Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I pray that that they declare Karachi result null and void.

Juts look at the fervour and unity in the voters. the way Karachiits for the first time have stood up againt MQM's urban terrorism, I think ECP has every incentive to take the brave step and call the results null and void.

Unlike before, media and the people of Pakistan are the supreme witnesses of their blatant rigging.

Polling in 40 polling stations stopped in NA-250. ECP orders re-polling.

I pray that that they declare Karachi result null and void.

Juts look at the fervour and unity in the voters. the way Karachiits for the first time have stood up againt MQM's urban terrorism, I think ECP has every incentive to take the brave step and call the results null and void.

Unlike before, media and the people of Pakistan are the supreme witnesses of their blatant rigging.

There are many sources all over internet where MQM workers are openly admitting what they have done today.

Come on Farukh Habib
Come on Waleed Iqbal

I agree, these two are young and educated and i really want them to win.

Except Dr Yasmin, most results in Punjab, Sindh, Bal are very familiar with big names winning

In karachi MQM is winning, rest of the pakistan, Pakistani are winning

Very disappointed with Gujranwala and Narowal so far. Daniyal Aziz who joined PMLN days ago is easily winning and other PTI candidates are losing as well.

PMLF also grabbing a few seats

Very disappointed with Gujranwala and Narowal so far. Daniyal Aziz who joined PMLN days ago is easily winning and other PTI candidates are losing as well.

In Narowal I really thought pti would win.

Is there any website where all of this is being updated?

I dont get it, all anchors on television are aware that there was massive rigging by MQM in Karachi. Why cant they open their mouth?

How does rigging occur? Are voters forced to vote for certain parties or are votes made for people by people at the booths (therefore adding false votes)?

Yes Narowal...Farrukh Habib and Waleed Iqbal are big setbacks soo far.
Lets see how Mansha will do

First complete result of some provincial seat is in.

I'm disappointed abrar ul haq is losing :(

dont know nothing about pak politics but am watching live geo channel n it looks like pml-n looks strongest. What u reckon??

In Narowal I really thought pti would win.

Is there any website where all of this is being updated?

Sorry bro, just catching all these watching live coverage on Geo and ARY

First official result in PP Okara seat which PMLN won

I keep saying this but ONLY BIG names winning on MOST seats.

anyways its closing in on 1 am in sydney

Ill isha, dua, sleep and inshallah wake up to amazing news.

Sheikh Rashid leading with 33000 votes, and PMLN guy has 17000 after 70 polling stations.

Interviewer to Sheikh Rasheed: aap ne shaadi kyun nahin ki?
Sheikh Rasheed (on live TV): Jab doodh dukaan se mil jata hai to bhains ghar lanay ka kya faida?

And Yes. He had the cigar in his hands.

So uptill now it shows a Electables game.Mostly Expected results with big names winning other than Yasmin Rashid

shakeel awan is a family friend his brother is my dads best friend but all our family has voted for sheikh

Pretty sad, The politics of electables is well and alive in Pakistan. PTI is losing because of a lack of presence in rural areas.

Jamshed Dasti is prime example of how to motivate voters and get votes..something to learn for PTI new faces rather than relying only on IK

It was great to see people standing up to thugs.BTW how did you come to the conclusion that they were MQM guys? Did you hear tgat from somewhere or are you just guessing?

Have a few friends there. One got beaten up this morning by MQM members, a few were still stranded there last I talked to them.

So uptill now it shows a Electables game.Mostly Expected results with big names winning other than Yasmin Rashid

I agree, electables still winning as they have always been.

PTI candidates leading are also mostly known electables.

I am still satisfied with PTI so far though, very important to have electables. Maulana Diesel winning most seats he is contesting. Ghulam Khar winning easily.

I think PTI is winning where they they concentrated a lot otherwise Gujranwala, Sialkot, narowal, Sargodha etc dominated by PMLN.

Rigging
<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/65959831" width="400" height="300" frameborder="0" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe>

I agree, electables still winning as they have always been.

PTI candidates leading are also mostly known electables.

I am still satisfied with PTI so far though, very important to have electables. Maulana Diesel winning most seats he is contesting. Ghulam Khar winning easily.

I think PTI is winning where they they concentrated a lot otherwise Gujranwala, Sialkot, narowal, Sargodha etc dominated by PMLN.

Yes. agree with you...PTI expected to be good in Sialkot and narowal and later in fasialabad after joining of PML-N stalwart but results are not good as of now from these places