Pakistan v New Zealand | 1st Test - Day 3 | Dunedin | 26/11/09

just saw this on cricinfo:

Usman: "What they should do is Drop Malik for the next test BRING 'Misbah-ul-Haq. maybe Fawad Alam could be replaced with Faisal Iqbal It might just do the job for Pakistan."

made me laugh my things off

MashAllah Umar Akmal played brilliantly today. I hope he makes a good solid 200. InshAllah
Kamran Akmal also played really well.

Last ball hai Aaraam naal : Umer to Kamran.

Look like we are playing some gali cricket, good old days for the brothers, eh?

Lahoria said:
This wicket has no bounce just imagine the likes of Malik on bouncy wickets.

hes going to get destroyed in australia.....i say he fakes an injury for that tour

*syed59* said:
MashAllah Umar Akmal played brilliantly today. I hope he makes a good solid 200. InshAllah
Kamran Akmal also played really well.
That's expecting to much don't you think.

This is great stuff from KAMRAN AKMAL here, he is literally going down every ball to his brother and guiding him

just need to make sure we cut the deficit as much as possible, with rain forecasted for the next two days Pakistan still has a very good chance of saving this match

Cricoholic said:
This is great stuff from KAMRAN AKMAL here, he is literally going down every ball to his brother and guiding him

They are treating it like Pahari Mohallah Vs Babu Mohallah.

makaveli786 said:
just saw this on cricinfo:

Usman: "What they should do is Drop Malik for the next test BRING 'Misbah-ul-Haq. maybe Fawad Alam could be replaced with Faisal Iqbal It might just do the job for Pakistan."

made me laugh my things off

:jm disguised as Usman.

No, never bhanja! I would rather play with 10.

Well playerd Akmal Jr.. really impressed with his technique (similar to Kamran Akmal but more selective shot selection) and compare to what we have as our one of the most senior batsman aka tail ender.

Kamran is playing very sensibly. He's got into basically deadbat mode but is still putting away the bad balls.

Does anyone remember first test in NZ last time we were there?
We might see similar kind of test NZ batted first and scored 500+ we were struggling to save follow on and moin and Sami saved the with a massive partnership and we got close to them. Sami reduced NZ to 50/8 second time round on for vettori and time to save them.

71 needed.
271 you mean ... Cmon give us a bit of credit ... A good partnership here and if a couple of the tail enders join in later, we could get closer than you might think.

Well done Akmal brothers. Good rearguard action, these guys are our last hope against a pretty mediocre bowling lineup (bar Bond)

the problem we have is, bond will come back, and that'll be the innings. dilemma here is attack or play sensible, as they are

genghis81 said:
271 you mean ... Cmon give us a bit of credit ... A good partnership here and if a couple of the tail enders join in later, we could get closer than you might think.

Well the 1st target is follow on, once we get past that. Trust me you will see me in dreaming for win mode. :D

That ball to Fawad was probably the ball of the innings.

U akmal what a star. What guts on your debut. These 2 need to bat out today and then we are pretty safe I reckon. Bond after tea- just somehow survive that.

Imagine bond on the Brisbane pitch...

the worst thing I've seen so far from this innings, other than the wickets, is when Malik smiles after he is out...such an a-hole, there nothing to smile about when u dont perform for your country.

Omar Akmal is a great find. We should handle him with care too. Looks very solid. Well supported by Kami

genghis81 said:
no, he meant we need 71 more runs to avoid follow-on

GLORY OF '92 said:
U akmal what a star. What guts on your debut. These 2 need to bat out today and then we are pretty safe I reckon. Bond after tea- just somehow survive that.

Imagine bond on the Brisbane pitch...
Omar will survive , I am nir sure about Kamran though. But don't worry we have Aamir too:) I am sure NZ haven't forgotten him

Poison said:
That ball to Fawad was probably the ball of the innings.

agreed. that really was a gr8 delievery. but perhaps Fawad's lessened concentration was also part of him being dismissed. Lessened du to Yousuf's wicket. imo. Otherwise he might have been able to leave that.

insaaniyat said:
Omar Akmal is a great find. We should handle him with care too. Looks very solid. Well supported by Kami

Now how we should handle him with care? Make him rest?

insaaniyat said:
Omar will survive , I am nir sure about Kamran though. But don't worry we have Aamir too:) I am sure NZ haven't forgotten him

I dont want to spoil your lil party, but Umer almost got out to a Bond's bouncer in the last session. So no need to be over-confident.

Now how we should handle him with care? Make him rest?
lol. Is that the only way to handle him with care. He needs support. Just in case if he doesn't perform in few matches, don't drop him etc.

I dont want to spoil your lil party, but Umer almost got out to a Bond's bouncer in the last session. So no need to be over-confident.
Well I am confident. You don't want to be , it is your problem

ali_ed2006 said:
this is just NZ...what the hell is gonna happen to us against Aus?

Psst we don't have a bowler like Shane Bond, neither do we have a Vettori.

Pakistan are a little bit unfortunate to run into Shane Bond TBH. He used to destroy the Aussie batting line up at it's peak on our pitches.

Random Aussie said:
Psst we don't have a bowler like Shane Bond, neither do we have a Vettori.

Pakistan are a little bit unfortunate to run into Shane Bond TBH. He used to destroy the Aussie batting line up at it's peak on our pitches.

Bond is really turned on today. Probably one of the best spells by a fast bowler i've seen in recent times.

not to take anythign away from bond. But pakistan made him look much better than he really was. Yes he was bowing well but if the batsmen were a bit more responsible they could have weathered teh storm

We can not do anything about the dismissals of :moyo and :fawad

One was down to a reflex catch the other to probably ball of the match.

But :malik :13:

omg this is so true

from cricinfo:
Waqar: "I have noticed a very interesting trend in Pakistan cricket recently. They win the 1st match of an ODI series comprehensively and than lose the next few to lose the series and than they win the last one comprehensively as well. In 2020 they always win the series. And in tests they start off very good and high and than suddenly they just crash."

We can not do anything about the dismissals of :moyo and :fawad

One was down to a reflex catch the other to probably ball of the match.

But :malik :13:

What? come on man fawad got a tough one but moyo was just caught off guard doesnt matter if it was an amazing reflex catch or not he shouldnt have been playing in the air towards the bowler.

Strange shot by Kamran, going for pull ended up in defending it.

All is well that ends well.

sohaibsyed said:
What? come on man fawad got a tough one but moyo was just caught off guard doesnt matter if it was an amazing reflex catch or not he shouldnt have been playing in the air towards the bowler.
good point