Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

^^ Yes. He meant to give them a good news that his Govt will provide them Gas.

It happened today in his Jalsa.

Nawaz Sharif addressing to women in Abbottabad.Quote Unquoate

Meri Behno khush ho jao aap ko gas mile gi peechay se pipe line ke zariye aaye gi"

nooray ki baat ko barhaatay howey, yeh kambakht poray Pakistan ko pichalay 25 saal sey pipeline dei rahay hain... konsi naayi baat hai... :manzoor

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Am @<a href="https://twitter.com/na120">na120</a> Dr Yasmeen Vs Nawaz..corner meeting hs turned into a 10000 tsunami jalsa..reporters saying largest meeting ever..change on hai..</p>— Andleeb Abbas (@AndleebAbbas) <a href="https://twitter.com/AndleebAbbas/status/328551712765906946">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

Please, Pakistan would not be surviving today, if it wasn't for billions of dollars worth remittances sent back home each year, by the overseas Pakistanis. They actually care about Pakistan, and are ready to invest as much as they can, once the situation gets better. Being Pakistanis, just living overseas does not mean they do not care about their homeland. And they are just as Pakistani as any other Pakistani living in Pakistan, most of them have also lived majority of their life in Pakistan. They deserve to vote, being Pakistanis, doesn't matter if they live abroad or in Pakistan. Plus, they are much more educated than the average Pakistani, and they will actually vote for the person they think is genuine, and will never vote for the person which gives them jobs, money, other benefits etc. unlike the Pakistani living in Pakistan.

:)) :))

I love it when Overseas Pakistanis (am also one BTW) say this, absolute and pure rubbish.

Care about Pakistan? please save us the bullcrap, you send it to your family and loved ones, not give it out on the streets to the common man.

kisi pe ehsaan naheen kiya.

The equation is clear as far as I am concerned - no green passport, no vote.

as for Saadibaba's post - some very harsh truths there, very well said.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10151617427301672" width="398" height="292" frameborder="0"></iframe>

In News PTI is not mentioned

Kohat remote controlled blast at election office kills five

KOHAT: At least five persons were killed and 15 wounded in an explosion at the election office at Kacha Pucca located on Orakzai Agency-Kohat border on Sunday morning, Geo News reported.

Police said that the explosion occurred at the joint-office of an independent election candidate for NA-39, Syed Noor Akbar from Orakzai Agency and ANP candidate for Kohat NA-14, Khurshid Begum, which resulted in the death of five persons and 15 wounded, while the nearby vehicles and shops were also damaged. Luckily, both the candidates remained safe in the explosion.

DSP Mushtaque Hussain said that it was a remote controlled explosion containing ten-kilogram explosives.

Following the blast, security forces immediately sealed the Kohat-Hangu Road and started search operation.

Soruce: http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-98751-Kohat-remote-controlled-blast-at-election-office-kills-five

It was loss of life! The nation is so divided

I love it when Overseas Pakistanis (am also one BTW) say this, absolute and pure rubbish.

Care about Pakistan? please save us the bullcrap, you send it to your family and loved ones, not give it out on the streets to the common man.

rubbish is the claim made in this post....

yes overseas Pakistani's send money to their relatives... and guess what where is that money going... its money being pumped into Pakistan's economy not into xyz nations...

we also donate to NGO's and for other causes... I myself adn my family have donated enough money (alhamdulillah) for the people effected by the sailab and also we have taken care of one village where we donate money regularly for the betterment of the village (not just the relatives)....

hence the claims being made are just rubbish... inshallah change will come, just wait...

Two different things mixed together. One is care for the family, henceoney sent is spent in pakistan by the family, it is circulated there, helps in economy,
If family was not there, that money would have circulated where the NRP lives
Secondly, some NRPs want to invest and even if the intention is to make profit, it is still going to help the country

rubbish is the claim made in this post....

yes overseas Pakistani's send money to their relatives... and guess what where is that money going... its money being pumped into Pakistan's economy not into xyz nations...

we also donate to NGO's and for other causes... I myself adn my family have donated enough money (alhamdulillah) for the people effected by the sailab and also we have taken care of one village where we donate money regularly for the betterment of the village (not just the relatives)....

hence the claims being made are just rubbish... inshallah change will come, just wait...

+1. The money is going into Pakistan's economy, and guess what, this money is coming from outside, which means that Pakistan doesn't have to pay these Pakistanis to work, but its getting free money- which pumps the economy. Makes me wonder what it would be without Overseas Pakistanis. And yes, mr AZ, overseas pakistanis also hold a green passport, that is why they are still known as 'Pakistanis', and Pakistanis have a green passport, Right?

Secondly, some NRPs want to invest and even if the intention is to make profit, it is still going to help the country

Some? I would say countless are waiting for the situation to get better, if it hopefully does, wait and watch the investment by the NRPs, and how they benefit the country.

Lol, going by the logic in the posts above, I think only expats should be allowed to vote then. The one who sends most money should have the most number of votes and vice versa. Only thing will be to change the name of our system from democracy to plutocracy.

Not at all- off course people in Pakistan have a better frame of mind as to what is happening- but all I am trying to say is that NRPs should be simply allowed to vote.

LOL, :quote: circulated in the economy :quote:.

you are NOT doing anyone a favour, you are supporting your family.

if you give it to an NGO that is zakat, one of the five pillars of your religion Islam...you want a medal for it?

again I repeat, get off the proverbial high horses and stop looking down at your 'countrymen'.

Absolutely rubbish ,childish and ignorant couple of comments against expatriates above.....

You do almost everything for your own good ,collective welfare comes later....Everybody becomes an engineer,doctor,teacher,scientist,judge,soldier,journalist or whatever for himself ....Even a parental/child relationship is based upon personal benefits to an extent...Many people will also not pray if they know that their will not be a judgement day or concept of heaven for their prayers or deeds...........The people who put others first are only rare and an exception...

Can not expect expatriates to send billions of dollars each year if they know that doing this will harm their family or themselves.....

As they say "common sense is the most uncommon phenomenon"..:facepalm:

They have every right to vote because they are Pakistani Nationals,who have a Pakistani identity card,they have their families back in Pakistan and there money is a backbone for our economy........

BI9M9opCEAAjrdS.jpg

will the cancellation of karachi jalsa help with financial concerns? :)
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>finalizing a karachi campaign to make up for the cancellation of the jalsa...</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/328568090453475328">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Have a feeling PML(N) is confused on campaign strategy. Why should NS announce more gas connections in Abbotabad when we have gas deficiency</p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/328569268553785344">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

This will make you laugh..I can bet on it.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439517209475610" width="400" height="320" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Just saw the movie 'Chambailee'. After the movie some of the people starting raising slogans 'Wazir-e-Azam Imran Khan' <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Mansoor Ali Khan (@MansoorGeoNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/MansoorGeoNews/status/328574128414142464">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

if you give it to an NGO that is zakat, one of the five pillars of your religion Islam...you want a medal for it?

again I repeat, get off the proverbial high horses and stop looking down at your 'countrymen'.

wow what a way to walk in to a wall...

please turn on the economical valves to understand that whether the money going to Pakistan is for relatives, investment purposes, give aways, zakat, etc etc etc (and no nobody wants a medal for it, what a cheap thought, bravo)... it in the end helps the economy.... let me put it in a layman's way for you so its easy to digest... lets assume you earn $1 a day... and you need $1 daily to survive, you can survive as long as you make that $1 daily. Recently one of your friends got the bad habit of borrowing a $.25 from you daily... now you got the habit of spending $2 daily for cigarettes... now you are making $1 but spending $2, you wont be surviving for long... but but... your brother is trying to help you out by giving you $2 daily... with your bro's help only will you be able to survive or be close to survival or you will be wiped out fast as you dont have the means...

but then again prob will get a lame arsed reply as usual... and no body's looking down upon their countrymen... and instead of finding faults in others, why dont we tell others what good have we done ourselves or our political idols have or intend to... maybe thats a better starting point... ya munazaray sey dar lagta hai :shafiq

I'm all for expats getting the right to vote, just stop demeaning the intelligence and claiming to be better judges of parties/candidates than your fellow citizens residing in Pakistan.

Absolutely rubbish ,childish and ignorant couple of comments against expatriates above.....

You do almost everything for your own good ,collective welfare comes later....Everybody becomes an engineer,doctor,teacher,scientist,judge,soldier,journalist or whatever for himself ....Even a parental/child relationship is based upon personal benefits to an extent...Many people will also not pray if they know that their will not be a judgement day or concept of heaven for their prayers or deeds...........The people who put others first are only rare and an exception...

Can not expect expatriates to send billions of dollars each year if they know that doing this will harm their family or themselves.....

As they say "common sense is the most uncommon phenomenon"..:facepalm:

They have every right to vote because they are Pakistani Nationals,who have a Pakistani identity card,they have their families back in Pakistan and there money is a backbone for our economy........

exactly... and if we didnt give a **** we wouldnt be wasting out time and efforts... little does the troll know that he himself being an expatriate is part of the same circle that we are but with a different mindset, however, contributing to the same process... yet fails to see the big picture...

PTI Youth TVC

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439061122854552" width="720" height="394" frameborder="0"></iframe>

See the Reality...Who is with Zardari..IK or Nawaz

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439008029526528" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I'm all for expats getting the right to vote, just stop demeaning the intelligence and claiming to be better judges of parties/candidates than your fellow citizens residing in Pakistan.

show me some evidence where you see people saying other than for PTI that they are voting for their party coz they are honest, they are hardworking, have a good track record, have great policies, etc etc...all you hear 99% of time is "meiney noon/bhutto ko vote dena hai" kyon "bus, meri marzi" "sari zindagi ussey hi vote diya hai" "paka voter hoon" "hamaray halkay mein aur koi kaisay jeet sakta hai" "sarak/pull banaya THA saath walay shehar mein" ... we these responses its only fair that we criticize...

haan agar koi response hota ke "iss ki waja se load shedding khatam ho gai" "saaf peenay ka paani aata hai" "naukriyaan laye hain" "thaana culture khatam keya hai" etc etc is tarah ka koi opposition ka supporter response dey then you are right we shouldnt be questioning at all...

(this goes to all anti PTI) and going by some folks analogies of criticizing ex-pats, well we left the country coz of this crap and were fed up coz of it... and hence we support IK.... how the hell do you support those dweebs and are ex-pats, explain that bit to me... coz in your eyes the country is flourishing under these slime bags... :manzoor

Story of Shareef Family...King of Corruption.
If these are allegations then i advise PML-N Supporters to urge their leadership to go to court and sue ARY channel.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=438969356197062" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Hamid Mir Exposes Nawaz Promise with Zardari

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10200931793167189" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

PTI Sargodha Jalsa Massive Crowd

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=332573180199528" width="320" height="240" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Very good work done by PTI, both the party and the poster chances are looking Bright for PTI to win the elections.

Umm.

You send money to your relative -> he along with many other people buy rice from a local shop -> more rice is purchased from a local plantation by the shop owner-> End result farmer plants more rice hence GDP Increases!.

Its just one example. There are millions of ways how foreign remittances benefit the Pakistani economy.

Please, Pakistan would not be surviving today, if it wasn't for billions of dollars worth remittances sent back home each year, by the overseas Pakistanis.

are you mental!!!! your remittances do not heavily fuel your country's economy. The reason remittances were seen significant was due to pre BCCI bankruptcy, where Aga Hasan Abdi helped in managing the country current account deficit through remittances and no other country was able to do that, just through remittances.

It was a quick fix, because your current account deficit should be managed by your exports not through remittances sent in by the poor labourers in Middle East.

They actually care about Pakistan, and are ready to invest as much as they can, once the situation gets better.

so you proved it, that overseas pakistanis value their investment more than their country. Because if we were to follow your example of foreign remittances and investments, then in dire times and weakening economic position, the overseas pakistanis should have sent more money back home than ever, to pull their country out of their misery. Plus, if the overseas pakistanis dont want to invest, you expect other foreigners to?

This situation excuse never gets better. People of every era say that, my father who migrated to the UK in the 60s says that those were hard times in Pakistan. Guess what made him move, a simple theory "that he couldnt land himself a seat for qualifying as a chartered accountant, so he moved to the UK as there were more opportunities of him qualifying and working for one of the top firms"

And im sure, many of british pakistanis, whose parents migrated in 60s and 70s only moved out of Pakistan for a better opportunity.

At best that is called an opportunistic approach, so to put blame that ohhhh as soon as the situation gets better doesnt sound plausible at all. Because that has been the excuse for the last 45 years :) passed on from generations to generations.

I am not saying the situation hasnt got worse off, but had our parents been patient and wouldnt had migrated from Pakistan, all that talent would have been retained and surely had played some sort of an impact on today's situation and the next generations.

Additionally, no precedent would had been set of migrating out to the west and causing no ripple effect, where the next generation started migrating out, stating the same excuse.

On the topic of investments, there are many projects yielding more than 15% return that too guaranteed, one just has to go to these pakistani business forums and hear them out. Guess what, no one wants to invest.

In my line of work as a financier, I know hundreds of powerful VCs, financiers who are of pakistani origin and still none of them even want to pitch these investment plans? Yet they will pitch Nigeria as the best positive outlook towards doing business, even when they are higher than Pakistan in corruption scale.

Any guesses why? Because they acknowledge their current issues, accept it whole heartedly, believe in themselves, the cream stays in their country and implement mitigation plans. Overseas Pakistanis dont do that.

A classic example is of the insurance industry. Penetration rate in South Africa is 10% the highest in the world compared to pakistan one of the lowest in the world

Yet multi-national insurers want to go into SA and pulling their investment out of pakistan, no corruption ******** or anything, but just because there is no one in pakistan to utilise that low insurance penetration rate and transform that into huge profits. On the contrary, south african insurer, Hollard goes to Pakistan and forms to joint ventures with adamjee and shaheen insurance, because they can see the potential and overseas pakistanis cant.

Care to ask why? because overseas pakistanis dont want to go back, who are best placed to turn these situations around: as they know the culture, have the precious know-how along with the western education and experience. (you cant count people who are of pakistani descent - born and bred outside pakistan, in that category) as they have never lived or worked in Pakistan

"Ik waari laal kitab laban tay day fir mein jadu jawanga pakistan chutti tay, tay mein dasanga ke mein ki cheez aaan" attitude

or

"tussi kinway rehsakde ho ainj tay halaat wich? Ohh my gawwwwwd!!!!!" haplessly forgetting that they spent majority of their lives in Pakistan.

Being Pakistanis, just living overseas does not mean they do not care about their homeland. And they are just as Pakistani as any other Pakistani living in Pakistan, most of them have also lived majority of their life in Pakistan. They deserve to vote, being Pakistanis, doesn't matter if they live abroad or in Pakistan

So why did they leave pakistan, then? Because they put their priorities first and no they arent anywhere near the same as a pakistani living in Pakistan. Because they dont experience or go through the daily hurdles like an average pakistani would. that lot bailed out, simply put!

And when you cant accept any person with a dual nationality in a ministerial position or an outsider ruling your country, why doesnt the same law apply for voting too on overseas pakistanis?

Plus, they are much more educated than the average Pakistani, and they will actually vote for the person they think is genuine, and will never vote for the person which gives them jobs, money, other benefits etc. unlike the Pakistani living in Pakistan[/U].

and this is exactly the reason, that I feel it is unfair on pakistanis living in pakistan, that some self righteous a**es like yourself get an opportunity to come to the UK & US, gets western education and think of themselves as the most learned wise knowledgeable than the rest of pakistanis.

They somehow think it is their birth right to havemore of a say than the average pakistani as they know better, sitting away in a far land wanting to command their wishes and desires as if they are your bloody slaves "chad de tennu ki pata mein zindagi guzaar chadi hai england wich, utthay aye honda hai tay woh honda hai" attitude

Why is that? because they got more money, how is that different to the current pakistani government, that who ever has more power, more money, or a influence will have more of a say

Ofcourse local pakistanis would vote for people who would promise them to create jobs or give out benefits, thats what happens everywhere in the world. Why on earth would they vote for someone who doesnt promise them anything they'd desire. At the end of the day they live their lives in Pakistan not you and I.

so my friend if overseas pakistanis want to have such a strong say in Pakistan's internal affairs they should move there or simply take the approach of praying that may Allah grant the people of Pakistan whatever is in the best of their interests and instead of having the attitude that they know better, they should try the art of listening and devise a solution that suits more to the local pakistanis, than themselves

Bus ker de yaar ab. Fazool ke chawlian. Trying to be politically correct. Voters who will vote for PPP again, are dumb. Fellow citizens residing in pakistan, when dont use their heads to vote, should be called dumb.

You actually think someone voting for PPP, thinking he is voting for Benazir Bhutto, is smart? Yeah right......

And the same goes for nooras. You can be all "polite" about it by calling them the only ones who understand the ACTUAL situation in pakistan. But they are dumb.

Also, no offense, but your posts in this thread are mostly full of moaning. This is an elections thread. It has been taken over by PTI coz PTI is running a fantastic election campaign. You are free to post ads, speeches and other campaign activities of other parties. Instead of moaning, why dont you do that for a change?

Jalsa Schedule for 29th April

7809_486656841399532_527153334_n.jpg

Can we expect Ayaz Amir to make an entrance with I.K in Chakwal ?

Actually AZ some of us do give it to the common man, my family has been responsible for making schools, mosques, charity etc for years now mashAllah.

So take of your troll hat and the nonsense comments.

Is this guy even for real?

Bus ker de yaar ab. Fazool ke chawlian. Trying to be politically correct. Voters who will vote for PPP again, are dumb. Fellow citizens residing in pakistan, when dont use their heads to vote, should be called dumb.

You actually think someone voting for PPP, thinking he is voting for Benazir Bhutto, is smart? Yeah right......

And the same goes for nooras. You can be all "polite" about it by calling them the only ones who understand the ACTUAL situation in pakistan. But they are dumb.

Also, no offense, but your posts in this thread are mostly full of moaning. This is an elections thread. It has been taken over by PTI coz PTI is running a fantastic election campaign. You are free to post ads, speeches and other campaign activities of other parties. Instead of moaning, why dont you do that for a change?

spot on!

Many overseas claim we love Pakistan and we care for Pakistan and we are worried about Pakistan situation and want to have opportunity to vote.

They care for Pakistan and want government to spend money to arrange them for vote in the country they are living.

If you do care for Pakistan why not spend some money for Pakistan, get a ticket, cast your vote and met your Family. :)

I would agree only to the extent of expatriates who are in the middle east, as they are pakistani nationals and will go back to Pakistan at some point of their lives (though my experience is that they want to move to Europe/US/Canada/Australia and their last resort is pakistan, AZ and Ayub can share their experiences too)

People who were born in UK/Europe/US, hold that country's nationality shouldnt be counted as overseas/expats pakistanis

Many overseas claim we love Pakistan and we care for Pakistan and we are worried about Pakistan situation and want to have opportunity to vote.

They care for Pakistan and want government to spend money to arrange them for vote in the country they are living.

If you do care for Pakistan why not spend some money for Pakistan, get a ticket, cast your vote and met your Family. :)

And another troll

A lot of us have. A lot of my friends have already left to go and join the election campaign for PTI, donate money etc.

Stop trolling. Eveyone is not like you, who first support nooras, and then say that expats dont care about pakistan.

Not everyone can spend money on a ticket to go to pak. I have donated money to PTI;s campaign already. I had a choice, whether to spend money on a plane ticket, or donate to the campaign. I donated the money that I would have spent on the plane ticket, to PTI's campaign coz I think that would make more of a difference.

Another friend of mine has just collected 8 thousand dollars from his contacts, and donated that to PTI's campaign. He himself donated 3k.

So stop trolling, stop moaning and bitching. Start another thread with the title "I support nooras, and I dont know why" and you and AZ can have a great discussion there

And another troll

A lot of us have. A lot of my friends have already left to go and join the election campaign for PTI, donate money etc.

Thats good.

I am only saying voting should be allowed only in Pakistan not in any other country. If you want to vote come in Pakistan and cat your vote.

Stop trolling. Eveyone is not like you, who first support nooras, and then say that expats dont care about pakistan.

Not everyone can spend money on a ticket to go to pak. I have donated money to PTI;s campaign already. I had a choice, whether to spend money on a plane ticket, or donate to the campaign. I donated the money that I would have spent on the plane ticket, to PTI's campaign coz I think that would make more of a difference.

Another friend of mine has just collected 8 thousand dollars from his contacts, and donated that to PTI's campaign. He himself donated 3k.

So stop trolling, stop moaning and bitching. Start another thread with the title "I support nooras, and I dont know why" and you and AZ can have a great discussion there

When I said they don't care for Pakistan, I am just saying go in Pakistan and cast your vote.

How PML-N Helped Raymond Davis to escape...Talat Hussain Exposed PML-N Punjab Govt....SHAME

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=10200944504884974" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>

So many trolls trying to derail this thread just for the sake of it. I think mods need to step in.

Lol...Waqar Bhai you are in great form today..Hitting every ball for SIX.

When I said they don't care for Pakistan, I am just saying go in Pakistan and cast your vote.

If i am living outside Pakistan it doesnt make me a less patriot Pakistani.
Even India allow overseas indians to cast vote then why this cant be done in Pak?
Only reason that PML-N supporters are afraid of that overseas pakistanis will vote for PTI that is why they are against it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>PTI will give tough time to PML in punjab !</p>— jasmeen manzoor (@jasmeenmanzoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/jasmeenmanzoor/status/328601869561769985">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

Worth Read- PML (N) copies PTI tactics

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Sharifbrothers are confused about poll strategy <a href="http://t.co/jWAKzUchUV" title="http://thespokesman.pk/index.php/history/item/4392-sharifs-confused-in-campaign-strategy">thespokesman.pk/index.php/hist…</a></p>— Amir Mateen (@AmirMateen2) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2/status/328601843305431041">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I am very impressed by Imran Khan despite so many troubles in his party his graph is rising every day. Phenomenal support for him in public</p>— Mubasher Lucman (@MubasherLucman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/328529973335977984">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>PMLN begs EC to ban PPPSponsored big hit video of Shahbaz making 4 claims to end Loadshedding.Can anyone find man who came out with hit idea</p>— Rauf Klasra (@KlasraRauf) <a href="https://twitter.com/KlasraRauf/status/328549132883075072">April 28, 2013</a></blockquote>

The Nooras love their people more than anybody-Do You remember when the shop-keeper got beaten up by the daughter of Shahbaz for doing his duty.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>@<a href="https://twitter.com/seeyrose2012">seeyrose2012</a> Frankly,I wasnt expecting Imran will pull big crowd in Seraiki areas, traditonally PPP vote bank. Imran has put dent in South</p>— Rauf Klasra (@KlasraRauf) <a href="https://twitter.com/KlasraRauf/status/328123238376955904">April 27, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran K doing right thing to raise awareness among people in rural areas about D governments.Right on target as only way to change & heaven</p>— Rauf Klasra (@KlasraRauf) <a href="https://twitter.com/KlasraRauf/status/328121306056884224">April 27, 2013</a></blockquote>

nice logic... just coz someone lives abroad does not mean they are billionaires like your leaders... no swiss banks here, sorry yaar for letting you down... we are outside of Pak coz we hate what your so called leaders are doing to the nation... they have made it impossible to survive there, hence our support for IK....

and going by your logic... if your so called leaders have made Pakistan to flourish and a popular destination, then why are you and family and fellow thought sharing ppl outside Pakistan to begin with.... kya yeh khula tezaad nahin?

The Nooras love their people more than anybody-Do You remember when the shop-keeper got beaten up by the daughter of Shahbaz for doing his duty.

shhh.... you are not supposed to say that... might hurt a few feelings here... lets just say that did not happen... ***whistles***

apnay leader waali baat kar di na... pehlay zehan toh bana loh ke load-shedding kitnay time mei khatam karni hai, phir ilaan karna... make sure tanqeed kis point pe karni hai phir SS aur RR ki tarah ilaan(read troll post) karna... :junaid

Thats good.

I am only saying voting should be allowed only in Pakistan not in any other country. If you want to vote come in Pakistan and cat your vote.

infact Pakistan is the one of the fewest nations out there that does not allow its citizens to cast votes who reside outside it... so..... :manzoor

nice logic... just coz someone lives abroad does not mean they are billionaires like your leaders... no swiss banks here, sorry yaar for letting you down... we are outside of Pak coz we hate what your so called leaders are doing to the nation... they have made it impossible to survive there, hence our support for IK....

and going by your logic... if your so called leaders have made Pakistan to flourish and a popular destination, then why are you and family and fellow thought sharing ppl outside Pakistan to begin with.... kya yeh khula tezaad nahin?

Oops sorry I didn't know a ticket cost billions. So you love Pakistan but do not want to go there to cast your vote and want to have it at your door.

Other than PIA gaining money from expats coming to vote IN Pak, what difference does it make to YOU if we vote overseas than Pak?

Its not like YOU'RE paying for it :/

Oops sorry I didn't know a ticket cost billions. So you love Pakistan but do not want to go there to cast your vote and want to have it at your door.

mere bhai tum katwa do tickets, mein apnay saath 10-30 ya jitni katwa do gey, utney log saath lija ke votes dei aata hoon...

if you love Pakistan so much, bahir baith ke aam khaa rahay ho, hum toh chalo nahin love kartay aur bas adi tappa khail rahay hain...

like waqar-ahmad i opted to donate money instead of going there... as i cant get time off from work to do so (already exhausted my holidays)... is waqt meri donation ka impact zyada hona hai than my visit.... awareness through advertisement, jalsa's etc is a necessity back there for PTI right now...

rest be assuredm, agar mein nooray ya ghadari ka supporter hota toh app ki tarah yahan peh logon ko troll kar raha hota... :afridi

what i dont get is that the trolls wont discuss any policies... lack debating skills? or maybe they would if their party had any policies other then loot maar and corruption...

If you don't have answer just Put Nawaz and Zardari (Noora and Ghadari in your language although I don't like calling people with such names) in post to try to get away.

In how many jalsas IK or Nawaz discuss policies , they are just playing blame blame on each other. :P

Infact I am not a supporter of PMLN or even PTI ever PPP nor MQM, not decided on whom to vote. But problem is I have not heard about solutions of problems from any party till now.

if these $$$$ are not sent (even to family), Pakistan would default in 6 months!!!

If you don't have answer just Put Nawaz and Zardari (Noora and Ghadari in your language although I don't like calling people with such names) in post to try to get away.

In how many jalsas IK or Nawaz discuss policies , they are just playing blame blame on each other. :P

i have no respect for people that put a whole nation through hard times, steal from them, and cost many of them their lives... hence the calling... chor luteron aur qatilon ki koi izzat nahin hoti...

In every jalsa nawaz discusses motorway, which his party mostly takes credit of but did nothing, he talks about gwader port which his party did not initiate, his sibling talks about finishing load shedding in 6 months.. no take that back, 1 yr, take that back too, 2 yr, 2.5 yr, 3 yr, no take all those back too... some time in their 5 yrs if you let them complete them.

No real mention of education, thana culture, energy, agriculture, how they will eliminate the deficit, how they will fulfill their phatay phateechar daway... nothing....

with IK, you get him talking about the EDUCATION, Eliminating the Thana culture, Eliminating the energy crisis, How he will aide the farmers, how he will De-centralize everything to empower the union councils and the villages to bring themselves out of the dark. And highlighting the poor showings of other failed parties (which bothers you heavily).

Our public is a bit behind, IK has to speak to them a bit in their style, you have to get them on board at first, and then you improve them, if you dont have their attention, how will you help them. You can't do a sophisticated ENGLISH jalsa... it just wont work... its a work in progress.

App yeh batao, how is Metro bus and Bullet trains going to help our below poverty citizens (a vast majority)... is that going to put food on their plates... is that going to employ them in masses... when countries such as US or CAN or many a European nations can't afford them how is Pakistan going to... where is the Money going to come from.... Metro tickets were supposed to be Rs. 20... and we were told (read promised) wont go higher... how are you going to sustain the high costs and expenses of operating, (btw, they have already put the price tag to Rs 40)... so how is the avg or below avg person going to afford... How are these voting schemes going to help the person sitting in Khewra, Mian Chunu, Lila, DIK, Upper Dir, Lodhran, Jaranwala, etc etc etc...

How is closing down govt' schools and replacing with a hand full Danish schools is going to help the people...

How is a dead bhutto going to help the people...

How?

if these $$$$ are not sent (even to family), Pakistan would default in 6 months!!!

usually disagree with you, but you came through with flying marks there... :usman

Pakistan deficit mein hai, govt mostly paisa chori kar rahi hoti hai... and these guys think if the money from outside doesnt come in Pakistan would sustain...

yeh Economics 101 ke class room ki taraf koi ishaara karay, ya agar unh ki koi online classes hain toh hamaray kuch friends ko details bhaij dein...

Agree with AZ's view

No green passport, no vote

I'd rather see a PPP govt again than a govt voted in by people born in uK and US and whatnot

I don't agree with him if he said this.

The way Government was working with its collations, they would welcome PMLN's resigns to hold by elections and get 2/3rd majority.

very true...

pml-n would have lost punjab..
and give ppp chance to make govt in punjab (first time since 77)

i have no respect for people that put a whole nation through hard times, steal from them, and cost many of them their lives... hence the calling... chor luteron aur qatilon ki koi izzat nahin hoti...

In every jalsa nawaz discusses motorway, which his party mostly takes credit of but did nothing, he talks about gwader port which his party did not initiate, his sibling talks about finishing load shedding in 6 months.. no take that back, 1 yr, take that back too, 2 yr, 2.5 yr, 3 yr, no take all those back too... some time in their 5 yrs if you let them complete them.

No real mention of education, thana culture, energy, agriculture, how they will eliminate the deficit, how they will fulfill their phatay phateechar daway... nothing....

with IK, you get him talking about the EDUCATION, Eliminating the Thana culture, Eliminating the energy crisis, How he will aide the farmers, how he will De-centralize everything to empower the union councils and the villages to bring themselves out of the dark. And highlighting the poor showings of other failed parties (which bothers you heavily).

Thats my point of view, you can call anyone anything.

As I mentioned every party will say I will do this, I will do that but when asked how? they had simple answer just give us votes and help us make government then we will do this.

I don't like this, If you demand vote you have to explain your policies first then ask for votes.

very true...

pml-n would have lost punjab..
and give ppp chance to make govt in punjab (first time since 77)

It was not only they made government in Punjab, by getting 2/3rd majority to do anything whatever they want and they would be worse.

That was one point of Imran Khan which I was strongly against to resign from assemblies.

Pakistan Aaj Raat ke program mein SMQ ney clear kar dia that he will be fighting in Sindh on PTI's tickets... him contesting as an independent was a strategy to confuse the opposition, and they attained their goals... so much for all the haloopla and hum-ho created by N and PPP

This will make you laugh..I can bet on it.

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439517209475610" width="400" height="320" frameborder="0"></iframe>

I had not laughed so much for many days!! :))) :)) :)))

Pakistan Aaj Raat ke program mein SMQ ney clear kar dia that he will be fighting in Sindh on PTI's tickets... him contesting as an independent was a strategy to confuse the opposition, and they attained their goals... so much for all the haloopla and hum-ho created by N and PPP

What about Javed Hashmi??

Thats my point of view, you can call anyone anything.

As I mentioned every party will say I will do this, I will do that but when asked how? they had simple answer just give us votes and help us make government then we will do this.

I don't like this, If you demand vote you have to explain your policies first then ask for votes.

bhai mere N league as per you are saying never lays out their policies, i swear you go ask NS the party's policies and he will not know them... + their bad track of governance goes against them...

PPP is so much down the drain coz of their bad governance that they themselves are not contesting... not coz of terrorist threats etc...

IK has lived up to all his challenges and promises.... SKH, NU, Jalsas and their turnouts, Sailaab Aide, inter-party elections, tickets to youth, clear past, honesty... and their solid and detailed policies they introduced to the public... so far so good, and he does highlight his policies in each of his jalsa's...

Heck poor guy is calling out NS on a daily basis for a live debate.... why isnt NS coming... they know they will get thwarted as in a one on one debate with IK, NS will be exposed and their voting bank will be heavily dented... this not only coz IK is good in debates or NS is weak in debates... stumbling on sentences is ok, but not having any sentence to back up is the main problem...

PTI held media conferences and detailed their policies, each and everyone of them, N or PPP (if they have a manshoor other than zinda hai bhutto) havent done so... they avoid the questions...

Well scripted :D

<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=439607262799938" width="550" height="500" frameborder="0"></iframe>