Pakistan vs South Africa:Test 1: Day 2 from Centurion.

beautiful crowds

i remember the days when watching first life coverage frm SA on PTV as soon as the camera man showd some beautuful Maal in the crowd Gold leaf logo showd up.
Watching it wid ur family was embrasing ,, prbbly PTV moto was dont watch bikini clad chicks but go n smoke

Asif is taking his wkts at such a fast rate that looking at his cricinfo active profile is like looking at the stock market on bloomberg. A minute ago it was 30 wkts at 20.5 and now its 33 at 20.12 :))) :))) :)))

This no-ball problem is sticking out like a sore thumb. I hope people realize how much Waqar can do for the young bowlers in this team.

16.6 Asif to Amla, FOUR!!, full and wide outside off, Amla reaches for it and drives it between extra cover and long off for four, that was hit with immense power, superb timing on that shot!!!
Great shot by Amla, 59/3

Pakistan needs to give asif a rest
try naved now
when he fails then introduce leg spin
because at the moment nothing is happening in favour of pakistan..

pakmandanish said:
Pakistan needs to give asif a rest
try naved now
when he fails then introduce leg spin
because at the moment nothing is happening in favour of pakistan..

:))) what game you watching mate? :))) :)))

mullah amla going to get out soon.

God i was wondering when a loser would open their mouth about amla..kya baat hay..

great bowling from asif...hopefully inzi will bring on kaneria soon

:))) what game you watching mate? :))) :)))

am i not right??

amla seems to be quiet set, so something new has to be done and thats what inzi appears to think, too
as he gives rana to bowl this over
later in 3-4overs danish will hopefully swing the match totally against them

Rana was spanked in that over. A great cover drive and thumping cut off him by Prince.

pakmandanish said:
am i not right??

amla seems to be quiet set, so something new has to be done and thats what inzi appears to think, too
as he gives rana to bowl this over
later in 3-4overs danish will hopefully swing the match totally against them

Whichever way you look at it to say nothing is happening for Pakistan when we have the opposition 72 for 3 and still 245 behind in the first innings is ridiculous.

the Great Khan said:
God i was wondering when a loser would open their mouth about amla..kya baat hay..

great bowling from asif...hopefully inzi will bring on kaneria soon

Exactly - Glad to know that there were other members who were offended by that remark coming supposedly from a fellow Muslim .. How low can one stoop to ..

Looks like there are two matches going on simultaneously - one when Asif is bowling and the other when Rana / Nazir are bowling

The Saffie equivalent of Shan must be ectastic right now. Yes they have lost 3 wickets for 73 but just look at the runrate.

3.75 as against Pak's paltry 3.2. That must count for something.......

89/3. 12 from that Rana over. Pakistan's fielding it's awful self as usual. Twice in that over they made hiccups.

12:07 12Jan2007 RTRS-Cricket-Ntini takes five as Pakistan subside

CENTURION, South Africa, Jan 12 (Reuters) - South Africa's Makhaya Ntini claimed his 16th five-wicket haul to undo Pakistan's first innings in the first test on Friday.
Fast bowler Ntini took five for 83 as Pakistan were dismissed for 313 an hour before lunch on the second day.
South Africa made a shaky start to their reply and were 32 for two at lunch with both wickets falling to fast bowler Mohammad Asif.
Pakistan resumed on 242 for five, and Inzamam-ul-Haq and Kamran Akmal seemed set to build on the unbroken stand 38 they shared on Thursday.
But in the fourth over of the day Inzamam attempted to pull a delivery from Ntini and was caught by Hashim Amla at deep square leg for 42.
Captain Inzamam was one of seven Pakistanis who lost their wickets to failed pull strokes in the innings as the visitors sacrificed five wickets for 71 runs in 12.5 overs on Friday.
A top-edged pull also accounted for Akmal, who scored 29 before fast bowler Andre Nel had him caught by Shaun Pollock at wide mid-on.
Ntini completed his five-wicket haul by having Shahid Nazir and Danish Kaneria both caught in the slip cordon for 15 and nought respectively.
Nel, who took three for 100 from 26.5 overs, ended the innings when Naved-ul-Hasan, who scored 30 off 29 balls, skied a return catch to the fast bowler.
((Editing by Dave Thompson, London Sports Desk; Reuters Messaging: dave.thompson@reuters.net; + 44 207 542 7933))

Keywords: CRICKET PAKISTAN

For Related News, Double Click on one of these codes:
[SPO] [PSC] [RNP] [DNP] [PSP] [CRIC] [PK] [ZA] [LEN] [RTRS]
Friday, 12 January 2007 12:07:51RTRS [nL12843494] {EN**ENDS

Kaneria brought into the attack. Good move by Inzy bhai.

badxhah said:
i thk pakistan will make amla the next superstar in this series
It's all in the name of muslim brotherhood :)

But I can see him as the next Bell, Collingwood, Cook!
Well for Bell and Collingwood in particular , Pakistan single-handedly saved their careers.

badxhah said:
i thk pakistan will make amla the next superstar in this series
When Rana and Shahid Nazir have the cherry in their hand - they can make anyone look world class . But I am happy for Amla ..he needed a good score ..

Now you guys can see how Waqar YOunis helped our bowler... he made nazir look a good bowler....

and lookin at teh scorecard prince is looking like a pinch-hitter¬!

When Prince is going run a ball ..22 runs from 22 ball ..you know the quality of bowling that is being dished out

One thing to note here is that none of the Saffie batsmen threw their wickets away ..They got out to really good deliveries ..

Asif had an awkward fall and is rubbing his shoulder...very scary !!

Guys - as I have said before - its a 5 day game - Pakistan will turn this around, Inshallah

31.4 Danish Kaneria to Amla, no run, And again. So far Kaneria has not any great turn.

Ball is already starting to keep low

31.2 Danish Kaneria to Amla, no run, again the variable nature of the pitch comes to the fore. Lands on a length, outside off stump and keeps low and Amla is beaten trying to cut

Salam Guys

Hows every one?

I think we need a wicket here before thsi partnership really become a big one!

seems like AKhtar has come staright from airport to the ground bcz he was in same dress that he was at Karachi airport.

Pathan007 said:
they just showed AKhtar. he was in dressing room talking to mushy.

No wonder he looked so amused. Free maalish till the second test match in the offing.

Guys - as I have said before - its a 5 day game - Pakistan will turn this around, Inshallah
The most important word in your post was the last one ....BTW - what is your opinion MIG about the way Inzy , Younus and Akmal gifted their wickets to SA

CrickFan said:
The most important word in your post was the last one ....BTW - what is your opinion MIG about the way Inzy , Younus and Akmal gifted their wickets to SA

Didnt watch them play but if what people are saying is half true, well thats not very smart.

I think our main problem is the lack of a second strike bowler in the absence of Shoaib - Rana and Hafiz need to be spoken to by someone in the Pak dressing room - some of the balls bowled by Rana were so bad that as they left his hand I was saying Four !!

Thanks Pathan.

Yeah, we need to make them frustrate, hope we have done home work, Bob should knwo the playesr well here. Plan for every batter?

Who will sit out next test for Shoaib?

why the hell is kaneria bgowling around the wicket?
time and time again they use this negative tactic which it is impossible to get a lbw with

well, he said he wants to emulate Warne - turning aroudn teh legs butI dont think that a) ball is turning that match at thsi stage, b) wonder he has got that accuracy c) enough rough spots at this stage on teh pitch for Danish.

Mind you have we got some one, strategically placed, at short fine leg for those sweeps?

shan said:
just 15 runs in last 10 overs.

Thats the good part, run rate in last ten overs at 1.5, they might try to accelerate after tea or if they last, first up tomorrow after the early moisture is gone. Still better than Pak RR.

PlanetPakistan said:
130/3...Match is about even!

Good things for Pak so far in the last session:

1. Run rate has been brought down to earth
2. There is some spin

Warning signs for Pak:

1. Amla continues to accumulate runs as does Prince
2. None of our bowlers bar Asif look like taking wickets
3. Another wicketless session and the balance tilts in SA favour and our batsmen start to think and worry about their 2nd innings total !

Very tense times ahead for today but all in all, an enthralling battle

CrickFan said:
Exactly - Glad to know that there were other members who were offended by that remark coming supposedly from a fellow Muslim .. How low can one stoop to ..

ok thug listen. there is nothing wrong calling amla or moyo mullah. mullah mean friend of god.

Serendipity said:
Thats the good part, run rate in last ten overs at 1.5, they might try to accelerate after tea or if they last, first up tomorrow after the early moisture is gone. Still better than Pak RR.

rana and nazir bowled really poor. Rana will have to understand this is not odi cricket.

Easy Shan and others - no need to call people names etc.

Pls drop this topic now.

Serendipity said:
Whats your prediction MiG for this test at thsi stage?

If we dont pick up a few more wickets and get into SA tail by tonight, while keeping the rr to around 3/over, our batting will be under tremendous pressure in the 2nd innings. To me the next 2 sessions are key to the outcome of this match ( ofcourse there is no guarantees in Cricket !)

shan said:
nothing new here. But i feel wicket is coming soon.

Inshallah ! ( seems wierd to say Inshallah in hoping for a failure of another Muslim ( Amla) but this is just a game !)

He is opposition; so the big beard and the Muslim heritage really doesn't matter.