Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd T20 | Hamilton | 28/12/2010

afridianakhtar1

About 4 hours to go:akhtar:afridi

I expect Afridi to score atleast 30 runs. His captaincy is really under scrutiny. And yehh Umar akmal innings is due too.

Holy cow man! It shouldnt rain man... I really wanna see the match.... I always wait for Pakistan's matches.... please stop the rain GOD please....

Tell me about it, I'm staying up for it, now almost 4am.. 2 hours to go...

Lets hope this goes well. I don't doubt that we'll be competitive in the ODI series but I miss the obligatory T20 series win that would come with any Pakistan series :(

I think it will rain. I read somewhere that a match of 5 over is possible in case of rain. Can someone confirm this?

According to Weather Network, its suppose to rain throughout the evening. I hope they are wrong.

Dont tell me I am awake for nothing. Could have easily slept 6-7 hours for the game but I am still here :inti

Count your blessing. Rain will save us from another embarrassing defeat. I am happy for us.

I love how people in a completely different hemisphere can somehow tell us the likelihood of a match being played in New Zealand.

It amazes me.

Same here. Match starts at 1 AM here and there was no point in even trying to sleep. It better not be raining!

12 am here so you got me beat, but this means zero sleep for me because I gotta assist surgery at 4am x_X

Here's a picture of the weather currently in Hamilton right now. Not sure if this 'place' (in the photo below) is near the Seddon Park or anywhere around it, but this is what I could get:

hugesize.jpg

Doesn't look TOO promising but let's see.

Here's a picture of the weather currently in Hamilton right now. Not sure if this 'place' (in the photo below) is near the Seddon Park or anywhere around it, but this is what I could get:

hugesize.jpg

Doesn't look TOO promising but let's see.

Looks like a ghost town.

Don't be a pessimist, insaaniyat, not when the match hasn't even started yet..

^may I ask why? why do you want us to lose again.

Pakistan is going to win this :amir

cant understand your philosophy in battle ppl knew that they were dying and the went to fight because of pride and this is just a game so why walk away ?
iam 90% sure Pakistan will win

I think Pakistan will win... they should score about 165 - 180... that would be awesome.... Afridi should beat the hell out of these kiwis upfront man... I would love to see that... but just hoping right now for the rain to go away and never come back till tmrw or something.... lol

Saints win! Saints win! Now cant wait for the t20 match!!!

i wanted falcons to win but they will be winning in superbowl man.. but just too excited for t20.... Pakistan should win with authority dude.....

Saints win! Saints win! Now cant wait for the t20 match!!!

since my team is out of the picture, I am rooting for Atlanta too:))

i wanted falcons to win but they will be winning in superbowl man.. but just too excited for t20.... Pakistan should win with authority dude.....

they made the playoff? wow:)

YES!! THEY DID! SO HAPPY!

Now I can have my Ravens vs Saints match up at the SB!

plus I believe Falcons are highly overrated. Eagles are 10x better

Good to hear about the weather..I thought it was going to be washout.

I was supporting redskins since I live in DC... but those knuckleheads dont play at all man... thats why now i am supporting for ravens and falcons.

come on man ... been waiting for this game since yesterday .... kia museebat hai yar

lol 1 am start here too in Mississauga. Man even my little sister is crazy enough to be awake to watch this match. She says she will go through the 40 overs! Inshallah Pakistan will win today, cant wait!

YES!! THEY DID! SO HAPPY!

Now I can have my Ravens vs Saints match up at the SB!

plus I believe Falcons are highly overrated. Eagles are 10x better

Well we all want our team to win:) But the fact remains NE is the team to beat. I think they will take it all. It's gonan be NE vs Falcon. But NE would be too good for them,

The rain has stopped for a while.... lets hope it never comes backk...

Are you in NZ? How do you know?

Checked the hour-by-hour live weather in Hamilton - at 6pm, (it's almost 6.15pm right now) it was 'cloudy'. So not too bad.

Well we all want our team to win:) But the fact remains NE is the team to beat. I think they will take it all. It's gonan be NE vs Falcon. But NE would be too good for them,

No sir. Falcons will lose their very first game in the playoffs. Mark my words. They are not a good team. just like the jets, they get/have gotten lucky in almost every single game they have won. and just like the jets they havent beaten any good teams (except for Ravens-again lucky non calls by ref at the end), which means they are a fluke. :D

I do hope that they are at least able to play the Eagles...now that would be something. :D
about the Pats: We will see.. they are pretty good :D

Yeah, Hamilton Weather says even right now at 6.15pm local time it's cloudy and dry. Clearing and cooler

No sir. Falcons will lose their very first game in the playoffs. Mark my words. They are not a good team. just like the jets, they get/have gotten lucky in almost every single game they have won. and just like the jets they havent beaten any good teams (except for Ravens-again lucky non calls by ref at the end), which means they are a fluke. :D

I do hope that they are at least able to play the Eagles...now that would be something. :D
about the Pats: We will see.. they are pretty good :D

yaar Falcon will surprise you. I do agree with you about the Jets. Every year they do that. Eagles are good but they will choke.

Are you in NZ? How do you know?

Checked the hour-by-hour live weather in Hamilton - at 6pm, (it's almost 6.15pm right now) it was 'cloudy'. So not too bad.

accrding to cricinfo (weather.com), there is a 50% chance of "light showers" throughout the match.

yaar Falcon will surprise you. I do agree with you about the Jets. Every year they do that. Eagles are good but they will choke.

Oh please. Falcons were embarassed by Kevin Kolb. Imagine what Vick will do to them.

If the game will be in ATL, then out goes the home field advantage obviously.

If the game is in Philly, then might as well not even play.

Right now: Rain showers

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    38.6 KB · Views: 127