Official Pakistan 2013 General Elections thread

I'm sorry if you got offended but the truth is educated people like you in cities like lahore Islamabad Rawalpindi have voted for PTI but its the rural areas and remote villages of Punjab who have messed up.

Not at all offended bro. totally agree with you, rural punjab really needs to get their head checked.

Lahore was heavily pro PTI, All my life long PMLN voter relatives today voted for PTI
Same was Islamabad/Rawalpindi. The energy in youth we saw in Last Jalsa was tremendous.

I'm sorry if you got offended but the truth is educated people like you in cities like lahore Islamabad Rawalpindi have voted for PTI but its the rural areas and remote villages of Punjab who have messed up.

Only KPK and Pindi/Islamabad have accepted nay a Pakistan. Lahore disappointed big time considering Imran did lots of campaining there. Instead he would have been better of campaigning in Interior Sindh and Karachi.

I guess IKs injury had cost us in Lahore. The 6 jalsas that he had planned in Lahore could have been real massive and done a lot for us in Lahore. However jo ALLAH ko mazoor tha :)

So far:

PMLN: 5 seats
PTI: 4 seats
MQM: 1 seat

Thanks a lot Punjab. Thanks for voting for the baldies. Now watch Pakistan drown.

Hats off to all you Pathans out there. I always had respect for you guys. A new KPK is in progress. You guys tried your best, so well done for that.

Now I want bullet train for Pakistan and underground train in Karachi. That's what Nawaz promised.

This is what nawaz does. This is what people fall for. This country doesn't need motorways and bullet trains. We don't need the luxuries of first world countries at this stage when we are suffering for our mere survival! The foundations of our house has deep cracks, we don't need a home theatre at this stage. We cannot afford it!

there is no hope for pakistan. Even after all they went through in the past few years they still ended up voting for their ethnicity, not the candidate. And dont give too much credit to the peshawari ppl. They too voted for their ethnicity, much like the punjabis who voted for PML-N

only 8 sets confirmed so far. Ya Allah Khair, we need a miracle.

Only KPK and Pindi/Islamabad have accepted nay a Pakistan. Lahore disappointed big time considering Imran did lots of campaining there. Instead he would have been better of campaigning in Interior Sindh and Karachi.

As if Sindhis would ever stop worshipping the Bhutto clan. Benazir is bigger than Jinnah for them.

Bullet train require minimum electricity of 25000V and we don't even have enough electricity to fulfill our basics needs.

why people so bitter with the common man who has come out to vote. for god's sake it was voting, not hobson's choice. if you vote for my fav party, long live democracy, or else i want a martial law.

Easy to say man but we have been seeing our country slowly dying over the last decade or so. We are running on outside loans forget politicians people are corrupt very few people pay taxes everyone cheats. Even most of the loans taken in Pakistan name go into the pockets of these politicians. So its depressing to see people voting for bringing back the same politicians. The last time Ganja was PM our currency devalued from RS40 for a dollar to something like RS60 in one week. Then it was almost stable for 10 or more years under Musharaff then has devalued to 97 something in the last 5 Years. We had most economic growth under Ayub Khan and Musharaff. Musharaff is reviled for his foriegn policy and allowing outsiders to attack Pakistan citizens but in other things he was way better than what we experienced under PPP or PMLN

And is it really a democracy when a feudal lords are the ones deciding who people in their areas vote. Party Tickets are sold for millions of rupees. Why would someone be willing to buy a party ticket for millions unless he is sure of making it back double or triple. Educating people of villages is shunned keeping them unaware of their rights is the best way to control them.

So yes sometimes I wish for the army to take back control but that is being stupid after 5 years of PPP some of us woke up and voted them out we will have to bear another 5 years of these PMLN idiots but maybe it will wake up the rest. And people will vote these corrupt people out a well

Come on guys this is just the start of the journey this fight is not for us but for the generations to come after us. Dont give up vote again participate voting is just a small part of what we have to do to bring change. Politicians or rulers candso very little unless we are willing to change ourselves. Stop paying bribes for small conveniences don't let people in power with injustices. Change will come but it has to start from inside ourselves.

PTI should have formed alliance with PPP and PML Q I guess. PTI missed some tricks.

Very sad how people are losing hope in Pakistan, did all of you really expect PTI to win the most # of seats in their very first election ? Has that ever even happened before?

Indeed. Infact that has not happened in a single country in the world, people are being rather melodramatic here. PTI were never going to win a landslide majority but they have gained a foothold in parliament.

Change is gradual. People should stop having a hissy fit, people get what they voted for.

Waleed Iqbal ( Grand Son of Allama Iqbal and Professor at LUMS) lost to a GAS Thief. Well Done Lahore, Kya baat hai

Learning the first lessons the hard way.. bitten by the sweet sting of 'different opinions'

They'll learn, two or three elections on.

Hope they don't have another coup in the meantime but!

Ive just had a sms saying a PTI supporter has been shot dead in gujar khan. Well done Noora's!!

One person died in clashes between PML-N and PTI supporters at Murree road Rawalpindi NA 56 - Capital TV

Oh for God sake.

About an hour ago I asked one friend (He is MQM Voter)

Vote Dala? He proudly replied

Haan 3 vote daal ke aaya hoon

This is Democracy for you

This is what nawaz does. This is what people fall for. This country doesn't need motorways and bullet trains. We don't need the luxuries of first world countries at this stage when we are suffering for our mere survival! The foundations of our house has deep cracks, we don't need a home theatre at this stage. We cannot afford it!

We can't afford first world luxuries, this gov't will be begging, and awam will be hungry

They have been contesting Elections since last 17 years. However, this is the first time they are doing good.

You have a good point. But anyone voting for NS is very disappointing.

Please don't use offensive language. We are civilized people and we won't give up. Today Pakistan is in this state because of our lazy arrogant elders who watched and did nothing. My own uncle made fun of me when me and friends went from house to house in our town and begged people to vote for PTI.
But our current generation will change this country.

Nawaz Sharif was talking of giving LOANS yeah LOANS to students
Whereas Imran Khan was talking of NATION BUILDING.

There have been allegations of rigging by PML-N , as a result NA-125 Constituency election results have been put on hold!

As bad as the Nooras are, they will still be better than the treasonous PPP-who make no bones about their loot and plunder. The Nooras are more subtle in their looting but i am still devestated that the Pakistani people have turned down change and voted for people who care not a jot for them.

Today, Jinnah's Pakistan was supposed to come back to life. This day would have gone down along with 14th August.

Yaar.. the scenes in Peshawer. That could've been everywhere, in Pakistan.

Something tells me rigging happened. My friend is telling me in interior punjab and okara serious rigging has happened.