so we better reserve it for two of our best batsmen right??? like dravid, or yk or ponting etc???insaaniyat said:2 per inning
Momo said:Thirteenth commandment:
You shalt not waste a review on anybody except these four gentlemen (in the present team):
:aamir :akmal :umarakmal
waqar_ahmad said:That wasnt out!!!
not if aamir comes and takes 7 for 17 in 8 oversYaser said:there is still the chance of NZ forcing a win
I have two choice words for susar saab.tauseefm said:Susar sahab just saw ur post and requested to add iDaamad into ur list, is it possible?
khanlala said:when it comes to review, it doesn't have to clearly hit the stumps...just clipping well get you out...
GUL WAS OUT
khanlala said:when it comes to review, it doesn't have to clearly hit the stumps...just clipping well get you out...
GUL WAS OUT
ccullum ?Poison said:Its a strange system. They basically dont give it out if it was close, they only overturn the umpires decision if it was blatant.
saadjhussain said:not if aamir comes and takes 7 for 17 in 8 overs![]()
chance?? NZ is in the driving seatYaser said:there is still the chance of NZ forcing a win
Poison said:However, if its not out, and they appeal, and its clipping the top of the stumps, it isnt out. Straaaaaaaaange system.
adarsh_bang said:sahi mein yaar... malik na bowling kar saktha hae... batting tho aor bhi badtar... i cant believe he's representing a nation!!!![]()
truekhanlala said:well that might be still too much for us to chase...
not too long ago we needed 95 with 8 wickets in hand and moyo and butt playing..we ended up losing to sl
Yaser said:ccullum ?
Big Mac said:Nothing strange about it, I'll quote what I said on the bottom of the previous page for anyone who missed it:
"The on field decision only gets reversed if it's blatantly wrong, you need clear and incontrovertible evidence to overturn it.
The referral system isn't there to correct every wrong decision, only the terrible ones."
Big Mac said:The on field decision only gets reversed if it's blatantly wrong, you need clear and incontrovertible evidence to overturn it.
The referral system isn't there to correct every wrong decision, only the terrible ones.
Big Mac said:I assume you're talking about the decision at the end of day one? Replays showed it hit him outside the line iirc
Momo said:Aamer cleverly deflects one over the slips. Very deliberate. Extremely deliberate. Although he fooled Waqar.![]()
Big Mac said:Nothing strange about it, I'll quote what I said on the bottom of the previous page for anyone who missed it:
"The on field decision only gets reversed if it's blatantly wrong, you need clear and incontrovertible evidence to overturn it.
The referral system isn't there to correct every wrong decision, only the terrible ones."
Yaser said:there is still the chance of NZ forcing a win
i bet these idiots didn't even know if asif's left handedharoonrasheed320 said:Only&
can answer
gollumbird said:Indeed they just need two sessions to get us out from looking at today's show by the top order.
what's so confusing?adarsh_bang said:Match State: Stumps - Day 3
That ends an intriguing day's play. A fantastic contest between bat and ball, that's what Test cricket should be all about. Bond's hostile spell put New Zealand on top initially but they weren't prepared for the Akmals. We've seen Kamran play good innings under pressure. Umar showed that it indeed runs in the family.
Pakistan trail by 122. It's hard to say at this point if we will have a result, if the weather permits like it did today. If NZ get a lead of 100, they will have to score quickly and set a target. We'll find out tomorrow. We start half an hour early again. Join us at 11.30 am (22.30 GMT). Cheers guys
Poison said:I think if its hitting teh stumps, whether or not its the middle of the ball or the very bottom of the ball, it should be out.
Ponting got one like this today, and it was shown to be clipping the stumps but given not out. What is this?![]()
Lahoria said:The system is a bit complex but it works I'm sure you don't want to be given out if the ball is clipping outside of leg stumps or just kissing the bails according to hawkeye.
adarsh_bang said:Match State: Stumps - Day 3
That ends an intriguing day's play. A fantastic contest between bat and ball, that's what Test cricket should be all about. Bond's hostile spell put New Zealand on top initially but they weren't prepared for the Akmals. We've seen Kamran play good innings under pressure. Umar showed that it indeed runs in the family.
Pakistan trail by 122. It's hard to say at this point if we will have a result, if the weather permits like it did today. If NZ get a lead of 100, they will have to score quickly and set a target. We'll find out tomorrow. We start half an hour early again. Join us at 11.30 am (22.30 GMT). Cheers guys
Lahoria said:The system is a bit complex but it works I'm sure you don't want to be given out if the ball is clipping outside of leg stumps or just kissing the bails according to hawkeye.
not forgetting the one at karachi, that was amazinggollumbird said:Indeed Kamran has played quite a few terrific innings under pressure. Who can forget his century at Mohali to save the match.
Geordie Ahmed said:The replay wasnt used properly - it was frozen before the ball made contact with the pad
Big Mac said:So if the umpire gives it not out and hawkeye shows the ball just touched the corner of the bail by half a millimetre the decision should be overturned? Not sure you'll find many people who agree with you there.
Didn't see the decision because I was watching the Pakistan game, what was the original decision before it got referred?
saadjhussain said:not forgetting the one at karachi, that was amazing
Big Mac said:Yeah, on the one camera. The hot spot replay they put up immediately after showed it definitely hit him outside the line.
gollumbird said:That was a great match.
Lahoria said:I'm sure all of you who are complaining would be screaming about how good the system is if it had worked in our favor.
Cheguvera said:Did you just make that up or were you hallucination then...there was no hotspot used during the first day's play...it was only used today...
Cheguvera said:
Geordie Ahmed said:The system has come in for criticism since the WI-Eng series when nobody had a clue what was going on
Its got nowt to do with the decisions going against Pak
Cheguvera said:
Big Mac said:I'm pretty sure Geordie is talking about Martin Crowe yesterday suggesting that they may have frozen the replay one frame too early because in the next frame it suggested the ball might have hit McCullum in line. Right after that they showed a replay of the same ball but using hot spot and that showed it hit him outside the line of offstump.
Before trying to be insulting maybe you should watch the whole game and you'd remember those moments.
Geordie Ahmed said:The system has come in for criticism since the WI-Eng series when nobody had a clue what was going on
Its got nowt to do with the decisions going against Pak
Lahoria said:I would still have this imperfect system rather than not having anything to change the clearly wrong decisions.
Cheguvera said:Did you just make that up or were you hallucination then...there was no hotspot used during the first day's play...it was only used today...
Cheguvera said:Here is a dose of reality to clear up any and all selective amnesia....
Cheguvera said:I don't care what Martin Crowe said...I watched the whole game and there was no hot spot shown...
Geordie Ahmed said:Of course i dont disagree with you - i dont think anyone is saying the system should be removed BUT rather refined a little to avoid idiots like Rudi taking the mick
Indiafan said:I dunno if its your eyes or something but in this picture you keep on putting, the stumps start at the second red loine and not where you have drawn it
Random Aussie said:Great fightback by the Akmals, Umar Akmal is a real serious talent. Now you just need 4 more batsmen and you are set.
Unfortunately for Pakistan, the rate at which the partnership scored may haunt them as there is still plenty of time in this match for NZ to win it. Would be praying for rain PP.
Yousuf and Younis are there so its just 3 not 4.Random Aussie said:Great fightback by the Akmals, Umar Akmal is a real serious talent. Now you just need 4 more batsmen and you are set.
Unfortunately for Pakistan, the rate at which the partnership scored may haunt them as there is still plenty of time in this match for NZ to win it. Would be praying for rain PP.
jokesPoison said:I actually don't think so. If we can somehow scrape out another 50 or so runs and get their lead to under 100, and then bowl like demons and roll them for under 200, we've actually got a chance to win it ourselves. Key day for the Test tomorow, draw is still the favorite.
Poison said:I actually don't think so. If we can somehow scrape out another 50 or so runs and get their lead to under 100, and then bowl like demons and roll them for under 200, we've actually got a chance to win it ourselves. Key day for the Test tomorow, draw is still the favorite.
Xoib said:Yousuf and Younis are there so its just 3 not 4.![]()
Indiafan said:I dunno if its your eyes or something but in this picture you keep on putting, the stumps start at the second red loine and not where you have drawn it
Big Mac said:Oh no, a single screengrab. I'm sure they've been proven time and again to be 100% infallible while the replays I saw with my own eyes aren't to be trusted.
Cheguvera said:Ok genious now look at this picture without the lines and tell me where does the frickin stumps start...That yellow thing right above the pad with black blurred lettering is the god forsaken off stump...
Big Mac said:Oh the ironing