Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

In one thing I am disappointed by some PTI fans in this topic, They are continuously calling people stupids and idiots who are supporting PMLN. Everyone has his opinion and views why calling people stupid and idiots.

you know why PTI supporters get incensed at PMLN supporters? I'll inform you since you have a problem understanding.

You see every PTI supporter can justify why they support the PTI. Every single one. Some say its for change, otehrs because they trust Imran khan, otehrs because they feel the other parties have failed, others point to Khans track record with the hospital etc. But nobody I have asked can ever justify why they support either the PMLN. Even the PPP can at elast tell us why they support the PPP even though its a stupid reason but I digress.

PMLN supoorters cannot justify it because their arguments end up on the cutting room floor. They can only justify it by then attacking Imran or the PTI or its supporters.

Even AZ hasnt expalined his position otehr than pointing out some flaws in the PTI. Now thats his perogative but I would really like to know why anyone in their right mind would want to support the sharifs.

Bhai jaan please read this thread then - http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=175655&highlight=nawaz

My #1 argument in their favour has always been reinvigoration of the economy, and improved relations with India.

And this is how i refuted your claims of so called infrastructural development..

So,finally you come to point :)

I know how N league suppporters take infrastructure...Is only buliding roads the infrastructure....?Yes bulid the roads,thus allocate funds to lawmakers...and then the lawmakers hardly spend half of it on Public....Not to say that buliding roads should not be Lawmakers job in the first place...

I wont name here but i know a politician from Gujranwala who left PTI to join N league because he was given 4 carore for this so called development budget...But the roads were already completed by other politician...

And talking about infrastructure....Does sasti roti scheme,Laptops,taxi schemes improve infrastructure..?They have spent billions during their last rule in Punjab on these infrastructure schemes....But children are studying in graveyards,many schools do not have boundary,toilet,furniture or teachers..Their vision and policies starts from laptops,taxis and sasti roti and finish on roads or transit train systams......

I think their advisors are good make over artists who advise them such far-sighted schemes...

And now Mian sahb is promising loans to youth upto 20 lakhs....

Completion of 2 roads is hardly an achievement in 20 years of their rule....

Sharifs improved the economy? From what I recall, during their last time in the office, the economy grew a massive 2.7%. Correct me if I'm wrong though

• IK.jpg
    IK.jpg
    22.7 KB · Views: 154
you know why PTI supporters get incensed at PMLN supporters? I'll inform you since you have a problem understanding.

You see every PTI supporter can justify why they support the PTI. Every single one. Some say its for change, otehrs because they trust Imran khan, otehrs because they feel the other parties have failed, others point to Khans track record with the hospital etc. But nobody I have asked can ever justify why they support either the PMLN. Even the PPP can at elast tell us why they support the PPP even though its a stupid reason but I digress.

PMLN supoorters cannot justify it because their arguments end up on the cutting room floor. They can only justify it by then attacking Imran or the PTI or its supporters.

Even AZ hasnt expalined his position otehr than pointing out some flaws in the PTI. Now thats his perogative but I would really like to know why anyone in their right mind would want to support the sharifs.

THIS...100% agree

BImZ4TqCEAEf2o1.jpg

Sharifs improved the economy? From what I recall, during their last time in the office, the economy grew a massive 2.7%. Correct me if I'm wrong though

there were so many sanctions on Pakistan after 1998 nuclear test and even remittances decreased. and there last term was 2 years only.

Agreed!

If people keep voting for these thugs who have failed to deliver after a million tries, then they should be called stupid. It's not rocket science, but apparently for the pakistani awam, it is.

A non youtube video will be more appreciated,...:)

Here you go brother :hafeez

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=69662&folder=2013/04/24/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

there were so many sanctions on Pakistan after 1998 nuclear test and even remittances decreased. and there last term was 2 years only.

After the tests, the bigwigs funneled their own money out of pakistan, and then froze the foreign currency accounts. Whose idea was that?

Despite having 2/3rd majority, despite having PPP on the mat, NS could not prosecute zardari. Why?

They build their own palaces, have close to 1300 security men for themselves, while the law and order situation is deteriorating day by day.

Not to mention being buddy buddy with zardari throughout, running away from the country when they were in trouble, leaving other behind who kept the party together. And yet, when they come back, PMLN becomes a family corporation again, with family members holding top positions.

And all they need to make decisions, is a phone call from the saudis. We all know that.

And, do you know, that Ishaq Dar submitted an affidavit in the court that NS is involved in money laundering through hudabia paper mills? Dar said that himself. Can you reject that statement?

and Nawaz takes credit for the tests as well- so he may as well take credit for one thing or another- nuclear tests or economy- and believe me he had zero role in either the nuke tests or improving the economy...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>In 2006 Gallup Pakistan was denied registration of “Gallup” trademark in Pak after trademark registrar received objections from Gallup,Inc.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327067615786844160">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Gallup Pakistan is assoc withUK-based Gallup International Association, which works primarily through its website!</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327067036595417089">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Head of Gallup Pakistan Dr Gilani was advisor 2 then PM NSharif 1991-1993 & Chairman of PM’s Comm 4 Research & Analysis located in PMHouse!</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327064725538082817">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Did u know Gallup Pakistan not linked 2 US-based Gallup,Inc.that makes int headlines with its presidential approval ratings & US econ data?</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327065757051674624">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>In 2006 Gallup Pakistan was denied registration of “Gallup” trademark in Pak after trademark registrar received objections from Gallup,Inc.</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327067615786844160">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>A US court ruled in favor of Gallup,Inc. after the company complained of trademark infringement when 1/2</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327068401145098241">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>2/2 when Gallup Pakistan’s Dr. Gilani took part in a US radio show & used name Gallup Pakistan to describe his co! So now U know!</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/327068627729776641">April 24, 2013</a></blockquote>

AZ is a Jiyala, it could not be more obvious through his twitter, he has always supported PPP and now he's shifted to PML-N

Survey done by Iris Communication

PMLN : 38%
PTI : 38%
PPP : 10%
MQM : 4%
Jamat e Islami : 3%
PMLQ : 2%
ANP : 1%
JUIF : 1%
Others : 1%
Undecided : 2%

http://www.iriscommunications.com.pk/Quantitative Report - Political Poll - April 10, 2013.pdf

And survey by Gallup

As per the poll carried out in March this year, 18% said they would vote for the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), 7% for the Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf, and 5% for the PML-Q.

All those Shireen Mazari tweets make sense...

arsalan, people were dancing in the streets when Musharaff threw NS government (Our whole family was PMLN supporter).

Even if you look at last 5 years, PMLN performance was TERRIBLE, even their gimmick projects came only after PTI jalsa. I went back to Pakistan in 2010 and was surprised to see crime rate and lack of action from Shahbaz Sharif, even his supporters admitted he is not as active as before. So called mega projects were only reaction to win back some support otherwise surely metro bus in 9 months should have never been priority of government when there was no power, crime rates all time high, schools closing due to lack of facilities, many peoples sharing beds in hospitals.

arsalan, people were dancing in the streets when Musharaff threw NS government (Our whole family was PMLN supporter).

Even if you look at last 5 years, PMLN performance was TERRIBLE, even their gimmick projects came only after PTI jalsa. I went back to Pakistan in 2010 and was surprised to see crime rate and lack of action from Shahbaz Sharif, even his supporters admitted he is not as active as before. So called mega projects were only reaction to win back some support otherwise surely metro bus in 9 months should have never been priority of government when there was no power, crime rates all time high, schools closing due to lack of facilities, many peoples sharing beds in hospitals.

This is what PMLN does. They have one so called mega project every time to get votes, and they ignore everything else. I have family in Lahore, and they tell me how the law and order situation there is horrible, and the thana culture is even worse than before.

SS keeps saying in his interviews that if he comes to power again, he will improve the thana culture. Well, why the hell did you not do it during these 5 years? Or is that PPP's fault too?

Fact of the matter is that these electables and parties use thanas to get people to vote for them. And these parties will never let this change

Survey done by Iris Communication

http://www.iriscommunications.com.pk/Quantitative Report - Political Poll - April 10, 2013.pdf

And survey by Gallup

All those Shireen Mazari tweets make sense...
Ansar Abbassi took this survey apart very well. He said, how in the world can PTI's popularity come down a drastic 50% in a month, from 14% to 7%. That is not possible for any party, no matter what they do.

These surveys are all frauds. Just like the parties they support

lolwut reinvogaration?

just because Sharif keeps lying you believe it. Reminds me of the old saying that if you lie enough times, the truth witll become murky and everyone will end upbelieving the lie

Pakistan was on the verge of bankruptcy last time he was the PM

Sanctions and trade embargoes tend to do that.

Actually have already done so plenty of times.

Privatization of flagging large-scale industries, the Motorway Project, Gwadar Port, Yellow Cab scheme, streamlining the remittances system, installation of fibre-optics to put Pakistan on the information superhighway - all projects and ideas that were designed to boost the Pak economy.

some worked and some failed, that I admit.

Shahbaz Sharif has received praise and is widely-respected for his work as CM Punjab, security situation is also vastly better than the other provinces....or is that also smoke and mirrors as well?

why do they have such large support and are termed 'favorites' this time around as well?

you cannot buy off 60+ million people (Punjab).

as for IK, what achievements does he have to his name? even the Sharifs have built schools, universities and hospitals.

what political track record does he have?

what did IK do for his constituency the couple of times he did manage to get into Parliament?

been slumming it in politics for the past 20 years due to his own arrogance and bad decisions.

'He deserves a chance'...if one is basing their support on that then fair enough, but also face the fact that he has zero merit as well.

would love to see one day, just ONE day when Insafians here speak about the merit of PTI rather than do anti-politics by bashing any other party.

PTI have gone so overboard with that and been doing it for so long that people have been turned off by it.

And this is how i refuted your claims of so called infrastructural development..

And now Mian sahb is promising loans to youth upto 20 lakhs....

Completion of 2 roads is hardly an achievement in 20 years of their rule....

that, and the Sasti Roti scheme did not succeed because of the disastrous floods few years back, funds had to be diverted there and left the scheme on its knees.

AZ is a Jiyala, it could not be more obvious through his twitter, he has always supported PPP and now he's shifted to PML-N

LOL :)))

1 - am just screwing around most of the time on Twitter, its fun to troll Insafians who take themselves so seriously.

2 - HOW on Earth did you get the notion that I supported PPP?

Privatization of flagging large-scale industries, the Motorway Project, Gwadar Port, Yellow Cab scheme, streamlining the remittances system, installation of fibre-optics to put Pakistan on the information superhighway - all projects and ideas that were designed to boost the Pak economy.

Shahbaz Sharif has received praise and is widely-respected for his work as CM Punjab, security situation is also vastly better than the other provinces....or is that also smoke and mirrors as well?

why do they have such large support and are termed 'favorites' this time around as well?

as for IK, what achievements does he have to his name? even the Sharifs have built schools, universities and hospitals.

what did IK do for his constituency the couple of times he did manage to get into Parliament?

been slumming it in politics for the past 20 years due to his own arrogance and bad decisions.

'He deserves a chance'...if one is basing their support on that then fair enough, but also face the fact that he has zero merit as well.

would love to see one day, just ONE day when Insafians here speak about the merit of PTI rather than do anti-politics by bashing any other party.

PTI have gone so overboard with that and been doing it for so long that people have been turned off by it.

that, and the Sasti Roti scheme did not succeed because of the disastrous floods few years back, funds had to be diverted there and left the scheme on its knees.

funny you don't mention the amount of money that went into sharifs pockets during any of these projects...oh but maybe you think that corruption is part of great leaders persona.

Sir projects govt ki responsibility hoti hein...its just said that we are so dumb we use them as growth or prosperity...prosperity comes from employment and getting people out of poverty

:)) for IK it is police persistence but NS is a coward?

good one.

Bhai jaan please read this thread then - http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=175655&highlight=nawaz

My #1 argument in their favour has always been reinvigoration of the economy, and improved relations with India.

Great economy???

Last he was in power, he started looting people's money by starting "Qarza utharo, Mulk Sawaro" scheme and he had money donated from all over pakistan by the common public. If his economy was so good, why did he need to have the common public donate money to the government for help with debt?

And at the end of it all.. the economy was bankrupt.

You just can't compare situation then and now. If we have media like today this would have never happened and If Musharraf throws out Chief Justice at that time he would not have been in trouble now.

Musharraf take on the government because he know he is going to be rem ed as Army Chief by NS and thus he took this decision and made people to believe he has done the right thing and Imran Khan was his biggest supporter then.

funny you don't mention the amount of money that went into sharifs pockets during any of these projects...oh but maybe you think that corruption is part of great leaders persona.

Sir projects govt ki responsibility hoti hein...its just said that we are so dumb we use them as growth or prosperity...prosperity comes from employment and getting people out of poverty

So the building of Motorway and Gwadar, that didn't employ people?

even the failed Yellow Cab scheme was designed to target unemployment.

The business community will vouch that PMLN govt. tenures were always the one that were most conducive to them.

It is rather you bashing PTI on every single chance you get. You find a slight mistake by any PTI member and you don't miss a second bashing PTI with it. PTI has done what it had promised so far. 35% tickets to youth, Inter party elections, 80% new ticket holder who have never been into any assembly.

No party is perfect because the general public in our country is not perfect but the difference with PTI is that it has great leadership in the form of Imran Khan, Shafqat mehmood and Arif Alvi. You cannot bring a single charge against these guys as compared to any other party heads. PTI is trying to change the country, while the other are stuck in that old age politics and corruption. The general public cannot afford even 2 meals a day but Shariffs are showing them dreams of bullet trains. How does that benefit the poor and middle class, who will never even be able to take use of such projects?

You just can't compare situation then and now. If we have media like today this would have never happened and If Musharraf throws out Chief Justice at that time he would not have been in trouble now.

Musharraf take on the government because he know he is going to be rem ed as Army Chief by NS and thus he took this decision and made people to believe he has done the right thing and Imran Khan was his biggest supporter then.

Has nothign to do with the media. People were dancing coz they were fed up of PMLN. That says a lot about the govt.

It is rather you bashing PTI on every single chance you get. You find a slight mistake by any PTI member and you don't miss a second bashing PTI with it. PTI has done what it had promised so far. 35% tickets to youth, Inter party elections, 80% new ticket holder who have never been into any assembly.

No party is perfect because the general public in our country is not perfect but the difference with PTI is that it has great leadership in the form of Imran Khan, Shafqat mehmood and Arif Alvi. You cannot bring a single charge against these guys as compared to any other party heads. PTI is trying to change the country, while the other are stuck in that old age politics and corruption. The general public cannot afford even 2 meals a day but Shariffs are showing them dreams of bullet trains. How does that benefit the poor and middle class, who will never even be able to take use of such projects?

Shafqat Mehmood, ex-PPP pithoo? this is what he had to say about IK in the past - http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=177589&Cat=9&dt=5/16/2009

cannot afford 2 meals a day :)) :)) :))

oh bhai, when was the last time you went to Pakistan? the 50s?

please spare us these analyses you got by watching GEO, nobody's starving to death as if there is some Great Famine like China.

even beggars can make upwards of Rs. 2/3k per day easily, gimme a break.

people are rich but they do not pay their dues to the govt., that is why Pakistan cannot sort itself out.

So the building of Motorway and Gwadar, that didn't employ people?

even the failed Yellow Cab scheme was designed to target unemployment.

The business community will vouch that PMLN govt. tenures were always the one that were most conducive to them.

i know exactly why the business community will vouch for PMLN...this same business community doesn't pay taxes, this business community rips the general public off....this business community will never want honest leadership

again we are such fools we think 1 motorway is creating employment...its deluded thinking...this is a finite project...real employment is consistent industry...consistent jobs...consistent production

AZ, simple point is that after 18th amendment Shahbaz Shareef had more resources than PM...but he wasted Billions of rupees in his showbaz schemes of laptops,sasti roti,so called developmental funds (which are rarely spent on masses),youth festivals etc......

How would you defend their actions like granting 4 carore of development fund to a lota politician to attract him in his party ....It is not their own money which they are wasting to keep electables loyal to them...?

When a computer of 4000 can do a job then why spend 40000 for the same purpose ...Not to mention that almost every university has an adequate computers available for their students as well..considering the condition of schools and colleges in punjab it is a total waste of money..

What they did in 5 years to mprove thana culture?what they did for hospitals and what they did for govt.schools which do not have bathrooms,furniture or teachers as well..?....They tried Police department to enslave public....who stopped them to de-politicise police dapartment...

They are primarily businessmen.....and thus having them as politicians it creates a conflict of interests...You should be aware how much they earned after entering into politics...

As businessmen they have found different ways of bribe including laptops,sasti roti,youth festivals,development funds and now they have promised a new type of bribe ,that is granting of loans...

Shafqat Mehmood, ex-PPP pithoo? this is what he had to say about IK in the past - http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=177589&Cat=9&dt=5/16/2009

please spare us these analyses you got by watching GEO, nobody's starving to death as if there is some Great Famine like China.

people are rich but they do not pay their dues to the govt., that is why Pakistan cannot sort itself out.

LMAO...people...sharam karo yaar...your supreme leader...savior of Punjab...Shahbaz Sharif says his total assets are 14 million ruppess...and you are blaming the people for not paying dues....koi sharam haya nahi hai....i bet if a gadha was placed instead of Shahbaz and Nawaz you would still vouch for them

mulk tabah kar diya aur phir kehta hai respect se baat karo...dil karta hai poore lahore mein nanga ghumayon aese ghadaaron ko....paise ke pujariyon ko

Yesterday Shahbaz Sharif said in a jalsa," wo kehta hein ooper Allah aur necha balaa,mein kehta hun khuda ka khof karen wo....Allah to har jagah mojood hai!!!"...

And today he said," Balla aur teer aapas mein mil gaye hein"....

The usual response back...

And don't worry, unlike you.. i was not born in the 50s. That's why PTI has us youth following and supporting them.

And thank God, i happen to go just on time for the May 11th election to take many people to the polling station to vote for IK inshallah.

AZ,saying what Imran did for his constituency..??

Typical minset of a noora.....:))) who spent half of Punjab's budget on a road to secure their personal votes in this home district and constiuency...

Imran's policy is to distribute resources to union council level,,He said no development funds will be given to MPAs to buy their loyalties...

He was never part of government but he has built an university there....

If you talk about constituency politics then Raja Pervez Ashraf aka Raja Rental is the best politician we ever had in Pakistan ....He will even beat Quaid-e-azam and ZAB in this regard..:))

He also served as Minister under Musharraf

Wrong mate People only have less information and Musharraf made people believe he is right through PTV.

When people in punjab, PMLN's den, are dancing to toppling of the govt, then it means it was an unpopular govt. Plain and simple. Do you realize how much hard work it takes to make a govt, that enjoyed 2/3rd majority, THIS unpopular. I mean thats impressive even by NS standards

Who toppled the govt is a whole another debate. And that is where the media comes in.

Arguing with N league supporters is useless. They always come to their idiotic statements such as "motorway" or "yellow cab scheme" without knowing the truth.

Even today we read in our history class that had Nawaz Sharif not supported the Kashmir Mujahidin, we wouldn't be in debt today. The guy was and is a moron.

When people in punjab, PMLN's den, are dancing to toppling of the govt, then it means it was an unpopular govt. Plain and simple. Do you realize how much hard work it takes to make a govt, that enjoyed 2/3rd majority, THIS unpopular. I mean thats impressive even by NS standards

Who toppled the govt is a whole another debate. And that is where the media comes in.

He toppled the government because he was in danger because of Kargil war and was about to get fired from NS.

What danger of Kargil war? Nawaz called the troops back when they were about to win, and nobody can fire a sitting COAS, at least not in Pakistan.

So first it was economy doing well when proved otherwise sanctions was the argument in reply. At least make up your mind first.

and yes it's useless to argue with them They have no argument. How can someone explain the events of past years? They were in Power in Punjab but they did nothing.

What has Noon League done for Punjab, in the last five years apart from jazzing up Lahore?

AZ talking about experience again :))

Boy this excuse will never get old

just because you don't have a fitting reply does not make it an excuse :dav

LMAO...people...sharam karo yaar...your supreme leader...savior of Punjab...Shahbaz Sharif says his total assets are 14 million ruppess...and you are blaming the people for not paying dues....koi sharam haya nahi hai....i bet if a gadha was placed instead of Shahbaz and Nawaz you would still vouch for them

mulk tabah kar diya aur phir kehta hai respect se baat karo...dil karta hai poore lahore mein nanga ghumayon aese ghadaaron ko....paise ke pujariyon ko

he paid Rs. 5 million in taxes, no idea what you're talking about - http://tribune.com.pk/story/532747/sharif-brothers-cleared-of-tax-evasion/

Arguing with N league supporters is useless. They always come to their idiotic statements such as "motorway" or "yellow cab scheme" without knowing the truth.

Even today we read in our history class that had Nawaz Sharif not supported the Kashmir Mujahidin, we wouldn't be in debt today. The guy was and is a moron.

no idea what you are being taught in 'History' class but we shouldn't support them then, is that what you're suggesting?

You look for a fitting reply. I'm better off supporting someone inexperienced, yet honest. You can support experienced corrupt corporations calling themselves political parties

You missed the point once again. I already said that who toppled the govt, and why, is up for debate, and that;s where the media comes in.

But the fact that a govt, that was elected not too long ago with 2/3rd majority, being booed in its own den, shows you exactly how competent a govt it was

What danger of Kargil war? Nawaz called the troops back when they were about to win, and nobody can fire a sitting COAS, at least not in Pakistan.

Musharraf started Kargil war without any consultation with NS when he was in India talking on Kashmir which was very good achievement at that time. and this war created tension between NS and Musharraf and NS decided to fire Musharraf.

really? NS got a call from Saudi + US and decided to pull our troops when they were slam bang in the middle of Kargil...and then NS stopped Musharaf from landing into Pakistan.

Guys, seriously, there is NO use arguing.

Let's just stick to the election events.

Guys, seriously, there is NO use arguing.

Let's just stick to the election events.
I second that. What's the status of the political rallies?

How much crowd are they attracting? IK's jalsa someplace yesterday had a very thin crowd presence.

I 2nd this.

Badsha, you live in pindi right? What;s the moos there like? PTI gaining strength there?

For a so called Noora stronghold, PTI's presence in Pindi has been very good but we are slightly lagging in terms of banners and advertisements.

I'm optimistic about Pindi/ISL.

Though it will be a very close contest

^ From what I know, Pindi, Lahore and Fasialabad are the places to beat PMLN, with faisalabad being the hardest.

If PTI can somehow do that, it will be game on.

In Islamabad, JI and PMLN are in talks about an alliance. So that will be very tough for PTI too

^^

Talks will fail JI is not ready to abondon NA 49...Munawar Hasan personally is more inclined towards PTI but other majority has a soft corner for N league...

Just passed through a chowk...at one side i see tens of youngsters sitting under PTI flags and on other side tens of buzurgs sitting under N league flags...:))

^ From what I know, Pindi, Lahore and Fasialabad are the places to beat PMLN, with faisalabad being the hardest.

If PTI can somehow do that, it will be game on.

In Islamabad, JI and PMLN are in talks about an alliance. So that will be very tough for PTI too

I'm more worried about some of the places we've neglected.

It will be really close in Pindi, and well everywhere for that matter.

I hope talks with N league fail. Weather we like JI or not, if we can come to term with them regarding seat adjustment, we would do well for ourselves.

I go through the ISB expressway everyday. PPP have money in abundance. Their advertising is very heavy with flags on every street light.

Let's see how many schools would be closed from now till elections so "students" can attend PML-N's jalsa. PML N is known to shut down govt schools and force them to attend Jalsas.

Aik Patwari aur Itnay shikari :)

^^

I was just summarizing the last two pages of this thread :)

no point in arguing with AZ. His favourite players are Salman Butt and Sohail Tanvir and he wants the latter to lead the national team. Well that tells you all you need to know about his intellect :)

I think one has to be incredibly naive to support PMLN given thier track record, either that or someone has a financial interest at stake or family connections.

...says the person with Afridi in their display pic.

I think one has to be incredibly naive to support PMLN given thier track record, either that or someone has a financial interest at stake or family connections.

Or he could just be a troll.

or someone who actually knows what real life in Pakistan is like and not what they are fed from Geo while sitting with their 2nd passports in the US.

Its funny HOW GANJAS POLITICAL CAMPAIGN IS HIGHLIGHTING MUSHARRAFS ERA AS HIS. :)))

Did anyone see his interview with Kamran Khan, He was saying GDP growth rate was 8% in his era and was claiming he did projects WHAT MUSHARRAF BUILT (gwadar port, lahore airport, motorways, etc.)

Is he really that baffled

Just trolling :)

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=648159211867861" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Where are your facts from? cities or rural areas? According to the HDI, 60.3% of Pakistan's population lives on under $2 a day.

You mean people like the Ganja brothers and their cronies.