Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Is your father IK or just another ordinary Pakistani? If later then he would only need prayers.

This is what Talat said because he is IK and a leader of a party, PTI has used this sad incident for political gain in his opinion.

Almost everyone eyes were wet including me when we saw that interview from the hospital bed from the ICU on a private channel. So sympathy vote gained 3 days prior to election day.

I believe every other party would have done the same but PTI is claiming that they are different from others.

Anyway no need to continue arguments on this. Lets pray that captain gets speedy recovery and able to continue his campaign from where he left before the election day. Ameen.

How the political wing of LeJ campaigns for elections

BJWbbZACAAIkm_L.jpg

Talat is a very good journalist and anchor. It is okay to see things differently, which is the case here. You can disagree with him, but calling him biased and all is wrong

Talat does criticize and would have criticized any other person or party also when a political party uses a sad incident like this for their media campaign.

What will be your stand if Allah forbids instead of Imran Khan our own father faced such an accident. Personally I would only request everyone to pray for his health not use this accident as media campaign for political gains.
If I have respect for Imran as a friend, a father and a leader I would not involve in such act.

Also that's his views and anyone can agree or disagree.

and what if your father was truly fighting for a cause to save Pakistan where everyday his workers are dying?

OMG just woke up to check jalsa pics and i see all this, May ALLAH grant speedy recovery to Imran Khan.

Shocking to see those images but thank God it's not that serious.

According to reports, his back injury may prevent him from walking properly for time being.

Talat's tweets are sad and timing is pathetic.

He is probably trying too hard these days to portray himself as most unbiased journalist in Pakistan but his tweets and reaction of PTI supporters is unfortunate. He is far from being a lifafa journalist and probably didn't use the right words at right time.

Mushtaq Minhas is just being himself, he is just doing his job taking cheap shots at Imran so nothing surprising.

Also, great gestures by Sharifs and Altaf Hussain to cancel their jalsas.

Imran Khan will fight on Inshallah!!

^^^

To all those who thought Talat is the most honest, upright, brilliant, clean etc. etc. journalist ever known to mankind....this should come as a surprise.

Who even thought that? Most of them are yellow journalists as far as I am concerned. Not an iota of decency or professionalism. They swing in the direction of wind. Most of them have a soft corner for one party or the other. They are not neutral or impartial at all. Even worse they are as bad as the very (lota) politicians they criticise and change sides as and when it suits them.

Atleast some pro-PTI journalists (Hassan Nisar, Haroon Rasheed) had the courage to criticise IK when some party tickets were given to 'wrong and undeserving' candidates in their opinion.

This should open up your eyes

Even the bloody journalists are corrupt

Some super angels are: Jasmeen Manzoor, Arif Nizami, Saleh Zafar, Munizhe Jehangir, Rameeza Nizami, Dr Hasan Askari Rizvi, Asma Chaudhry, Sherbano Taseer, Raza Rumi, Amir Mir, Sohail Warraich, Nazir Naji and Baqir Sajjad Syed feature on the list, among others.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/538900/...t-of-282-journalists-to-be-made-public-today/

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/user_files/File/list-A.pdf

I think Talat is overreacting. I do not see anything wrong with Imran's message from his hospital bed. He is not attacking any party or talking ill of other politicians, merely urging his supporters to come out and vote on election day

it's good to see some parties cancelling their jalsas and showing concern. now maybe PTI and PMLN could do the same when blasts are taking place in the other 3 provinces.

If Imran is ok, then why was he being taken to the operation theater? Is there something we dont know?

I have my radiologist friend that I generally discussed such injuries. He said if it is fractures in vertebrates of spinal cord then it could be that some blood or stuff might be pressing on nerves and hence in first 24 hours the operation is needed otherwise God forbid parts can be paralyzed. So it could be that, fingers crossed

MQM candidate running election campaign on his cycle

<iframe frameborder="0" width="600" height="500" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/xznyuh"></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xznyuh_mqm-is-struggling-to-empower-the-poor-and-middle-class-people_news" target="_blank">MQM Is Struggling To Empower The Poor And...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/allaboutmqm2" target="_blank">allaboutmqm2</a></i>​

Mushtaq Minhas not leaving any stone unturned to please his master :pissed:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>الله عمران خان کو صحت دے مگر ہر وقت سیاست کا یاووٹ مانگنے کا نہیں ہوتا</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331855942784278529">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>عمران خان نے ہسپتال سےعوام کو جذباتی بلیک میل کر کے ووٹ لینے کی کوشش کی ہے مگر اخلاقی برتری نوازشریف لےگیاہے</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331846739575324674">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>نواز شریف نےعمران کےساتھ یکجہتی کے انتخابی مہم منسوخ کردی مگر عمران ہسپتال سے بھی سیاست کھیل رہا ہےواە سیاست۔۔</p>— Mushtaq Minhas (@mushtaqminhas) <a href="https://twitter.com/mushtaqminhas/status/331842796833103873">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

who is this guy????

LAHORE/RAWALPINDI: PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif announced on Tuesday that his party had put off its poll campaign for a day after Imran Khan, the chief of his main rival party, was injured after falling off a forklift during an election rally in Lahore.
“I will not hold election campaign tomorrow to express solidarity with injured Imran Khan. We are kind-hearted and humane people and always care even for our enemies,” Mr Sharif told an election rally in Liaquat Bagh, where PPP chairperson Benazir Bhutto was assassinated in a gun-bomb attack on Dec 27, 2007.
He asked the crowd to pray for early recovery of Mr Khan.
He said he had asked Shahbaz Sharif to go to the hospital to which Mr Khan had been admitted and express best wishes on behalf of the PML-N and its workers and supporters.
“We want to see him in the arena soon,” the PML-N chief said.
President Asif Ali Zardari sent a bouquet for the PTI chief, while leaders of the PML-Q, Jamaat-i-Islami, ANP, JUI-F, MQM and people from various walks of life expressed their best wishes for Mr Khan and prayed for his early recovery.

Credit should be given when its due. Good job Nooras and others.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Imran Khan: you promised to make Pakistanis one Nation, today you have fulfilled that promise. The whole nation is praying for YOU! <a href="https://twitter.com/search/%23PTI">#PTI</a></p>— Saleem Safi (@SaleemKhanSafi1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaleemKhanSafi1/status/331849079359410179">May 7, 2013</a></blockquote>

is it real account ? as he say today that his real twitter account is "SaleemKhanSafi" but in above post I see "SaleemKhanSafi1"

IMRAN KHAN will be in Islamabad in front of parliament and will speak to the nation, million people expected … IK with white pati on his head will seal the deal ;)

Imran says feels better, would not be able to cast vote

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan who was injured in a stage fall on Tuesday evening told newsmen today that although he was feeling better, he would not be able to cast his vote in his hometown of Mianwali as he had previously planned.

Khan had sustained head and back injuries after he fell from a lifter during a public meeting in Lahore. He received stitches on his head.

PTI spokesman Shafqat Mehmood told media on Tuesday night that Khan would not be able to continue his political campaign for the elections on the advice of the doctors and added that it was not a political decision. The campaign was scheduled to end on Thursday night prior to Saturday’s elections.

Lying on his bed at the Shaukat Khanum Hospital, which he had built and named after her mother, Khan urged his supporters to ensure voting in big numbers. “11th May is the day of change,” he told reporters.

Earlier in a video message to his supporters from his hospital, Khan had said that he had done what he could in the last several years. “Now it is your (people’s) turn to take charge and ensure the making of ‘naya’ Pakistan,” he said.

http://dawn.com/2013/05/08/imran-says-feels-better-would-not-be-able-to-cast-vote/

PTI Chief @ImranKhanPTI to address May 9 rally via video link, says @PTIofficial

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p>Chairman @<a href="https://twitter.com/imrankhanpti">imrankhanpti</a> will address 9th May Jalsa via video - he is positive and in high spirits - keep him in your prayers</p>— Imran Ghazali (@ImranGhazaliPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranGhazaliPK/status/332017646772043779">May 8, 2013</a></blockquote>

The trend I'm seeing amongst many MQM supporters is that they are supporting PTI for the NA seat but will put their stamp on the Kite symbol for PS seat.

pretty good plan...

PTI won't be able to form a provincial gov't in Sindh, so go with MQM there...

and PTI to lead the whole country since its a National party :ik

pretty good plan...

PTI won't be able to form a provincial gov't in Sindh, so go with MQM there...

and PTI to lead the whole country since its a National party :ik
I wouldn't mind seeing MQM make government in Sindh. At least that way they can't whine about being deprived of authority. :P

Can't say about their chances though.

Read in Al jazeera that PML N is likely contender for largest party. Is that a fact ?

its either PTI or PML-N.......we'll know on the 11th

btw....what would be amazing is IK winning and some people in India celebrating also :wasim
get a group together on the 11th night...and send that message

its either PTI or PML-N.......we'll know on the 11th

btw....what would be amazing is IK winning and some people in India celebrating also :wasim
get a group together on the 11th night...and send that message

I will. Rest assured. :)

C.E.O Shaukat Khanum hospital Dr. Faisal held a press conference in which he pointed out to 4 minor damages ..

Minor fractures on head and on backbone ..backbone was effected at 2 points, one near neck and then at the centre ....One rib was also effected ....

Biggest Lie!!!! they said they are not going to hold a Jalsa!!!

what is this!!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JuRRpTR_pDE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^ I think Nawaz Sharif was due to hold 5 jalsas today and all of them have been cancelled so still appreciable (Shabaz's jalsa looked like a corner meeting in Kamalia anyway)

Election fever is spreading. Very encouraging to see such high levels of political participation.

Everyone has a stake in their country, when the people speak with one collective voice, there is no choice but for their rulers to listen.

^^ I think Nawaz Sharif was due to hold 5 jalsas today and all of them have been cancelled so still appreciable (Shabaz's jalsa looked like a corner meeting in Kamalia anyway)

nawaz ney apnay zaati jalsay cancel kiye thay, lifafa media announced it as for the whole party...

PML-N White tiger dies during rally

LAHORE: The white tiger part of the election campaign of Maryam Nawaz, leader of the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N), died during a rally in Lahore on Wednesday, DawnNews reported.

:))) WTH, this is Dawn news main headline right now....even the tiger could not stand being used as a prop by the Nooras and preferred to die instead.

Herald Exclusive: PML-N, PTI Are Neck & Neck

However, expert survey indicates that PML-N and PPP are ahead of PTI in the election race.

http://dawn.com/2013/05/08/herald-exclusive-pml-n-pti-are-neck-to-neck/

Those surveys were done in March where as I feel over the last 2-3 weeks the momentum has shifted towards PTI a lot. And Pti supporters seem more energized to go and give votes compared to PMLN and PPP.
PPP has done its best to damage Pmln over the month of April so that PTI takes seats from Pmln in Punjab and PPP gets most seats overall and can dictate terms in the next government. But I dont think PPP was expecting such a huge momentum shift towards Imran and PTI. Over the last year PTI Tsunami was loosing strength the closer the elections got but IK campaigning and PPP attacks on Pmln over the last month have re-energized the Tsunami and just might come and bite them on the ass.

LAHORE: The white tiger part of the election campaign of Maryam Nawaz, leader of the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N), died during a rally in Lahore on Wednesday, DawnNews reported.

:))) WTH, this is Dawn news main headline right now....even the tiger could not stand being used as a prop by the Nooras and preferred to die instead.

that is sad indeed, i genuinely feel bad for the white tiger, and WWF should take notice of that, why are they using real wild-life animals as props...

IK spoke to Hamid mir and the following was said:

His head hit something then he landed on a metal grill and other metal objects...

His back would have broken if he had not worn a bullet proof jacket

He was wearing a bullet proof jacket as there was a serious security threat on him for the last few days...esp after everyone was saying PTI will upset and take majority...

It was a human error nothing malicious...

He called his main ppl SMQ, JT, JH. etc and told them to continue campaign, and that he still wants to continue within the campaign somehow... then they decided he will give a telephonic speech, but doctors said no it will do damage as if you will need extra energy for speech... JH SMQ & JT said we will do what we can, but now upon his persistance the telephonic speech is on for tomorrow...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=y36OiuRcb3M

This is disgraceful, hope people can take the time out to email WWF Pakistan or any other animal rights organizations, so they can take notice of it,

Dunya News seems like PTI network

achi baat hai, jab baki keh 99% channels PMLN lagtay hain, toh agary duniya aj kal PTI lagta hai toh kya bura hai... aur btw... no lifafa's were exchanged in this post or in their shift...

Shahzeb Khanzada mentioned in this program last night that IK has written a speech for the first time in his political career. I am sure it will be a historic speech. Pakistan Khan Zindabad.

NA-220 sey PTI candidate jab washroom mein baithay howey thay toh unhain lota nazar aaya, lota daikh ke unhain lota ban-nanay ka khiyaal bhi aa geya... aur jahan baithay thay, wahan baithnay sey unhain party ka bhi khiyaal aa geya ke kahan jaana chahiyay... so he joined MQM... juld hi telephonic raabta karain gey Media sey...

NOT A JOKE... TRUE STORY... NA-220 candidate jumped ships to join MQM...

(Hydrabad)

I am actually happy that at least Dunya sees the truth. Insha Allah IK will pull out the biggest surprise for us

As a nation, we love believing in conspiracy theories. For gods sake, take a day off. A guy wouldn't risk his life by falling delibrately from a lift 9.6 feet high. Even if he did. he would have fallen with a definite posture, whereas Imran flipped over and apparently fell on his head. According to me, it is almost miraculous that he sustained so little injuries, and even more miraculous that he survived.

NA-220 sey PTI candidate jab washroom mein baithay howey thay toh unhain lota nazar aaya, lota daikh ke unhain lota ban-nanay ka khiyaal bhi aa geya... aur jahan baithay thay, wahan baithnay sey unhain party ka bhi khiyaal aa geya ke kahan jaana chahiyay... so he joined MQM... juld hi telephonic raabta karain gey Media sey...

NOT A JOKE... TRUE STORY... NA-220 candidate jumped ships to join MQM...

(Hydrabad)

This is what I find a bit annoying about some supporters . If it was a guy from another party who jumped to PTI than you guys would have hailed him as a hero. But if someone leaves PTI than they are a lota.

meney toh yeh report PMLN style me paish ki thi... chalo koi nahin... :manzoor

the last line was PTI style .... :yk

I am actually happy that at least Dunya sees the truth. Insha Allah IK will pull out the biggest surprise for us

There are rumors that Imran met some influential people in Lahore some days back. One of them is a media personality, who according to those rumors, is Mian Amir, owner of Dunya.

Dunya gives fair coverage to PTI, and you wont find stupid anchors there like Nusrat Javed, Mushtaq Minhas etc.

The owner of Dunya news Mian Aamir had a hold over Lahore as its city nazim during Musharraf era....

But then the Sharif's descended again....So,Mian Aamir must have some jealousy for Sharif brothers...:)

I cant wait. Imran said it wont be a political speech, it will be a message from his heart. This is going on be epic InshaAllah.

Polls at this time are meaningless. Turnout will determine the elections. Even if 10-20% turnout goes up from last elections, they are likely to be 80% PTI voters.

There are rumors that Imran met some influential people in Lahore some days back. One of them is a media personality, who according to those rumors, is Mian Amir, owner of Dunya.

Dunya gives fair coverage to PTI, and you wont find stupid anchors there like Nusrat Javed, Mushtaq Minhas etc.

Mian Aamir is on board with Imran Khan. He has his 3 people running the elections on PTI ticket as well.

Mian Aamir himself told me few months ago when he came to US, he wish Imran would come to the power and states, they always gave more coverage to Imran than other channels, and after meeting with Imran, they are officially on board with him.