Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

^^

LOL... Parties candidates to finalize ker lain... Right now all 3 parties are busy sorting out internal issues.

all of a sudden this thread has gone very quiet :)
I guess we're all very upset at the fact PTI hasn't announced its candidates yet.
They're leaving it for far too late. Can never muster support at the pace they're going.

^^

LOL... Parties candidates to finalize ker lain... Right now all 3 parties are busy sorting out internal issues.

I guess we're all very upset at the fact PTI hasn't announced its candidates yet.
They're leaving it for far too late. Can never muster support at the pace they're going.

lol @ candidates...seems everyone is trying to avoid the the proverbial elephant in the room.

BIEz45YCEAEGEr_.jpg

How can I donate from the US? The pages I saw on PTI's site were asking for CNIC number, and I think pakistan accounts only

You can donate money from the webpage insaf.pk. If your proceed automatically to their election website and click on "naya pakistan", you can donate money there easily using pay-pal. I just donated $100. I was hoping to donate about 15000 rs but there is no option for that:-(

@insaftak. Its not often that I write on this website, but I'm a vivid reader of the information that you and waqar_ahmed give on this website. Today I read the article of Haroon-ur-Rashid and was really disappointed. After that I read your comment where you are only expecting PTI to win 40+ seats. I really hope that in the future guys like you who are our source of information can be more enthusiatic to keep our morals up. Actually I would like to ask the mods to let insaftak have his own section on this website where you can keep on informing us overseas insafians of whats going on at the ground level of Pakistan.

^^

HR and Hafeez ullah Niazi aka Imran Khan's brother in law are annoyed their favorites are not getting the ticket. The guy HR is talking about in Gujar Khan has a fake degree

Really disappointed after reading Haroon Rasheed's column. If we are not going to support youth and new faces, how are we going to bring a change in this country? How would we develop new leaders?

^^
Yeah I know. HR has also written against SMQ, JH and JT a number of times. Hafeez Ullah Niazi is annoyed that Inam ullah Khan Niazi has not been given a ticket for Mianwali where Ayesha Malik I think got the ticket. The problem is that HR and Hafeez Ullah should act like responsible people and not damage the election campain of PTI at this time. This is a time where everyone who are against the leadership qualities of PPP and PML(N) should wholeheartedly support PTI and ignore their pity issues.

I'm not too fussed to be honest. I have my hopes with Him :)

PTI barely has 20 days left for the election campaign. Poor planning did them in.

^^
Imran Khan said in an interview once that with the limited resources that PTI has they cannot compete with the likes of the status quo parties, therefore they done some research on election campaigning and found out that election campaign is most effective in the last two weeks, may be thats why PTI are waiting. But I do agree with everyone in this forum who says that PTI should by now campaigned aggressively and specially against the ads of PML(N).

Asad Umar is the chief planner and he is waiting for the last hurrah in the last moments.... says he is satisfied with their progress so far.....

Do not know what he has in store for last 2 or 3 weeks...:13:

Imran Khan's interview... His confidence is amazing :) he makes you believe that we can actually do this

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=66117&folder=2013/04/17/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

Javed Hashmi campaigning for SMQ.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fzI4iJDhkj8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Javed Hashmi campaigning for SMQ.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fzI4iJDhkj8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lol, He is supposed to, why is it being heralded as some huge sacrifice and achievement.

^^
Imran Khan said in an interview once that with the limited resources that PTI has they cannot compete with the likes of the status quo parties, therefore they done some research on election campaigning and found out that election campaign is most effective in the last two weeks, may be thats why PTI are waiting. But I do agree with everyone in this forum who says that PTI should by now campaigned aggressively and specially against the ads of PML(N).

My guess is a Woodstock style open concert/event/political rally lasting for a week either in Lahore or Islo where all the celebrities, singer and bands will perform mixed with political speeches and Naara bazi....almost like the TUQ march but a lot more sexier. Obviously this will get live non stop coverage in the media.

Imran Khan's interview... His confidence is amazing :) he makes you believe that we can actually do this

Great interview ! I dont know why people say he is living in dreams. You can see how he is talking about ground realities of popularity in last few months. He is well aware of his party position right now and which areas need aggressive campaigning :)

Did anyone see PPP's attack ad on N league? "ayein aap ko batai loadshedding ka asli kasoorwar kon hai" ?

We need to DESTROY PML N and attack them to shreds. We better have something amazing in store for the last few weeks.

I'm very confident we'll be able to form a majority.

LAHORE: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) has reportedly withdrawn party ticket from party’s Punjab president Ejaz Chaudhry allegedly on the charges of bank default. Mr Chaudhry, who himself was member of party’s central parliamentary board, was awarded ticket for PP-148.

When contacted, Mr Chaudhry said that his party ticket had so far not been withdrawn but he would obey party decision. “If my party ticket is withdrawn, I will not withdraw my nomination papers from the Election Commission to express that my moral position is clear,” he asserted.

Interestingly, now Punjab and Lahore district’s elected presidents are not in the run for general election and will be “supervising party’s election campaign in Punjab and Lahore”.

At a ceremony to award party tickets to PTI Lahore candidates, the party gave first surprise as the Lahore finalists did not include district president Abdul Aleem Khan, who was hopeful for two constituencies – NA-127 and PP-147. Both of these seats were given to his close aides Nasrullah Mughal and Shoaib Siddiqui, who were earlier not shortlisted earlier and Aleem Khan had went into a protest mode.

However, Aleem called his ouster from run for general election for a bigger role as supervising the election campaign of all 13 National Assembly and 26 Punjab Assembly constituencies.

Similarly, the party candidates state that Ejaz Chaudhry’s ticket had been withdrawn so that he could look after party campaign across the province. “After the award of tickets, all candidates had gone to their respective constituencies and the PTI Punjab office was feared to fell silent,” a party official said. He said the party needed top management active to supervise and coordinate election campaign in Lahore and Punjab.

Meanwhile, it is learnt, Aleem started contacting all Lahore candidates and coordinating for their election offices’ inauguration by party chief Imran Khan on April 19 and 20.

The PTI candidates have launched their election campaigns in their constituencies and expressing that people were giving their overwhelming positive response for the party.

An interesting combat is expected in NA-120, where PTI has pitched party’s Punjab general secretary Dr Yasmin Rashid.

Though Dr Yasmin had worked and launched party campaign NA-127 and PP-154 for the last two-and-a-half-year, she had willingly accepted to contest against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif in his fortress.

While Nawaz Sharif’s campaign have been launched by his wife Kalsoom Nawaz and daughter Maryam Nawaz, Dr Yasmin’s team of volunteers and workers are going door-to-door and contacting people for their votes.

Dr Yasmin is visiting different markets and shops and meeting traders for votes.
“The people’s response is highly positive as they want change from the status quo. Even those, who are afraid of PML-N top leadership’s victimization, have assured their full support to the PTI,” she claimed.

PTI chief organiser in Lahore Aleem Khan said the award of PML-N tickets to candidates reflected that the party itself was not satisfied with the performance of its elected representatives during the last five years.

“The PML-N has nothing to show to masses except a “Jangla Bus Service and a couple of over-head bridges,” he added.

Party workers staged a protest demonstration against the award of party ticket to Zaheer Abbas Khokhar for PP-160. The protesters chanted slogans against Zaheer Abbas and demanded that party ticket be given to Malik Sarfraz.

http://dawn.com/2013/04/18/pti-withd...jab-president/

LAHORE: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) has reportedly withdrawn party ticket from party’s Punjab president Ejaz Chaudhry allegedly on the charges of bank default. Mr Chaudhry, who himself was member of party’s central parliamentary board, was awarded ticket for PP-148.

When contacted, Mr Chaudhry said that his party ticket had so far not been withdrawn but he would obey party decision. “If my party ticket is withdrawn, I will not withdraw my nomination papers from the Election Commission to express that my moral position is clear,” he asserted.

Interestingly, now Punjab and Lahore district’s elected presidents are not in the run for general election and will be “supervising party’s election campaign in Punjab and Lahore”.

At a ceremony to award party tickets to PTI Lahore candidates, the party gave first surprise as the Lahore finalists did not include district president Abdul Aleem Khan, who was hopeful for two constituencies – NA-127 and PP-147. Both of these seats were given to his close aides Nasrullah Mughal and Shoaib Siddiqui, who were earlier not shortlisted earlier and Aleem Khan had went into a protest mode.

However, Aleem called his ouster from run for general election for a bigger role as supervising the election campaign of all 13 National Assembly and 26 Punjab Assembly constituencies.

Similarly, the party candidates state that Ejaz Chaudhry’s ticket had been withdrawn so that he could look after party campaign across the province. “After the award of tickets, all candidates had gone to their respective constituencies and the PTI Punjab office was feared to fell silent,” a party official said. He said the party needed top management active to supervise and coordinate election campaign in Lahore and Punjab.

Meanwhile, it is learnt, Aleem started contacting all Lahore candidates and coordinating for their election offices’ inauguration by party chief Imran Khan on April 19 and 20.

The PTI candidates have launched their election campaigns in their constituencies and expressing that people were giving their overwhelming positive response for the party.

An interesting combat is expected in NA-120, where PTI has pitched party’s Punjab general secretary Dr Yasmin Rashid.

Though Dr Yasmin had worked and launched party campaign NA-127 and PP-154 for the last two-and-a-half-year, she had willingly accepted to contest against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif in his fortress.

While Nawaz Sharif’s campaign have been launched by his wife Kalsoom Nawaz and daughter Maryam Nawaz, Dr Yasmin’s team of volunteers and workers are going door-to-door and contacting people for their votes.

Dr Yasmin is visiting different markets and shops and meeting traders for votes.
“The people’s response is highly positive as they want change from the status quo. Even those, who are afraid of PML-N top leadership’s victimization, have assured their full support to the PTI,” she claimed.

PTI chief organiser in Lahore Aleem Khan said the award of PML-N tickets to candidates reflected that the party itself was not satisfied with the performance of its elected representatives during the last five years.

“The PML-N has nothing to show to masses except a “Jangla Bus Service and a couple of over-head bridges,” he added.

Party workers staged a protest demonstration against the award of party ticket to Zaheer Abbas Khokhar for PP-160. The protesters chanted slogans against Zaheer Abbas and demanded that party ticket be given to Malik Sarfraz.

http://dawn.com/2013/04/18/pti-withd...jab-president/

Hamid Mir trolling Parvez Rasheed and PML-N on secret deal and why they are not going after Musharaf.

My guess is a Woodstock style open concert/event/political rally lasting for a week either in Lahore or Islo where all the celebrities, singer and bands will perform mixed with political speeches and Naara bazi....almost like the TUQ march but a lot more sexier. Obviously this will get live non stop coverage in the media.

Alright then chuckles who are you voting for? No more sitting on the fence as you always..have the courage of your convictions to tell us..or do u not have that?

Every PTI pro columnist is blaming Hashmi and Qureshi for creating mess in party and leading to unfair ticket allocation

Marryam Sharif on her facebook account posted this picture as a ill person is showing his lOvEEeEE to Nawaz Sharif but PML-N worker forgot to remove his ID card lol .even worst they posted it on facebook before checking it
20qgd46.jpg

Marryam Sharif on her facebook account posted this picture as a ill person is showing his lOvEEeEE to Nawaz Sharif but PML-N worker forgot to remove his ID card lol .even worst they posted it on facebook before checking it
20qgd46.jpg

I still cannot believe the jahil awam that we have. Why would anyone vote for Zardari or Sharif is beyond me. Have not 30 years of plunder shown them that both the party leaders are scum

Now Insafians will realize what a party like MQM was up against when they first came into power and promised to bring poor Middle class into parliament against the giants in Pakistan. They were wiped out from the province and had to flee in 90's.

Obviously now they are also power hungry and the initial message is lost somewhere in lala land. But PTI seem to have given us new hope. But they made a huge mistake by bringing in old faces and now they are paying the price for it. I hope IK can play innings of his life in last 10 overs of power play and sort out all the issues.

Kudos to them for standing up against the big parties in Pakistan. They must go all out in last few days against nawaz sharif and must try to win elections from lahore at least. They should set up huge stage and with out breaking momentum continue it till the last days. The ball is in the court of ppl of Punjab. They must not select old parties for goodness sake....

that picture above defiens what is wrong with these parties. Is he a badshah salaamat? are his followers sheep? because inmho they are. I suggest PMLN supporters wake up because if 18hrs of load shedding isnt going to do it then im not sure what will.

Now Insafians will realize what a party like MQM was up against when they first came into power and promised to bring poor Middle class into parliament against the giants in Pakistan. They were wiped out from the province and had to flee in 90's.

Obviously now they are also power hungry and the initial message is lost somewhere in lala land. But PTI seem to have given us new hope. But they made a huge mistake by bringing in old faces and now they are paying the price for it. I hope IK can play innings of his life in last 10 overs of power play and sort out all the issues.

Kudos to them for standing up against the big parties in Pakistan. They must go all out in last few days against nawaz sharif and must try to win elections from lahore at least. They should set up huge stage and with out breaking momentum continue it till the last days. The ball is in the court of ppl of Punjab. They must not select old parties for goodness sake....

80% of the tickets are new faces so im not sure what your talking about. This old faces crap is simple propaganda!

20qgd46.jpg

maybe a PML-N worker genuinely became sick and forgot to take his ID off ...

Ok but what about this saltanat aliya hand kissing?
farangi ruler chala gya lekin apne peechey desi hakim aur ghulamana zehniat chor gya.
Maybe some people have low level of accepting a billion rupees defaulter as their leader.
But i believe i deserve a good leader because i respect myself

Alright then chuckles who are you voting for? No more sitting on the fence as you always..have the courage of your convictions to tell us..or do u not have that?

PTI sir, been saying that for a while now. ie if overseas Paks are allowed to vote.

Isn't it obvious...MQM...

PTI'ers would be wise to know their detractors...naivete is the worst trait...

Does this thread signify 'calm before the storm'? :)

Can't say I'm very enthusiastic about the awarding of tickets. Ghulam Sarwar Khan has been awarded the NA ticket. His brother a PA ticket from Taxila and Taimoor Masood Akbar was given the PA ticket from the Wah area.

All three are former PML(Q) members. Only GSK won though and he will again contest against Ch. Nisar whom he defeated in 2002 as an independent candidate.

Does this thread signify 'calm before the storm'? :)

Can't say I'm very enthusiastic about the awarding of tickets. Ghulam Sarwar Khan has been awarded the NA ticket. His brother a PA ticket from Taxila and Taimoor Masood Akbar was given the PA ticket from the Wah area.

All three are former PML(Q) members. Only GSK won though and he will again contest against Ch. Nisar whom he defeated in 2002 as an independent candidate.

Candidates will be important, but most of the people voting for PTI, will be voting for Imran, and not the candidates. All Imran needs to do is pick candidates who dont have a dodgy past.

If PTI's campaign works, it will be Imran's charisma, and clean image that will get votes. If that's not the case, then dont expect any of the youngsta beauties to win. This is what Imran promised, and this is what he is risking everything on

Candidates will be important, but most of the people voting for PTI, will be voting for Imran, and not the candidates. All Imran needs to do is pick candidates who dont have a dodgy past.

If PTI's campaign works, it will be Imran's charisma, and clean image that will get votes. If that's not the case, then dont expect any of the youngsta beauties to win. This is what Imran promised, and this is what he is risking everything on
Which is exactly what has NOT been happening as far as reports go.

You can convince a small majority to vote for Imran. The others look at the quality of candidates at their disposal. And I don't entirely disagree with their point of view.

Its funny how some posters are so interested in my decision of who I will and will not vote for, even predicting it for me. lol.

What can I say, I feel honored to have gained such a following here on PP. :P

BTW, not even sure expats can vote ? Does someone has any latest information on that. I keep hearing conflicting news about it.

@otto

You cannot bring change by voting for candidates. That's why I said all Imran needs to do is pick candidates who are relatively clean.

Bhutto did it earlier, and Imran can do it this time, if he doesnt make too many mistakes

@otto

You cannot bring change by voting for candidates. That's why I said all Imran needs to do is pick candidates who are relatively clean.

Bhutto did it earlier, and Imran can do it this time, if he doesnt make too many mistakes
Yes I understand. That's why I said it's hard to convince others to do the same.

I know highly educated people who are voting for Hoti because he did a lot of work for their hometown of Mardan. A person from Sarghoda who is voting for a PML(Q) candidate because PTI hasn't reached out to them yet. Most people fail to see the bigger picture.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/136742034/Final-Signature-List-Balochistan
Is that all from PTI in Balochistan? Are they doing seat adjustment with anybody?

^ PTI not reaching out to people in Sargodha is concerning, knowing that it is a major city

Does a thirsty person go to the well or does the well come to the thirsty person? stupid pakistani people want imran khan to visit every home and convince them to vote. To hell with them if they want to vote for nawaz sharif this time and ppp again next time. They themselves will die of hunger. I wanna shake these people up and slap them multiple times!

PTI is thirsty for support :)

Shams Khattak a sure seat from NA 15 Karak not given ticket, Same things are being reported all over punjab. Lots of electables are being left out.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/136742034/Final-Signature-List-Balochistan
Is that all from PTI in Balochistan? Are they doing seat adjustment with anybody?

Balochistan have only 14 NA seats of which PTI is contesting 11. I am not sure if these new lists are final. In the list for Sindh only 31 seats are being contested out fo 59. The list didn't show SMQ although today PTI announced that SMQ will contest as PTI candidate from sindh. So I think we still have to wait for final list.

Shams Khattak a sure seat from NA 15 Karak not given ticket, Same things are being reported all over punjab. Lots of electables are being left out.

If PTI depends on electables then give all tickets to electables and not youth and new faces. Or we go 'khamba' style contest!

PTI going beyond expectations here in terms of moving away from electables. Dont know the result of this, but Imran kept his word

Finally an attack ad watch after 12:06

<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=66617&folder=2013/04/18/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

^^ Nice ad, we need series of these ads but picking on power issue is good beginning.

More ads need to counter the so called development, people need to realize basic thing that it's their tax money that is spent on these projects but they still lack the most basic facilities.

Good ad. We need to be even more ruthless, attack these crooks with more aggression. We have been too soft.

Ayaz Ameer has announced supporting PTI's candidates in Chakwal.

What a punch first up (MUST READ)

Sour grapes or an end foretold

As a bag-carrier of the N or Nawaz League, a role forced upon me by Chakwal necessity, I experienced in full measure three things: mediocrity, self-righteousness (amazing amounts of it) and a level of sycophancy on the part of senior N leaders enough to drive anyone out of his mind.

But I was caught in a web. I had left the N in 1998, having resigned from the Punjab Assembly, realising that by entering electoral politics I had messed up my journalism. Ruining journalism for politics – not a happy exchange. But the Musharraf coup and local Chakwal politics drove me into the N’s arms again.

Everyone who mattered in Chakwal – the district nazim, Majeed Malik, N’s former federal minister – had all joined Musharraf’s party leaving the opposite side barren and empty. To preserve some kind of balance locally I contested Musharraf’s 2002 elections on an N ticket – and how delighted they were that I was offering myself for sacrifice when the N ticket was anything but a prized commodity – and got a respectable 70,000 to the winner’s 71,500.

And perhaps even this would have been different if ISI officers, ultimate arbiters in that particular exercise of the ballot, had not sat behind the returning officers.

And my columns used to be read with such delight in Jeddah where the bewildered paladins of the ‘heavy mandate’ were living out their time in self-chosen exile – this the result of a Saudi and Hariri-mediated deal, whereby the Sharifs washed their hands of national politics for ten years in return for generous Saudi hospitality.

It is another matter that the Sharifs, never ones to proclaim inconvenient truths, kept denying this deal until Prince Muqrin, the Saudi intelligence chief, had to come to Islamabad and (unprecedentedly) address a press conference where he waved the paper with the deal on it. For anyone else this would have been a knock-out blow. Not for our champions who promptly came back with the rejoinder that the deal was only for five years, not ten, a declaration of innocence which left most observers flabbergasted.

Then came the 2008 elections and I led the pack in Chakwal, except for one constituency virtually deciding which ticket should go to whom. As for myself, I got 125,437 votes, the highest in Punjab.

But that was then and this is now, and this time – to my infinite relief, you’ll have to believe this – the ticket has not been given to me... because my journalism did not go down well with the party mandarins, and my face, nothing much to begin with, they had begun to dislike. I knew that parting time had come but hung on, not wishing to reinforce the impression among my constituents that I was a regular ‘resignation’ man.

But whatever the reason you will have to believe me when I say, what a relief, almost like getting out of a tight pair of clothes that one has worn for too long. I had enough sense not to turn my column into a party propaganda column, and thank God for that. But while I took jabs at the leadership I was not completely my own man, party affiliation, whether I liked it or not, holding me back and inhibiting my style.

I lampooned, among other things, Nawaz Sharif’s stand on Memogate, considering him to be out of his depth and not understanding the shaping of that particular episode. But I could not say what I thought needed to be said regarding the Asghar Khan judgement by the Supreme Court. Here was an open-and-shut case where a long line of politicians headed by Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif were caught with their pants down receiving ISI money, from ISI officers, in the 1990 elections. But no follow-up action, no prosecution, no accountability – the culprits behaving as if they had been washed in holy water.

Imagine if the Asghar Khan case was about the PPP, and not the N League. All hell would have broken loose, the declamations we would have heard, the fire and thunder from the courts, the self-righteous grandstanding. Pervaiz Ashraf, the former prime minister, is disqualified on the basis of a CDA transaction, but the Asghar Khan culprits wear suits of Teflon...nothing has stuck to them.

And although I kept writing about the moon and the stars, Ghalib and Saigal, holy fathers and holy water, about the naked double standards on display in this case – stentorian verdict pronounced but no action afterwards – I said nothing, party affiliation keeping me mum, ridicule locked up in my heart and there causing internal damage.

There was more hilarity on parade. Bank defaulters, we were told, would be out of the elections. It is hard to think of any fat cat losing sleep over this. The Chaudhrys have been great ones for having their loans written off, everything in order on paper. But the Sharifs went one step further, not going to the trouble of getting anything written off and instead simply refusing to pay anything on the near-three-billion rupee loan taken by them from the National Bank and eight other banks in the 1990s.

All this was ‘regularised’ when Nawaz Sharif became prime minister in 1997 and he went on television and proudly declared that his family was clearing the loans by offering assets in lieu of them. Sharif suggested that this was an act of unrivalled sacrifice.

That the collateral offered was in the form of their most rundown assets is beside the point. The echoes of that announcement had hardly died down when a Sharif relative went to court saying he was a shareholder in the properties offered and that Sharif had no right to dispose them off. This matter is pending in the Lahore High Court, Allah be praised, for the last 15 years. The defaulters concerned are of course preparing to save the nation once more, as they announce the imminent birth of a new dawn.

Zardari was always Zardari, never pretending to be anything else. The Sharifs were who they were but through an optical illusion with few parallels in the nation’s history we were also expected to take them as sole claimants to that hallowed space called the moral high ground. Loan artists of a kind seldom witnessed before in the annals of Pakistani banking, at the same time high priests of morality: not an easy stunt to pull off.

I was critical but off and on and with my pistols half-cocked, enduring in smouldering silence the speeches of my colleague Chaudhry Nisar Ali who excelled at going on and on, at times for two hours on end, convinced he was Cicero when he was boring everyone to death. For errant politicians in need of a lesson few punishments can be more effective than having to listen to his speeches. They will soon be on their knees, begging for mercy.

The PPP has been a disaster thrice-over, not counting Zulfikar Ali Bhutto’s stint in office. The N League has been an equal disaster, the recent performance of Punjab’s little Hitler, Shahbaz Sharif, looking good only when compared to the PPP. Although on a dispassionate scale what he has to show for himself does not go beyond a line of expensive and directionless gimmicks: sasti roti, laptops, Daanish schools, etc. So there’s not much to choose from here.

Einstein’s definition of insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. From stale porridge we have tried before, we are expecting something new. There’s no easy cure for such a malady.

Tailpiece: Musharraf’s judicial hounding: in his position one gets what one deserves. But I wish our memories were not so selective. Everyone remembers, and waxes heroic about, November 3, 2007, completely ignoring October 12, 1999, when Musharraf and his generals committed their original sin. Is it because it suits us to forget some uncomfortable truths? The then judiciary, which includes present-day eminences, validated his coup not once but twice and there was no shortage of judges who took oath under Musharraf’s PCO. Shouldn’t this inculcate in everyone concerned a touch of humility?

Disgruntled PTI members and potential ticket candidates are now contesting independently from our constituency.
We're in a tight spot.

no one can argue one thing and that is that the PTI have changed things. Even if they sit on the opposition benches they will change more things than a sitting govt. by the way Imrans interview on Dunya with Maalik was excellent and a really honest one.

Its funny how some posters are so interested in my decision of who I will and will not vote for, even predicting it for me. lol.

What can I say, I feel honored to have gained such a following here on PP. :P

BTW, not even sure expats can vote ? Does someone has any latest information on that. I keep hearing conflicting news about it.

the reason is because your good at criticisng but then when the spotlight is on you you run away. I suggest you grow a bit of a spine and lay out your own position before criticisng others. Or are some posters right about your loyalties to a certain ghadaar sitting in london?

ہارون رشید کی عمران سے مخالفت کیوں؟
اندر کی کہانی
پروفیسر رفیق صاحب، گوجر خان سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں _ پاکستان کی تقریبا ساری ہی ایلیٹ کلاس انکی مرید ہے _ بڑے بڑے صحافی، جرنیل، سیاستدان، بیورو کریٹ الغرض تمام شعبہ زندگی سے وابستہ لوگ انکے حلقہ احباب بلکہ یوں کہے حلقہ مریدی میں آتے ہیں _

عمران خان اور ہارون الرشید صاحبان بھی پروفیسر صاحب کے مریدوں میں شمار ہوتے ہیں_
پروفیسر صاحب کے ایک بھانجے نے اس بار الیکشن لڑنے کی خواہش کی اورpti سے ٹکٹ مانگا جس پر عمران خان نے انکار کر دیا_ محترم پیر صاحب اور انکے مرید سکتے میں آ گے، انکار وہ بھی پروفیسر صاحب کو، یہ بات کسی کو اتنی آسانی سے ہضم نہیں ہو نی _

یہاں، یہ عمل قابل ذکر ہے کہ این اے 51 سے جس جوان کو ٹکٹ دیا گیا اس نے PTI کی UK میں بھرپور مدد کی تھی نہ صرف یہ بلکہ اس نے برٹش نشنلٹی بھی چھوڑ دی _

میری ہارون صاحب سے گزارش ہے کہ وہ اپنی ذاتی انا کی خاطر قلم کی حرمت پامال نہ کریں_ حسن نثار سے تو میں ایک مدت سے pti کے دوستوں کو محتاط رہنے کا کہہ رہ ہوں _ 1996 میں یہ ہی محترم تھے جو سیتا وائٹ کا سیکنڈل سامنے لے کر آ ے تھے اور عمران اور pti کو نا قابل تلافی نقصان پنچایا تھا_

Talat Hussain Analysis on PTI
<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=66781&folder=2013/04/19/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>