Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

Hahahha On 3 Sukkhur PS seats MQm candidates 3000 or 1000 and 2nd candidates 0 BIG FAT 0

These unofficial results are usually official in the end, except for some unis bees farq.

bhai mere lolz... you are way off... once 80% votes are counted, then you can say that so and so will take it... and even then there are some shock results... app abhi se hi pareshan ho rahay ho... :shafiq

yaaroo WTH is happening
so we didnt learn? againt voted for status quo?
:(

yaaroo WTH is happening

Calm down. Wait 10-12 hours more atleast, people are still casting votes!

had high hopes after IK effort ... we expecting atleast 50-60 NA seats but it seems v.depressing

Oh yah, let me make one thing clear... a lot of voters (silent voters, or last minute converted voters for PTI) they are voting PTI on NA... not Provincial... only the pure die hard PTI fans that have been gung ho about PTI from the get go are voting them in both...

yaaroo WTH is happening

Don't worry yet bro, way way too early but voting results are usually traditional so far with big names leading.

And to all those who are saying this is one polling booth, I have no problem with that.

My problem is the 1000 to 0 results. It shows these are going to be rigged.

Oh yah, let me make one thing clear... a lot of voters (silent voters, or last minute converted voters for PTI) they are voting PTI on NA... not Provincial... only the pure die hard PTI fans that have been gung ho about PTI from the get go are voting them in both...

results for na seats are also not encouraging (for pti)

pti not going to cross 75 seats...

KPK ---> big let down..

bhai mere lolz... you are way off... once 80% votes are counted, then you can say that so and so will take it... and even then there are some shock results... app abhi se hi pareshan ho rahay ho... :shafiq

Yes most polling stations have majority of votes of one party as people vote usually be area. So all these results dont mean much until all are collected. Even 5000 vote lead with 10-20% vote counted can overturn by one polling station only when 70-80% of the votes have been counted and there is insurmountable lead then you can start crying

Calm down..people win by votes in their 10 thousands..wait for main results..clear rigging from MQm..

alot of the partial results being shown on TV are for Provincial seats... dont expect many PTI leads there.... expect us on NA seats...

waqai burger bacha term true hai PTI ke liye... they want change, they are confused, and they want it in fast food style...

its gona take time... you have to wait atleast another 4-5 hours to get a sure fire result on any NA seat...

Actually these rigging reports made me disappointed, specially in lahore and punjab.
It hurts

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM)’s Khushbakht Shujaat ahead with 270 votes in Karachi’s NA-250 polling booth No 12, whereas Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) candidate Arif Alvi second with 54 votes.

PTI’s Malik Karamat Ali Khokhar was leading with from Lahore’s NA-128 polling station 218 followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidaate Malik Afzal Khokhar.

Disappointing to read reports of rigging. Legal challenges will no doubt be mounted for some areas.

I remember staying up and watching election results as a kid all night. Not because I cared who won or even understood anything. But as they used to show a lot comedy skits like Alif noon and and tvshow between results so was fun.
IK winning on the Rawalpindi seat also wining

There are reports that saad rafique did most damage in lahore and did a lot of rigging.
I dont know what ISF, TRP, PTI polling agents were doing.

We're leading the seats I thought we'd lose and losing the ones I thought we'd win.

PTI giving NS a good fight in Sargodha. Behind by around 300 votes.

Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) candidate Laiq Muhammad Khan leading in Mansehra’s NA-21 constituency with PML-N Capt Muhammad Safdar at second place.

ECP need to take care of rigging, if they set exemple this time around then no one will bother to rig in next election. I dont think its that difficult to check if its rigged, even if it takes more time.

WTH, PTI is behind the nooras on most of the seats...this is depressing news coming out

Someone owes me some gratitude here. I put my personal feelings aside and went for the national interest.

Chalo, good job.

I personally appreciate it. If he gets provincial power in KPK, hopefully, he can change your mind regarding his stance on Taliban by showing you he isn't a sympathizer of them but sees a better solution to the problem.

IK leading in NA 56 shuker hai... I would send lakh laanat on my city if they chose Abbassi over Imran Khan.

394320_10151445665123927_1653639451_n.jpg

Yessssssssssssssssssss Hanif Abbasi behind in one result so far woohoooo Imran Khan taking lead

IK just leaped ahead big time in NA 56... and is continuously is leaping ahead...

Apparently 4 polling stations of NA 56 show Imran taking 3 times more votes than Hanif marasi

Chalo, good job.

I personally appreciate it. If he gets provincial power in KPK, hopefully, he can change your mind regarding his stance on Taliban by showing you he isn't a sympathizer of them but sees a better solution to the problem.

Sadly, provincial is all ANP with the token JI/JUI Nazi thrown in for good measure. Ideally, the KP PA, should be divided between the PTI and ANP so the PTI could keep the ANP's corrupt tendencies in check while the ANP could keep the PTI's conservatism in check.

Polling station in Phase IV DHA NA250 not opened yet - apparently the presiding officer has suffered a heart attack.

ECP Press Release

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN
PRESS RELEASE

The CEC has raised his concerns with the Corps Commander, Karachi and DG Rangers that polling staff in many constituencies in Karachi have been threatened, which has prevented them from performing election duties. In other instances, attempts have been made to hijack the vehicles transporting voting material from the Returning Officers to the polling stations. This has caused serious delays in polling, especially in NA-250.

Keep in mind that these results are not Official yet. EC still has the right to term certain results as void and take some action. Can anyone close to PTI team ask them to put pressure on EC?

PTI leaders on twitter are saying they are trying to pressurize the ECP