Pakistan vs World XI | 2nd T20I | Gaddafi Stadium | 13 Sep, 2017 | Pakistan Innings

One of these 2 needs to up the ante, the other should look to bat through the innings.

He's not international level anymore. Well tbf even in his heyday he wasn't a period 10 over bowler

But perhaps at Thishara level

To be fair to him he has been killing it in division 2 recently and I would still back him to do a better job then the likes of Malan at no.5 !

Hahahahhaha Shehzad got surprised by bouncer by COLLINGWOOD

No because the coach dropped him . Something which your precious Waqar failed to do.
Waqar never had the power to do that. He repeatedly asked for him to be dropped

Stop playing dumb.

Pakistans fortunes have changed since Sarfaraz became captain

Prior to that Pakistan were getting phainty even with Arthur

Hopefully now that Sarfaraz is Test captain he can turn that around as well. Since England series in 2016 we have come down from #1 to #5,6

Astonishing amounts of criticism being levelled at Fakhar Zaman. Let me remind you guys that Fakhar Zaman is playing these matches for their original purpose, to ENTERTAIN the long starved Pakistani audience and population, unlike Ahmed Shehzad who is playing for HIS position in the team instead of the entertainment of the crowd. It is despicable that any cricketer can even think of being selfish in such a match but what is even more despicable and disgusting is the criticism of the man who won us our first ODI tournament in decades.

The only people criticizing him posters with very very limited cricketing knowledge.

No it won't.

You can keep supporting and forgiving Shehzad who Arthur keeps on playing

Am not a big fan of his or Arthers or Waqars, I support Pakistan cricket but others not sure......:broad I'd prefer Sahibzada and Fakhar to open in T20

Stop playing dumb.

Hopefully now that Sarfaraz is Test captain he can turn that around as well. Since England series in 2016 we have come down from #1 to #5,6

When Waqar the great left Pak they were on no 8 and Mickey the duffer won the CT for them.

Well said mate, these guys were criticising him even after he was selected in the CT, they have an agenda :mv

Seriously.. people wants to see some fireworks of 6s and 4s and we are just making the game dull especially the opener Mr shezzy and now Babar joined hand, not sure when we 'll realize that Babar is not for t20

Seen that patented Collingwood stop at backward point so many times over the years

Thank you Perara bhai. We can always count on you

:salute

Lol what's with these player posters ? Elegant Elliott, marvellous Morkel and superb Sammy ?

Are we going to get Tremendous Tissara ?

Stop playing dumb.

Arthur has done more in a year for LO side then Waqar did in 2 stints as coach LOL.

Arthur will rebuild the test side.

Bobby bhai unable to time a long hop.. Mashallah

It's amazing how much effort Shehzad puts into a shot and it only ends up clearing the circle and going straight to a fielder.

Are they playing on the same pitch as yesterday ?

Surface seems to have slowed, batsmen not being able to easily hit through the line as before.

Balla full ghooma raha hai Shezzy aur mushkil se single mil raha hai :))

These 2 are running well between the wickets but would like to see one of them take a chance or two.

Good changes to the XI, considering the performances in the last match and the playing conditions.

I'm sure Shahzad has secured himself for another 2 years after this pathetic innings.

Babar now needs to get a move on a bit, but at the same time bat through the innings.

I think, 170 should be enough today - the level of skill required to arrange back to back matches on same ground, Lahore groundsmen don't have that.

Malik is one of very few Pakistani cricketers who have aged gracefully in their careers.. generally our cricketers are holding onto their place in the side based on reputation and past performance, but Malko makes it purely on merit.

Yaay [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] Waqar is on commentary bro :))

What were Malik's stats in CT?

He played one good knock vs SA which helped our qualification , was short but the quick runs ensured DL didn't affect us. Besides that he had been average don't remember the stats though but I know he only did well vs SA

Malik is one of very few Pakistani cricketers who have aged gracefully in their careers.. generally our cricketers are holding onto their place in the side based on reputation and past performance, but Malko makes it purely on merit.

if anything he improved (both performance and attitude) as he's aged

at current rate, i'd very much like him to be part of the 2019 WC