Pakistan reach 8/1 (trail by 354) at Stumps on Day 3 of 2nd Test against New Zealand

Your average bowlers from other test playing nations would not look as out of there depth as Naseem does right now. Naseem bowling to Williamson is not even a contest. Even the commentators are saying Naseem doesn’t know what to do.

Do you think short ball tactic would work? Like he did in the last game?

Sohail khan I also wanted in my side .. wd hv complemented Shaheen very well with the new ball. He has 2 fifers in England out of 3 test matches that we won there in last 5 years .. but I guess the mgt wanted a first change bowler to complement Shaheen and Abaas which unfortunately Sohail isn’t ..

Any chance we can leave Naseem in the hotel when we fly back to Pakistan for the home series? I hate to be mean but a broken bulb is brighter than this guy.

Bhai why don’t you guys understand you can’t maintain T20 speeds in Tests. Like this is so basic. Boult also bowls 10kph slower in tests normally.

Also he was 133-138 more like with effort ball going upto 140-141 in T20s

Agreed but going from 140 to 125 is catastrophic..

Bhai why don’t you guys understand you can’t maintain T20 speeds in Tests. Like this is so basic. Boult also bowls 10kph slower in tests normally.

Also he was 133-138 more like with effort ball going upto 140-141 in T20s

Boult doesn't bowl at 140ph in T20 either he's mostly at 136-138kph with the effort ones at 140 or 142 max.

In Tests he operates at 135-138kph as he gets the ball to do what he wants for him even at those speeds.

Cannot believe the NZ commentator said we have bowled ok lol. We have bowled pathetically.

Lol how do you make these numbers out of thin air. Like kuch bhi chal raha hai.

Kya ho gaya kuch bhi if they're going to make an effort it is possible.

We have seen him bowl at 140kph before not something that can't be achieved on a more consistent basis by working on the bowling a bit of help by a professional.

Lead is only 88, couple quick wickets and Pakistan are right back in the game.

According to the Game on Hai experts, the PCB is seriously considering getting rid of the coaching staff given the results of this tour and the quality of cricket on display. Fair enough too. There have to be consequences

Hope its true.

Yep and Naseem should be invisible from selection to the naked eye for at least 6 years.

Alert! Alert!

Some big changes are going to happen. PCB change misbah and waqar hotel room's. More than that nothing gonna change in this courrpt system.

Man feel bad for Naseem. The look on his face when he couldn’t catch the second attempt of the caught and bowled was that of a guy defeated...

Obviously he’s mediocre and nowhere near international level but feel sorry for him at a personal level. He just isn’t cut out for this level. Hopefully when he is dropped he puts his head down and learns from these experiences.

New Zealand should try to bat all of today. Would completely demoralise Pakistan. They could break some records if they do. 2 days would be more than enough to dismiss us.

Alert! Alert!

Some big changes are going to happen. PCB change misbah and waqar hotel room's. More than that nothing gonna change in this courrpt system.

With Waqar history how come he ended up a coach again. Misbah and younis get 46 lacks a month salary. 🤦*♂️

Man feel bad for Naseem. The look on his face when he couldn’t catch the second attempt of the caught and bowled was that of a guy defeated...

Obviously he’s mediocre and nowhere near international level but feel sorry for him at a personal level. He just isn’t cut out for this level. Hopefully when he is dropped he puts his head down and learns from these experiences.

I believe there is a great bowler in him. He needs this axe so that he can properly develop and gain confidence in his bowling. And for that, he needs to put up consistent performances in FC.

New Zealand should try to bat all of today. Would completely demoralise Pakistan. They could break some records if they do. 2 days would be more than enough to dismiss us.

They should bat till tea tomorrow so i can another day sleep.

This is quite possibly the worst bowling attack Pakistan has ever had in its 73 years. Forget Naseem, I don't want anyone rating Shaheen as good in Tests. He's also terrible. His worth in Tests is those 5 overs with the new ball. Apart from that, he's terrible.

Lets blame naseem everybody not the fact we cant bat to save our lives not that we have dropped seven dropped catches not that apart from shaheen we look like club net bowlers.

ofcourse naseem has been real poor but no other replacement would have made a difference. Atleast yasir got few wickets last game gohar doesnt even look like getting that.

We have a huge issue of lack of talent and thats the truth.

Our only hope is NZ bar slow and we can take the game to final day and look for a draw. Inn se kuch aur nahi ho paye ga

This is quite possibly the worst bowling attack Pakistan has ever had in its 73 years. Forget Naseem, I don't want anyone rating Shaheen as good in Tests. He's also terrible. His worth in Tests is those 5 overs with the new ball. Apart from that, he's terrible.

Shaheen is ok but our fans rate him as some potential world class bowler which is just not the case. But then they also rate Naseem who in actuality is no more than a club level bowler right now. So Allah hi jaanay what hours through our fanbases mind. Ive never seen our bowling attack be this listeless

I know Pakistan lost the toss here but I've said it always that minnow teams should never bat first in SENA. The only reason the 1st test went 5 days is only because Pakistan batted second otherwise that match would've been a similar humiliation as this one.

I believe there is a great bowler in him. He needs this axe so that he can properly develop and gain confidence in his bowling. And for that, he needs to put up consistent performances in FC.

I don’t think there’s a great bowler in him. Not to brag but I usually get it right about fast bowlers at least and the first time I saw him I wrote here there isn’t much going on for the guy.

But I hope I’m proven wrong.

I genuinely I’m shocked these NZ commentators think this team will improve and has done well on this tour. Why are they so scared to say Pakistan look average lol? Australian commentators and pundits give us the honest truth. These NZ commentators want to be gentleman.

Well, that may turn out similar to this due to Indians missing 4-5 first-choice players.

Nah they’re competitive. Also aren’t they only missing Yadav from the test which they won? With the team closer to their first team they struggled more with 36 AO

Feel terrible for Naseem.

If he comes back from this, it’ll be a miracle.

I genuinely I’m shocked these NZ commentators think this team will improve and has done well on this tour. Why are they so scared to say Pakistan look average lol? Australian commentators and pundits give us the honest truth. These NZ commentators want to be gentleman.

Misbah and Waqar got what they wanted then by playing few teenagers and jumping on the ‘building for the future’ train

Would rather here the harsh truth which the Australians provide rather this fake positivey that NZ commentators and Nas provide about Pakistan.

Nah they’re competitive. Also aren’t they only missing Yadav from the test which they won? With the team closer to their first team they struggled more with 36 AO

I think with two new pacers with 0-1 tests experience, they may struggle if even one batsman from Aus gets going. Yes, one newbie bowled well, but that was just one test.

Well I am going bed when it is lunch. The guys on this match thread are the real hardcore fans. Sad to see that some only turn up when Pakistan are winning or close to winning. Literally only watching right now to interact with you guys.

Yep i think Shaheen has been hyped by everyone a bit too much. He's bowled on seaming tracks and bouncy tracks in the last 12 months and has done very little to impress on either.

The fact is that no team in the top 5 would take Shaheen in their attack.

Yet he is leading the line for us.

We could have used Wahab riaz here and Sohail khan experience bowlers tu hain.

Please. Wahab did nothing in his so-called prime and Sohail Khan huffs after 2 overs.

We have no talent and no coaching. Rather than the 'what-if they played' we need to accept that we just don't have it right now.

I don’t think there’s a great bowler in him. Not to brag but I usually get it right about fast bowlers at least and the first time I saw him I wrote here there isn’t much going on for the guy.

But I hope I’m proven wrong.

I still can’t understand.. what was the hype all about !! He just didn’t look once a life time bowler ever as he was bragged about..

Shaheen has a lot of improvement to do but he has had to carry this attack, he has a genuine cause to complain about the lack of support from the other bowlers including the fielders

Pakistan needs to do something about bowling. 1-2 match it's ok, but it has become a routine to bowl well for 20 overs then all freebies. At least make it harder to score even if wickets are not coming.

Asif always had height and the ability to make the ball move.

Naseem has neither and his confidence has been shattered.

No Asif looked so ordinary is his first 2 test matches .. that Karachi test changed it all for him ..

He looked ordinary because AUS wickets did not suit his style and he was not yet refined.

The Karachi breeze helped him swing/seam the ball and that helped build his confidence.

Why are the players walking off laughing and joking after that abysmal session? Is this the dressing room Misbah has cultivated? There is zero intensity.

They know they’re terrible and laugh that they are still able to make a living.

I still can’t understand.. what was the hype all about !! He just didn’t look once a life time bowler ever as he was bragged about..

Yar Pakistani fans get too excited when we seen a teenager with some pace. And I believe Waqar and Misbah fully understand this so selected him and Musa to escape scrutiny because they can then say ‘young team’ and ‘building for future’ which is exactly what they did. And it’s not even Naseem’s selection which has me convinced of that. It’s Musa’s selection. That guy looked even more mediocre than Naseem and is a few inches shorter than him too which is a lot considering Naseem isn’t that tall (5’10 only) to begin with.

Like I said earlier, these lot just don’t care if they lose and get embarrassed. There are no leaders out there to give the players a danda and show them what it means to win for Pakistan. The coaching staff and team have accepted the mediocrity and are content with it.

115/0 in morning session .., Weather permitting Kiwis won’t declare here. If possible, bat till lunch day 4 and post 750+ , then 10 hours to get 10 wickets...

Lol so much for the thread, Pakistan made a mistake by bowling first, lol Pakistan made a mistake by turning up for this tour

Like I said earlier, these lot just don’t care if they lose and get embarrassed. There are no leaders out there to give the players a danda and show them what it means to win for Pakistan. The coaching staff and team have accepted the mediocrity and are content with it.

This was very similar to Misbah's directionless captaincy from 2010 to 2017 where regardless of the team's low rankings in the ODI's, T-20's he was content to just keep collecting a paycheque