As it stands today

Pakistan 378 & 222/3 (61 ov)
England 242

Pakistan in the driving seat - question now is when to declare.

Just hope that Misbah gets to his century today.

He usually gets out early the next day after staying not-out overnight.

wasnt the match supposed to start early today?

Misbah would be looking to declare just before lunch I would think. Target of around 450. Plenty of time left either way.

Knowing Misbahs mindset id be surprised if he declares any time before lunch. He'd most likely declare an hour or so before tea. He'll want to push england out of the game with a lead of 450-500

I think the declaration will come 10 overs after the lunch with hopefully 45 overs today and 85 tomorrow to get england out. Add 100 more to the total.

Knowing Misbahs mindset id be surprised if he declares any time before lunch. He'd most likely declare an hour or so before tea. He'll want to push england out of the game with a lead of 450-500

deleted deleted

If Misbah gets his 100 that would be second time no other Pakistani have done it i am sure not sure about the rest

There are few others who have achieve the feat of scoring two hundreds in a same time on couple of occasions and he will be the 3rd captain to do so

Ideal declaration for me will be after 1 hour of post lunch session ... as we still have plenty of overs to bowl them out.

Ok now forget misbah ... he committed a crime

come on younis :) get your hundred please

your stats looks better when u have more hundred then 50s :D

Looking to see off initial burst by Wood and jimmy. Waiting for Spinners i guess to push on

Asad playing very positively today.

Let's see how long he lasts

Now Asad looks far more compact when playing seamers than Mr Captain.

I am pretty sure Azhar and Harris will look better too.

did strokes and Andersen told to Misbah that next summer you will be in England?

Why can't they focus on current tour right now or they already given up

Why there are so many lions and tigers in the crowd?? - is that PMNL supporters or something else??

don't get why my thread got deleted? but anyway some fans here will be pulling their hair out if Eng is able to draw the test. Any time Pakistan wastes here will be golden for Eng point of view. Pakistan is batting far far slower which means Eng's chances to draw the game increases.

He's just stuck. Desperately looking for spin to come on
[MENTION=1080]miandadrules[/MENTION] :))

Yes sir he will need spinners to bash his way to hundred..Eng should get him out of this misery and bowl Moeen bhai and Rashid bhai..:))) What an ATG legend can't score against fast bowlers..LOL

yeah he can score freely against spin ... though he is trying hard to place the ball in gaps against fast bowlers just couldnt getting it

Ramiz was right when he said YK is in the leagues of his own now..I mean not many batsmen who have scored 9000+ runs are cats against fast bowlers and lion against spinners.

Who are the commentators right now?

Ramiz was right when he said YK is in the leagues of his own now..I mean not many batsmen who have scored 9000+ runs are cats against fast bowlers and lion against spinners.

Bhai, jo bhi hai, Malik se to acha hi khelta hai pace ko :inti

Very easy batsmen to control Asad Shafiq and Younis Khan. No wonder they suck in ODI cricket.

vowwww a boundary off a fast bowler by YK..:O:O who cares if it's an inside edge..at least he scores something against fast bowlers.

Is this the first boundary Younis has hit of fast bowler after a long time?

usually younis khan takes 20-30 balls to open ... his feet doesnt move freely early on ... i believe now he is settling in

That was quality timing from Asad.

EDIT: And he's done it again. So good to watch when he's in form.

Its surprising broad just bowled 7 overs out of 77

might be because of soar bicep

Yeah, I think you're right.

Good , now keep scoring fast. England on backfoot , no need to respect their bowlers anymore.

English experts all praises for shafiq. Unfortunately some experts here dont realise his class