Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Its fraud proof?
Almost.

There was some concern raised few years back and for which some research was done. The outcome was satisfactory.

But I think the Election Commission needs to be fraud proof and powerful to make anything work.

I report altaf hussain for being a traitor and murderer, take action please

Almost.

There was some concern raised few years back and for which some research was done. The outcome was satisfactory.

But I think the Election Commission needs to be fraud proof and powerful to make anything work.

So one cant caste all the votes himself?

For PTI fan-boys

BKEtvMwCEAA6jgT.jpg:large

Breaking: PML-N workers along with independent contestant also coming in solidarity with PTI at Karachi, Scenario is getting amazing now, 5 big parties at 3 Talwar. via Dr Abdul Qadir Khan

The time for protest was last night when rigging had just taken place....now the whole world has accepted the results of the election....NS has already been congratulated by world leaders...the dust has settled as they say....time to move on

Also, nothing will come out of these protests other than a few lost lives....

Rigging happened, but even if it didn't it would have not changed the results much. NS would have still bagged the majority.

So one cant caste all the votes himself?

No. It only unlocks once per voter after the name/electoral numbers etc have been punched in. So you vote once, then when the next voter has confirmed, the polling officer presses a button remotedly making the machine active again. Also at any sign of trouble the machines can be immediately locked by the polling officer remotely and then no one can unlock it or destroy the existing votes.

Revolution would have happened if ground realities showed PTI as leading all the polls etc. Last I checked, all pre-election polls showed Noon leading....

PTI leadership showing maturity by not entering these protests.

Its not maturity.Its stupidity.We need leadhership to stand among protestors.We are not any1 slave.People come out for justice because their right to vote was taken from them.
So Justice Party leadership should join common people of pakistan.

Its not maturity.Its stupidity.We need leadhership to stand among protestors.We are not any1 slave.People come out for justice because their right to vote was taken from them.
So Justice Party leadership should join common people of pakistan.

Its reality.....live with it !

Pakistan is not USA or UK.....if anyone expected totally free and fair elections....than they need to have their head examined.

Revolution would have happened if ground realities showed PTI as leading all the polls etc. Last I checked, all pre-election polls showed Noon leading....

You are ignoring the turn out and also the way election is rigged.

Why don't you understand?, everyone here understands that PTI was robbed off atleast 20-30 seats. What is wrong with having what is ours? You want people to just sit back and take whats given to them? Thats been happening since forever now. Its time there was a change.

Pakistan is not USA or UK.....if anyone expected totally free and fair elections....than they need to have their head examined.

We were shown dreams of Naya Pakistan.
Maybe you are living in old pakistan of MQM and living with it.Yeh apko he mubarak ho.

Why should we? Why cant we change this system? Does it have to stay like this? Then we might as well not have elections? What is the point of them

Why don't you understand?, everyone here understands that PTI was robbed off atleast 20-30 seats. What is wrong with having what is ours? You want people to just sit back and take whats given to them? Thats been happening since forever now. Its time there was a change.

And how is protesting on the streets change that....ECP will step in and give you guys 20-30 seats because you protested....lol.

Are you going to bring anarchy.....is that your idea of change ?

Pml N workers join PTI in support..Independent candidates also arrive..

Firing on the Procession in Model Street,Karachi 2 dead

Why should we? Why cant we change this system? Does it have to stay like this? Then we might as well not have elections? What is the point of them

Than you guys should have joined TUQ drama.....you leader believed in bringing change through elections.....now you have to live with it, good or bad.....can't have it both ways !

Saadi is a diehard desciple of that devil Altaf, he was trolling all the PTI supporters for the last couple of months, making them think he was going to vote/support PTI...with MQM's seats secured and their strangle hold renewed over Karachi, he could care less what happens in the rest of the country...

And how is protesting on the streets change that....ECP will step in and give you guys 20-30 seats because you protested....lol.

Definitely they won't. Whatever ECP does its their decision, but we are letting them know that we are NOT happy with this system, and we have the courage to do so because we have a leader in Imran Khan!

Laathi Charge on PTI workers in Lahore. Large number of female protesters are present too.

No. It only unlocks once per voter after the name/electoral numbers etc have been punched in. So you vote once, then when the next voter has confirmed, the polling officer presses a button remotedly making the machine active again. Also at any sign of trouble the machines can be immediately locked by the polling officer remotely and then no one can unlock it or destroy the existing votes.

we should look into this for next elections.

In Karachi,It isnt about getting seats...PML N,JI and Independents are all with PTI here..

MQM has practically abducted the whole city..Altaf issues a warning openly in the media saying ''I can order my followers to decapitate these protestors right now'' and 15 minutes firing opens up on the procession...2 killed already.

This is madness.

In Karachi,It isnt about getting seats...PML N,JI and Independents are all with PTI here..

MQM has practically abducted the whole city..Altaf issues a warning openly in the media saying ''I can order my followers to decapitate these protestors right now'' and 15 minutes firing opens up on the procession...2 killed already.

This is madness.

Altaf and MQM are getting exposed big time here....glad all karachiites are watching and listening to this....next election PTI should sweep Karachi !

If people believe their mandate was not heard they have a right to protest.

Yes, protest is you right....but don't expect much out of it....you should go to your holy saviour Mr.CJ and see what he does for you now....

Altaf and MQM are getting exposed big time here....glad all karachiites are watching and listening to this....next election PTI should sweep Karachi !

You wouldnt have even had to wait till next elections had MQM not done their usual ghunda gardi yesterday!

Karachi is no longer the terror camp for MQM that it used to be..

Yes, protest is you right....but don't expect much out of it....you should go to your holy saviour Mr.CJ and see what he does for you now....

Protest itself is a big thing. Pakistan would have been a much better place if people had protested whenever they were cheated.

I worry about your health too...and there took a leaf out of your playbook...

Narcissism ki bhi koi hud hoti hai...

Are yaar Zarrar bhai, political differences aside, just hope we can keep the level of discussion civil :)

And to think that our Glorious armed forces created MQM in the first place and even now support them completely..

Than you guys should have joined TUQ drama.....you leader believed in bringing change through elections.....now you have to live with it, good or bad.....can't have it both ways !

there's a point

The problem is the pti lost any support they had amongst journalists and others by calling everyone else jaahil for not voting for the party after the results

They have a little sympathy back now after altaf's speech

Reports of 186 percent turn out in na 242 via umar cheema on twitter

And to think that our Glorious armed forces created MQM in the first place and even now support them completely..

Oh that "punjabi" institution...

That's the biggest myth created by the supporters of PPP...

MQM has been the B-team of PPP from it's inception...it was solely created to break the religious parties' vote bank in Karachi by PPP/shias...

Why would Army try to break it's own natural allies/constituency that is the religious electorate by creating MQM...

In any case.....Democracy main believe karte hoo tu suck it up and prepare for elections 5 years from now....that is all I am saying.

MQM has been the B-team of PPP from it's inception...it was solely created to break the religious parties' vote bank in Karachi by PPP/shias...

Why would Army try to break it's own natural allies/constituency that is the religious electorate by creating MQM...

Agree. Before MQM, Karachi used to vote for JI, it was never a PPP Garr.

Doesnt matter if it changes anything, let them protest. And if MQM thugs dont like it then they will face wrath of Sher-e-Punjab.

Jamat-e-Islami announces support for PTI in KPK

How many seats they have in KPK?

Can PTI form goverment there without Islami jamat? If yes then they keep alliance but dont pay much atention to what they say

Off topic and i dont have the energy to debate on this.

Irrespective of their origins,we all know what MQM is right now

In any case.....Democracy main believe karte hoo tu suck it up and prepare for elections 5 years from now....that is all I am saying.

The problem is how's democracy moving forward? In 97-98 seats PPP won only 18 seats (laughable) and same BS happened today. And NS is no zardari, i don't see him completing his term.

Doesnt matter if it changes anything, let them protest. And if MQM thugs dont like it then they will face wrath of Sher-e-Punjab.

A big question mark over that...more like Billi-e-Punjab...

NS won't do anything...he has no principles or gravitas to stand up to tyranny..

Saadi is a diehard desciple of that devil Altaf, he was trolling all the PTI supporters for the last couple of months, making them think he was going to vote/support PTI...with MQM's seats secured and their strangle hold renewed over Karachi, he could care less what happens in the rest of the country...

Following the modus loperandi of his master

The problem is how's democracy moving forward? In 97-98 seats PPP won only 18 seats (laughable) and same BS happened today. And NS is no zardari, i don't see him completing his term.

That remains to be seen....but he got big majority and may just need PML-F, and independents to form the govt. Army cannot intervene anymore....I hope democracy continues for the sake of our country....good or bad....people will learn and get another chance in five years....

NS is a real thorn in Qayyani's ass...i cant see the Army letting them rule for anything over a year.A coup is on the way

NS is a lot smarter now...plus the only way he can be removed is through the coup and everybody knows after the chooriaN pheno course and ethos Musharraf instilled in Army, it has no stomach to impose martial law...

Unless if there is unarmed women and children to be massacred in madressa, villages or Lal-masjiid you can't count on Armed forces to do jack...