love for fair skin and the Gandhi surname makes one smart, intelligent. And these so called neutral journalists are nothing but their slaves. This India Donald Trump and his sister will destroy the country if given the chance this election.

We are not bad. You will see that.

PS: If they are non veg, feed them biryani. They will love you.

PPS: This includes the risk of your monthly biryani bill going up on a regular basis.

lol I never said you guys were. lol..most of them are from southern India, bangalore etc, one is from UP, but they all seem pretty friendly. Also new desi place is opening up enar my workplace so that may be a good place to start feeding them lol..interestingly enough the person I sit next to and chat to the most is chinese lol..although the test manager is from bangalore and she is nice too..stuck up ones are the brit born desis..

How do you see the BJP doing in your backyard? Can they get up to the 20-25% voteshare mark and win more than a handful of seats?

The 2014 results:

WeQzCLsr.png
No. of riots instigated by communal party in last 5 years may force WB electorate to think that are they worth even 1 seat?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All India Seat Share Forecast <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NationalTrackerPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NationalTrackerPoll</a><br>BJP-216<br>NDA Allies-26<br>Cong-98<br>UPA allies-50<br>Others-153 <a href="https://t.co/9MQt42MvjB">pic.twitter.com/9MQt42MvjB</a></p>— VDPAssociates (@VDPAssociates) <a href="https://twitter.com/VDPAssociates/status/1093526753266581505?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">7 February 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">National Tracker Poll-II estimated seat share of various parties <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NationalTrackerPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NationalTrackerPoll</a> <a href="https://t.co/Prekqf5NxP">pic.twitter.com/Prekqf5NxP</a></p>— VDPAssociates (@VDPAssociates) <a href="https://twitter.com/VDPAssociates/status/1094071534153535489?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">9 February 2019</a></blockquote>
If these trends bear fruition at hustings, no way in hell will Modi lead us for next 5 years. In fact, a lot of NDA allies will jump ship as most of them are with Modi for power and just power only. Won't be surprised one bit if BJP is left with just its tally of LS seats as NDA, barring leeches like SAD etc.

JDU is most suspicious of them all.

What's happened to the Modi defenders these days? They seemed to have disappeared.
Quite a few of them have grown tired of defending the indefensible....However quite a few bhakts have made it their life goal to defend corrupt Modi at all costs.

It's strange that when I made any comment before,Modi's defenders would be on here like a media cell, but it's seems that his lies and coverups have led to a massive drop in support as reflected by the polls

Speaking of coverups, entire persona around Modi is built on lies and fake stories about his upbringing and his go getter attitude. In short, Modi is a hollow man, has absolutely no substance but only bluster and lies. And to top it all, his megalomaniac nature.

There have been so many scams under him as Gujarat CM which have been brushed under the carpet by a pliant media.

Or may be they know that your opinion on Modi counts for little in India .

Speaking of coverups, entire persona around Modi is built on lies and fake stories about his upbringing and his go getter attitude. In short, Modi is a hollow man, has absolutely no substance but only bluster and lies. And to top it all, his megalomaniac nature.

There have been so many scams under him as Gujarat CM which have been brushed under the carpet by a pliant media.

What are those scams? Why didnt the ruling UPA not take action?

See how shamefully and unethically Modi mixes his hate politics and official work at the cost of Indian exchequer.....And this is not the first time he is doing this, he is doing this for close to 2 decades now....

https://theprint.in/politics/how-pm-modi-transforms-into-campaigner-modi-as-he-mixes-official-trips-with-politics/191484/
2 excellent comments on this fraud by Modi,

Sanjiv Bhatla 13 February, 2019 at 11:57 am

Mr Modi mixes political trips with official work, and NOT official trips with politics. Only a computer can simultaneously work in foreground and background, which is called multitasking. Can ANY human being who has one awake mind do two tasks? When Mr Modi might have heard the word “multitasking” for the first time, his immediate retort must have been, “yes! I can do multitasking” — our PM is so full of himself! Planning political chess; knowing micro-issues of each place, preparing speeches accordingly; meeting local party workers etc. This is FULL TIME work. Worms will start coming out of the can only after 2019 results. There will be detailed statistics about what percentage of time he was abroad, how much time working as a BJP worker, and how much time as PS — pradhan sevak. Every bit of administrative work is in a mess. Entire country is in a mess. Only one of the two things will happen post-elections: either India’s economy will be officially declared to have collapsed, or 2008-like USA-like financial stimulus will be introduced. Both due entirely to Mr Modi.

Anil 13 February, 2019 at 12:46 pm

I have always suspected this and have raised this issues in some of my informal communications among friends. I am really glad to see that The Print has brought this up for conversation. It is important that the PM (does not matter who he or she is) must not be allowed to combine his political work with governance. Mr Modi has anyway reduced governance to a bit of joke, given the revelation that are coming by the week – PMO is running the country and not the entire government machinery who we are all paying for. Other ministers are visible and seen only when they have to abuse the opposition or defend the PM.

Another issue that needs to come for public debate is – why should we have PM’s photograph on every possible publicly funded advertisement or communication? Why do we need to know that Modi is the PM every day of our life? I would only want the National Emblem to be used – no politician’s photo or name must be allowed. They are any way looting us – in more than one way – a recent ILO report in Businessline has a table about increase in wages – our masters (read government servants and politicians) are at the top of the list – increase in real wages – farm and non-farm labour is nearly at the bottom.

We have another ‘experiment’ (fraud to my mind) being committed where we have a state that has not had a cabinet for nearly two months. CM and DCM are running the show – the CM had called for early elections – won with large majority but has not told us when the government will be formed.

I hope that we can bring these issues for conversations more often and in every possible way. Otherwise, we have dishonest telling us that they are incorruptible. A man who use someone’s else money (public in this case) for party or personal benefit (in the name of governance – inauguration and founding stone laying activity) is as corrupt as the man who takes a bribe. A many who indulges in crony capitalism and listens to lobbies for deciding public policy is as corrupt as anyone who takes bribe.

I think it is time we call their bluff! is it not?

Why do you think I'm rooting for UPA, far from it....

My only question is why didnt the ruling UPA not take action againist Modi? What stopped them?

It doesnot matter if you root for UPA NDA or even for that Kejriwal or anyone else.

You don't know Indian politics enough, do you? Does any neta ever get punished here? Just because a corrupt UPA regime didn't take any action against Modi doesn't make him lesser corrupt...

Laaloo yadav is in jail for corruption. So is Sasikala Natarajan. KaniMozhi and A Raja spent a lot of time in jail.Madhu Koda is in jail.

I can name a lot more.

So what corruption did Modi do and why was it not probed by UPA?

Lalu keeps coming in and out of jail, as does Cahutala.

Last I checked, Kanimozi & Raja have been let off in 2G scam. Sasikala is a nobody especially after Jaya's death.

As for Modi's corruption, do read about ONGC oil scam under his watch.

Did anything happen to Bangaru Laxman? Did anything happen to Sukhram?

Lalu keeps coming in and out of jail, as does Cahutala.

Last I checked, Kanimozi & Raja have been let off in 2G scam. Sasikala is a nobody especially after Jaya's death.

As for Modi's corruption, do read about ONGC oil scam under his watch.

Did anything happen to Bangaru Laxman? Did anything happen to Sukhram?

Point is that they are convicted and cant fight elections. They do come out on parole or furlough as is the law.

Ongc oil scam?Can you give a link? Because ONGC is a public listed company and is not controlled by Gujarat govt.

Sukhram was sentenced to 3yrs in prison.

Didn't expect to hear this from Mulla Yadav. Poor Rajmata didn't know where to look lol.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I wish members who are in the house are voted back to power. I also wish you (PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a>) become the Prime Minister once again: Mulayam Singh Yadav, Former CM, Uttar Pradesh in Lok Sabha<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MulayamWithModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MulayamWithModi</a> <a href="https://t.co/ooAJbNRoj3">pic.twitter.com/ooAJbNRoj3</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1095636153816965120?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">13 February 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sonia Gandhi at the exact moment when — Mulayam Singh Yadav wished Modi becomes PM again. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MulayamWithModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MulayamWithModi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Parliament?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Parliament</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaElects?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaElects</a> <a href="https://t.co/h1AXfC7yGv">pic.twitter.com/h1AXfC7yGv</a></p>— Tavleen Singh Aroor (@Tavysingh) <a href="https://twitter.com/Tavysingh/status/1095657850490241024?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">13 February 2019</a></blockquote>

The smear campaign by these North Korea news channels is horrifying, so much hate and shameless propaganda in favor of Modi and BJP. I wish to see the regional satraps do well rather than the two crooked major national parties. I do not think Mamata is as bad as the Hindutva supporters and paid channels are painting her. She can be a good PM because she reminds me of Puratchi Thalaivi Amma, an Iron Lady. Too much misinformation is being spread by BJP IT cell, hope people don't fall into their trap.

Rajiv Gandhi V Narendra Modi with Aunty Sonia looking on from behind:lara The right wingers are saying with her being a Christian this is an evangelist conspiracy! World Cup before the World Cup!:sarf2

If these trends bear fruition at hustings, no way in hell will Modi lead us for next 5 years. In fact, a lot of NDA allies will jump ship as most of them are with Modi for power and just power only. Won't be surprised one bit if BJP is left with just its tally of LS seats as NDA, barring leeches like SAD etc.

JDU is most suspicious of them all.

Politics arent that simple. BSP and other regional parties can very well support BJP post polls. They are in maha alliance just to win seats, not for their love of Rahul or dream to see Rahul as PM. Other than Congress and Left, all other parties have no real agenda and can easily change sides if BJP offers a good deal

The 2014 results:

WeQzCLsr.png

West Bengal is currently ruled by a dictator like Mamta Banerjee. She arrests CBI officers who came to interrogate corrupt Kolkata cops. Can you believe it? Never in the history of the nation such shameful thing happened where CBI officers being arrested for doing their job. She was so scared that if CBI investigates...it would be clear that she and her party robbed people's money in Sharda scam. So what she does? Arrest the CBI officers itself (mis)using her power as CM. When Modi was CM of Gujrat....CBI grilled him for years for Gujrat riots. He never used his power to arrest CBI. Mamta didi got so worried about the growing BJP craze in Bengal that she banned helicopter landing of BJP leaders for rally. Holding political rallies before election is a democratic right of all parties but Didi decided no BJP leaders helicopter will land in Bengal. Yogi Adityanath had to land in Patna and then travel by road to Bengal. Recently Priyanka Gandhi did a huge congress rally in UP (a BJP ruled state) with no issues. But didi didnt even allow PM's chopper to land in Bengal. But but but Modi is acting as a dictator and destroying democracy?What an irony and what a liar she is.

TMC is a party of goons and hooligans. In the last Bengal Jila elections....ballot boxes were burnt down and thrown in ponds, people were stopped by force using weapons from going to poling station to vote because they were scared of BJP's rise in the state.

Take it from me, if a free and fair election takes place this time...where every people can vote in Bengal without fearing for their life, BJP will win. Being a bengali, I know how frustrated people are with her but cant say much openly bcoz of the fear factor. Didi's end is near in west bengal.

Opposition is in a panic mode just like NDTV and few of our posters here after Mulayam Singh speech :91:

Look, the fact is Modi is still by far the most popular leader in the country. The fact that all opponent parties need to come together to beat one man, tells the whole story. No one can beat BJP/Modi 1 on 1 and hence the formation of this Mahamilawat khichdi alliance. And lets look into the contradiction amongs the people in this alliance:

The case against Akhilesh Yadav (SP) was registered by Mayawati (BSP)

The case against Mayawati (BSP) for illegal statues was registered by Akhilesh Yadav (SP)

Chit fund case against Mamta (TMC) was registered by Congress.

Case against Robert Vadra (Congress) was done by Kejriwal (AAP)

Kejriwal registered a criminal case against Sharad Pawar (NCP)

And now all these leaders coming together just with one agenda to beat Modi. Ok what next after Modi being defeated? A fool would think an alliance formed by such people would work. The country will be a mess.

Its high time opposition and few people realize that there is no substitute for Modi in present Indian politics and accept their fate for the sake of the nation.
#NaMoAgain

hindi belt(BIMARU states) will decide who will next election. pretty sure BJP will not win more than 10 seats in south india(out of 130 seats).

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BJP and Shiv Sena to contest Lok Sabha and Maharashtra Assembly elections together: Devendra Fadnavis <a href="https://t.co/Dq3XMDyfRL">pic.twitter.com/Dq3XMDyfRL</a></p>— BloombergQuint (@BloombergQuint) <a href="https://twitter.com/BloombergQuint/status/1097507191794196480?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What do you mean won't allow, how would they do that

Read the news. It's very easy to rile up the Indians using Pak rhetoric. BJP will still be the main opposition and the single largest party with governments in many states. A friendly gesture by BJP towards Pak is perceived as a moral highground based on what we saw so far while the same from a Congress PM can drum up the rhetoric of him being a traitor

It's in everybody's best interest if Modi wins outright. His party will have the majority in the Upper house in 2020 and historically BJP was the party that tried to resolve Kashmir issue. If congress is in power, BJP will never allow any Kashmir negotitations

https://www.fairobserver.com/region...ace-south-asia-politics-news-this-week-71417/
Hell, no.

Just because some nutcase thinks that BJP will resolve Kashmir issue, we should welcome Modi for another term? No way! BJP has been in power for 11/72 years since we got independent. They've not even come close to resolve this issue, in fact they have only aggravated this issue through their loonies. What makes you think they're the right people to resolve this conflict?