Pakistan vs South Africa:Test 1: Day 2 from Centurion.

ball is 40 overs old .. rana should be able to reverse it now

ha ha....Asif is something man. I wish Gul hota hai in this match. We desperatley need some help from other 3 bowlers.

Good things for Pak so far in the last session:

1. Run rate has been brought down to earth
2. There is some spin

Warning signs for Pak:

1. Amla continues to accumulate runs as does Prince
2. None of our bowlers bar Asif look like taking wickets
3. Another wicketless session and the balance tilts in SA favour and our batsmen start to think and worry about their 2nd innings total !

Very tense times ahead for today but all in all, an enthralling battle

Looks like we are making inroads towards the tail - Lets get Gibbs and call it a day - I would be happy.

Tail starts from no 9 for rsa. There is still boucher and pollock to come.

enough of kaneria ... i'd like to see rana or nazir in for some reverse swing.

Mashallah, well doen Asif.

couple more overs then bring in Nazir or Rana for a few overs and brin g back Danish nearere teh end when teh light is fading.

Kaneria seems to be keeping it tight from one end.

again inzi with this brainless usage of useless kaneria !!!

I think it wont be a bad idea to give a 5 over spell to hafeez to see what he can do..he is a pretty decent spinner

hafeez spinning the ball like hell

he should go over the wicket to gibbs

like murali was getting nz batsmen in test series

round the wicket,lands in line and turns in

hes spinning it more than murali does

gambino said:
hafeez spinning the ball like hell

he should go over the wicket to gibbs

like murali was getting nz batsmen in test series

round the wicket,lands in line and turns in

hes spinning it more than murali does

and more then danish as well

waaah after 1 over from hafeez, kaneria is back again... goog going motu ... same plan as usual eh ?

kashif77 said:
again inzi with this brainless usage of useless kaneria !!!

Give it a rest...will ya

Ok Inzi stole your Kebabs; I will gladly pay for some more

Man..why cant Nazir and Rana just concentrate on drying up the runs by bowling outside off stump. let kaneria and asif go for the wickets

Monsee said:
Give it a rest...will ya

Ok Inzi stole your Kebabs; I will gladly pay for some more

monsee ... i use to wonder why many people on this forum hated u .. i never really paid attention to ur post ... but now that i am at the receiving end of ur childish garbage ... i think i finally get it.

i would rather have Sami in the team then Rana..rana isn't test material

Pak missing Umar gul badly!!! again Asif the man ,i told you in a class of hs own ........ :19:

kashif77 said:
monsee ... i use to wonder why many people on this forum hated u .. i never really paid attention to ur post ... but now that i am at the receiving end of ur childish garbage ... i think i finally get it.

Don't you think people are getting tired of your day in day out ridiculous posts (filled with hatred) against Inzi, Bob, and rest of the humanity cause Shaoib is not in the team!

Instead of pointing the finger back at me...get your act straightened and I will never say a thing to you; you are not that important anyway

Anyway, I am done talking to you

South Africa 172/4 (55.0 ov)
South Africa trail by 141 runs with 6 wickets

not looking good..need another wicket or 2

How would Razzaq have done on a pitch/situation like this? Would he have been more effective?

PlanetPakistan said:
With the 2nd new ball only 3 overs old i expect SA to use it well and get PAK out for around 300. The day 2 wicket is normally good for batting so i reckon SA will d end up with a score of around 190/4.

That was a good prediction.

Guys , monsee,kashif .....stop ....peace.watch that class act of Asif out there.Wow when your bowler is doing some royal bowling(missing since Wasim's days),you guys are quarrelling. Enjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nazir got hit for 3 4's in a row, last over. Pakistan have done well today, this is a flat pitch, and 196/4 is just a decent score. Remember we were 170/2 at around the same stage.

Asif has been magnificent - take a bow. And to think he was not as his best today! Unbelievable.

[/CODE]O M R W Econ
Mohammad Asif 14 1 53 4 3.78
Naved-ul-Hasan 6 1 32 0 5.33
Shahid Nazir 11 1 60 0 5.45
Danish Kaneria 18.5 4 39 0 2.07
Mo. Hafeez 9 1 13 0 1.44[/CODE]

Pathan007 said:
the game has started slipping away from Pak.

Nazir has bowled **** today as has Rana... I think we shud keep Hafees on, he was turning the ball

the game has started slipping away from Pak.

inshallah if we get some quick wickets we'll be in it again..just need to break this partnership..our bowling isnt looking so good...without Gul we cant apply pressure!...

Noman said:
Nazir has bowled **** today as has Rana... I think we shud keep Hafees on, he was turning the ball

Rana only got 6 overs..he should have been brought back atleast once by now!

tahaqureshi said:
Rana only got 6 overs..he should have been brought back atleast once by now!

Yeah, he should be brought back by now...come on you Aaloo think

Bowlers O M R W Econ Current spell Mat Wkts Ave
*Mohammad Hafeez (ob) 10.0 1 15 0 1.50 (0nb, 0w) 1-0-2-0 8 2 91.00
Danish Kaneria (lb) 19.0 4 39 0 2.05 (0nb, 0w) 4-1-11-0 44 183 33.07

18 freebies in the way of noballs. Very poor to say the least.

Gibbs was out in my book - Pak fielders should let him know that!

shabasssh Ramiz. stand up and say the law about referring to 3rd umpire for a catch

garbage by Hafees

61.1 Mohammad Hafeez to Prince, FOUR, short and pulled away to deep midwicket. Imperious

Ramiz was saying that 3rd ump can only make a decision on if the catch was cleanly made. not if there was an edge as he is not supposed to

12thMan said:
Ramiz was saying that 3rd ump can only make a decision on if the catch was cleanly made. not if there was an edge as he is not supposed to

what`+?

61.6 Mohammad Hafeez to Gibbs, FOUR, Smooth. Tossed up outside off stump, Gibbs leans forward and sweeps it past square-leg. Four runs. Very well timed.

GIBBS On fire here, he will make it count since he hasnt made runs lately....

62.2 Danish Kaneria to Prince, 1 run, beaten in the flight. Tossed up from round the stumps, on the middle and leg stump line, he tries to work it to the on side, gets a leading edge and goes past slip

I dont think Pakistan has any chance to win this test, We dont have the bowlers to take 20 wíckets,, I hope for a draw,, Sa afriak has a better chance to win this match, because there bowlerrs are complementing each other--

Noman said:
the decision that came at the end was right as there was no edge ...but according to him referrel is for was the catch taken cleanly and was it a bump ball.

the ball landed on the foot and went to slip and a brilliant catch was taken.

What 10 noballs for Asif,happy me .......reminds me of my all time fav bowler who was a king of no balls!!!.

Noman said:
I dont think Pakistan has any chance to win this test, We dont have the bowlers to take 20 wíckets,, I hope for a draw,, Sa afriak has a better chance to win this match, because there bowlerrs are complementing each other--
You forgot to mention that the batsmen have still not graduated from gully level cricket ...

12thMan said:
the decision that came at the end was right as there was no edge ...but according to him referrel is for was the catch taken cleanly and was it a bump ball.

the ball landed on the foot and went to slip and a brilliant catch was taken.

Thanks bro....

64.1 Danish Kaneria to Prince, no run, spin and turn! Lands on the rough outside the off stump and turns in sharply and thuds into the tummy of Prince who had pushed forward in defence
Kaneria turning it sharply.

CrickFan said:
You forgot to mention that the batsmen have still not graduated from gully level cricket ...

Well, many of our batsman plays shots which gully cricketers cud play better.. ex. pull, hook, cut

I don't see the "300 is enough on this track " brigade ...and people who poke fun at Indian bowling attack .. I don't know how many of you are seeing it live - Believe me ..those fans who are not watching this match are fortunate ...The bowling is a joke

CrickFan said:
I don't see the "300 is enough in this track " brigade ...and people who poke fun at Indian bowling attack .. I don't know how many of you are seeing it live - Believe those fans who are not watching this match are fortunate ...The bowling is a joke

we only have one bowler in the team, and its Mohammad Asif..
NAzir, Rana and Kaneria is useless...

Hafees has done a fine job.., nothing there

Rambo starts well aganin

65.1 Naved-ul-Hasan to Prince, FOUR, Full and well outside off stump, Prince reaches out to drill it through covers

Just think if India had a bowler like Mohd,, Asif.. India wud have won the series,,,

barring a collapse saffies should get a decent lead !