Pakistan Vs England 1st Test Day 3 thread [14/11/05]

Malik is taking them to cleaners and Sanjay 'na samjhay' Manjrekar, for the second time, says "he's in a hurry here". Never heard him say that for Sehwag. Who the hell invited this guy.

Uhuh, Vaughan out and possibly Pietersen too? Ain't looking good for the Poms...

PAk grounds are hard - English players will now learn v quickly why we dont dive around too much ....

offstump said:
butt is starting to fish a little too much

Unknown to others he has an earpiece in his hear under his helmet where he is recieving direct instructions from Yasir Hameed.

Anybody know whats the status on Mohd. Yousaf? Rana was substituting for him for a long time. Is he injured or what?

pacman said:
Anybody know whats the status on Mohd. Yousaf? Rana was substituting for him for a long time. Is he injured or what?

moyo returned to the field and is ok

Malik out, well seeing his technique it should be perfectly clear that he is not cut out for opening.

Harmison strikes with his 2nd ball. Malik pays for a nothing shot in the end.

I jus love MYKs New hairdo

upppd4kb.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

We cannot afford to lose another wicket, yet we cannot afford to get bogged down like in the 1st innings.

oh well they should continue to fight but i have a feeling harmi may have found out how to bowl on our pitches

Moyo can bat 175 mins into the innings or after 5 wkts down

take ur pick which will come first

the Great Khan said:
oh well they should continue to fight but i have a feeling harmi may have found out how to bowl on our pitches
Not that hard. Bowl outside offstump and batsmen cant resist

Daoud said:
Not that hard. Bowl outside offstump and batsmen cant resist
i wish our bowlers had one of those matrix devies into back of their heads so we could feed that into SAMI

Noting wrong with Maliks technique - he was fine in the first innings and he did a reasonable job this time around

The lead now 98. Come on Pak! Inshallah they will get it to 0 without losing another wicket.

good milestone - next one 75 .....

However:

9.3 Hoggard to Butt, no run, bouncer, Butt looks to pull, plays early and misses

Pls Butt hold on!

wonder what the score would be if the beast was batting?? the advantage of having afridi in the side..we could have shifted malik and him for this one occasion.

wow! Just woke up all depressed expecting England to be 756 for 3.

Looks like a good fight back by Pakistan. Excellent stuff the boys have made me proud!

We are still very much in this game (which could be a bad thing because I have to do that damn presentation!)

64 for 1 at tea

Guys and gals. We are very much in this match.

Ok now lets not get too excited, theres loads of work needs to be done by this pair.,,

Just so if you didn't know, Younis is our best batsman. He's more likely to score a double or triple ton than Inzi or anyone else.

Pakistan trail by 80 runs. Inshallah Younis and Salman will wipe off the defecit before the end of play.

All to play for!!!

nobody is getting excited yaar. Just let us enjoy the moment. We are playing well. We are still in this game.

Why is it that when we are playing badly it is ok to post doom after doom after doom on here but the minute someone starts to enjoy our performance it is all 'don't get excited'.

Come on yaar. Enjoy the cricket.

absolutely still alot to be done, but at the start of the day if u told me i would be like this at teat Id have been chuffed lets hope we can keep up our momentum for this last session

Police force 100% on the job

Hmmmm Yeh Dono Kia baatein Kar rahi hai ...???

Sakeena ajj tumhari Lipstick ka rung tumharay duppatay se nahi match kar raha

AND WHAT ? then inzi will come he will inshallah play a captains knock !

Remember our middle order is our strength

I hate these tea , drink breaks etc both salman and younis were cruising but inshallah they will continue the good work.

What will be a good total to set for eng ?

Seems like strategy is go for shots while the ball is new and score as many runs without being stupid. Before the ball gets old and reverse swing sets in...thats where freddie is going to be very dangerous. Last 15 overs of the day going to be very crucial.

xbox

nobody is getting excited yaar. Just let us enjoy the moment. We are playing well. We are still in this game.

Why is it that when we are playing badly it is ok to post doom after doom after doom on here but the minute someone starts to enjoy our performance it is all 'don't get excited'.

Come on yaar. Enjoy the cricket.
becuz we JINX the situation we all want them to perform at their best and it hurts when they dont

pakistani pride said:
AND WHAT ? then inzi will come he will inshallah play a captains knock !

Remember our middle order is our strength

I hate these tea , drink breaks etc both salman and younis were cruising but inshallah they will continue the good work.

What will be a good total to set for eng ?

Sir think of the players they have been their all day the need to have their bodies massaged go to the loo etc etc... talk to Gfs

england are good at picking up a wicket or two straight after a break.. so
pakistan should stay away from the shots for a over or 2 and just settle in again...

a nice lil start from pakistan though.. inshllah if we can have a good session after tea
it has to be said we are right back in the game.. and day 3 belongs to us..

last session and the morning sessiion when there is fog will be crucial for the pakistani progress.U dont need a fortune teller to know this info.
On two occasion we have lost 2 many wickets in the morning session in India earlier this yr

If Pak are batting by Tea on the 4th Day, I will personally perform a Bhangra on top of my desk ! ( those with weak hearts will want to look away at that point )

pak ideally should not loses more than one wicket next session.

just play normally n no excitement needed

Badshah...how do you manage to get the pics onto your hard drive so quickly?

This last session is probably the most important in the test so far for us.

It will make or break our test. No more than 1 more wicket please!