Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

THe most important part of this campaign was the one on GT road, leading to the final jalsa in Islamabad. Is that cancelled?

nope, IK will be out there watch... dont be shocked to see him out there tomorrow, but out on the streets on the 9th for sure...

lolz jab bhi kisi ney IK ki commitment ke baaray mein sawal kia hai, banda hazir ho jata hai... yeh specially app ke liye....

nf020-752013.gif

watch carefully at 18sec to 25 sec frames, replay if needed

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzo3qo"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzo3qo_how-imran-khan-falls-from-lifter-different-angle_auto" target="_blank">how imran khan falls from lifter - different angle</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/shozib" target="_blank">shozib</a></i>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I would happily forsake my own life for <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23ImranKhan">#ImranKhan</a>'s life - that is how IMPORTANT that man is to <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23Pakistan">#Pakistan</a></p>— Hassan Nisar (@HassanNisarPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HassanNisarPK/status/331816881600221187">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

He have had difference with PTI but you can't doubt people's love for IK. IK is a true hero of Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan in high spirits. ll be on bed rest for tonight. InshALLAH he ll resume his activities for the cause Pakistan from tomr.</p>— Faisal Javed Khan (@FaisalJavedKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan/status/331817531373391872">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

inshALLAH. :)

InshaAllah

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>CT scan results show only a minor fracture. IK will be fine inshallah though he is in a lot of pain</p>— Asad Umar (@Asad_Umar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asad_Umar/status/331801633388388352">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

Two Neck fractures revealed thru mri

PTI can still hold rally from lahore to islamabad with IK in hospital.They have container they should put camera and screen in hospital and on container and IK can see crowd being on bed and people can see him.It will have a big impact and IK can still be on rest.
If any one of you have contacts in PTI please forward this idea to top leadership.Thanks

Did anyone see Imran Khans exclusive interview with Dunya News just 5 mins ago.

Almost had tears in my eyes, seeing him in the state he was. May ALLAH grant him health & long life Ameen.

Thanks to Altaf Hussain who Stopped addressing a jalsa when he heard this news abt IK.. #Humanity #MQM

Shareef brothers are on their way to meet IK.

ya uski ambulance traffic mein phansi howi hai, that's where they should go to meet him... (good on them none the less)...

NS cancels his campaign for tomorrow in solidarity with IK

Almost had tears in my eyes, seeing him in the state he was. May ALLAH grant him health & long life Ameen.

people of pakistan should be grateful

1) that there is still humanity left, where IK's enemies are paying him respect and honor of cancelling their jalsas and wishing him well sincerely

2) IK himself still wants to go on despite being injured for the sake of Pakistan

Still some humanity left in Pakistan, Alhamdolilah

Very emotional I could not stop my tears

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzo6xm"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzo6xm_imran-khan-exclusive-interview-from-operation-theater_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan Exclusive interview from Operation...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Malik_Jee" target="_blank">Malik_Jee</a></i>

PTI can still hold rally from lahore to islamabad with IK in hospital.They have container they should put camera and screen in hospital and on container and IK can see crowd being on bed and people can see him.It will have a big impact and IK can still be on rest.
If any one of you have contacts in PTI please forward this idea to top leadership.Thanks

That would be seriously epic.

^^^

What an absloute idiotic move by those people. Already 4 people on that puny lift, you see 3 more people trying to climb that lift. When IK is falling we have a total of 7 people on that lift.....That is just beyond negligence.

Great idea. I guess Insaftak can get this message across.

This idea could have an even greater impact then IK being physically present.

Having seen his interview, he seems in no position to carry on campaigning. Needs serious rest. We need to remember that this is a 60 year old who has been running around the whole country with no rest, physically and mentally exhausted and then to have such a serious accident on top of that. He looked a broken man.

That guy in black shirt is his bodyguard I think. I have seen him in other pictures as well in Lahore jalsa.

Can't really blame anyone specifically. That looked incredibly unsafe to begin with.

IK is lucky to be alive with no major injury. Very easy to land on your head and snap your neck from a fall of that height. Perhaps he fell on one of the guards thus cushioning the blow somewhat? Either way, it could have been a lot worse.

I doubt he will campaign any more though. And he really shouldn't. Body needs to rest after a fall like that.

So I think from the pictures we can conclude that the guy in the black shirt was foolish and careless but he didnt have any evil intentions.

Having seen his interview, he seems in no position to carry on campaigning. Needs serious rest. We need to remember that this is a 60 year old who has been running around the whole country with no rest, physically and mentally exhausted and then to have such a serious accident on top of that. He looked a broken man.

yeah but everyone in a hospital looks like a broken man. Tomorrow things will become more clear.

PTI Leaders should come out and carry his vision. Wd need a new ad. Imran is the man. No doubt in my mind. This is a blessing in disguise. Allah sab acchA karta hai. This is the first time I have seen a united Pakistan. Everyone is with IK. United we stand united Pakistan wins.

Inshallah he will be back to full health.

time for other PTI leaders to step up. Time to convey his passion to the nation.

Inshallah he will be back to full health.

time for other PTI leaders to step up. Time to convey his passion to the nation.

^^^

What an absloute idiotic move by those people. Already 4 people on that puny lift, you see 3 more people trying to climb that lift. When IK is falling we have a total of 7 people on that lift.....That is just beyond negligence.

Guards were just doing their job to give him body cover ....but that guy in black shirt made the mistake as he was himself barely finding a place to stand there and yet he tried to lift another man upwards....that was stupidity from their part...

So who should be the person behind the mic for the remaining two days now?

Javed Hashmi?
SMQ?
Someone else?

I talked to Imran few minutes before. He said I will carry on my campaign no matter doctors allow me or not. I will fight for my Nation till last drop of blood. - Haroon Rasheed

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xzo6xm"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzo6xm_imran-khan-exclusive-interview-from-operation-theater_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan Exclusive interview from Operation...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Malik_Jee" target="_blank">Malik_Jee</a></i>

Respect !

If Imran is ok, then why was he being taken to the operation theater? Is there something we dont know?

Both can not fill up the space.....perhaps Imran himself via video link

That is true. God forbid IK is not able to continue, we need someone to continue the campaign, it just cannot stop with two days to go.

If Imran is ok, then why was he being taken to the operation theater? Is there something we dont know?

He is in ICU, kept in observation for the next 24 hrs.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan: you promised to make Pakistanis one Nation, today you have fulfilled that promise. The whole nation is praying for YOU! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Saleem Safi (@SaleemKhanSafi1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaleemKhanSafi1/status/331849079359410179">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

Head stitches maybe?

may be im being paranoid. I am not sure what's going on here.

Listen to what he said during the interview: "I have fought for 17 years, now it is your turn to take responsibility."

I dont know how to read this line. Or am I over-analyzing?

Just heard from a friend, that there were messages being forwarded from unknown sources all over rural punjab that IK is against Naats, he had denounced having naats in his jalsa. So do not vote for him.

Sad thing is people have been believing such things.

may be im being paranoid. I am not sure what's going on here.

Listen to what he said during the interview: "I have fought for 17 years, now it is your turn to take responsibility."

I dont know how to read this line. Or am I over-analyzing?

you're over thinking I think. I think he was/is in ICU not operation theater.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>saw IK and spoke with him and he is injured badly but all scans are clear. No skull fracture.Many rumours.Pl do not believe.we will update!</p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/331848625627987968">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

^ But what was the operation for?

Was taken straight into the Intense care unit, but I heard in the news that he has been shifted to another room now...

Doctors reported two injuries ..one a slight hairline fracture and second one damage to the backbone around neck

Good news for all

Faisal Javed Khan (Official)
Met Imran Khan in the ICU. He asked about Jalsa plans on the 9th May in Islamabad. Jalsa will take place as planned & Imran Khan will address inshALLAH.

Talat Hussain showing his true colors. His last few tweets have been downright disgusting !

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>PTI shudnt turn a sad but avoidable incident into near political martyrdom.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331841905530896384">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>From the media campaign it looks that an injured IK is better than a healthy one .Most disgusting .</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331844265649004546">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Regardless of my views,Ik's video will have impact on female and young voters.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331860814036357121">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I am also impressed by PTI supporters capacity to abuse.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331862574008238080">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

^^^

To all those who thought Talat is the most honest, upright, brilliant, clean etc. etc. journalist ever known to mankind....this should come as a surprise.

Mushtaq Minhas not leaving any stone unturned to please his master :pissed:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>الله عمران خان کو صحت دے مگر ہر وقت سیاست کا یاووٹ مانگنے کا نہیں ہوتا</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331855942784278529">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>عمران خان نے ہسپتال سےعوام کو جذباتی بلیک میل کر کے ووٹ لینے کی کوشش کی ہے مگر اخلاقی برتری نوازشریف لےگیاہے</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331846739575324674">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>نواز شریف نےعمران کےساتھ یکجہتی کے انتخابی مہم منسوخ کردی مگر عمران ہسپتال سے بھی سیاست کھیل رہا ہےواە سیاست۔۔</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331842796833103873">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>PTI shudnt turn a sad but avoidable incident into near political martyrdom.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331841905530896384">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>From the media campaign it looks that an injured IK is better than a healthy one .Most disgusting .</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331844265649004546">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Regardless of my views,Ik's video will have impact on female and young voters.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331860814036357121">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>I am also impressed by PTI supporters capacity to abuse.</p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/331862574008238080">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

Yes everything is avoidable, hopefully Pakistanis are intelligent enough to avoid Nooras and PPP for next 5 years at least.

Mushtaq Minhas not leaving any stone unturned to please his master :pissed:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>الله عمران خان کو صحت دے مگر ہر وقت سیاست کا یاووٹ مانگنے کا نہیں ہوتا</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331855942784278529">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>عمران خان نے ہسپتال سےعوام کو جذباتی بلیک میل کر کے ووٹ لینے کی کوشش کی ہے مگر اخلاقی برتری نوازشریف لےگیاہے</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331846739575324674">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>نواز شریف نےعمران کےساتھ یکجہتی کے انتخابی مہم منسوخ کردی مگر عمران ہسپتال سے بھی سیاست کھیل رہا ہےواە سیاست۔۔</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331842796833103873">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

All i see is fear in hearts of corrupts and those who benefit from it. If talking to his fans for few seconds through media so they stop worrying is political stunt then lets pack up and go home. Why anyone even need to campaign at all right?

I'm so p!ssed at Mushtaq Minhas right now that I can kill him with my bare hands. bloody lifafa journalist :pissed:

Talat Hussain is still better than many journalists....He has his views to which we may not agree...He can interpret things in his own way and we can understand things differently....

^^^

To all those who thought Talat is the most honest, upright, brilliant, clean etc. etc. journalist ever known to mankind....this should come as a surprise.

Talat does criticize and would have criticized any other person or party also when a political party uses a sad incident like this for their media campaign.

What will be your stand if Allah forbids instead of Imran Khan our own father faced such an accident. Personally I would only request everyone to pray for his health not use this accident as media campaign for political gains.
If I have respect for Imran as a friend, a father and a leader I would not involve in such act.

Also that's his views and anyone can agree or disagree.

Talat does criticize and would have criticized any other person or party also when a political party uses a sad incident like this for their media campaign.

What will be your stand if Allah forbids instead of Imran Khan our own father faced such an accident. Personally I would only request everyone to pray for his health not use this accident as media campaign for political gains.
If I have respect for Imran as a friend, a father and a leader I would not involve in such act.

What is this media canpaign? All iv seen so far is a rallying cry to his supporters whom he might not be able tosee because of this incident. His supporters cant go in to see him so its nice for them to know his health status.

@waqar goraya

what is your take on his article on Rehman Malik? It was pure BS for me. Sure PTI has criticized PML-N more than any other party but all within parliamentary ethics. Forget violence, they havnt even used any un-civil word for their leadership. How did he, then concluded that they'll even support a drone attack on Raiwind?

Is your father IK or just another ordinary Pakistani? If later then he would only need prayers.

Ik only requested his ppl to carry on the fight... while he is down and out... nothing malicious there... had he said noora kushti or shair ka phanta I would have pointed that out as foul... if ur beef is why media went nuts over it.... well media did tjat IK didn't ask for it...

Kudos to all the opposition leaders who showed respect to ik in any capacity. Respect.

@waqar goraya

what is your take on his article on Rehman Malik? It was pure BS for me. Sure PTI has criticized PML-N more than any other party but all within parliamentary ethics. Forget violence, they havnt even used any un-civil word for their leadership. How did he, then concluded that they'll even support a drone attack on Raiwind?

Over the years I have found him mostly well balanced ....this is what I observed,,,

I did not read this particular article.

I will need to read couple of his next articles to make my mind...

Btw,i am happy that Kamran Khan did not make Nawaz Sharif ,PM tonight...:D