Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I hear Chaudhry Mansha Sandhu has been awarded PTI ticket for NA-129 at the eleventh hour.....Does not enjoy good reputation but has won PA elections thrice i think....Faces a tough opponent in Shahbaz Sharif though..

64419_631500036865710_603279174_n.jpg

PTI announce his electioneering campaign all over in Pakistan according to the press release issued by the Central Media office. the Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan will address public gathering during the election campaign which are going to be held as follow:

21st April KP (Karak, DI Khan),
22nd April KP (Malkand Agency, Lower Dir, Upper Dir)
23rd April Sahiwal Division (Start from Renala)
24th April Lahore Division (Kasur, Nankana, Sheikhupura)
25th April Pakpattan / Southern Punjab (Lodhran, Vehari)
26th April Southern Punjab (Multan Jalsa)
27th April Sindh
28th April Karachi
29th April Northern Punjab
30th April Mianwali
1st May Balochinstan
2nd May Gujranwala Div (Sialkot Jalsa)
3rd May KP (Hazara Division)
4th May KP (Charsadda, Nowshera, Mardan, Swabi)
5th May Faislabad Division (Faisalabad Jalsa)
6th May Lahore Dist
7th May Gujranwala Jalsa / GT Rd Rally
8th May GT Rd Rally

Only one day for Northern Punjab? An area which encompasses Rawalpindi, Attock, Sargodha, Chakwal and Jhelum?
Considering this is their weakest point in Punjab? lol

Only one day for Northern Punjab? An area which encompasses Rawalpindi, Attock, Sargodha, Chakwal and Jhelum?

And one day in whole Sindh (except Karachi). I thought they were going to spend at least 3-4 days in interior Sindh.

there is not enough time left guys for elections

Rawalpindi is getting a Liaqat Baagh jalsa on 9th of may.

We are the strongest party in attock right now... ameen aslam n malik sohail are top placed in NA 57 n 58 respectively n sardar ali at a close second in 59. All candidates of provincial seats also have huge vote bank n overall we've made nooras n pee pee pee look school kids in attock.

In chakwal, we're neck to neck with nooras. Yasir humayun n mansoor tamman along with four good provincial candidates are going to give nooras a run for their money... and with ayaz amir playing the spoiler, we have every chance of winning chakwal, in shaa ALLAH.

sargodha n jehlum actually need attention :yk

i was expecting this kind of schedule.......But at the same time....

PTI and Imran Khan ,must have proper security arrangements

2 hafton k leay hotel na book kraa lain :P

Sirjee i was expecting some special strategy for interior Sindh as Imran Khan disclosed. I know we have short time but one day is not enough in interior Sindh

Agree about Attock, it seems a real stronghold of PTI :)

SMQ is working on interior sindh me thinks.

SMQ is not reliable considering future with PTI.IK should make his own presence felt because its basically IK who is making nation believe in PTI.
Interior Sindh needs IK attention.People are ready for change .PTI can form alliance with nationalist parties in interior sindh to dent PPP and MQM.

Rauf Klasra,Amir Mateen and Ayaz Amir Laying in to PML-N
Anjum Aqeel fotage of running from police custody and Klasra exposed 4 billion scam of Anjum Aqeel.
<iframe width="600" height="350" src="http://tune.pk/player/embed_player.php?vid=66970&folder=2013/04/19/&width=600&height=350&autoplay=no" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen scrolling="no"></iframe>

Rawalpindi is getting a Liaqat Baagh jalsa on 9th of may.

We are the strongest party in attock right now... ameen aslam n malik sohail are top placed in NA 57 n 58 respectively n sardar ali at a close second in 59. All candidates of provincial seats also have huge vote bank n overall we've made nooras n pee pee pee look school kids in attock.

In chakwal, we're neck to neck with nooras. Yasir humayun n mansoor tamman along with four good provincial candidates are going to give nooras a run for their money... and with ayaz amir playing the spoiler, we have every chance of winning chakwal, in shaa ALLAH.

sargodha n jehlum actually need attention :yk
That's reassuring. :)

PML(N) have traditionally been very strong in the north. I was hoping they would campaign at least two days in this area. Rural areas need a lot of work.

He needs to give one day to Peshawar as well.. I know you cant visit everywhere, but Peshawar or all his constituencies he is seeking election from should be a must.

Abrar ul Haq being a jutt can upset Ahsan Iqbal by Jatt votes...Jatt clan is quite populated in Narowal.....

Talking about few N league stalwarts.

We also have good PTI support for S.A Hameed vs Khurram Dastgir Khan.......

And industrialist Ali Ashraf Mughal is also expected to give a tough fight to Barrister Usman Ibrahim (twice MNA)..

Ottoman Ghulam Sarwar Khan will also test Ch. Nisar Ali Khan?

Tabdeeli Express has reached Lahore.....

Imran to kiskstart campaign tomorrow from Mall Road.....

I hope they will keep adequate security arrangements in place from tomorrow till 12th May...

Abrar ka wo song yaad aa gaya..."aasan jaan a mall-o-mall"...:P

Anyway , the average joe is worried about the security situation , expecting violence to break out and elections not happening or delayed . Students have exams or have them coming up . Hopefully , things progress in the right direction .

and what do you say about "Mohajirs" living in Karachi supporting a mafia organisation?......

There is no better option in karachi at the moment but ppl of Punjab have golden opportunity to get rid nawaz company......after IK has done so much work for them, the dumb ppl will still vote for Noora league......

Abrar ul Haq being a jutt can upset Ahsan Iqbal by Jatt votes...Jatt clan is quite populated in Narowal.....

Talking about few N league stalwarts.

We also have good PTI support for S.A Hameed vs Khurram Dastgir Khan.......

And industrialist Ali Ashraf Mughal is also expected to give a tough fight to Barrister Usman Ibrahim (twice MNA)..

Ottoman Ghulam Sarwar Khan will also test Ch. Nisar Ali Khan?
He will certainly test Ch. Nisar.
In hindsight, I now think it was the right decision to award him with the ticket. He enjoys strong support in the rural areas.

He defeated Ch. Nisar in 2002 as an independent. Knows the constituency like the back of his hand.

There is no better option in karachi at the moment but ppl of Punjab have golden opportunity to get rid nawaz company......after IK has done so much work for them, the dumb ppl will still vote for Noora league......

oh really, why don't you vote for PTI in Karachi then? this is a BS excuse.

PTI may not win Punjab but people will vote for them, absolutely no doubt about that.

calling Punjabis dumb but then more happy to vote for MQM who you admit are a mafia party?

Hypocrisy 101.

Gali ka gutter bahay ga tou saaf karne jaisaq poora Pakistan jama hoga :yk

typical karkunaan approach. You elect people for legislation and policy making of government, not to clean gutters. I'm sure you'll find plenty of guttar-chaap people in MQM but dont worry, they wont find their way in assemblies this year.

FYKI, PTI is fielding candidates on nearly all constituencies of Karachi. So unless you think MQM is a better option, vote for CHANGE !

I just saw a dream in which it was 4 days before the election and the PTI candidates were telling me they won. They said the real elections happen four days before the voting process.

I asked them how many seats they won and they said "We won eighty seats, but have formed the majority".

Weird dream.

I just saw a dream in which it was 4 days before the election and the PTI candidates were telling me they won. They said the real elections happen four days before the voting process.

I asked them how many seats they won and they said "We won eighty seats, but have formed the majority".

Weird dream.

Hahahaha....thinking too much about elections.

I have had few weired election dreams as well but mostly exciting ones :)

Can anyone shed some light on Rana Ameer, PTI candidate from Gujranwala III. Hassan Nisar has made him the biggest thug of Pakistan, ever.

There is no rana Amir on PTI Ticket in Gujranwala...

The ticket belongs to Rana Naeem ur Rehman who has been organizing PTI in gujranwala for a long time. Military stooges are annoyed why Imran Khan and PTI aren't coming to rescue of their man aka "Mein darta warta kisi say nai"

625606_425114084250527_1147719354_n.jpg

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xkU1wgcLVqg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Interesting show in NA 122 Imran Khan's constituency. Almost 70% people responded PTI in first half of show and then she went to an inner suburb where 80% people said PMLN. That's already a big change from few months ago and i am sure few who said PMLN without much enthusiasm can be converted. Most interesting fact was PPP supporters are now going for PTI which is great to see.

Upcoming polls: PTI announces candidates for K-P, FATA, Balochistan

Announcing names for its candidates for National and provincial assembly seats in Karachi, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf said on Thursday that if free and fair elections are held, MQM will lose its mandate.
“If transparent elections are held in a peaceful environment then we can give tough competition to MQM and it would lose its mandate,” the party’s senior leader Dr Arif Alvi said at a press conference.
Dr Alvi will be contesting elections from NA-250.
PTI released names of candidates who would be contesting the elections from different constituencies of Karachi.
The party revealed 18 candidates for the city’s total 20 national assembly seats.
PTI candidates for Balochistan
The party is set to field Muhammad Qasim Khan Suri for NA-259 (Quetta), Nawab Khan for NA-261 and Akhtar Mandokhel for NA-264.
FATA, Islamabad
For the Federally Administered Tribal Areas, PTI will field Dawood Shah for NA-36, Shahid Khan for NA-38, Dost Muhammad Khan for NA-42, Javed Hashmi for NA-48 and Chaudhry Ilyas for NA-49.
Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa
PTI has also allotted party tickets for candidates in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.
Imran Ahmed Khan Niazi will run for NA-1, NA-5 will be contested by Pervez Khan Khattak and Anwar Haq Dad will run for NA-12.
MQM informally fields candidates for Sindh
Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) informally allotted National and provincial Assembly tickets to its candidates on Thursday. The party said they will make a formal announcement on April 20.
20 MQM candidates for National and 42 for provincial assembly seats will contest the May 11 elections.
Out of all National and provincial Assembly seats, the party has only allotted one seat to a woman candidate to contest general election – Khushbakht Shujaat for NA-250.
However, many candidates of the party who were members in the outgoing provincial Sindh Assembly will continue for yet another term. These include Faisal Sabzwari and Dr Sagheer Ahmed among others.
PML-F and the 10-party bloc
After much deliberation, the ten-party alliance led by Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) chief Pir Pagara also allotted seats to its candidates.
According to the list issued from PML-F head office, out of a total 61 National Assembly and 130 provincial assembly seats in Sindh, 47 candidates will contest from national assembly (NA) and 90 provincial assembly elections.
Notable candidates from the alliance include PML-N’s Raheela Magsi for NA 233 and Illahi Bux Soomro for NA 208. PML-N’s Marvi Memon will contest NA-237 and the party’s President in Sindh Pir Sadaruddin Rashdi for NA 216.
According to spokesman for Raja House (residence of Pir Pagara), PML-F will have major share in the electoral alliance as 13 candidate of the party will contest on National and 32 on provincial assembly seats.
PML N has been given eight National and 15 provincial assembly seats. Jamaat-e Islami has been allotted 10 National and 13 provincial Assembly. JUI-F will contest six national and nine provincial assembly seats. National Peoples Party has been given one National and six provincial assembly seats. Sindh Tarraqi Passand Party has been allotted one National and provincial Assembly seat each. Similarly, Sindh United Party has been allotted two National and three provincial Assembly seats.
Awami Tahreek has been allotted three National and four provincial Assembly seats.
In Karachi JI will have a significant share, as the alliance will support JI’s 9 National and 10 provincial Assembly candidates.
Published in The Express Tribune, April 19th, 2013.
Correction: In an earlier version of this article, Marvi Memon was erroneously mentioned as a PML-F member. The error has been fixed.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/537619/upcoming-polls-pti-announces-candidates-for-k-p-fata-balochistan/

There is no rana Amir on PTI Ticket in Gujranwala...

The ticket belongs to Rana Naeem ur Rehman who has been organizing PTI in gujranwala for a long time. Military stooges are annoyed why Imran Khan and PTI aren't coming to rescue of their man aka "Mein darta warta kisi say nai"

625606_425114084250527_1147719354_n.jpg

I meant Rana Naeem. Hasan Nissar ripped him apart. Did you read his latest article? He has said people not to vote for any party but individuals...

I meant Rana Naeem. Hasan Nissar har ripped him apart. Did you read his latest article? He has said people not to vote for any party but individuals...

Don't know exact details about him... But he has been associated with the party for a long time. way before Hassan Nisar decided to throw his support behind us. He was replaced by Ahsan Rasheed ex Punjab president when Shahid Akram Bhinder aka lota joined PTI and later left, Rana Naeem Stuck around and worked and won the intra party election. here is a video from a year ago after Bhinder took over.

[utube]F6-PycGCXBg[/utube]

Previously Haroon Rasheed was against Saddaqat Abbassi because he opposes someone who was close to HR in Gujar Khan.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=447287108691891 (Sorry can't attach facebook video)

Mian sahib phans gaye aik valid question pe hahaha....Mian sahib the inventor of Lifafa journalism accusing a journalist of asking scripted question which was a very valid question. Imran has been answering millions of such questions in the last 5 years.

PTI provincial president Qasim suri is contesting against Mahmood khan Achakzai on NA-259 Quetta city seat in Balochistan.Another PTI candidate is also contesting against Mahmood khan on his village seat,NA-262 Killa Abdullah.I think PTI is contesting on most of the Pashtun dominated seats in Balochistan.:)

I was hoping PTI would form an alliance with his party. Really doubt we'll be able to beat him there in Quetta.

I'm seriously starting to believe PTI will win a majority.

Maybe it's just because we're really strong in Pindi.

I was hoping PTI would form an alliance with his party. Really doubt we'll be able to beat him there in Quetta.

Highly unlikely that he will win.Here in our Pashtun belt of Balochistan,the real competition will be between JUI-F and PMAP and to a lesser extent,ANP and JUI-Nazreyaati will play their part.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=447287108691891 (Sorry can't attach facebook video)

Mian sahib phans gaye aik valid question pe hahaha....Mian sahib the inventor of Lifafa journalism accusing a journalist of asking scripted question which was a very valid question. Imran has been answering millions of such questions in the last 5 years.

Lol it is very recent....Mian Sahb has started many things in our political system......Taking Politics as a business is one of them...

Mian Sahb is also the inventor of buying loyalties by giving so called development funds....He started this development fund fraud back in 1985..

Sirjee i was expecting some special strategy for interior Sindh as Imran Khan disclosed. I know we have short time but one day is not enough in interior Sindh

Agree about Attock, it seems a real stronghold of PTI :)

lol i agree brother, was just in the mood to troll : insafian

That's reassuring. :)

PML(N) have traditionally been very strong in the north. I was hoping they would campaign at least two days in this area. Rural areas need a lot of work.

Its not PMLN that has been strong there, rather strong contestants made PMLN look strong. But now situation is totally different n most of those bigwigs are in PTI, courtesy chaudhry nisar's nepotism :fawad

As far as jehlum n sargodha are concerned, we'd totally have to rely on party votes, because most off the contestants are new.

Abrar ul Haq vs Ahsan Iqbal is another good contest. Just watched show on Samaa and result was 50% PTI, 45%PMLN which is good result considering it was yet another PMLN stronghold.

Ahsan Iqbal who i thought was one of few decent PMLN leaders is actually quite a cheap person. He is criticizing Abrar ul Haq because of his singing (in derogatory way) and also said he wasn't sure if Abrar uses all donations on hospitals.

Abrar ul Haq vs Ahsan Iqbal is another good contest. Just watched show on Samaa and result was 50% PTI, 45%PMLN which is good result considering it was yet another PMLN stronghold.

Ahsan Iqbal who i thought was one of few decent PMLN leaders is actually quite a cheap person. He is criticizing Abrar ul Haq because of his singing (in derogatory way) and also said he wasn't sure if Abrar uses all donations on hospitals.

aoa.

i also watched that show n i must say i didn't expect PTI to be this much popular in narowal. Game on hai... In shaa ALLAH we'll win.