Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

If PTI's situation is messy then think about other side as well, PMLN will most probably need to form alliance with PPP, MMA and MQM to form the government which won't be the strongest government.

Tricky times head.

For Pakistan's sake (not just PTI), i hope PTI gets around 110 - 120 seats otherwise very weak coalition government.

inshALLAH. At least one thing is confirmed by all surveys that PTI will be the largest party in GE2018

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FIKOurHope%2Fvideos%2F2041621135856096%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="456" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe> [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION].

It's not going to be a cake walk for PMLN in Lahore as many claimed.

Meanwhile PPP have supported Ijaz-ul-haq from the constituency of Shaukat Basra who is running as an independent candidate. Now I’ve seen it all.

Lol i was going to post this as well, just watched a report on Samaa tv.

PPP forming alliance with Ijaz ul Haq (son of Zia) :))

And that too against their own Shaukat Basra who left PPP and is contesting as Independent.

Agar Bhutto sach main zinda hai tou ab nahi bach paayega :(

Lol i was going to post this as well, just watched a report on Samaa tv.

PPP forming alliance with Ijaz ul Haq (son of Zia) :))

And that too against their own Shaukat Basra who left PPP and is contesting as Independent.

Agar Bhutto sach main zinda hai tou ab nahi bach paayega :(

He’s probably on ventilator, if not dead.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Screen Icon <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BushraAnsari?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BushraAnsari</a> jee clears the controversy about who is she is voting in her consituency and who is she supporting for Federal Government <a href="https://t.co/kurfq8LJPL">pic.twitter.com/kurfq8LJPL</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1019940837042606083?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Is Jibran Nasir likely to win a seat or become the Prime Minister?

The last two pages in this thread have been drowned by Jibran Nasir posts.

It puts one off from posting in this thread. It's drowning all the momentum and excitement this thread was creating and I'm sure it's put many people from posting altogether in this thread.

This post was drowning with Pro-Imran threads. I think a bit of diversity is good for this thread.

No I think you should open your own thread for Jibran Nasir and post in their as much as you like.

You are of course entitled to post about Jibran Nasir in this thread but you're overdoing it. So that's why a separate thread is suggested.

Imran Khan may become our next prime minister. That's why theres more Imran talk in here.

It's between PMLN and PTI so most posts on here about these two parties and news regarding them.

Good luck to Jibran Nasir, Jawaad Ahmad and all those others who are standing for election but in this thread in particular nobody cares.

No I think you should open your own thread for Jibran Nasir and post in their as much as you like.

You are of course entitled to post about Jibran Nasir in this thread but you're overdoing it. So that's why a separate thread is suggested.

Imran Khan may become our next prime minister. That's why there more Imran Talk in here.

It's between PMLN and PTI so most posts on here about these two parties and news regarding them.

Good luck to Jibran Nasir, Jawaad Ahmad and all those others who are standing for election but in this thread in particular nobody cares.

Bro, this thread is about ‘general elections’ so any and all running candidates can be discussed here, however I apologise to you if you feel annoyed by my posts.

[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] bhai this is elections thread not PTI thread :)

I definitely think we need diversity.

By the way if you watch the video above, Bushra Ansari is saying exactly what i wanted as well.

Provincial assembly vote for Jibran Nasir
National assembly vote for PTI :)

Come on guys calm down this is a General Elections thread everyone should be able to post about his party or candidate we should all welcome them i would actually like to see more PMLN and PPP posters in this thread to create a balance.

[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] bhai this is elections thread not PTI thread :)

I definitely think we need diversity.

By the way if you watch the video above, Bushra Ansari is saying exactly what i wanted as well.

Provincial assembly vote for Jibran Nasir
National assembly vote for PTI :)

Khalid Anum, Adnan Siddqui and many other celebrities from Karachi are posting their videos supporting PTI.

Come on guys calm down this is a General Elections thread everyone should be able to post about his party or candidate we should all welcome them i would actually like to see more PMLN and PPP posters in this thread to create a balance.

I Appreciate your gesture.

I have no issues with any of the major parties being discussed, but Jibran Nasir is standing from my constituency and let me assure you he has absolutely no chance of winning. However, the coverage he is getting is as if he is some national level leader.

It's almost like we keep posting about some unknown independant candidate from Vehari or Okara.

People are talking about Jibran and are excited by his brand of politics. Nothing wrong with that. After all, this thread is about the Pakistan General Election and he is standing as a candidate. So it seems only reasonable that discussion about Jibran should take place here.

I have no issues with any of the major parties being discussed, but this guy is standing from my constituency and let me assure you he has absolutely no chance of winning. However, the coverage he is getting is as if he is some national level leader.

It's almost like we keep posting about some unknown independant candidate from Vehari or Okara.

oh so you and [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] both are in same constituency NA-247? what about [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]?

I have no issues with any of the major parties being discussed, but this guy is standing from my constituency and let me assure you he has absolutely no chance of winning. However, the coverage he is getting is as if he is some national level leader.

First of all, JN is not an ‘unknown independent candidate’. Secondly, no one is stopping you to post about them. Lastly, JN is not running from Vehari or Okara, he’s running from a major constituency of our biggest city. If there’s no chance of him winning in this elections, then no harm no foul.

Congratulations, you are lucky that you have a leader and thinker of Jibran's quality standing in your constituency. It will be great for the politics of Karachi and of Pakistan to see him win.

Also, what would be wrong with discussing independent candidates from Vehari or Okara? Are these regions not a part of Pakistan and are their residents not Pakistanis, who would be directly effected by the elections?

Is it just me or anyone else also noticed a new narrative being built in media and social media that PPP is gaining ground in Punjab? The narrative is being promoted by pro PMLN sahafis and even by PMLN supporters.

PPP is a dead horse in Punjab. I don't think they have any realistic chance of success there.

They certainly need shaoor ki vaccines!

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] sahab is it true that the government will take charge about three months after elections? All the time in the world for wheeling dealing.... I do not trust a lot of electables that have joined PTI. One possibility is that PML-N, PPP and PTI-forward bloc form government. They will do anything in their power to prevent IK from becoming PM as that will be end of corrupt politicians.

This is the General Elections thread, so all articles/news/info/opinions pertaining to it are allowed and encouraged, doesn't matter from which party or candidate however big or small.

Spot on!! Did you read what Imtiaz Alam post?? He said "Kamaal kar diya hai is nojawaan leader Bilawal ne, Punjab main aik tofaan barpa kar diya hai. Imran achaanak zameen bos hota nazar aa raha hai, Wah tareekh k kamaal. aur lagta hai vote ko izzat dou honay ja raha hai :))

Iftikhar Ahmed also just said in Kashif Abbasi's show that Bilawal is attracting more people in Punjab than even PTI and PMLN :)

Jibran is now being attacked for having a rational stance on Kashmir issue.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A lot of nefarious propaganda has been spread against us regarding our views on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a> issue by editing clips and quoting us out of context. My stance on the issue has been consistent and will remain same <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LetKashmirDecide?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LetKashmirDecide</a>. Watch here: <a href="https://t.co/9hIF5RLNvq">pic.twitter.com/9hIF5RLNvq</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1019936770576863233?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

How come turkish people residing abroad can vote but overseas Pakistanis can't. I'd have imagined that at least in countries with a large community of Pakistani immigrants like UK there would have been a possibility.

How can the Turks make it work?

Yeah but whats wrong with Jibran standing? he should stand. We should have more young people like him standing. At least he is taking a stand rather then some of our so called experts who talk a good game on tv but are not willing to put themselves up in the firing line!

and Ill be honest a few years ago Jibran would never have dreamt of standing in Karachi, because bhai would have put him in a body bag. So lets be happy that a young guy with idealism has stood up. Isn't this what Imran wanted for Pakistan?

Yes the biggest net positive of Imran Khan being in politics is the future of politics in Pakistan will shift to ideology based in the coming decades.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] sahab is it true that the government will take charge about three months after elections? All the time in the world for wheeling dealing.... I do not trust a lot of electables that have joined PTI. One possibility is that PML-N, PPP and PTI-forward bloc form government. They will do anything in their power to prevent IK from becoming PM as that will be end of corrupt politicians.

Too many rumors and out of context material circulating i think they want to discourage motivated PTI supporters so don't believe anything you read or see online this week. Make sure to vote and encourage everyone from your family friends and area to do it.

Imran stood against Taafa don when people were too afraid back in 2006/7!

Spot on!! Did you read what Imtiaz Alam post?? He said "Kamaal kar diya hai is nojawaan leader Bilawal ne, Punjab main aik tofaan barpa kar diya hai. Imran achaanak zameen bos hota nazar aa raha hai, Wah tareekh k kamaal. aur lagta hai vote ko izzat dou honay ja raha hai :))

Iftikhar Ahmed also just said in Kashif Abbasi's show that Bilawal is attracting more people in Punjab than even PTI and PMLN :)

haha yea checked his tweet he and iftikhar are biggest maalshiay of these families. Iftikhar even said PTI don't have any leader after Imran so Maryam and Bilawal are the future of our politics. Someone should tell him PTI have a far mature and qualified leader than Maryam and Bilawal sitting to replace IK in future and his name is Asad Umar (SMQ will have tough time because for PTI workers Asad Umar is the sayaasi jaanasheen of IK).

Imran stood against Taafa don when people were too afraid back in 2006/7!

And MQM actually had a real allergic reaction to it. Still remember the derogatory wall chalkings against IK by MQM. It was amusing to be honest because all they were doing was pissing on the walls of their constituents.

Yea they were really ****** off because for the first time after more than a decade someone (with a tanga party) stood against the mighty MQM with all the street and govt power in hand.

oh so you and [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] both are in same constituency NA-247? what about [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]?

Yep same

Jibran Nasir has no chance eventhough some of my friends are big on him and are even campaigning. This constitutency has too many big fishes competing

But yes he will prolly even quadruple the 4-500 votes he got last time

Btw - It seems he has some funding this time since he has election offices, vans etc. Wonder who is funding him

Yep same

Jibran Nasir has no chance eventhough some of my friends are big on him and are even campaigning. This constitutency has too many big fishes competing

Btw - It seems he has some funding this time since he has election offices, vans etc. Wonder who is funding him

He got 253 votes last time

I personally might vote for Jibran for provincial. However he is too idealistic and gives the feeling that he will flip flop a lot

Yep same

I see but i heard many PTI supporters are thinking about voting for PTI on NA but for Jibran on PS seat i saw this trend on social media too from local PTI supporters from NA247. Are you going to vote? or you are outside Pakistan

Interestingly we got 3 PTI voters from same constituency NA247. You guys should meet on election day and upload an election day selfie here :))

Long time supporter of Jibran Nasir here although I doubt he would be successful in current political climate, but he seems to have a bright future ahead of him.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">South Punjab unlikely to slip out of PTI's hands at this point, but PML(N) and PPP have their own areas of influence. <a href="https://t.co/bHYKPMTY4b">pic.twitter.com/bHYKPMTY4b</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1019956073422360577?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A split opposition and over a third of the vote in KPK can deliver PTI enough seats to give it an edge over PML(N) due to its comparative disadvantage in Punjab. <a href="https://t.co/Fcl5sewaJq">pic.twitter.com/Fcl5sewaJq</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1019987952200568832?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

Imran Khan's Last Punches - Brilliant Campaign Mission Ads and Ideologie explained.

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Kuch Ghalat Fehmian"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/X8MYTh2EpmE?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Meri Tehreek"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/keQsNde9Qz4?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Esa Tha Mera Pakistan"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JX5noDhgIUo?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Khwateen Ki Khudmukhtari"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2gnPvYEhwso?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Mera Imaan"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/u-MVXNx03lk?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Corruption Ki Lannat"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9liRvPUkYKc?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Chairman PTI Imran Khan Point of View "Ab Main Tayyar Houn"

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/pHloI7Z_h8U?wmode=opaque&start=0" width="560" height="315" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

I hope these 'ads' stick to social media. Very weak in the face of 300 arab ke qarze onslaught. We need aggressive ads on TV that hit PMLN and PPP failures hard apart from highlighting PTI's ideology and achievements.

18th amendment was done in 2010 precisely to counter this (moved by PPP+PMLQ after they lost out to PMLN in governing Punjab due to the Maneka forward bloc). Now the appearance of forward blocs would be treated as 'defection' in the interpretation of article 63A of the constitution and floor crossers will be stripped of their seats.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"I have not been getting positive news regarding the general elections, but people should get out of their homes to vote on July 25," the PTI chairman said.<a href="https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV">https://t.co/ti3s6b4FgV</a> <a href="https://t.co/BWXLRgzw8I">pic.twitter.com/BWXLRgzw8I</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1019904933993336832?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is what Imran Khan said in Nathiagali yesterday. His statement was twisted and deliberately misreported by <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dawn_com</a> today. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/VBwRe2ccXS">pic.twitter.com/VBwRe2ccXS</a></p>— Ali Salman Alvi (@alisalmanalvi) <a href="https://twitter.com/alisalmanalvi/status/1019917766617419777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

Interim CM of KP is a JUIF ka banda he is trying his best to hurt PTI and help MMA in upcoming elections.

Fair and balanced Dawn, but we are boot polshiya who watch Bol Tv what do we know :))

Does anyone know what time polling closes next Wednesday and what time results will start coming in? Pakistan time.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Baluchistan's 16 seats will most likely be divided between various parties. Note: Parties not reaching 1% national vote threshold are included in Oth/Ind: these includes strong parties in Baluchistan like PKMAP, BNP, NP etc. <a href="https://t.co/niSUswQR4d">pic.twitter.com/niSUswQR4d</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020001759677304836?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

This latest survey from Balochistan is very interesting. PKMAP and BNP are dead, PPP and BAP have seriously risen. I really hope BAP can pick up more seats than we expect as they are a very viable coalition partner to PTI. PTI are also in for a shot at a couple of the Quetta seats now.

Does anyone know what time polling closes next Wednesday and what time results will start coming in? Pakistan time.

8AM to 6PM (ECP can extend the time be 1 or 2 more hours depending on situation). After the ruling of court during by election channels are not allowed to publish results for 1 hour after the closing time btu after that they will start publishing the results as they receive.

I will say again, Jibran will be a very valuable MPA in opposition and is certainly much better than Imran Ismail. If I was in NA-247, I would definitely vote for PTI on the NA seat, and Jibran Nasir on the PA seat.

A big boost to PTI Lahore campaign. IK covered almost every seat of Lahore in last 24 hours just like his Karachi visit.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As I said yesterday, it's not fair to single out the PTI alone for attracting militants to its cause. To wit: <a href="https://t.co/Bj1PWQjDQx">https://t.co/Bj1PWQjDQx</a></p>— Michael Kugelman (@MichaelKugelman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MichaelKugelman/status/1019538012395491328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 18, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

A big boost to PTI Lahore campaign. IK covered almost every seat of Lahore in last 24 hours just like his Karachi visit.

Did you see the latest Karachi poll? https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1019977824214638594?s=19

Remember that this is including Hyderabad. MQM and PPP fall even more in Karachi

PTI have made some real gains at the expense of all other parties and are now coming second in Karachi instead of PPP. 5 seats is now looking possible again, all we need is a very successful jalsa on Sunday.

Did you see the latest Karachi poll? https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1019977824214638594?s=19

Remember that this is including Hyderabad. MQM and PPP fall even more in Karachi

PTI have made some real gains at the expense of all other parties and are now coming second in Karachi instead of PPP. 5 seats is now looking possible again, all we need is a very successful jalsa on Sunday.

Yep we are looking in a far better position now to win 4 seats imo. PSP is at 10% is there any seats thats a confirm win for PSP in Karachi or Hyderabad?

PSP are in a good position in Korangi and one of the seats in district Central (Mustafa Kamal running from there.)

Looking like they will take 2-3 seats. PTI and PSP should have done a seat adjustment, I don't know why they didn't.

PSP are in a good position in Korangi and one of the seats in district Central (Mustafa Kamal running from there.)

Looking like they will take 2-3 seats. PTI and PSP should have done a seat adjustment, I don't know why they didn't.

I think MQM had played it against both of them if they had done it in Karachi

You can criticize PTI for all the reasons you want, but the Junoon in PTI supporters is commendable, not even comparable to any other party supporters.

DidOlFSWkAA6uG7.jpg:small

DidOm1_X4AARqA2.jpg:small

You can criticize PTI for all the reasons you want, but the Junoon in PTI supporters is commendable, not even comparable to any other party supporters.

Bit unfair. NS and Maryam just came back to Pakistan too.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ultimate facepalm moment: <br><br>In an area in NA-247, Jibran Nasir talking about issues such as unemployment, water shortage, street crime, education and corruption. <br><br>A bearded man stands up to ask the first question: ‘Kya aap musalman hein?’ <br><br>&#55358;&#56614;</p>— Nadeem Farooq Paracha (@NadeemfParacha) <a href="https://twitter.com/NadeemfParacha/status/1020070349873041408?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 19, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pretty much sums up the current state of Pakistan :facepalm:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) has taken its biggest hit in South Punjab, dropping 13 points since 2013, followed by Northwest Punjab. It has managed to hold on to its vote with minimal decline in the rest of the country, including, crucially, Central Punjab. <a href="https://t.co/yWLKFPaiOS">pic.twitter.com/yWLKFPaiOS</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1020135942831648770?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 20, 2018</a></blockquote>

I'm beginning to get a little scared now. The thing is that independents aren't doing so well this election, and it is even reflecting in the polls with them polling at 13% as against 27% in 2013. This will probably translate to independents getting around 11 seats. What this means is that if PTI win 100 seats, independents will only take them to 111. Where will the other 26 seats come from? GDA are set to lose seats, while the other smaller parties are not going to win a significant amount of seats either. If we add AML, PML-Q, GDA, BAP, PSP, BNP, and PML-Z, it would take PTI to 130 seats, meaning that they would need to convince MQM-P to join.

This is far from ideal as even if PTI end up forming government with so many parties, it will be a total nightmare getting bills passed through the assembly. PTI really need to push hard for this last week. The aim should be to win 110+ seats, and form a strong government with parties that are more co-operative like AML, BAP, and PML-Q. The less we have from the GDA, PSP, BNP, PML-Z lot, the better.

At this stage, there is absolutely no doubt that PTI will emerge as the single largest party in Pakistan. The main thing to look at now is whether or not they can get enough seats, and strike deals with smaller parties to form government.

I'm beginning to get a little scared now. The thing is that independents aren't doing so well this election, and it is even reflecting in the polls with them polling at 13% as against 27% in 2013. This will probably translate to independents getting around 11 seats. What this means is that if PTI win 100 seats, independents will only take them to 111. Where will the other 26 seats come from? GDA are set to lose seats, while the other smaller parties are not going to win a significant amount of seats either. If we add AML, PML-Q, GDA, BAP, PSP, BNP, and PML-Z, it would take PTI to 130 seats, meaning that they would need to convince MQM-P to join.

This is far from ideal as even if PTI end up forming government with so many parties, it will be a total nightmare getting bills passed through the assembly. PTI really need to push hard for this last week. The aim should be to win 110+ seats, and form a strong government with parties that are more co-operative like AML, BAP, and PML-Q. The less we have from the GDA, PSP, BNP, PML-Z lot, the better.

At this stage, there is absolutely no doubt that PTI will emerge as the single largest party in Pakistan. The main thing to look at now is whether or not they can get enough seats, and strike deals with smaller parties to form government.

I also feel that PTI need around 115 to 120 seats minimum.

Remember they need 137 seats to form government not 126.

So if they get 100 seats getting 37 seats to join them is not going to be easy without compromises.

I encourage Pakistani posters to examine the results of the elections here in Karnataka from a couple of months ago.

The BJP swept the polls and the incumbent Congress government was reduced to shreds, yet aligning with the JDS ensured that they had just enough to stay in power, although they had to sacrifice the Chief Minsiter's seat to the JDS's Kumaraswamy. As for him, he just wanted to be kingmaker prior to the election, and he ended up becoming king. Total farce.

Replace BJP with PTI, the Congress with the PML(N) and the JDS with the PPP and the same thing could span out. You might end up with that turnip Bilawal Bhutto as your PM. Watch out!

I encourage Pakistani posters to examine the results of the elections here in Karnataka from a couple of months ago.

The BJP swept the polls and the incumbent Congress government was reduced to shreds, yet aligning with the JDS ensured that they had just enough to stay in power, although they had to sacrifice the Chief Minsiter's seat to the JDS's Kumaraswamy. As for him, he just wanted to be kingmaker prior to the election, and he ended up becoming king. Total farce.

Replace BJP with PTI, the Congress with the PML(N) and the JDS with the PPP and the same thing could span out. You might end up with that turnip Bilawal Bhutto as your PM. Watch out!

I won't rule that out either. Imran Khan is unlikely to form alliance with any of PPP or PMLN which gives them both free hand to join hands but PPP may push for Bilawal to be PM and PMLN is ready to make ANY sort of alliance right now. Nawaz would also want Bilawal/Zardari as PM rather than his own brother otherwise we might see Shahbaz as PM and his son Hamza as CM Punjab which won't go down well with Nawaz.

It would be a mess if PTI does not win around 120 seats.