Pakistan v New Zealand | 1st Test - Day 3 | Dunedin | 26/11/09

Lets see how captaincy will affect :moyo batting
I think he scored a 100 in the match he captained in Australia if I remember correctly. It was a cavalier inns though.

On_the_up said:
All this Alam bashing, wouldn't it be ironic if he did end up with a century.

Inshallah.

I really hope Fawad shuts up Fatso McMillan with a massive score

Juggernaut said:
Dear God we need a few quality batsman.

When will this Pakistani talent drought end?
there's no drought, the selectors need to be replaced. qadir would have done a great job.. such a shame

On_the_up said:
I think he scored a 100 in the match he captained in Australia if I remember correctly. It was a cavalier inns though.

That was a superb knock, I remember him taking apart Shane Warne.

caesar said:
i remember him having a different(and easy on the eyes) stance in his earlier games like the T20 vs sri lanka in toronto ......he definitely needs a good batting coach to sort this 'techinical defficiency' out ....i'm afraid with him jumping around the crease like that, brett lee and co will have him for breakfast, lunch and dinner!!!

Javed Miandad said once after few days in the camp with pak team that Fawad has to improve lot if he wants to succeed at international level...
Miandad doing nothing in cricket board ,why not spend some time with fawad or other youngsters :shahzaib :jm

On_the_up said:

He ripped Warne in that match specially his down the ground hitting was awesome.

But then again, Warne was not a left arm spinner, if Kiwis want a wicket bring on Dan.

So far so good for :moyo

Nothing absolutely nothing in the pitch for the bowlers.

Right now I will be more concerned about MoYo getting to 20+ than Fawad's wicket

saadjhussain said:
there's no drought, the selectors need to be replaced. qadir would have done a great job.. such a shame

Oh really? Even idiot selector's can't keep good young players out.

Let's face facts. We're in a lean spell and it's been this way for some time.

saadjhussain said:
farhat drops 3 catches, get out LBW and wastes a review too, what a great match he's had. failure...

can pak pakssion guys call chief selector and ask him, tell us a single reason to select this trash?

i am really upset to see again and again salman butt and farhat...

why wc can't find some tall batsmen like inzi etc.

i think short batsmen struggle a lot on bouncy pitches..

Juggernaut said:
Oh really? Even idiot selector's can't keep good young players out.

Let's face facts. We're in a lean spell and it's been this way for some time.

Since when have we ever produced superstar batsmen? We produce maybe 2 every generation, we're a bowling production line.

khanlala said:
dont worry guys... we have Shoaib Dravid Malik coming up next...he is such a class player..

yes in his backyard while playing with Syali Bhaggat

MajidBhuta-AamirFan said:
can pak pakssion guys call chief selector and ask him, tell us a single reason to select this trash?

LOL What does being tall have to do with anything?

Some of the greatest batsman ever are/were short.

MajidBhuta-AamirFan said:

the only way we'll get the squad that deserves to play for the country is one which must be selected by a neutral. maybe get someone from england to pick our players. with the usual suspects, we'll always have a team full of favours.

oh and regarding short players on bouncy pitches, pls don't insult players like lara and miandad

yes in his backyard while playing with Syali Bhaggat

and you thought i was serious? didnt' you ?

i hope shoaib ka hand/elbow/foot toot jaye takay he is out of the team..other wise if he gets dropped tab yeah naraz ho jata hai and you know in pakistan, app sr player ko naraz nahi kar saktay..

i feel sorry for poor F Iqbal

khanlala said:
and you thought i was serious? didnt' you ?

i hope shoaib ka hand/elbow/foot toot jaye takay he is out of the team..other wise if he gets dropped tab yeah naraz ho jata hai and you know in pakistan, app sr player ko naraz nahi kar saktay..

i feel sorry for poor F Iqbal

Bhanja association, never felt sorry for them.

Salman, Imran Nazir and Imran Farhat keep coming back coz they are from Punjab..

Yasir Hameed is/was a better player than all of these 3 guys and yet is no where to be found..Asim Kamal is 10000 time better than Malik paindu yet there is no place for him..

trust me guy its a big deal if you are from Lahore or srrounding area.

saadjhussain said:
the only way we'll get the squad that deserves to play for the country is one which must be selected by a neutral. maybe get someone from england to pick our players. with the usual suspects, we'll always have a team full of favours.

oh and regarding short players on bouncy pitches, pls don't insult players like lara and miandad

As if their team is beating the crap out of every other side. :))

Bhanja association, never felt sorry for them.

Bhai, he has been with the team for god knows how long, he doesn't get a decent chance...guys like malik has been playing every match and yet they can't do jack..why dont we just give a guy like F Iqbal a decent chance and if he can't stop waisting our time and find someone else...whats this bs with him being with the team as test Specialist and yet he can't be in playing 11?

We should pick the batsmen who are scoring most runs in the domestic circuit, doesn't metter if they are from multan or chhanga managa.. Imran farhat's avg is no where near to whose guys than how he can come into national team and not the highest run scorers.. it sucks

saadjhussain said:
they have the best coaches and selectors, just don't have the talent :D

Thats why they don't have a coach from england coaching their side?

:13:

they r bashing Yusuf for going to ICL for $$$..he only left cuz he ws upset with the PCB, malik and the selectors for not playing him without giving him a reason..that's y he left for the icl... they should know their facts befroe they talk

amar1212 said:
they r bashing Yusuf for going to ICL for $$$..he only left cuz he ws upset with the PCB, malik and the selectors for not playing him without giving him a reason..that's y he left for the icl... they should know their facts befroe they talk
he only said he wants to play for pakistan once the ICL went bust