Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I am only concerned about the major 3 parties... PTI, PMLN, PPP... others not so much in this breakdown... my numbers are purely on what I see and think will go down as of today (no bias)...

Reserved seats i am not accounting for here...

PTI...... Fed. 1 Pun. 67 Sin. 11 Kpk. 19 Bal. 6 Fata. 7 = 111

PMLN... Fed. 1 Pun. 51 Sin. 5 Kpk. 1 Bal. 1 Fata. 2 = 61

PPP...... Fed. 0 Pun. 13 Sin. 21 Kpk. 2 Bal. 1 Fata. 1 = 38

These 3 will combine for 210 leaving 62 seats for other parties out of the 272...

These are my numbers as per my gut feelings as of today. Will update it on the 9th or 10th accordingly...

403201_703781443095131_522876808_n.jpg

A Real Twitter Account

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Like it or not, Khan's on a roll ...</p>— Nadeem F. Paracha (@NadeemfParacha) <a href="https://twitter.com/NadeemfParacha/status/327745326851182592">April 26, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Impressed by IK's tenacity. No denying the fact that he's now on a roll. Watch out Mian brethren. The guy means business.</p>— Nadeem F. Paracha (@NadeemfParacha) <a href="https://twitter.com/NadeemfParacha/status/327685373360754688">April 26, 2013</a></blockquote>

Pir of Golra Sharif announces support for PTI

ISLAMABAD: Pir of Golra Sharif announced his full support for PTI candidates Makhdoom Javed Hashmi and Ghulam Sarwar.

Addressing a joint press conference here on Friday, Pir Jalaluddin said that “We will support Hashmi in NA-48 and Ghulam Sarwar Khan from NA-53 in Islamabad.”

Pir Nizamuddin was also present on this occasion. – SAMAA

Source: http://samaa.tv/newsdetail.aspx?ID=65246&CID=1

Winds of change: PTI workers upbeat on Islamabad electoral fortunes

Activists of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) are increasingly confident about their electoral fortunes in the federal capital where the party is vying for two National Assembly seats. One of the party’s stalwarts Makhdoom Javed Hashmi is contesting from NA-48 while Chaudhry Ilyas Mehrban, a youth leader, is competing from NA-49.
PTI leaders and workers say they can already feel the wind of change sweeping the country. Their confidence stems largely from the success of their party’s election rallies, particularly in Punjab and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.
“Previously, we thought that we could secure around 20 seats from across the country, but now these seats could jump to 120 as we feel that the scenario is changing in our favour,” said PTI youth leader Ahmad Khattak. Imran Khan, according to Khattak, openly held rallies in different parts of the country, particularly in K-P, where some parties could not campaign and people were joining PTI everywhere.
Khattak expects Javed Hashmi to win the Islamabad seat due to his personal popularity as he won from Rawalpindi in 2008 despite the fact that he was an outsider.
Other party supporters are counting on its youth leadership. Some of them have even cited the example of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)’s weak position in the early phase of the 2008 elections, when the party had given its Islamabad tickets to two untested youth candidates. Even the contesting PML-N candidate Tariq Fazal Chaudhry publicly stated that the actual competition would be between the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) candidates and that the PML-N was contesting the elections just to record its presence. However, the PML-N’s youth candidates surprised everyone by winning at the eleventh hour.
The competition in NA-48
In the NA-48 constituency there is a four-way race between Jamaat-e-Islami (JI)’s candidate Mian Aslam, PPP’s Faisal Sakhi Butt, PTI’s Javed Hashmi and PML-N’s Anjum Aqeel Khan.
The JI and PML-N candidates are considered the top contenders for the seat. PTI still insists that veteran politician Javed Hashmi has the edge over them, because of his personal political clout along with the party’s popularity.
At the same time, the JI and PML-N candidates are expected to cut each other’s votes.
The battle for NA-49
On the other hand, the favourites from NA-49 are PML-N’s former lawmaker Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry and PPP’s Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar. However, analysts say that the PML-N and JI candidates will cut each other’s votes in this constituency as well and that can benefit either PPP or PTI. People in the street say there has been an unpredictable election turnout in the two seats of Islamabad and Imran Khan’s slogan of change could change the entire scenario at the last moment.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/541197/...rkers-upbeat-on-islamabad-electoral-fortunes/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p><a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a> members in US-UK arranging flights to ferry voters into Pakistan <a href="http://t.co/FuAdxdlkAI" title="http://tribune.com.pk/story/541182/flight-franchise-jet-set-vote/">tribune.com.pk/story/541182/f…</a> This is certainly a change. <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Salute">#Salute</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Respect">#Respect</a></p>— Umar Cheema (@UmarCheema1) <a href="https://twitter.com/UmarCheema1/status/328009687645708288">April 27, 2013</a></blockquote>

nice video

<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/64906419?autoplay=0" width="843" height="474" frameborder="0" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe>

Sana Bucha

my comments...

pml-n and pti...both pro-terrorists parties...

both ik and ns are cowards....

anp, mqm and pppp anti terrorists parties...
if pti wins, we will see one of worst era for pakistan.. (yes, worst still to come)

ik has always been scared (to death) of powerful ...(whether its mqm or taliban)

thats why zero respect for clueless IK...i want pti to win and sit with taliban...(for dialogue)

Beyond laughable..no wonder you support traitors like zardari..the lack of common sense and understanding is beyond logic..you sir are simply a clown..and nothing more..

The less said about sanna bucha is better.When i see her chances of increasing my sins by using foul language increases to a sky high level.

Beyond laughable..no wonder you support traitors like zardari..the lack of common sense and understanding is beyond logic..you sir are simply a clown..and nothing more..

why terrorists not attacking pti? i thought they were against democratic process...

You (and several like you) are "cure-less hypocrites"

This Supreme court (esp cheap-justice) failed to get even 1 rupee back from any powerful man..

SC wasting Pakistani money ...just for show-off...
5 years wasted for a letter ...and in end swiss govt just laughed at him.

Let the Show Begin ...........Continues

Fawad Ghani Cheema (President PML-N Tehsil Daska) left #PMLN and joined #PTI

wow Imrankhan refused to address behind bullet proof dice and came on the front of the stage in Bahwalpur
Respect.

Simply top class Ad by PTI.Finally we are having quality ads.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151443086944527" width="720" height="404" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Simply top class Ad by PTI.Finally we are having quality ads.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151443086944527" width="720" height="404" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Goosebump galore. Brilliant ad! (whats up with Rahat...stick to one side man)

why terrorists not attacking pti? i thought they were against democratic process...

BZ,do not you know when Aftab Sherpao,Ameer Muqam etc were under fire from Taliban then ANP were used to sit and enjoy ....?

Do not you know same ANP is now backing talk process with these same people....?

Khan does not support TTP at all...But he considers that the only possible solution is by holding talks with these ....It is easier for them to convince people to join them becasue we are supporting Americans...But for peace talks you need to get rid of war on terror first which is a motivating factor.....You need to decrease their motivation level...It will probably still need military operations but killings can be minimised this way....

There are different ways of dealing with different kinds of terrorists,extremists,sectarisnism and insurgents....

This is my estimate of direct 272 seats as of currently....

PML N= 90

PTI=50

PPP=45

MQM=20-25

PML Q=10-12

ANP=5-8

JUI F & JI=15-20

Independents & miscellaneous(F league,BNP etc) =25

I think PPP's in for a heavy defeat, I'd give them 30 seats for now.

Once again you are talking C---P.
PPP MQM and ANP have their armed wings who have been killing people for the last 5 yrs-doesn`t that count as terrorism. Do their bullets hurt less than the ones fired by TTP.

Reports coming in that the Karachi jalsa has been cancelled due to security reasons. Dissapointing but understandable.

Pre-poll rigging alleged: PHA officials ‘caught removing PTI flexes’

PTI workers caught on Friday city district government officials red-handed removing banners and flexes of Dr Yasmin Rashid, who is contesting against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif in NA-120.

PTI candidate Dr Yasmin Rashid said her election banners and flexes had continuously being removed for the last one week despite the fact that she had paid fee to the Parks and Horticulture Authority.

She said the PTI had lodged a formal complaint with the DCO and Election Commission’s Punjab office, but the police did not arrest any miscreant.

On Friday morning, Dr Yasmin said the party workers spotted two PHA officials — Farooq Ghous Rana and Muhammad Hafeez — removing banners and flexes and putting them in a government vehicle. Both the accused were handed over to the DCO office.

Dr Yasmin told Dawn that PHA Director Mudassar allegedly threatened her as well as her supporters and later at a meeting at the DCO office said she should spare a mistake.

She said she and her supporters and workers never took law in their hands and had paid the fee to the PHA as per the Election Commission code of conduct, but PHA workers were removing her and PTI PP-140 candidate Zubair Khan Niazi’s banners and flexes.

“The PTI is meeting complete injustice in its campaign against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif. We are using hard earned money, while the PML-N is using money plundered from the national exchequer,” she said in a harsh tone.

Dr Yasmin said the PTI would never allow any party, particularly the PML-N, to do pre-poll rigging in Lahore. “We will not tolerate any goonda elements to sabotage our election campaign that has reached door-to-door in the NA-120 constituency,” she asserted.

She said that she wanted to warn all those government officials who were on the payroll of the Raiwind palace to stop using cheap tactics and let the PML-N chief contest election in a free and transparent manner.

She said the Election Commission should also take notice of such instances that could be regarded as pre-poll rigging.

She said that PTI workers and Tabdeeli Razakars (change volunteers) were ready to face any kind of circumstances and check any rigging attempt even on polling day on May 11 and make leaders to lick the dust.

Later, Dr Yasmin addressed a women convention in Rajgarh and a rally in Anarkali.

Source: http://dawn.com/2013/04/27/pre-poll-rigging-alleged-pha-officials-caught-removing-pti-flexes/

BZ,do not you know when Aftab Sherpao,Ameer Muqam etc were under fire from Taliban then ANP were used to sit and enjoy ....?

Do not you know same ANP is now backing talk process with these same people....?

Khan does not support TTP at all...But he considers that the only possible solution is by holding talks with these ....It is easier for them to convince people to join them becasue we are supporting Americans...But for peace talks you need to get rid of war on terror first which is a motivating factor.....You need to decrease their motivation level...It will probably still need military operations but killings can be minimised this way....

There are different ways of dealing with different kinds of terrorists,extremists,sectarisnism and insurgents....

no one supports dialogue with terrorists...
only terrorists supporters or defenseless would do that ..

it was army's (+ agencies) job to cleanse this cancer ..but they cannot do this without the full support of civilian parties..
when parties like pml-n and pti (plus media) keep misleading the awam, there will never be a national consensus against terrorists!

please do not repeat his bs as he got not clue how to tackle terrorists...

learn from sri lanka how to deal with such terrorists...

bottom line: i want pti to win so we all know that ik would be worse than mma rule in kpk

it was army's (+ agencies) job to cleanse this cancer ..but they cannot do this without the full support of civilian parties..
when parties like pml-n and pti (plus media) keep misleading the awam, there will never be a national consensus against terrorists!

bottom line: i want pti to win so we all know that ik would be worse than mma rule in kpk

When the most sophisticated and powerful military force in the the history of mankind has failed to beat the Taliban in Afghanistan, what makes you think we can do the same in Pakistan? When the US, after a decade of military action, is now embracing the idea of dialogue, wouldn't it be slightly pointless for us to repeat their mistakes?

This is my estimate of direct 272 seats as of currently....

PML N= 90

PTI=50

PPP=45

MQM=20-25

PML Q=10-12

ANP=5-8

JUI F & JI=15-20

Independents & miscellaneous(F league,BNP etc) =25

If that ever happens, I will have Batakh as my avatar for th rest of my PP stay. :yk

PPPP will be 2nd, if not first.

^^^ Don't worry about those comments, PMLN social media team is paid and quite organised when it comes to attacking Imran. 90% comments are usually in IK's favour when their SM reps fail to share links to launch attack.

Disappointed to see Karachi jalsa being cancelled but at the same time understandable.

Talat Hussain Article and after reading his analysis about TRP of PTI.I must say TRP is master stroke by PTI which can turn the tide of Election not only through street to street campaign but also by influencing his own family and relatives.

1101826781-2.gif

Khanewal jalsa....

http://tune.pk/video/71496/imran-Khan-Speech-in-Khanewal-Jalsa-Complete-Video-26-april-2013

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/lepzBdsL_0s?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzdo23"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzdo23_imran-khan-speech-in-khanewal-jalsa-complete-video-26-april-2013_news" target="_blank">imran Khan Speech in Khanewal Jalsa - Complete...</a> <i>.</a></i>

PMLN + Zardari + Malik Riaz Alliance.. See Proof! PMLN has no answer :)

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=187483094734812" width="400" height="300" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>To PML-N's disappointment Shoaib Akhtar refused to support it against Imran Khan:Hanif Abbasi paid a few visits 2 Shoaib's redicence as well</p>— Usman Manzoor (@usmanmanzoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/usmanmanzoor/status/328134528784809984">April 27, 2013</a></blockquote>

Nooras are going crazy

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>PML-N offered Shoaib Akhtar a Senate ticket if he agrees to support election campaign of its candidates in Rawalpindi against Imran Khan.</p>— Usman Manzoor (@usmanmanzoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/usmanmanzoor/status/328134056787189760">April 27, 2013</a></blockquote>

Khanpur jalsa.... after the EPC called imran...

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="360" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzdpk4"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzdpk4_imran-khan-speech-in-khanpur-jalsa-27th-april-2013_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan Speech in KhanPur Jalsa - 27th April...</a> <i>by <.>dm_517b6b65ced88</a></i>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/L1CoBSVnJnU?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^^^ khanpur ke jalsay mein ladies are visibly present...

good signs... PMLN keep sweating....

PML-N will be the largest party, I maintain that

PPP after horrendous performance will be the largest party in interior Sindh and MQM with all the terrorism will be biggest party in Karachi.....what does that prove my friend?

that we need gas chambers in interior sindh and karachi? =p

Cease your incessent illogical whining..your govt has failed to support the armed forces in five long years of fighting..it is to the credit of our brave jawaans that they have fought these scum to the last bullet and have made a difference..your govt hasnt even managed a paragraph with regards to a anti terrorism strategy..

Let me enlighten you on what failure and incompetence is..simply look at your precious ppp govt and then examine their sheer ineffectiveness when dealing with this problem..

As i said before your outburst betrays your lack of a brain and i have seen nothing that suggests you can prepare and then defend your position.

The PPP is a failed party run by psychophants traitors and the corrupt..you are no different if you support them..or your just a clown..like that fool bilawal..

Cease your incessent illogical whining..your govt has failed to support the armed forces in five long years of fighting..it is to the credit of our brave jawaans that they have fought these scum to the last bullet and have made a difference..your govt hasnt even managed a paragraph with regards to a anti terrorism strategy..

Let me enlighten you on what failure and incompetence is..simply look at your precious ppp govt and then examine their sheer ineffectiveness when dealing with this problem..

As i said before your outburst betrays your lack of a brain and i have seen nothing that suggests you can prepare and then defend your position.

The PPP is a failed party run by psychophants traitors and the corrupt..you are no different if you support them..or your just a clown..like that fool bilawal..

i do not want to derail the thread...this subject has been discussed in detail in several other threads...
plus, how can we continue the discussion when i never saw you answering any question...

fyi: rant =/= debate

:gotcha:
you posted this pic even for khanpur... different angle...

OMG you caught me :(

These are posted by PTI SM team on facebook, don't know if it's same but could have been error somewhere, not a big deal....big crowd wherever it is :)

Ottoman definitely crowd in Bahawalpur was disappointing. I expected a lot bigger crowd as it was such an important place unlike much smaller towns where we saw much bigger crowd.
Also, not sure why it was scheduled in afternoon whereas smaller towns were covered in the evening.

Rahim Yar Khan is last stop of the day, let's see how it goes there.

Ottoman definitely crowd in Bahawalpur was disappointing. I expected a lot bigger crowd as it was such an important place unlike much smaller towns where we saw much bigger crowd.
Also, not sure why it was scheduled in afternoon whereas smaller towns were covered in the evening.

Rahim Yar Khan is last stop of the day, let's see how it goes there.
I believe PTI isn't fielding any candidate from Bahawalpur. They did a seat adjustment with the Nawab of Bahawalpur's party (whichever that is).
And I don't know how much support he enjoys in his area. Disappointing nevertheless.

Faizan Lakhani reports that Naeem Shahzad, PTI's candidate for PS90, has been arrested in a forged cheque case.

There is a difference between Lankan Tamils and our Tribal people... neither English nor Russians were able to conquer them and now American are also looking for tallks......

Here battlefield is completely different....

First you need to minimise their strength by opting out of American war....thus after removing the source of their motivation, you can gradually eliminate them....

As long as they have this excuse that Pakistani state is aiding Americans they will continue to fight their so called jihad...And there is no dearth of individuas who are ready to die for Jihad...

It would be stupid to expect a consensus between awaam whose one portion is Madrassah educated,other goes to sarkari schools,other to Private English medium and some follow British A/O levels...and yet many do not go to schools at all...

It is pretty clear if you try to think about it....This way you can minimise the damage...

If that ever happens, I will have Batakh as my avatar for th rest of my PP stay. :yk

PPPP will be 2nd, if not first.[/

When was the last time you posted something serious...??

Kindly tell me how many seats you see them winning in each province...??

Can PPP win 8 seats in Punjab?

The only way you can deal with Taaliban and Tribal people is by brainwashing 'em. The more you will try suppress 'em the more they will fight back. Educate 'em and brainwash 'em. If we had started this brainwash program 15 years ago we would have been in much better position right now.

After WWI strong economic and military sanctions were imposed on Germany yet they came back even more strongly in WWII. After WWII what America did is brainwashed Germans. They controlled Germans through education and by influencing their culture on Germans. Same thing happened in Japan. In short, Nationalism was German and Japan's pride they took that pride way from 'em. We have to do same with Tribal and Pakhtoon people. They think fighting against Western countries and killing people for Islam is a matter of pride. We have to take away that pride. This is a slow process but only process IMO.

If you wanna fight 'em keeping fighting. We have been fighting 'em for past 12 years keep fighting. Foreign investors are turning away from Pakistan, Karachi the hub of our economy gets shutdown every other day, no cricket team want to visit Pakistan, I can go on and on. This is a boom time for Asian economy, every country in this region is going up but we are on a consistent decline. Let's keep destroying ourselves.