Pakistan V New Zealand | 1st Test | 08/01/11 | Hamilton | Day 3 | Session 1

I don't have a problem with defending but there's not intent being shown at all

Single for Misbah, 3rd run of the day, after 30 mins of play :)

Salaam Everyone!

Fine start by Pakistan team - Misbah and Asad, as no wicket has fell so far after that. Make sure to safeguard the wicket and the run will automatically come considering if we bat the whole day today, then New Zealand will be in pressure in the last two days. Keep it up - Misbah and Asad!

Salaam Everyone!

Fine start by Pakistan team - Misbah and Asad, as no wicket has fell so far after that. Make sure to safeguard the wicket and the run will automatically come considering if we bat the whole day today, then New Zealand will be in pressure in the last two days. Keep it up - Misbah and Asad!

Wasalaam MalikMohsin!

What on earth is going on? 3 runs in half an hour. Must be a world record

Pakistani game plan 1 run every 10 mins....3 runs in 1st half hour

I am expecting a slip or caught behind dismissal,,, Misbah is playing away from his body instead of getting behind the ball.

New ball, rested bowlers, and a bit of breeze will cause batsmen to struggle. No need to overreact and predict collapses.

This. No need to get uneasy. Credit where it's due. Kiwis have bowled a pretty tight line.

tucked away on the legside for 2.

Pakistan on fire here :farhat

Issue is that they don't build up the pressure and throw their wickets away

Y'Allah ya to mujhe uthalo ya Doull ko uthwalo.

worst. commentator. ever.

relax bhai. Aisa na ho aap ke uthne kay baad Allah Doull ko bhi uthalay.
Imagine you and doull together in heaven and you have to listen his commentary in heaven.

where's that lefty who played the Tests vs. India?

this Arnel dude is rubbish.

relax bhai. Aisa na ho aap ke uthne kay baad Allah Doull ko bhi uthalay.
Imagine you and doull together in heaven and you have to listen his commentary in heaven.

Heaven mein yaar koi tou mute type ka button hoga ... aakhir itnee luxury life hogi.

I actually like the tactic of attacking the part time bowlers. Guptill and Williamson were put in their place. Last year, Guptill and North got us good because we were overly defensive.

:four

falling pull shot! from now on it will be called the Shafiq! :asif

The freaking commies won't even let us enjoy a boundary! Have to take a shot at our players every chance they get.

Lol Craig McMillan (hard hitter) saying I want to see runs scored (and Mark Richardson, slow grafter, disagrees)

Next ball Shafiq launches a one-legged hook for four

That was scary shot or reacted that way. Nevertheless, fine shot it's, and FOUR.

Don't try to pull that again. This is last wicket, and the hope of leading the team to respectable lead for our bowlers.

This actually brings up an interesting question ..... so there are bunch of us guys in heaven wanting to play a cricket match.... now the batsmen would want to hit a six on every ball and the bowlers would like to take a wicket on every delivery.... while we know that every wish will be immediately granted in heaven .... how are we gonna resolve the conflict between bowlers and batsmen???

tuk tuk kal kai khailo :jm

NZ bowling really tight though. Expecting them to gas out soon though

That was scary shot or reacted that way. Nevertheless, fine shot it's, and FOUR.

Don't try to pull that again. This is last wicket, and the hope of leading the team to respectable lead for our bowlers.

The freaking commies won't even let us enjoy a boundary! Have to take a shot at our players every chance they get.
HARSH that time. McMillan (naturally attacking) wants runs scored, Mark Richardson (defensive) defending pakistani approach

Hahaha :))) Loving how the commentator is taking out his frustration by saying the game isn't going anywhere.

Pakistan ain't losing any wicket against the new ball son. Its all going the way we want it to.

ah, lovely on-drive from Asad, extremely well fielded by McCulloo.