Offical discussion thread - Pak v W.I (semi final) [31/01/05]

Lossing wickets aint gona increase run rate!

he means that hopefully someone will score faster than Akmal

We will never in my life time have decent openers!!!!

Poor cricket by Yasser, playing across the line. Anyhow, Inzi and Youhana in the middle and we need a partnership.

Inzi and youhana showing great commitment here. batting well under trying circumstances!

Usual story, top order does jack ****, and inzy and yoyo are in to build a platform.

after 30 overs pak heading towards approx 250- i dont think it will be ebough !!!

We at 130 after 30, are u caliming we wont double that score atleat? With afridi and Razzq to come?

Is this a discussion board? or an update of whats going on board?

Guys thanks to Lara's miscalculation

Our two leaders will be facing part timers.

Collins nad king are done there 10 overs

Time for Yoyo to retire early and let Afridi come in for a few ;-)

cricinfo's commentary when yoyo got 100

48.2 Bravo to Yousuf Youhana, one run, steps forward to push the ball through the off side and bring up his fifty

HEY GUYS

THIS IS THE DISCUSSION THREAD
AS IN LONGER MORE DETAILED POSTS SHOULD BE MADE HERE

POSTS ABOUT SCORES AND MATCH COMMENTARY SHOULD BE MADE ON THE OTHER THREAD. THANKS

Rao taking the extras crown from Rana
Agree with Badxhah, Sarwan playing very well

Khalil is our trump card against Left handed batsman - must be brought on - although this is a nightmare scenario for Inzi as one of his frontlline bowler is getting pummelled!

rao will make it thru soon enuf
rana really bowling his heart out

khalil bowls a lot better to left handers
he shud come after the fall of another wicket

but i guess we dont want rao to be too discouraged

Excellent fielding by Rana jee in the deep. Well done. Bowling at 91 miles and fielding well too. Great commitment.

even if the run rate remains at 5 its ok..

cuz the REQUIRED RUN RATE will increase very fast..

and that is wat really matters for us rite now..

Rana bowling well but bowls one short
hit for 4 by Sarwan

If they are still 100/1 then panic stations - there is no way they can be contained - Pak must reduce them to 150/5 to have a reasonable chance

sarwan batting reall well here

a wkt can change that very quickly!!!

Khalil or Rao need to sort themselves out here ! Too much pressure on Rana

rana is just wonderful

although runrate is too high..

we need to take advantage of this wicket by considerably lowering the runrate

Just reward for Rana - well done - he impresses me more with every outing

this pair looking good

shabaash Pakistan
show us your true worth

Khalil bowling better today.
Lara is also looking in good touch. If these two stick around they can run away with the match. We will need to take whatever half chances we get.

Man amazing shots by Lara. A real exhibition of batting on show by these two.

I am afraid, the game is slipping away - We dont have enough firepower to bother the WIs - if we cant contain Lara then its leather chase for our fielders - also the run rate is too high - if we cant take wickets, we should stop the scoring - cant have it both ways...

haaha @ badshah
maara acha hai waisay

but abhee giray ga doobara
aur out karay ga bowler hamara

The conditions are perfect for batting so containing is obviously difficult. On top of that, there are two world class players (one a genius) in the middle who are in very good touch.

these guys are looking good
our bowlers are trying but the batsmen our proving themselves better

neways one mistake and we cud be back into it
200 more runs are still required at almost the same rate as they are going right now.

maybe some tight spin bowling can do the damage
time for some The Afridi power

Khalil gets the big OONE
thats a big step for pakistan

well done boys
c'mon get the wickets tumbling now