Pakistan v England | 3rd Test | Sharjah | Nov 1-5, 2015 | Day 4

Abay yaar! Zulfiqar should've had both Cook and Root by now. Incompetent umpiring. Both deliveries were clipping and this one just looked dead.

The review system has to be looked at here! its pathetic!

kia baymaani hai bhai
EvilDistantCowbird.gif

Zulfiqar is master of useless reviews...Honestly don't like his over excitement and no result.

[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

I agree with you now, teams shouldn't lose reviews for umpires call...

suprised the umpire did not give that real time that looked out. England got quiet a few decisions just clipping the stumps.

[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

I agree with you now, teams shouldn't lose reviews for umpires call...

Yes umpires call shouldn't lead to wasted review.

Only blatant not outs should lead to a review waste

Why are you so weirdly defensive all the time? I didn't make a comparison with the bat so I'm not even going to debate on that. Was just talking about how this will give Malik confidence in ODIs and we may see Hafeez-like performances in ODIs, with the ball i.e economical overs with the odd wicket or two.

Chill out. Not every poster has an agenda.

Lol my bad I thought you made a comparison. Sorry. :misbah

Not sure why people are bashing Babar for using up the review there, it looked so out in real time. Bloody umpires call

I agree, if it is umpire's call you shouldn't lose a review OR another option is that you lose a review if you get 2 umpire's calls against you. Idk it feels very redundant imho.

You've only had two proper batsmen for the entire series and three for this last match. Baffling that they didn't play Taylor prior to this.

On reflection they should have gone back to Nick Compton who did OK in India and can at least stay in. Bell is finished, Bairstow weak against spin. One can only wonder how the would have done if the side was:

Cook
Hales
Compton
Roooooooooot
Taylor
Stokes
Moeen
Someone who can actually keep wicket - Foster?
Adil
Broad
Finn
Anderson

On reflection they should have gone back to Nick Compton who did OK in India and can at least stay in. Bell is finished, Bairstow weak against spin. One can only wonder how the would have done if the side was:

Cook
Hales
Compton
Roooooooooot
Taylor
Stokes
Moeen
Adil
Broad
Finn
Anderson

Looks a better side on paper that's for sure.

:)) Misbah having a debate with the umpires like a football player chatting to a referee as they walk off at full time.

I would have preferred another wicket...Pakistan need to do some hard work first thing in the morning.

Game pretty much in balance for me, English batsman will get better if partnership start to build here...I hope for the pitch to start acting in the morning.

I would have preferred another wicket...Pakistan need to do some hard work first thing in the morning.

Game pretty much in balance for me, English batsman will get better if partnership start to build here...I hope for the pitch to start acting in the morning.

Morning session is the hardest for any team here.
Expect quick wickets early in the morning tomorrow.

Cook
Hales
Compton
Roooooooooot
Taylor
Stokes
Moeen
Adil
Broad
Finn
Anderson

England might be BIG 3 but even they aren't allowed to field 12 players in a Test.

I agree. Cook was looking shaky and would have gotten out soon enough

Tomorrow is a new day and if he gets in its impossible to get him out

Could have been in a better position if atleast one of those Zulfiqar appeals was given out.
But will still go on to win tomorrow inshaAllah.

I agree. Cook was looking shaky and would have gotten out soon enough

Tomorrow is a new day and if he gets in its impossible to get him out

I hope that this break works in favor of Pakistan...Anyways it is no easy task for England and normally we panic less with the ball so chances are that we will get them before its too late.

When Pakistan is on a roll with the ball, they are hard to stop.

Is there a single English batsman who can bat at a run a ball or more to push Pakistan? If England keep defending and batting cook style, it will prove detrimental to them, the pitch is going to take more and more turn tommorow. Even Malik will be a dangerous option.

Sandwich Fatel can...

Actually Cook,Root,Taylor,Braistow,Patel all can bat and can score quite quickly...Question is how much trouble we create for them....Last overs were hopeful for Pakistan so I hope we get them on the wall tomorrow.