I can't stand that woman. And it has nothing to do with her views on Modi. She is the perfect example of biting the hands that feeds you.
Americans View India Favourably But Not PM Modi: Pew Survey in 4 Graphs
The Pew Survey reveals a slight decline in India's favourability.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi is presently in the United States, on a visit that is expected to be a crucial milestone in Indo-US ties under his government.
To coincide with his visit, Pew Research released data of its latest survey on Indo-US ties on 21 June. Conducted among US citizens in March 2023, the survey focuses on Americans' view of India and specifically Prime Minister Narendra Modi's leadership.
51 Percent Americans View India Favourably
According to the survey, 51 percent of the respondents have a favourable view of India while 44 percent have an unfavourable view of India. These are further subdivided into those who are very favourable, somewhat favourable, somewhat unfavourable and not favourable at all.
It is significant to note that the overall favourability of India among Americans has reduced marginally from 63 percent in 2008 to 51 percent in 2023. The increase in unfavourability, however, is much more stark.
In 2008, only 14 percent Americans surveyed had an unfavourable view of India. This increased to 44 percent in 2023.
Do Americans View India Favourably or Unfavourably?
The percentage of Americans viewing India favourably has reduced from 63% in 2008 to 51% now. Those viewing it unfavourably are up from 14% to 44%.
However, India is still seen much more favourably than countries like China. According to the same survey, 83 percent Americans have a negative view of China.
According to the 2023 survey, 55 percent of Americans with a bachelor’s degree or higher view India positively, while 50 percent of those with some college or less education say the same.
Democrats and Democratic-leaning independents are also somewhat more likely than their Republican and Republican-leaning counterparts to see India favourably (56 percent vs. 48 percent).
Less Americans Confident About PM Modi
In the survey, respondents were asked 'Tell me how much confidence you have in each leader to do the right thing regarding world affairs – a lot of confidence, some confidence, not too much confidence, or no confidence at all. - Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi'. This question was asked regarding other world leaders as well.
According to the March 2023 survey, 40 percent of the Americans surveyed said that they haven't heard of PM Modi. Among those who said they have heard of him, a greater proportion said they do not have confidence in him.
2023: Do Americans Have Confidence in Modi?
We couldn't make a direct comparison with past surveys on this question. The press release by Pew gives data from 2018 and 2019 on this question, but those surveys didn't have the 'haven't heard of him' option.
However, for the sake of comparison we have removed those who answered 'haven't heard of him', 'don't know' and 'don't want to answer' and considered only those who voiced their opinion. This revealed an increase in the proportion of people who don't have much confidence or have no confidence in him.
Do Americans Have Confidence in PM Modi?
Just for the sake of accuracy we have provided the 2018 and 2019 data separately as well, factoring in those who answered 'Don't Know or Can't Say'.
https://www.thequint.com/news/world...-how-americans-view-india-pew-research-survey
I don’t understand the questions- why should Americans have confidence in Modi? His country and its voters have confidence in him & that is the be all and end all of it.
She married her own brother so she could immigrate to the US. She broke US law by doing so.
And now she lectures to everyone.)
She married her own brother so she could immigrate to the US. She broke US law by doing so.
And now she lectures to everyone.)
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/rcDhvR3oeiE" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>
The full speech, for a man that is not a good English speaker, it is quite incredible how he memorized the entire 1 hour speech.
Now officially becomes the first Indian leader to address American Congress in America twice, and may also be one out of a hand full of world leaders to do so.
From modest humble beginnings as a young kid selling tea to one of the most powerful leaders in the world. He wasn't born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he had to grind hard, blood, sweat & guts to get to where he is now....
What an inspiration PM Modi is....
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/rcDhvR3oeiE" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture; web-share" allowfullscreen></iframe>
The full speech, for a man that is not a good English speaker, it is quite incredible how he memorized the entire 1 hour speech.
Now officially becomes the first Indian leader to address American Congress in America twice, and may also be one out of a hand full of world leaders to do so.
From modest humble beginnings as a young kid selling tea to one of the most powerful leaders in the world. He wasn't born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he had to grind hard, blood, sweat & guts to get to where he is now....
What an inspiration PM Modi is....
Not sure if sarcastic or not, he didn't memorize the speech. There are literally two teleprompters infront of him
And you are suggesting he was reading off what the teleprompters were showing him ?
Either way, who cares, PM Modi is the MAN.. Proud of him, elections 2024 victory is the next objective...
I don't understand the fuss about using a teleprompter. What's the issue if someone uses one? Just because one uses a teleprompter doesn't make him inept at his job.
A few Pakistanis, all of our pseudo seculars and puppu supporters are burning.
All well, let it be...
You had to snatch the joys of gullible bhakts who were drooling over their feku's new 'found' literacy!Not sure if sarcastic or not, he didn't memorize the speech. There are literally two teleprompters infront of him
You had to snatch the joys of gullible bhakts who were drooling over their feku's new 'found' literacy!
Alas, that was not to be. Its status quo, feku remains illiterate.
I don't understand the fuss about using a teleprompter. What's the issue if someone uses one? Just because one uses a teleprompter doesn't make him inept at his job.
You have to almost always invert the agenda that the usual suspects try to peddle here. Even Kamala Harris was referring to notes when speaking and English is her first choice language. For Modi that would be Gujarati .... and they all know that he needs no teleprompter when speaking in his preferred native languages.
Also ever notice any of these Modi haters engage in a meaningful serious discussion ? That should tell you all that needs to be said on this topic.
It's mostly name calling and insults.
Its not just here on PP .... its a standard behavior pattern on all Social media platforms. I'am yet to see one single individual who can hold a meaningful serious conversation without resorting to insults/barbs/abuse/trolling when difficult questions are asked.
It's mostly name calling and insults.
I hate Congress like anything. But I don't go around trolling or abusing Sonia or Rahul. I just believe they are not worth my time. I can understand Indians not liking, or maybe even hating Modi or BJP. But the abuses and trolling are just nauseating. But I don't think I have the right to complain. I mean RaGa has suffered more trolling than any other Indian in the last 2 decades probably.
Its not just here on PP .... its a standard behavior pattern on all Social media platforms. I'am yet to see one single individual who can hold a meaningful serious conversation without resorting to insults/barbs/abuse/trolling when difficult questions are asked.
feku himself abuses his opponents with choicest of abuses. Have blind and illiterate bhakts forgot these insults their feku heaped on his opponents?Rahul getting trolled is due to his own actions but feku can't even be criticised lol? Andhbhakhts are the ones who go around abusing anyone who criticises the present government. And yeah they are the ones who make full use of anonymity and do these things because they know they can't be caught.
I have seen andhbhakhts who treat Modi as Shri Ram and his two teleprompters as 'Luv' and 'Kush'.
Youtube is full of shorts and videos exposing who is the bigger Pappu out of Rahul Gandhi and Narendra Modi. You have to open your eyes to see these things. Unfortunately, andhbhakhts can't do this. When someone like Ravish Kumar present facts these same keyboard warriors can be seen abusing him. What an irony lol.![]()
Let his excellency Mr Narendra Modi show the world the way towards digitalisation, growth, prosperity, and development. I hope Modi rules over Pakistan one day! He would transform our cash-strapped country in a matter of years. All hail the legend!A proper economic badass!
That's the problem with andhbhakts. They always put feku on such a high pedestal that he can't be remotely called anything.
No one minds if Rahul, Kejriwal, Mamata or for that matter motabhai gets called names.
But all hell breaks lose if God forbid if someone says something unfavourable about feku. Bhakts just lose their bearings.
Let his excellency Mr Narendra Modi show the world the way towards digitalisation, growth, prosperity, and development. I hope Modi rules over Pakistan one day! He would transform our cash-strapped country in a matter of years. All hail the legend!A proper economic badass!
Modi is undoubtedly the best PM India ever had and that too by a long shot. The reason he could pull the country up in just 9 year stint because he understood the issues that kept India lagging behind during 74 year Congress rule. Among many good things, his best action was revoking Kashmir's autonomy and made Pakistan a thing of yesterday. As ironic as it may sound, India don't consider Pakistan as enemy anymore as it is perceived as yesterday's news. He used the parliamentary power to revoke the autonomy of Kashmir which was the hub for most nuisance activities in India. Great leader.
^ Very amusing the total lack of awareness in this post ... the post is coming from someone who openly calls for jailing all indian citizens who have whatsapp profile pics of aurangzeb and churchill.
You are the very definition of dangerous and intolerant.
Lo jee, according to bhaijaan, India doesn't consider Pakistan as an enemy anymore. Matlab kuch bhi? BJP's politics revolves around hindu vs muslims and Pakistan. Godi media loves to blame Pakistan for any bad incident that happens in India. Andhbhakhts loves to send anyone who is against BJP to Pakistan. BCCI avoids playing bilaterals against Pakistan even at neutral venues but according to our expert NRI, India doesn't consider Pakistan as an enemy. Waah bhaijaan waah.![]()
Pot calling the kettle black. You also do the same thing.I asked you a very simple question on that Aurangzeb thread which you are yet to answer and I clearly explained that based on your answer we can discuss what should be the role of law enforcement entities. I did all of that in a respectable manner in an attempt to engage in a meaningful conversation.
Your response so far has been to take umbrage and start hurling accusations and labels at me which is the standard operating template of the left .
And then you wonder why the left wing numbskulls get ridiculed on SM. Good luck seek help.
Both BCCI and India has moved on from Pakistan. I know it hurts you but that is the reality. The only bone of contention between us was Kashmir and now that has been solved, Pakistan is a thing of past. It doesn't mean we are friends all of a sudden but Pakistan is almost non existent as far as India is concerned. Just like BCCI shown millions can be made even without playing Pakistan, GOI took India to 5th largest economy without keeping any bilateral ties with Pakistan. India has absolutely no reason to deal with Pakistan on anything and China is the new enemy of India.
Lol at Pakistan is a thing of past. May be for NRIs it is, but for Indians living in India, Pakistan lives rent free in people's mind especially when it comes to andhbhakhts, BJP politicians and Godi media. Start spending time in India before posting nonsense here. You are too far away from reality when it comes to India. Pata shata kuch nahi par 'sab changa si'.![]()
Both BCCI and India has moved on from Pakistan. I know it hurts you but that is the reality. The only bone of contention between us was Kashmir and now that has been solved, Pakistan is a thing of past. It doesn't mean we are friends all of a sudden but Pakistan is almost non existent as far as India is concerned. Just like BCCI shown millions can be made even without playing Pakistan, GOI took India to 5th largest economy without keeping any bilateral ties with Pakistan. India has absolutely no reason to deal with Pakistan on anything and China is the new enemy of India.
I did all of that in a respectable manner in an attempt to engage in a meaningful conversation..
Some of modi’s gesture are very gay. Is he gay?
I agree. I don’t care even if he is even not competent. But is he gay?
How is anyone supposed to know that?)
The amount of filth going on under Modi's watch lends credibility to Kejriwal's claim that Modi's only ambition is to be the richest man in the world. I wonder if all the dirt on him will ever properly tumble out, even with his ouster coming up in a year's time.
Filthy disgusting man.
Some of modi’s gesture are very gay. Is he gay?
Yea, haven't heard much from him lately.How is our Arvind Kejriwal Kuttan doing these days ? Haven't heard much since he got busted with the 45 crore home renovation scam for his house....
That was just feku being feku. I, me, myself.What a speech he gave on Independence Day. We need a new show named 'Comedy Nights With Modi' on Indian television.![]()
Or his bhakts.
Nah that's false...![]()
Mood of the Nation: 52% want PM Modi to continue to lead India
The popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi remains intact, as 52 per cent of respondents saying he is best suited for the top post, the India Today Mood of the Nation poll finds.www.indiatoday.in
China on Monday released the 2023 edition of its “standard map”, staking a claim over Arunachal Pradesh, Aksai Chin region, Taiwan and the disputed South China Sea, news agency PTI reported.
Pretty much sums up Modi's career as a PM.
Self-obsessed megalomaniac with zero empathy.
View attachment 136413
A lot of people know feku by the name of event manager. That's all he has done his entire life, managing events.Pretty much sums up Modi's career as a PM.
Self-obsessed megalomaniac with zero empathy.
View attachment 136413
Does this loser even know how much did Swami Vivekananda use to detest the likes of him?Not even a tweet yet about the dead forces. Celebrated the G20 while this tragedy had happened...not sure what's there to celebrate. Thrid-class venue exposed by one shower, US apples' import duty slashed - basically continuing his mission of destroying and selling India so long as he can have a few photo-ops with world leaders for his lapdog media to present him as some world leader lol
Now he's gone into campaign mode. What a pathetic loser this guy is.
View attachment 136421