Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

PTI continuing with their dramas on Punjab caretaker CM :facepalm:

Mahmud ur Rasheed announces Orya Maqbool Jan of all people as one option which was rejected by own party member Fawad Chauhdry replacing him with Ayaz Amir.

Can't wait till this is confirmed so they cna move on to much more important business.

PTI has become a laughing stock on this issue.

Looking at how things are going there are bright chances that the ticket distribution will be messed up.

It seems mafia ko harana mushkil hi nahi na mumkin hai. I hope if PTI is unsuccessful in the elections Imran Khan resigns from PTI and his NA seat and live out the rest of his life in UK away from all the tensions.

As has been said in the Quran, Allah never changes the state of a nation unless they want to change themselves. If this nation wants to be ruled by looters, plunderers, murderers and rapists then good luck to them.

It seems mafia ko harana mushkil hi nahi na mumkin hai. I hope if PTI is unsuccessful in the elections Imran Khan resigns from PTI and his NA seat and live out the rest of his life in UK away from all the tensions.

As has been said in the Quran, Allah never changes the state of a nation unless they want to change themselves. If this nation wants to be ruled by looters, plunderers, murderers and rapists then good luck to them.

tumhe kya hogya hai ? :danish

PTI has become a laughing stock on this issue.

Looking at how things are going there are bright chances that the ticket distribution will be messed up.

No doubt about PTI made a blunder but it's pretty clear media per kaafi paisa chal raha he one way reporting ho rahi where was media for 20 years when Bandial was in PMLN? Why media never raised Abid Raza a murderer issue that much he is a sitting MNA of PMLN who recently organized their jalsa and was sittign with Maryam and Nawaz.

Another drama is happening in NA53 where ticket is given to Kayani and local leadership isn't happy they want Ali Awan or Ilyas Meherban

What are his credentials? Kayani does not seem to have personal vote bank either or does he has?

Ilyas got around 50k votes in previous elections if i remember.

I guess this is the signs of things to come. There is no planning in ticket distribution.

What are his credentials? Kayani does not seem to have personal vote bank either or does he has?

Ilyas got around 50k votes in previous elections if i remember.

I guess this is the signs of things to come. There is no planning in ticket distribution.

Kayani don't have any vote bank at all he is currently president of PTI North Punjab

Current situation summed up in three lines:

PTI not helping matters itself, however you can't ignore a trend being set here. If you can't convince them not to vote PTI, confuse them. Whatever it takes. Invest in Media, Bring up Peerni, U-turns or fake news of internal disharmony & chaos.

No doubt about PTI made a blunder but it's pretty clear media per kaafi paisa chal raha he one way reporting ho rahi where was media for 20 years when Bandial was in PMLN? Why media never raised Abid Raza a murderer issue that much he is a sitting MNA of PMLN who recently organized their jalsa and was sittign with Maryam and Nawaz.

I don't care about Bandial thing. PTI can't investigate such old things.

I am talking about this caretaker CM decision making process. This has become a serious joke. You provide a name, announce that name with government and 2 days later backtrack. Then you forward a name without even consulting Nasir Durani whether he would be actually interested in it or not. Then your party spokesman and opposition leader announce different names.

koe had hoti hai

I am talking about this caretaker CM decision making process. This has become a serious joke. You provide a name, announce that name with government and 2 days later backtrack. Then you forward a name without even consulting Nasir Durani whether he would be actually interested in it or not. Then your party spokesman and opposition leader announce different names.

koe had hoti hai

Mahmood ur Rashid is playing double agent

tumhe kya hogya hai ? :danish

Despondency at the thinking of our nation. Folks like Nawaz Sharif who have openly looted and plundered,
gone against our own nation's official narrative while favouring our biggest enemy and have also threatened at breaking up Pakistan are still hugely popular. :facepalm: :facepalm:

koe had hoti hai

There i agree with you PTI created a drama out of a very imp decision

But he claims that he is only the messenger. He has nothing to do with decision making, these are party decisions.

But if it was party decision about Orya than how come Fawad tweeted around same time and no mention of Orya? (Fawad is the official spokesman)

These jaamtya imports in PTI Punjab never actually helped instead of creating more issues for the party. Ejaz Ch, Mehmud ur Rasheed both are old jamaatyas

Old nazryati i guess he is with party from many years.

But you still have got to some political credentials, you should either be a technocrat like Asad Umar, Shiri Mizari or have a proper constituency.

Even if we agree that he is an asset there are other ways to accommodate him like senator-ship or party organisation responsibility etc.

If i'm not wrong this is the most favorable constituency for PTI in entire north Punjab region. Quite clever, North Punjab President selecting most suitable constituency for himself.

He has to be very good to earn that easy ticket to parliament.

But if it was party decision about Orya than how come Fawad tweeted around same time and no mention of Orya? (Fawad is the official spokesman)

Maybe he is indeed a double agent. Or may be PTI realized from social media backlash that Orya is a polarizing figure and changed his name within very short time to avoid anymore media backlash.

But you still have got to some political credentials, you should either be a technocrat like Asad Umar, Shiri Mizari or have a proper constituency.

Even if we agree that he is an asset there are other ways to accommodate him like senator-ship or party organisation responsibility etc.

If i'm not wrong this is the most favorable constituency for PTI in entire north Punjab region. Quite clever, North Punjab President selecting most suitable constituency for himself.

He has to be very good to earn that easy ticket to parliament.

True the seat is in PTI pocket but if Kiyani stands from there than there is a chance of betray from locals they don't even know him.

Maybe he is indeed a double agent. Or may be PTI realized from social media backlash that Orya is a polarizing figure and changed his name within very short time to avoid anymore media backlash.

After Najam Sethi i was expecting PTI to give this issue full attention but they really dissapointed me. Tariq Khosa (bro of Nasir and Asif Khosa) was their first choice but he refused and after that PTI drama started.

So who is the next name PTI are going to propose?

These jaamtya imports in PTI Punjab never actually helped instead of creating more issues for the party. Ejaz Ch, Mehmud ur Rasheed both are old jamaatyas

Jamaatees have this double agent training it seems. Friendship with all, malice towards none.

Our beloved Siraj is an example. Even N league accuse their own Saad Rafique (again a jamati) of being a double agent.

Jamaat's political alliances , at one time with both PTI and MMA, with both PTI and N league are an example.

On the outside they are America's harsh enemies but actually won't do anything against their policies. They initially supported both of last 2 martial laws of Zia and Mush.

Looks like the dry cleaning didn’t work on Orya and Bandial.

And refused to take Dost Mohammat Khosa (ex CM punjab) too while his Father joined PTI today. At least PTI do cares about it's image a little maybe not that much but still far more than PMLN, PPP and others. Btw where was media when Bandial was in PMLN for 20 years and where is media now when murderer Abid Raza who escaped from court is still in Noon?

I hope they won’t “confuse the names” in the future. There are lies and there are excuses, but those terms don’t to justice to the embarrassment that PTI has caused itself.

Humiliation awaits PTI and Imran, and it will be fully deserved.

Now Dr Askari and Ayaz Amir. afetr the refusal of Nasir Durrani the ex IG KP

If I'm completely honest. Nasir Durrani was a very "biased" choice as caretaker CM since he had worked as IG KPK during PTI rule and PTI are on record of having praised him to no end.

Ayaz Amir is a good choice.

I hope they won’t “confuse the names” in the future. There are lies and there are excuses, but those terms don’t to justice to the embarrassment that PTI has caused itself.

Nah there was no confusion in the names. They actually wanted Tariq to be CT CM but he refused when they called him so without thinking too much they gave his brother Nasir name. They thought Nasir is just like Tariq and Asif. But paanchon unglyaan beraaber nae hoti. Nasir worked for years with Shahbaz and Nawaz and he was chief sec Punjab (betaaj badshah of bureaucracy) so that was a very risky name.

Rapist Ayaz Amir is “a good choice”.

PTI and Youthians fully deserve each other.

If I'm completely honest. Nasir Durrani was a very "biased" choice as caretaker CM since he had worked as IG KPK during PTI rule and PTI are on record of having praised him to no end.

Ayaz Amir is a good choice.

Nasir Durrani is actually working with Punjab government right now!

Bhai aek saaf admi nahi hai pooray mulk mein jiska ta'aluq dono jamatoon se na ho :danish

Altaf bhai as caretaker CM Punjab :altaf

#Iski bori tayyar karo

Jamaatees have this double agent training it seems. Friendship with all, malice towards none.

Our beloved Siraj is an example. Even N league accuse their own Saad Rafique (again a jamati) of being a double agent.

Jamaat's political alliances , at one time with both PTI and MMA, with both PTI and N league are an example.

On the outside they are America's harsh enemies but actually won't do anything against their policies. They initially supported both of last 2 martial laws of Zia and Mush.

Very well said. Their munafiqat was recently exposed when they were sitting together with JUIF in MMA chanting the Fata_KP merger slogan while JUIF is the biggest opponent of this merger.

Bhai aek saaf admi nahi hai pooray mulk mein jiska ta'aluq dono jamatoon se na ho :danish

Altaf bhai as caretaker CM Punjab :altaf

#Iski bori tayyar karo

haha apne fakhru bhai zinda hen to unko 2013 ki terah dubara lagao :yk

Now Dr Askari and Ayaz Amir. afetr the refusal of Nasir Durrani the ex IG KP

Would Ayaz Amir be acceptable to N ? Because lately he has become their strong critique and PTI sympathizer?

It is good that PTI has announced people who although of good reputation, have a soft corner for PTI. Lets see if N league can now boast of entertaining opposition's name and then take credit.
I remember N's mouthpieces giving credit to Shahbaz and applauding his confidence by agreeing on an opposition name, when Khosa's name was announced.

By the way, i have not heard any PML N names so far?

Ideally, caretaker CM should be from civil services, judiciary or politics.

PML-N doesn’t beat the tabdeeli drum. We were told that PTI like to do things differently.

You are not a PTI voter anymore and you in another thread mentioned your vote is for PMLN so why you even care about murderers and rapist in other parties when majority of them are all sitting in PMLN. Kasur scandal sitting MPAs of PMLN, A convicted murder MNA of PMLN from Gujrat, Bandial rapist was in PMLN just before few days, and i am not even gonna mention bigger guns like Rana Sanuallah. If you are going to vote for PMLN you shouldn't be raising voice about murderers and rapist PTI at least kicked out one within 24 hours and refused to accept second one along with his father today.

Now that the governments have been dissolved doesn't the matter automatically go the election commission for appointment of caretaker CM?

Honestly whoever forms next government should look into this mess of caretaker PMs and CMs... I remember everytime this is bone of contention

In 2013 PMLN opposition leader Ch Nisar also did a UTurn on CT name but nobody remember that!

ISLAMABAD: Leader of the opposition in the National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, in a letter to the Prime Minister, has revoked the name of Justice (retd) Shakirullah Jan from their previous three nominations for caretaker prime minister on Friday, reported Express News.

No explanation has been given regarding the decision.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/521258...irullah-withdrawn-from-caretaker-pm-nominees/

Bhaicott of elections :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Bhaicott <a href="https://t.co/92VCWPEwvF">pic.twitter.com/92VCWPEwvF</a></p>— Amber Rahim Shamsi (@AmberRShamsi) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmberRShamsi/status/1002623610433961987?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

Book is on the way guys.

Summary of book according to Hamza: Reham wrote in her book that “IK hates Islam he is psychopath and he's mentally unstable", "Imran is the most evil person", "Lots of cheap stuff against Jemima and kids specially Suleman and PTI leadership", "Taareefen of Shahbaz and Nawaz", "Apni taareefen ke me kitni paanch waqt ki namazi hun", "70% of content is what i can't mention on air it's so cheap"
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Had a very unfortunate experience of reading a manuscript of Reham Khans book. Here is the summary: IK is the most evil man to walk the face of this planet. Reham is the most pious righteous (Tahajjud guzaar) woman ever and Shehbaz Sharif is an amazing guy! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RehamOnPMLNAgenda?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RehamOnPMLNAgenda</a></p>— Hamza Ali Abbasi (@iamhamzaabbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamhamzaabbasi/status/1002618580112945152?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/usC8gBlDxSU" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

It's gonna get dirty now PMLN again started playing religion card with fake images propganda through their media cell and they are going to do same in Reham book so if PMLN really want to play religion card than PTI shouldn't act as a good guy and start exposing their tactics against khatam e nabuvat to please their buddies. Enough is Enough

Fake Image

DeoD23bXcAAk76n.jpg:small

Real Image (before Ramadan the day when Imran met Janubi Sooba guys)

DeoLdpNX4AIgKPP.jpg:small

For once PTI is playing really smartly with regards to Reham's book.

Playing it early so it doesn't damage them later on, and controlling the message.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1411501/ecp-calls-meeting-after-two-rulings-rock-poll-schedule

ISLAMABAD: Chief Election Commissioner retired Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza has convened an emergency meeting of the ECP on Saturday (today) to determine the course of action following the judgements of two high courts that put a question mark on the fate of the coming general elections.

Informed sources told Dawn that a day before the commencement of the process of filing nomination papers, the Lahore High Court had set aside the new nomination forms, approved by parliament through the Elections Act 2017, and ordered their improvement, while the Balochistan High Court rejected the delimitation of Quetta and asked the Election Commission of Pakistan to carry out the process afresh.

An ECP official said the meeting would discuss the implications of the judgements pronounced a day after the announcement of the now in doldrums election schedule and see how to proceed. He said returning officers had been directed not to receive nomination papers on Saturday.

Commission tells returning officers not to receive nomination papers today

According to the official, the LHC termed the details of candidates in the new nomination forms insufficient and asked the commission to improve them, recognising that the conduct of elections and preparation of the forms were the ECP’s exclusive jurisdiction.

He said important decisions would be taken by the ECP at the meeting, adding that the LHC decision was an endorsement of the commission’s viewpoint that it was for the ECP to make nomination forms. He ruled out the possibility of a long delay in the printing of improved nomination forms and said it would be uploaded on the ECP’s website in downloadable version.

In May last year, a proposal to amend the nomination forms for electoral candidates had also put the ECP at odds with parliament. The ECP had expressed its reservations after a sub-committee of the parliamentary panel on electoral reforms approved a proposal for similar nomination papers for candidates of the Senate and national and provincial assemblies.

A senior ECP official recalled that the commission at that time had opposed the decision on the grounds that the matter pertaining to nomination papers was a part of the rules which were to be framed by the commission, and not parliament. He said the Supreme Court had in March 2013 declared the then updated nomination forms constitutional and annou*nced that the 2013 general elections would be held on the basis of those forms.

Then chief justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry had observed that it was the right of the voters to know certain details about the person representing them.

The official said the apex court had rejected the law ministry’s argument that the ECP could not amend the nomination forms on its own, adding that the judgement still held the field.

He pointed out that under Article 222 of the Constitution, “Subject to the Constitution, [Majlis-i-Shura (parliament)] may by law, provide for — allocation of seats in the National Assembly...but no such law shall have the effect of taking away or abridging any of the powers of the Commis*sioner or an election commissioner under this part”.

He said that under Article 218 (3) of the Constitution, it was a duty of the ECP to organise elections and to make arrangements to ensure that the polls were conducted honestly in accordance with the law, and to see that corrupt practices were guarded against.

He said the Balochistan High Court’s decision and its timing were disturbing because carrying out delimitation afresh would require following all stages and their timeline, which would make the holding of timely polls impossible. He hinted that the ECP might approach the Supreme Court to get the BHC judgement reversed.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">First time IK on PTV ���������� <a href="https://t.co/VuDxqeFmS3">pic.twitter.com/VuDxqeFmS3</a></p>— Liaqat Hussain (@Edwardian842) <a href="https://twitter.com/Edwardian842/status/1002534659736195079?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

Great to see that PTV has become more neutral ever since the caretaker setup took over.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">First time IK on PTV ���������� <a href="https://t.co/VuDxqeFmS3">pic.twitter.com/VuDxqeFmS3</a></p>— Liaqat Hussain (@Edwardian842) <a href="https://twitter.com/Edwardian842/status/1002534659736195079?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

Great to see that PTV has become more neutral ever since the caretaker setup took over.

Credit goes to PTI's Senator Faisal Javed Khan Chairman Standing Committee on Info Broadcasting usne achi khai ki he PTV walon ki bula ker committee main

So the failure of PTV to let the main opposition party and leader must be an attempt by NS the democrat to protect democracy. Or was this Saazish by the army? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Any PTI mbr who asks for money from a prospective candidate in return for a PTI ticket; or anyone you know who gives money in order to get favoured for a PTI ticket must be reported to the Party by calling this no: 0303 5375113. I will be deciding the final allocation of tickets.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1002853419986640896?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Bhaicott of elections :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Bhaicott <a href="https://t.co/92VCWPEwvF">pic.twitter.com/92VCWPEwvF</a></p>— Amber Rahim Shamsi (@AmberRShamsi) <a href="https://twitter.com/AmberRShamsi/status/1002623610433961987?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

is this imbecile still alive? I thought he was having his judgment in the grave?

Apparently Reham Khan's email exchange with Ahsan Iqbal has been leaked, they planned the book on Maryam's instructions.

They were trying to prove that Imran Khan loves western culture while Sharifs are very cultured people. This is why one of her accusation was that Imran Khan used to ask/force her to wear western clothes in front of westerners while Shahbaz Sharif is so cultured that he wouldn't raise his eyes while women were around. Now this is the lady whose western outfits were famous long before she married Imran Khan.

Nawaz Sharif's media has been attacking Imran Khan's life for years and most their social media criticsm revolves around:

- Larkiyan nachaanay waala
- Drugs
- Yahoodi
- Zani
- Zakaat chor

THIS IS THE MENTALITY OF THESE CROOKS, can't believe how people can support such filth and they have more problem with Imran Khan's confusion in decision making i.e. CT setup decisions

Apparently Reham Khan's email exchange with Ahsan Iqbal has been leaked, they planned the book on Maryam's instructions.

They were trying to prove that Imran Khan loves western culture while Sharifs are very cultured people. This is why one of her accusation was that Imran Khan used to ask/force her to wear western clothes in front of westerners while Shahbaz Sharif is so cultured that he wouldn't raise his eyes while women were around. Now this is the lady whose western outfits were famous long before she married Imran Khan.

Nawaz Sharif's media has been attacking Imran Khan's life for years and most their social media criticsm revolves around:

- Larkiyan nachaanay waala
- Drugs
- Yahoodi
- Zani
- Zakaat chor

THIS IS THE MENTALITY OF THESE CROOKS, can't believe how people can support such filth and they have more problem with Imran Khan's confusion in decision making i.e. CT setup decisions

IK ko expose kerte kerte khud expose ho jaate hen but ghairat naek haate yeh log phr be :))

Hamza Ali Abbasi has exposed Reham Khan on social media.He’s issued an open challenge to her to counter his claims.

and his screenshots look genuine because they are from mobile version of gmail directly thats not easy to edit. Computer version of gmail is easy to edit if you know how to edit html

So, few more PTI candidates finalized from FATA today.

Meanwhile in Karachi angry ticket aspirants ransacked Karachi office.

As i said earlier I don't think candidates are going to be finalized anytime soon.

PTI social media is full of anger and are tackling Reham Khan's propaganda in a very great way.

Actually Reham book played a great role to unite PTI otherwise they were all fighting with each other over different things in last few days

Sikandar Hayat Bosan and his brother joining PTI? SMQ group is not gonna welcome him and there are going to be issues!

There were already many issues. But I believe as SMQ himself belongs to Multan, his opinion should be respected in this case, he deserves that.

Hamza playing on front foot
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Irony tht a woman who wrote a book on hearsay is demanding proof! Well i got my info on SS giving money & abt A.Iqbals/RK email exchange from the same source (member of RKs team) who gave me the manuscript. Source ka naam bhee bata doon takay wo barbaad ho jaye? Lol NO WAY!</p>— Hamza Ali Abbasi (@iamhamzaabbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamhamzaabbasi/status/1003013859907657729?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 2, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Will quote some pages from RKs book on SAMAA with Shahzad Iqbal on Monday. People should know the kind of filth she has written.</p>— Hamza Ali Abbasi (@iamhamzaabbasi) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamhamzaabbasi/status/1003016570204049408?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

There were already many issues. But I believe as SMQ himself belongs to Multan, his opinion should be respected in this case, he deserves that.

True but they are 2 confirmed seats (NA & PP) Bosans are really strong and with PTI votebank there is no way they are gonna lose those seats.

That is well known but SMQ is also the vice chairman of the party. It would be reasonable for him to expect that in his own district an admission won't be allowed against his desire.

Ideally, SMQ should work with these Bosans.

Are current PTI people from that constituency very close to SMQ?

That is well known but SMQ is also the vice chairman of the party. It would be reasonable for him to expect that in his own district an admission won't be allowed against his desire.

Ideally, SMQ should work with these Bosans.

Are current PTI people from that constituency very close to SMQ?

Who cares close not close; PTI need more seats so should welcome any reasonable electable. Egos need to be put aside for the greater cause.