PTI protest : Will Imran Khan succeed on 2nd November, 2016?

So if IK has called of the dharna then why is he still calling for people to turn up tomorrow? I am confused, someone clear it up for me.

This is to celebrate the fact that Supreme Court has not only accepted the petition (which had been thrown out previously) but also formed a commission, questioned NAB's performance on this issue and case will be heard on daily basis with next date being 3rd Nov. I think the jalsa is being held because some people are already in Isb and this is being held to show them that their movement did make a difference.

GAINS AND LOSSES OF PTI STALEMATE-

Imran Khan played his cards very shrewdly, and not only did he achieve his political ends, but also his two days 'agitation' gave an impetus to the Panama issue with such an alacrity that the fate of Sharifs political future seems written on the wall. I am summarizing the PTI gains in following lines.
1. The Panama issue is no more PTI specific.Now the whole nation is involved and SC proceedings would be more meticulously watched by the national as well international observer and media.
2. PTI wanted the TORs to ensure threadbare anatomy of the Shareefs false declarations and they have got it as the SC will certainly separate the wheat from the chaff.
3. Those who say Imran Khan took a U-Turn are wrong because morally and legally IK could not continue with the protests after SC found his plea before it genuine and not only that his case was held maintainable but also PM family was given the desired notice to explain its position qua TORs. That was PTI ultimate goal and they got it.
4. The two and half days scenes of PTI workers torture and merciless humiliation at the hands of Police won it sympathies even of its opponents, raising its popularity to new heights and at the same time bringing Shareefs to an abysmally poor ranking. The shots of tear gas on the fields of Burhan will reverberate for a long time . IK-You played extremely well.

This is to celebrate the fact that Supreme Court has not only accepted the petition (which had been thrown out previously) but also formed a commission, questioned NAB's performance on this issue and case will be heard on daily basis with next date being 3rd Nov. I think the jalsa is being held because some people are already in Isb and this is being held to show them that their movement did make a difference.

According to many reports dharna has been called off due to not enough people having turned up for tomorrow. Even if what you say is true Nawaz and supreme court may make this case drag on for ten years. I think PTI and IK have been outsmarted, again. There is nothing to celebrate tomorrow.

Only time will tell who has outsmarted who, let's see.

I'm so disappointed, thought army coup is coming but IK got cold feet. Even Tahir-ul-Qadri said "I am shocked and I have no words"

I thought IK learned his lesson after the first dharna but maybe now after this humiliation, he will think 100 times before calling another dharna. But knowing IK, he will probably call for another dharna in a few months.

I'm so disappointed, thought army coup is coming but IK got cold feet. Even Tahir-ul-Qadri said "I am shocked and I have no words"

I thought IK learned his lesson after the first dharna but maybe now after this humiliation, he will think 100 times before calling another dharna. But knowing IK, he will probably call for another dharna in a few months.

I don't understand IK either. He invites people to attend in hundreds of thousands if not millions then ends up doing nothing. It is so very cruel for him to build the hopes of these poor people promising them he won't settle for anything less then Nawaz Sharif's resignation only to come to some other agreement. These poor people coming from all parts of the country give up a lot to be there then are left repeatedly disappointed. I don't want the military to intervene, either IK should get Nawaz to resign or stop cheating the people. Now the agony will continue indefinitely until the court comes to some decision possibly taking forever. IK and his Insaf people should put up or shut up, permanently. Now if the decision goes in favour of Nawaz he will be on the streets again only to return back after another agreement is made. What a joke! Then he will make another speech trying to convince people that he has been successful and victorious.

So today, Imran said that he does not care about his voters and vote bank in Punjab. What sort of an absurd statement is that?

If you don't care about your voters, who are you claiming to represent? He has completely lost it.
[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] please shed some light.

I don't understand IK either. He invites people to attend in hundreds of thousands if not millions then ends up doing nothing. It is so very cruel for him to build the hopes of these poor people promising them he won't settle for anything less then Nawaz Sharif's resignation only to come to some other agreement. These poor people coming from all parts of the country give up a lot to be there then are left repeatedly disappointed. I don't want the military to intervene, either IK should get Nawaz to resign or stop cheating the people. Now the agony will continue indefinitely until the court comes to some decision possibly taking forever. IK and his Insaf people should put up or shut up, permanently. Now if the decision goes in favour of Nawaz he will be on the streets again only to return back after another agreement is made. What a joke! Then he will make another speech trying to convince people that he has been successful and victorious.
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] Einstein's definition of insanity and all that?

If Sharif's reveal the truth, they will shown for who they are. Or do you want them to lie to the SC?

Suppose Sharif manages to get away with it and the SC takes a decision in his favor, what will be Imran's next move? Yes that is my question.

So today, Imran said that he does not care about his voters and vote bank in Punjab. What sort of an absurd statement is that?

If you don't care about your voters, who are you claiming to represent? He has completely lost it.

I saw that Shahzeb Khanzada program i am posting that clip below. There is a context Shahzeb was asking him about the choice of words Khattak used can hurt your vote bank in punjab so Imran reply was straight i don't play for the gallery i do what i think is best "or jo mera zameer kehta hai". He backed his party leader and KP workers here who suffered the most (if have seen the scenes) they were emotional at that time so he back them instead of running away as a leader and putting everything on them like Nawaz did for his brother saying "Josh e khatabat main shehbaz zardari ke baare main wo sab bolgaya tha".

If people of punjab think he hurted them supporting his leader from KP they will reply back in elections but what Federal and Punjab govt did to CM KP was unbelievable and it never happened in our history. Just imagine if Khattak also acted stupidly and asked his police to fight against Punjab police when they attacked his rally and that too by firing from Punjab inside KP (Haroonabad Bridge). That was an attack on federation by PMLN. Even the people with no soft corner for PTI were bashing goverment for handling this issue.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Aftr wht Punjab Gvt did with CM khatak,I stand by evry word tht He said.i dont care if it hurts my vote bank.says IK <a href="https://t.co/R7m6IsTym1">pic.twitter.com/R7m6IsTym1</a></p>— shahzeb khanzada (@shazbkhanzdaGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/shazbkhanzdaGEO/status/793550835892555777">November 1, 2016</a></blockquote>

I saw that Shahzeb Khanzada program i am posting that clip below. There is a context Shahzeb was asking him about the choice of words Khattak used can hurt your vote bank in punjab so Imran reply was straight i don't play for the gallery i do what i think is best "or jo mera zameer kehta hai". He backed his party leader and KP workers here who suffered the most (if have seen the scenes) they were emotional at that time so he back them instead of running away as a leader and putting everything on them like Nawaz did for his brother saying "Josh e khatabat main shehbaz zardari ke baare main wo sab bolgaya tha".

If people of punjab think he hurted them supporting his leader from KP they will reply back in elections but what Federal and Punjab govt did to CM KP was unbelievable and it never happened in our history. Just imagine if Khattak also acted stupidly and asked his police to fight against Punjab police when they attacked his rally and that too by firing from Punjab inside KP (Haroonabad Bridge). That was an attack on federation by PMLN. Even the people with no soft corner for PTI were bashing goverment for handling this issue.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Aftr wht Punjab Gvt did with CM khatak,I stand by evry word tht He said.i dont care if it hurts my vote bank.says IK <a href="https://t.co/R7m6IsTym1">pic.twitter.com/R7m6IsTym1</a></p>— shahzeb khanzada (@shazbkhanzdaGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/shazbkhanzdaGEO/status/793550835892555777">November 1, 2016</a></blockquote>

It is a very irresponsible statement. Imran as usual shooting from the hip without thinking through and exercising pragmatism.

In my opinion, he is clearly upset over the fact that for the lock-down, he did not get the support from Punjab that he thought he would, which was one of them major reasons why the number of protestors were far below his expectations.

Nonetheless, such statements should be avoided. It is an irresponsible comment to make regardless of the context because such statements can be easily taken out of context. Already on social media, a lot of Punjabi PTI supporters are getting offended.

It is a very irresponsible statement. Imran as usual shooting from the hip without thinking through and exercising pragmatism.

In my opinion, he is clearly upset over the fact that for the lock-down, he did not get the support from Punjab that he thought he would, which was one of them major reasons why the number of protestors were far below his expectations.

Nonetheless, such statements should be avoided. It is an irresponsible comment to make regardless of the context because such statements can be easily taken out of context. Already on social media, a lot of Punjabi PTI supporters are getting offended.

That's true these type statements should be avoided because now PMLN and anti-PTI voters will use it against him in Punjab but that's the issue with IK he says whatever comes in his mind without even thinking twice that he is a politician so avoid it. I still remember how his comments on PPP supporters were played against him a few years ago as an attack on sindhis taking it out of context.

See Imran Khan's statement in Shahzaib's program IN CONTEXT of the talk not as a policy statement.

NS is not going any where.

IK will have to wait for next election.

(he needs to give break to his party and start dharna stuff few months before election, he is spending his goodwill carelessly)

NS is not going any where.

IK will have to wait for next election.

(he needs to give break to his party and start dharna stuff few months before election, he is spending his goodwill carelessly)

Agree he should give it a break he is wasting too much energy at wrong time. Should focus more on party org at ground level and target at the right time.

Call his supporters junoonis, insafians, loyal or whatever but hey never let him down even after decisions that are not popular. They were angry on his decision but still they showed up because it was a call from their leader.

Here are some pics from jalsa gah right now and there are people coming from KP still stuck on roads.

CwQst-3XgAAzqdr.jpg

CwQr3c5WgAA8AUD.jpg

CwQr_EUW8AAGqUU.jpg

CwQsYM7WYAA1Qef.jpg

CwQsNhgWYAAhUXW.jpg:small

Massive massive crowd!!!

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] maybe you are in the US and aren't in touch with the ground realities. :srini

"IK didn't have enough numbers hence he did U-turn" :))) :))) :)))

Massive massive crowd!!!

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] maybe you are in the US and aren't in touch with the ground realities. :srini

"IK didn't have enough numbers hence he did U-turn" :))) :))) :)))

I speak of the November 2 lock-down. He estimated a figure of 10 lac and ended up with far below that number, which was certainly not enough to sustain a lock-down of the capital, and it played a big role in establishing the 5688438431th U-turn of his political career.

Looks like you don't know the difference between a jalsa and a lock-down. He has good enough numbers for a jalsa and we see that everywhere in the country, but this time around he didn't have enough numbers for the lock-down because people of Punjab didn't turn up like he thought they would + last time around, TUQ had a lot of followers of his own which helped as well.

I'm going back to the U.S. on Monday inshAllah.

Looks like you don't know the difference between a jalsa and a lock-down. He has good enough numbers for a jalsa and we see that everywhere in the country, but this time around he didn't have enough numbers for the lock-down because people of Punjab didn't turn up like he thought they would + last time around, TUQ had a lot of followers of his own which helped as well.
Have you seen the tactics Punjab and Federal govt used in Punjab and Islamabad to make the lockdown a failure? Even Musharraf never used this much force against his political enemies when he was King of this country. Nawaz returned home after 8 years and there were not even a 100 supporters on airport and roads to receive him.

Interesting point to note Punjab police looks disappointed (talked to a few of them) because FC and Islamabad police are given a 50% increase in salary while Punjab police were totally ignored although they made new records the way they were beating PTI workers and arresting them from their homes everywhere under our new civil dictatorship.

So stop people travelling by blocking all the roads and arresting the leaders so that they cant make it to their destination, then call it a failure. Indeed, that is very logical.

Nooras nowhere to be found, hiding and looking for cover. Badshah Salamat wetting his pants.

Were you looking forward to a military coup in your country (again)? ::J

Snaps are misleading as crowd is on Highway...unlike Minar-e-Pakistan (meP) ground which is spread out 360.
From the snaps, people covering area equal to 5% to 10% of MeP

Not what he said . Please do not distort his words . He said that he doesn't care for vote bank politics and listens to his Zameer . He may be a bad politician but nothing wrong with what he said there.

Snaps are misleading as crowd is on Highway...unlike Minar-e-Pakistan (meP) ground which is spread out 360.
From the snaps, people covering area equal to 5% to 10% of MeP

Minar-e-Pakistan was the biggest Jalsa of Pakistan's history according to many old journalists who have covered fatima jinnah and bhutto jalsas. The interesting thing is whenever they say people are getting tired of IK and he is losing support he come up with another surprise. Raiwind Jalsa last month surprised many journalists and PMLN leaders because all thought IK is losing ground and support and he will be exposed in Raiwind jalsa where he is was on a solo flight but people from everywhere went to Raiwind to show support for him and make it a historical jalsa.

Kudos to my pathan brothers, if us Punjabis( not all) cared a little more for our country and a little less for our pocket, this **** would be in jail, not running the country.

Pervez Khattak apna poora ghusa shareef khaandaan per nikaalte hue or sath sath punjaabyon se payar jataate hue... :)))

Kudos to my pathan brothers, if us Punjabis( not all) cared a little more for our country and a little less for our pocket, this **** would be in jail, not running the country.

You are right i am a punjabi but i am also tired of the punjab politics where many other factors specially beraadri play a big role. Unfortunately many within my extended family still vote based on beraadri card. Most of Punjab and Sindh politics is based on electables so these parties try to get as many electables as they can to win the majority of seats and enter Islamabad.

If Punjabis didnt support PTI , they still do , PTI would have been a nothing party. Amidst of all the beradri and chodrahat system in punjab, PTI still competes with noon league despite irregularities in the elections. Punjab has brought twice PPP to rule in center.

I may be wrong but there is less Punjabiyat in Punjabis than Pukhtooniat in Pukhtoons. Just imagine if only Imran was not a Khan. KPK either votes for Mullahs or the Parties like Anp other than that and so does sindh for sindh centric parties. Punjabis get a lot of flak but we are not all that bad.

Now if we stay away from this blame game there are actually feudal and tribal lords and the fact that we allow industrialists to be our politicians who bind people to vote for them. since the beginning every party is filled with such punks. I read somewhere that Quaid e azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah once said" meri jaib mein khotay sikkain hain".

If Punjabis didnt support PTI , they still do , PTI would have been a nothing party. Amidst of all the beradri and chodrahat system in punjab, PTI still competes with noon league despite irregularities in the elections. Punjab has brought twice PPP to rule in center.

I may be wrong but there is less Punjabiyat in Punjabis than Pukhtooniat in Pukhtoons. Just imagine if only Imran was not a Khan. KPK either votes for Mullahs or the Parties like Anp other than that and so does sindh for sindh centric parties. Punjabis get a lot of flak but we are not all that bad.

Now if we stay away from this blame game there are actually feudal and tribal lords and the fact that we allow industrialists to be our politicians who bind people to vote for them. since the beginning every party is filled with such punks. I read somewhere that Quaid e azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah once said" meri jaib mein khotay sikkain hain".

Wrong on the whole especially the punjabiat part.

Punjab didn't bring PPP to power. South Punjab did which should be a Seraiki province anyway and should get its freedom from Punjabi hegemony

Not what he said . Please do not distort his words . He said that he doesn't care for vote bank politics and listens to his Zameer . He may be a bad politician but nothing wrong with what he said there.

We are discussing intentions here, and I am not interested in his intentions. As I said before, it was an irresponsible statement that could stir controversy and it has done that already.

The problem with Imran is that he shoots from the hip and doesn't think through his statements or actions, which is why he keeps on back-tracking and keeps on taking U-turns after U-turns.

On top of that, Khaan sahab expects everyone to understand and appreciate his noble intentions.

Have you seen the tactics Punjab and Federal govt used in Punjab and Islamabad to make the lockdown a failure? Even Musharraf never used this much force against his political enemies when he was King of this country. Nawaz returned home after 8 years and there were not even a 100 supporters on airport and roads to receive him.

Interesting point to note Punjab police looks disappointed (talked to a few of them) because FC and Islamabad police are given a 50% increase in salary while Punjab police were totally ignored although they made new records the way they were beating PTI workers and arresting them from their homes everywhere under our new civil dictatorship.

PML-N of course used tactics to derail the lock-down, any part in their stead would do so. However, it is true that the number of people was below the estimation.

What is the objective estimate of the number of people today though? PML-N sources will swear that there are 5,000 people and a 1,000 policemen, while according Junooni sources the figure is in excess of 60,000.

As usual, seems like the reality is somewhere in between.

PML-N of course used tactics to derail the lock-down, any part in their stead would do so. However, it is true that the number of people was below the estimation.

What is the objective estimate of the number of people today though? PML-N sources will swear that there are 5,000 people and a 1,000 policemen, while according Junooni sources the figure is in excess of 60,000.

As usual, seems like the reality is somewhere in between.

You're not going to be any more objective then they are as far as that figure is concerned given that you're on the other side of the fence when it comes to Imran Khan

That is why I am not stating any figures because I don't have exact information, and that is why I'm asking WebGuru who is one of the few objective PTI supporters on this forum.

Who are you to call someone objective or not?

You are the same person who opposes Imran Khan because of his matrimonial issues. Talk about objectivity.

Wonder why there has not been any announcement from Gallop Pakistan for ages now? You will see plenty of surveyors announcing their results when people really get tired of him

No exact figures but most of media reported it to be a massive jalsa on a short notice of 24 hours. 10 Lakh is just a syaasi number it was never going to happen all parties use these big numbers just for syaasi naare. Anyone who have seen different jalsas can easily tell by visuals if it was a successful jalsa or not numbers don't matter because nobody can count them except an estimated guess by intel agencies.

There isn't one Jalsa in our 70 years history that touched 1 million. As i mentioned earlier according to many old journalists PTI's 2011 Jalsa of Minar-e-Pakistan was the biggest in Pakistan history.

Wonder why there has not been any announcement from Gallop Pakistan for ages now? You will see plenty of surveyors announcing their results when people really get tired of him

There was one by pildat a few weeks ago KP was again on top this year?

Wrong on the whole especially the punjabiat part.

Punjab didn't bring PPP to power. South Punjab did which should be a Seraiki province anyway and should get its freedom from Punjabi hegemony

ok! please correct me on the whole
there are only 17 % saraiki Punjabis in Punjab while 75% other punjabis as per 1998 census and seats are allocated based on population so give credit where it is due.
Industrial Punjab still supported PPP in 2008 and 2002 elections not to an extent to be the sole factor of changing the result but whenever PPP came in power it always had considerable support from both sides of Punjab.2013 was always going to be bad year for ppp anywhere outside sindh.
What I mean to say is n league never got such votes in KPK and Sindh outside Punjab while it is not the case with PPP and certainly not with PTI. So why always Punjabis get the flak? yes we are not innocent but still........

PPP situation in Punjab(2002)
Pakistani_general_election_2002_result.svg.jpg
PPP situation in Punjab(2008)
2008_General_Elections_in_Pakistan.svg.jpg
PPP in 2013 in Punjab
2013_General_Elections_in_Pakistan.svg.jpg

There was one by pildat a few weeks ago KP was again on top this year?

Pildat is actually very reputable and objective. Their report on the state of government schools across the country was very well done and a thoroughly interesting (and heart breaking) read.

Gallup I have serious doubts about, because Gallup Pakistan has been disowned by the Gallup worldwide and they came out with a statement that we do not recognize Gallup Pakistan.

I thought I'll listen to Najam Sethi and see what the government funded journalists have to say. He was saying that there were hardly 10k to 15k people. :facepalm:

Even government ministers won't claim the turnout to be that low.

Man come on don't sit on live television and lie blatantly all the while acting as if you are objective and neutral.

People shouldn't be so small that they get bought for do chaar rupay.

I thought I'll listen to Najam Sethi and see what the government funded journalists have to say. He was saying that there were hardly 10k to 15k people. :facepalm:

Even government ministers won't claim the turnout to be that low.

Man come on don't sit on live television and lie blatantly all the while acting as if you are objective and neutral.

People shouldn't be so small that they get bought for do chaar rupay.

Even though they will get away with the crimes, it feels as if the Nooras have lost their criminal aura and hence the desperation for reassurance from each other. The plan of riding it out has gone out of the window and the SC might throw a spanner in the mafia plan.

Government : 10-25000

Independent Sources : 40-50,000

Pti : 100,000 plus

My rough Idea 70-75,000.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Why people like Shaharyar Afridi and Imran Ismael come to talk shows when they can't answer the criticism from multiple directions which mostly includes all the other panelists?
PTI should only permit those who can explain party position. Ali Muhammad Khan, Asad Umar, Arif Alvi, SMQ are some of those who can convey their views effectively.

Nadeem Malik grills Govt for paid ads just look at the clip govt sent to media channels today to play and see how lifafa reporters and anchors are getting exposed but ALLAH jiski izat rakhe... [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x50bi6w" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nadeem Malik grills Govt for paid ads just look at the clip govt sent to media channels today to play and see how lifafa reporters and anchors are getting exposed but ALLAH jiski izat rakhe... [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x50bi6w" allowfullscreen></iframe>

As i said earlier the Nooras are running scared and don't feel in control , if as claimed the Sharifs are clean then just produce the paperwork and the case will be closed and IK will be finished.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

Why people like Shaharyar Afridi and Imran Ismael come to talk shows when they can't answer the criticism from multiple directions which mostly includes all the other panelists?
PTI should only permit those who can explain party position. Ali Muhammad Khan, Asad Umar, Arif Alvi, SMQ are some of those who can convey their views effectively.

I think it's because there are too many channels now and every channel is running 3/4 daily programs from 7pm to 12pm and every party want coverage but there are not enough people thats why almost everyone is sent without thinking too much. Media cells of the parties decide the programs and party leaders to appear in those programs thats why Chohan and other MPAa and small leaders of PTI only appear on small channels like Sach and Roz news. But i agree with you there should be a strategy and more sensible people should appear on these programs. Ali, Asad and Alvi are the best examples.

As i said earlier the Nooras are running scared and don't feel in control , if as claimed the Sharifs are clean then just produce the paperwork and the case will be closed and IK will be finished.

There is a nice joke going around "Mian sahab raseed nikaalne ka kaha tha apne rasheed nikal dya"

I speak of the November 2 lock-down. He estimated a figure of 10 lac and ended up with far below that number, which was certainly not enough to sustain a lock-down of the capital, and it played a big role in establishing the 5688438431th U-turn of his political career.

I'm going back to the U.S. on Monday inshAllah.

No matter how they twist this, it's game over sir.

Panama allegations are either true or false. Let's dissect it ;

A) Panama corruption is true.
>>>> This means Straight forward legal actions.

B) Panama corruption is false and property belongs to Sharifs rightly and legally >>>> This means at some point there will be evidence that assets declared to Election Commission ( now or in past) were incorrect. And court has already disqualified some MNAs wrt disparity with assets.

What PTI has done is that they are not playing into hands of PMLN who wants siyaasi shahadat. One has to admit that contrary to common concept, IK is way too smart for a Pakistani Politician.

As of now PTI 1 & PMLN ( + Allied) 0.

This is one of their worst traits, waste billions and billions from tax payer's money on media, political campaigns and bribes :po::po:

This song from Michael sums up how IK and NS.
You should be watching me, you should feel threatened
While you sleep, while you creep, you should be threatened
Every time your lady speaks she speaks of me, threatened
Half of me you’ll never be, so you should feel threatened by me

What you have just witnessed could be the end of a particularly terrifying nightmare.
It isn’t. It’s the beginning.

I think it's because there are too many channels now and every channel is running 3/4 daily programs from 7pm to 12pm and every party want coverage but there are not enough people thats why almost everyone is sent without thinking too much. Media cells of the parties decide the programs and party leaders to appear in those programs thats why Chohan and other MPAa and small leaders of PTI only appear on small channels like Sach and Roz news. But i agree with you there should be a strategy and more sensible people should appear on these programs. Ali, Asad and Alvi are the best examples.

I watched couple of minutes of Naya Pakistan today and was amazed at the irrelevant and random answers from Sheharyar Afridi he himself ceded his ground.

This is one of their worst traits, waste billions and billions from tax payer's money on media, political campaigns and bribes :po::po:

This is nothing check the other new ad i posted in panama thread that is a cheap attempt to pressurize the court.

What you have just witnessed could be the end of a particularly terrifying nightmare.

If these are written by Bob Dylan then his Nobel prize is justified :P

We have even seen N league advertisements even in response to random pti jalsas in cities with taxpayer's money.

Instead of the link can you put the actual video please, i couldn't do it on my phone. It sums up the relationship between IK and NS at the moment.

I watched couple of minutes of Naya Pakistan today and was amazed at the irrelevant and random answers from Sheharyar Afridi he himself ceded his ground.

Not the first time just a few days ago he faced a similar situation when the anchor started criticizing the leadership for not standing their with workers when police attacked their youth meeting and also for not coming out of bani gala to stand with sheikh rasheed so instead of giving answer to that question he started talking about kohat jasla of NS and how PTI workers protested there (he is from Kohat). Sawal chana jawab gandum is a better example for him.

Instead of the link can you put the actual video please, i couldn't do it on my phone. It sums up the relationship between IK and NS at the moment.

Here you go brother:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TcPy6YFUMXo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

We have even seen N league advertisements even in response to random pti jalsas in cities with taxpayer's money.

PTI should now use that collected money to buy the data from panama papers just like denmark govt did they spent around $1 million to to get the data and find the tax cheaters.

Not the first time just a few days ago he faced a similar situation when the anchor started criticizing the leadership for not standing their with workers when police attacked their youth meeting and also for not coming out of bani gala to stand with sheikh rasheed so instead of giving answer to that question he started talking about kohat jasla of NS and how PTI workers protested there (he is from Kohat). Sawal chana jawab gandum is a better example for him.

Exactly, he is worse than Chohan. Chohan is by character blunt and outrageous but Sheharyar is supposed to be calm , sensible and logical. Whenever Sheharyar or Imran Ismael begin to talk i anticipate pti's chitrol with an irrelevant and ambiguous response. Opponents simply don't need to response at all.

PTI should now use that collected money to buy the data from panama papers just like denmark govt did they spent around $1 million to to get the data and find the tax cheaters.

Why do they need those reports? The royal family have themselves admitted that alhamdulillah, Masha' Allah.................those and that properties named in Panama are ours......... SubhanAllah.

For the rest of the individuals they might need it but Badshah salamat has also explained the untiring effort and genius of his father in amassing those properties in the parliament.

Exactly, he is worse than Chohan. Chohan is by character blunt and outrageous but Sheharyar is supposed to be calm , sensible and logical. Whenever Sheharyar or Imran Ismael begin to talk i anticipate pti's chitrol with an irrelevant and ambiguous response. Opponents simply don't need to response at all.

PTI should work on new faces and give them a chance to be the face of PTI in media and sidelines these type characters.

Why do they need those reports? The royal family have themselves admitted that alhamdulillah, Masha' Allah.................those and that properties named in Panama are ours......... SubhanAllah.

For the rest of the individuals they might need it but Badshah salamat has also explained the untiring effort and genius of his father in amassing those properties in the parliament.

haha i still remember that mashALLAH subhanALLAH planted interview with javed ch :)) I was actually surprised because before that interview i never saw PM sons coming on media but well after 1 we all got the idea why it happened... I think there will be more data and small details about royal family that wasn't published. There were too many names in Panama Leaks so it wasn't possible to publish everything on the website thats why govt and agencies are buying data.

The point is that in the past they denied ownership of those properties but after Panama leaks they admitted that these were indeed their properties. The real question is that how, when and from which resources those properties were bought. Was money legit and transferred legally or it was alleged corruption and transferred illegally or the money was earned through legit means but transferred illegally.

There is further one open and shut case that PM did not mention these properties in his election commission returns where it is mandatory to disclose every account, property in his name and also his dependents. Sheikh Rasheed is building his case on this aspect.

Who are you to call someone objective or not?

You are the same person who opposes Imran Khan because of his matrimonial issues. Talk about objectivity.

The reason why I brought that up was in response to people singing praises of his saintly character. Other than that, I am not interested in what he does with his daughter or the supply of cocaine to Bani Gala. Did you see me mention these things even once in this thread before you brought them up?

No matter how they twist this, it's game over sir.

Panama allegations are either true or false. Let's dissect it ;

A) Panama corruption is true.
>>>> This means Straight forward legal actions.

B) Panama corruption is false and property belongs to Sharifs rightly and legally >>>> This means at some point there will be evidence that assets declared to Election Commission ( now or in past) were incorrect. And court has already disqualified some MNAs wrt disparity with assets.

What PTI has done is that they are not playing into hands of PMLN who wants siyaasi shahadat. One has to admit that contrary to common concept, IK is way too smart for a Pakistani Politician.

As of now PTI 1 & PMLN ( + Allied) 0.

I disagree that Imran is too smart for a Pakistani politician; I believe it is the opposite, and he will get himself into less trouble if opts to think before he speaks but his ego is too big for that. One fresh example of his aloofness was the controversial statement regarding the voters in Punjab. Now whatever his intentions were and whatever the context was, it was a controversial and irresponsible statement.

In any case, it may well be the end of Nawaz, but let the SC decide, which is what we all wanted in the first place but Khan Sahab had to take a U-turn.

In addition to the statement yesterday, today he tweeted that:

''In SC Investigative journo Asad Kharal stated that 99.9 % of govt docs fake. That is why NS shd resign or he will influence institutions.''

Yes you read that right. 'Asad Kharal' of all journalists.

''In SC Investigative journo Asad Kharal stated that 99.9 % of govt docs fake. That is why NS shd resign or he will influence institutions.''

Yes you read that right. 'Asad Kharal' of all journalists.

You got it wrong brother Asad Kharal is one of the 5 petitioners in this case thats why he is being mentioned because he is part of the case (i also do't agree with most of his stories). PTI, JI, Asad Kharal and 2 more parties are the petitioners in this case while Sheikh Rasheed is appearing in another case that's about PM disqualification on the basis that he hid his assets and 9 MNA/MPA were sent home for the same crime.

I know, I am referring to his yellow journalism in general and his outlandish claims. He is a loose cannon.

Aside from everything, I think Khan sahab should at least control his foul language. Yesterday he was making fun of Rana Sanaullah's looks. It really shows his mentality and obviously it rubs onto the Junoonis as well.

Now the first line of defense will be that Showbaaz Sharif also uses foul language, but what has that got to do with Imran? He is supposed to be dignified, he is an Oxford grad after all, even if he got admission on Sports Seat and passed in the third division or class (as it was called back then in Oxford).

On a final note, to summarize the events of the past few days and have my final say on the current events for those who are catching up now:

Khaan sahab announced that Islamabad should be paralyzed and Nawaz should resign or give "talashi" to him.

The government, tainted with serious corruption charges relating to the late 90's, ensured that it will not act the way it did in 2014 and let Khaan sahab do what he wanted to, i.e. to depose the government by street power with the help of The Umpire because he made it plain this time that The Umpire was certain to lift his finger. This would have been a tragedy because military intervention is the last thing required.

Khan sahab was let down by his financiers and his top leadership. Instead of going to their constituencies and chipping in to the million crowd to-be assembled in Islamabad to create havoc, they preferred to bask on the villa grounds on the hillock in Bani Gala.

It is true that they would have been stopped on the way but at least they could have tried like Pervez Khattak did, whether the CM should have done what he did is a different matter but he did try hard with his band of 2/3000 Kamikaze Junoonies.

The case in the SC filed by Khan sahab himself was fixed for the 1st of this month before the dharna date was announced, but he stated that the court may continue its deliberations but the government had to be ousted, no matter what.

When he realized that he was let down by his politburo, he had no choice but to convert his dharna to a mousy congratulatory jalsa and accept with a heavy heart that the SC should decide the matter.

This is how it should be but considering what he thinks of the judiciary, his bombardment of the IHC is fresh evidence of it.

I'm afraid, if God forbid, the court does not convict the PM, we should be prepared to hear that the SC judges were bribed. That will mean only General Raheel Sharif is yet to be tainted with accepting bribe but of course he will not dare to charge The Umpire. Moreover, Khaan sahab states that the judiciary is on trial, whatever that means, to me it seems like the real judiciary is Bani Gala Supreme Court that is monitoring the performance of the Supreme Court of Pakistan.

If the SC decides that Nawaz Sharif is guilty, he has to go, and it will be good riddance to bad rubbish. However, I wonder what will happen if Nawaz, Khaan sahab & Jahangir Tareen are all disqualified. Jahangir Tareen looks a very worried man since yesterday, he has lost his slimy smile.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi seems in eternal discomfort as well. He could have brought his serfs if he wanted to. He has no shame in accepting tenners from them, he has no shame when he wears the obnoxious turban and collects money from them and then he says he's fighting corruption. What could be more corrupt than what he does.

This is all I have to say on this matter for now, will provide updates in the future if needed to be, but now I think we need to focus our attention on the SC.

I have decided to lay it out in this thread in detail because posters seem to be asking the same questions in different threads and I feel this is the most suitable thread for it.

Aside from everything, I think Khan sahab should at least control his foul language. Yesterday he was making fun of Rana Sanaullah's looks. It really shows his mentality and obviously it rubs onto the Junoonis as well.

Now the first line of defense will be that Showbaaz Sharif also uses foul language, but what has that got to do with Imran? He is supposed to be dignified, he is an Oxford grad after all, even if he got admission on Sports Seat and passed in the third division or class (as the liked to call it back then in Oxford).

Sorry but Nawaz isn't even qualified to be a janitor at Oxford, talk about passing at third division.

IK is only repaying with interest with the Nooras like Saad Rafiq, Rana and Kh. Asif have been spewing in the media.

Humara kutta kutta tumhara kutta tommy.

If you can dish it out then learn to take it too.