Offical - 2nd inns thread (2nd odi) [5/04/05]

maybe it's time we also employ some dirty tactics against these guys

We've had a few quiet overs. Time for some big ones now.

all the left armers keeping the negative leg stump line to Razzaq...i dunno why we dont do the same

This is not cricket. This is the difference between them and us and this is why they will always be no.2. Did even one of our bowler use these tactics to them? NO.

pak 111/2 16.5 overs...

100+ partnership needed here

razzaq having some big problems with his cramps....his fingers not opening...this is weird

Khalil said:
maybe it's time we also employ some dirty tactics against these guys

What type of tactics do you have in mind, I cant think what type of tactics a batsman can employ except slow the proceedings down by making a fuss about the site screen but that usually annoys the umpire and you end up getting a decision against you, might aswell play fair and square and hope for the best.

Aye Hai Oi Hoi !!!

Cmon Razzaq - Aaj Itna maaro kay bus....

horrible bowling here...

not how i want cricket to be played...india proving themselves as tricksters rather than real cricketers

extremely negative bowling from one of the supposed legends of cricket. DISGRACEFUL

There were thundershowers forecast for today and I see clouds - could this be a factor ? Pak need a little push now to get ahead on the run rate - just 1 really good over.

Razzaq is cramping come on Inzi have some sense

horrible stuff

this sachin bowling is degrading for a player of his class

yeah

what i dont understand is why AAMIR is not criticizing the negative bowling

what a shot by razzaq - full toss off srt - take that u chamcha

Youhana will sky one to the FineLEg that is up ...

he isn't giving up on that repeated sweap.

OLD FACT FILE =
2003 world was not very good for Pakistani cricket team. But numbers tell totally different story. Can you guess from average point of view who was the best batsman and who was the best bowler?

Best Batsman: Shoaib Akhtar
6 Matches
4 Innings
3 Not out
72 Runs
72.00 Avg

Best Bowler: Saeed Anwer
5 Matches
4 Over
15 Runs
1 Wicket
15.00 Avg
:D

I read that YoYo is very depressed and still mourning the death of the pope

Boundaries must be scored now. Singles will not help our cause

Yoyo should talk Razzaq thru the innings - he is probably not feeling too good physically and mentally. Cmon Razzaq - you can do a Salman Butt here for us ( Eden Gardens )

Razzaq is nearing his century. Come on Razzy bhai! Himat na haaro!

razzaq needs 2 be fed more spinach during drinks break that shud be after 33 overs...