PTI protest : Will Imran Khan succeed on 2nd November, 2016?

How on earth can FEDERAL government literally attack a Chief Minister from other province? Pervez Khattak was attacked by Punjab police with shelling and tear gas.

Seriously how low can this goon league go? Being a Punjabi myself, i am ashamed that these greedy crooks stoop to such level ONLY to protect their illegal wealth. What's the point of acting all nice, shareef, calm when addressing public when you have such filth inside. Pakistani public loves dramay baaz like Nawaz who has a face like he is saying "Alllah hi Allah kiya karo dukh na kisi ko diya karo" but inside he knows these people and their miseries mean nothing to him when it comes to his greed for power and money.

How on earth can FEDERAL government literally attack a Chief Minister from other province? Pervez Khattak was attacked by Punjab police with shelling and tear gas.

Seriously how low can this goon league go? Being a Punjabi myself, i am ashamed that these greedy crooks stoop to such level ONLY to protect their illegal wealth. What's the point of acting all nice, shareef, calm when addressing public when you have such filth inside. Pakistani public loves dramay baaz like Nawaz who has a face like he is saying "Alllah hi Allah kiya karo dukh na kisi ko diya karo" but inside he knows these people and their miseries mean nothing to him when it comes to his greed for power and money.

why are you ashamed? what you being punjabi has to do with any of this?

so it happened again? :)) I remember Haroon Rasheed taking Khurram to cleaners a few years ago. Khurram father insulted Fatima Jinnah for Ayub Khan during presidential elections.

I think there is some personal enmity aswell between Haroon & Khurram's family.

I am not suprised at what you just informed Us. This is why Khurram has always been defensive about his father whenever he comes into discussion as he does not want masses to know political background of his family.

Given the common " Gamla " its expected.

I think there is some personal enmity aswell between Haroon & Khurram's family.

I am not suprised at what you just informed Us. This is why Khurram has always been defensive about his father whenever he comes into discussion as he does not want masses to know political background of his family.

Given the common " Gamla " its expected.

I can't write that story about his father here because of those urdu words they are offensive but you can search it in on youtube. The story is true and other people also quoted it. If i am not wrong it happened in Javed Ch program.

Where are the woefully misinformed and ignorant champions of democracy now (@Mamoon;)

The democratic government is isolating an entire province and closing all road links just to prevent peaceful protesters from entering "their" province.

The end is near for badshah salamat, he should be concerned about his personal safety if he continues in this manner.

Until all the people of Pakistan that includes the ellites, the entertainment industry of Pakistan to all the ordinary and every single individual who wants a change would not come out to the streets against corruption, killings of innocents, load shedding, the education system basically until they would not want to change themselves nothing would be achieved.

We all saw when Imran did the marathan 126 days of Dharna how little it counted in the eyes of many people those who even came out during those 126 days in Islamabad and how it effected the economy of the country and made Islamabad look like a war zone.

Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan and perhaps the only city which is the cleanest and pleasing to go around in was turned into a place where people were seen in those 126 days as having picnics, washing their clothes out on the streets of Islamabad, making it dirty place to even visit.

NS government would not go before 2018 and the stronger chances are that they would keep hold of the reigns till well after that too with the way things have worked for the past 30 years in Pakistan.

I'm sorry but these actions of Nawaz will only further increase the divide between Punjab and the rest of the country.

Hearing disgusting things like Punjab is attacking KPK and what not.

The sense of alienation is only going to increase, since Nawaz did not get any major seats from outside of Punjab and people are beginning to despise the "Punjabi" party that is ruling over them.

Army opens motorway sealed by Islamabad Police :13: i guess another convoy of army was traveling?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tz2R82oaHEc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ Tight slap on the face of badshah salamat. I hope more such slaps keep coming..

Shame on the Noora goverment and their police. Inke ghar maa behen nae he? just look at this video. And they blame PTI by running paid ads on TV with our money?
<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The way the female constables of the Punjab and Islamabad police treated these female members of the PTI is beyond repulsive - Shame on them <a href="https://t.co/IoUR1MQoNB">pic.twitter.com/IoUR1MQoNB</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/793159770924613633">October 31, 2016</a></blockquote>

CwHovNNWgAAyVvf.jpg:small

If it were upto badshah salamat, people of KPK, Sindh, Baluchistan and GB will have to get visa to enter into Punjab.

One thing is confirmed PTI workers for the second time after 2014 proved they are not burgers and can face all these issues. PPP also had jyalas in past but PMLN is one party where they say "Qadam Berhao Nawaz Shareef Hum Tumhaare Sath Hen" but whenever Nawaz Shareef need them they go missing. 1999 and 2007 (when nawaz returned) are the best examples when Nawaz needed them most and wasn't able to find them around.

Nawaz should have let PTI do what it wants without obstruction. If things got out of hand then they would have had a justification to arrest IK.

Making PTI's life much easier for them. Don't even have to lockdown as PMLN doing it themselves. Fools of the highest order..

The Nooras remind me of the scene in Blazing Saddles where the racists pull a gun on the black Sheriff but he then puts a gun to his own head, warning them that if they moved, he would shoot himself.

Hearing of Panama case is scheduled for today in supreme court.

The SC will give a verdict to give the Sharifs breathing space. The judiciary is just as corrupt as every other institution, or maybe they will show they have a pair and ask about the proof of purchase of the properties.

Watch from 5;00 to 7:00 for Hassan Nisar classic. The paid section of media is only concentrating on the word "lockdown" and the background and the cause is deliberately ignored which is the Panama leaks [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

Being a Punjabi my heart cries.

How are we treating our Pashtoon Brothers ?

How are we treating the most honest CM of Pakistan and the CM who has achieved the most in Education, Health, Law Enforcement & Land Records Department in Pakistan's history of last 25 years ?

How we are giving pain to an honest servant of Pakistan ?

Shame on BeyZameer corrupt police officers of Punjab and Federal government. Shame on those who don't obey the rules book of service and obey unlawful commands against the Oath they took.

Zameer Farosh

Where are the woefully misinformed and ignorant champions of democracy now (@Mamoon;)

The democratic government is isolating an entire province and closing all road links just to prevent peaceful protesters from entering "their" province.

The end is near for badshah salamat, he should be concerned about his personal safety if he continues in this manner.

'Peaceful' Junooni trotting towards the capital with a pistol in his hand. The security forces should simply welcome him with a red carpet and allow him to dance and sing with his fellow Junoonis because after all, it is a democratic country and one can carry a firearm with him to a protest.

This is must be a doctored photograph by PML-N. Probably some Patwari pretending to be a Junooni and defaming the saints who are heading towards the Capital in thousands.

CwHcDYQXEAA09iu.jpg

CwHcDYPXEAAgqmo.jpg

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

However, generally speaking, not all Junoonis are carrying firearms, so simply blocking them out from Islamabad is not the smartest move. It is drawing unwanted negative attention and giving the Junoonis incentive to engage in vandalism and get into physical fights with the police.

They will do that anyway because after all, this is what Imranullah Khan Niazi wants and by doing so, Nawaz is playing into his hands.

But then again, Nawaz was, is and always will be a fool. He has always had problems with the Army and it has lost him his position as PM twice.

See the problem is that the Junoonis are deeply incapable of understanding the idea that you can be against both Imranullah Khan Niazi and Nawaz Sharif at the same time.

However, the good news for Nawaz this time around is that General Raheel is no General Shamim or General Musharraf, and Imranullah Khan Niazi is a fool too.

There will be no coup and no dissolution of the government. Our democracy which has survived since 2008 will survive this as well.

Brace yourselves for a repeat of 2014. Imranullah Khan Niazi will shout from the top of a container and do push-ups for a couple of months before looking for an escape route.

میرے غنیم نے مجھ کو پیام بھیجا ہے
کہ حلقہ زن ہیں میرے گرد لشکری اس کے
فصیلِ شہر کے ہر برج ہر منارے پر
کماں بدست ستادہ ہیں عسکری اس کے
وہ برق لہر بجھا دی گئی ہے جس کی تپش
وجودِ خاک میں آتش فشاں جگاتی تھی

بچھا دیا گیا بارود اس کے پانی میں
وہ جوئے آب، جو میری گلی کو آتی تھی
سبھی دریدہ دہن اب بدن دریدہ ہوئے
سپردار و رسن سارے سر کشیدہ ہوئے
تمام صوفی و سالک سبھی شیوخ و امام
امیدِ لطف پہ ایوانِ کج نگاہ میں ہیں
معززیںِ عدالت حلف اٹھانے کو

مثالِ سائلِ مبرم نشستہ راہ میں ہیں
تم اہلِ حرف کے پندار کے ثناگر تھے
وہ آسمانِ ہنر کے نجوم سامنے ہیں
بس اس قدر تھا کہ دربار سے بلاوا تھا
گدا گرانِ سخن کے ہجوم سامنے ہیں
قلندرانِ وفا کی اساس تو دیکھو

تمھارے ساتھ ہے کون، آس پاس تو دیکھو
سو شرط یہ ہے کہ جو جاں کی اماں چاہتے ہو
تو اپنے لوح و قلم قتل گاہ میں رکھ دو
وگرنہ اب کے نشانہ کمان داروں کا
بس ایک تم ہو، سو غیرت کو راہ میں رکھ دو

یہ شرط نامہ جو دیکھا تو ایلچی سے کہا
اُسے خبر نہیں تاریخ کیا سکھاتی ہے
کہ رات جب کسی خورشید کو شہید کرے
تو صبح اِک نیا سورج تراش لاتی ہے
سو یہ جواب ہے میرا مرے عدو کے لیے

کہ مجھ کو حرصِ کرم ہے نہ خوفِ خمیازہ
اسے ہے سطوتِ شمشیر پر گھمنڈ بہت
اسے شکوہِ قلم کا نہیں ہے اندازہ
مرا قلم نہیں کردار اس محافظ کا
جو اپنے شہر کو محصور کر کے ناز کرے
مرا قلم نہیں کاسہ کسی سبک سر کا

جو غاصبوں کو قصیدوں سے سرفراز کرے
مرا قلم نہیں اوزار اس نقب زن کا
جو اپنے گھر کی ہی چھت میں شگاف ڈالتا ہے
مرا قلم نہیں اس دزدِ نیم شب کا رفیق
جو بے چراغ گھروں پر کمند اچھالتا ہے

مرا قلم نہیں تسبیح اس مبلغ کی
جو بندگی کا بھی ہر دم حساب رکھتا ہے
مرا قلم نہیں میزان ایسے عادل کی
جو اپنے چہرے پہ دہرا نقاب رکھتا ہے
مرا قلم تو امانت ہے میرے لوگوں کی

مرا قلم تو عدالت میرے ضمیر کی ہے
اسی لیے تو جو لکھا تپاکِ جاں سے لکھا
جبھی تو لوچ کماں کا زبان تیر کی ہے
میں کٹ گروں کہ سلامت رہوں، یقیں ہے مجھے
کہ یہ حصارِ ستم کوئی تو گرائے گا
تمام عمر کی ایزا نصیبیوں کی قسم

مرے قلم کا سفر رائگاں نہ جائے گا

احمد فراز

[UTUBE]a6CA-EeESlA[/UTUBE]

On a side note, Junoonis should stop calling the blockades 'unconstitutional', because invading the Capital is 'unconstitutional' as well.

How are we treating the most honest CM of Pakistan and the CM who has achieved the most in Education, Health, Law Enforcement & Land Records Department in Pakistan's history of last 25 years ?

Shame on BeyZameer corrupt police officers of Punjab and Federal government. Shame on those who don't obey the rules book of service and obey unlawful commands against the Oath they took.

Zameer Farosh

Pervez 'Mai to naach nahi raha tha wo tou hawa chal rahi thi' Khattak is not the saint you are making him look to be. He has given plenty of favors to his relatives and I believe I have already discussed the perks his son enjoys and the ridiculous favors he has done for his friends.

Must suck to be people like Mamoon, trying to stand in front of rising tide.

'Peaceful' Junooni trotting towards the capital with a pistol in his hand. The security forces should simply welcome him with a red carpet and allow him to dance and sing with his fellow Junoonis because after all, it is a democratic country and one can carry a firearm with him to a protest.

This is must be a doctored photograph by PML-N. Probably some Patwari pretending to be a Junooni and defaming the saints who are heading towards the Capital in thousands.

View attachment 70403

View attachment 70404

This pic does not deserve your kind attention.

On a side note, Junoonis should stop calling the blockades 'unconstitutional', because invading the Capital is 'unconstitutional' as well.

They are not coming wearing suicide vests. We already know N league propaganda , you can do better than this :)

Why don't powerful and resourceful people like Jahangir Tareen, SMQ go back to Punjab and bring processions from their constituencies?

I saw Maryam tweeting this pic have you noticed the location of pic it will give you an idea ;) They also photoshoped that fake letter of IK that was exposed within hours...

Watch from 5;00 to 7:00 for Hassan Nisar classic. The paid section of media is only concentrating on the word "lockdown" and the background and the cause is deliberately ignored which is the Panama leaks [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

Beautiful chitrol by Hassan Nisar :)) The man is a legend if you compare him with typical analysts of our media.

You know he is a relative of Irfan Siddiqui. Courts normally avoid discussing political matters.

Yea i was actually shocked by those remarks and later and came to know about that relation. Is he the same guy who as a lawyer supported Mumtaz Qadri act or thats propaganda?

Zameer Farosh

That's Pakistan for you (and i am a Punjabi)

I don't like Imran Khan at all but one thing he has done right. The issue of Panama Leaks is still alive only because of Imran Khan. Thank you Imran.

Not often I agree with him, but this time he is talking 80 % sense and taking a neutral position.

The problem with us pakistanis are we get totally blinded by one side and will never listen to other views and once a person has a different view we start labelling him of being ******* of this and that.

I hate these corrupt politicians and hopefully we will get rid of all of them soon.

:91::91: I watch this show mainly for Hasan Nisar, the way he explains Sharif's democracy is treat to watch. Most of the times poor host gets so scared to even ask Hasan Nisar's option. Once this show had question 'Kya Imran Panama ki aard main phir koi tehreek chalaanay ja rahay hain" , he ripped into them for using the word "Panama ki aard main".

Yes sir, I think you didn't notice that I already accounted for it. Obviously it's part of the conspiracy against the Junoonis and is a fake picture, just like the video of the lady Junooni unloading on the policewoman.

Junoonis are saints who are only hoarding the capital for peaceful protests. In fact, this peaceful protest by PTI is putting Martin Luther King Jr's. non-violence movement to shame.

The latest is that Generalissimo Imran Khan has asked his Corps Commander to retreat, regroup, get reinforcements and charge again.

I wonder what powerful 'reinforcements' and 'charge' he is referring to.

Got to love the military jagnor though. Seems like he has moved on from the cricket analogies to battle analogies, which means he has been promoted from Kaptaan to Generalissimo.

Yes sir, I think you didn't notice that I already accounted for it. Obviously it's part of the conspiracy against the Junoonis and is a fake picture, just like the video of the lady Junooni unloading on the policewoman.

Junoonis are saints who are only hoarding the capital for peaceful protests. In fact, this peaceful protest by PTI is putting Martin Luther King Jr's. non-violence movement to shame.

Mamoon brother you know what's the issue? PTI isn't a group of angels nobody claims it but you totally ignore the other side of story. You don't comment on stuff where the other side of picture is pretty clear for example the video i posted above you skipped it because govt was getting exposed. Let me post it again for you. (On a side note i have 2 cousins right now doing duty in Punjab Police one was on GT road side of Attock Bridge and another one Haroonabad Bridge yesterday so i know what's happening.)

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The way the female constables of the Punjab and Islamabad police treated these female members of the PTI is beyond repulsive - Shame on them <a href="https://t.co/IoUR1MQoNB">pic.twitter.com/IoUR1MQoNB</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/793159770924613633">October 31, 2016</a></blockquote>

Mamoon brother you know what's the issue? PTI isn't a group of angels nobody claims it but you totally ignore the other side of story. You don't comment on stuff where the other side of picture is pretty clear for example the video i posted above you skipped it because govt was getting exposed. Let me post it again for you. (On a side note i have 2 cousins right now doing duty in Punjab Police one was on GT road side of Attock Bridge and another one Haroonabad Bridge yesterday so i know what's happening.)

Of course I comment on those issues as well. Please refer to our discussion that day in which I acknowledged that both parties are running their own version of events.

PML-N is making the Junoonis look a bunch of terrorists who are our there to bomb the capital, while PTI is making the Junoonis look like saints who are not engaging in any violence at all and neither are they provoking the authorities.

The reality is somewhere in between. There are peaceful Junoonis as well as non-peaceful Junoonis; some are getting provoked but others are initiating the provocation.

Of course I comment on those issues as well. Please refer to our discussion that day in which I acknowledged that both parties are running their own version of events.

PML-N is making the Junoonis look a bunch of terrorists who are our there to bomb the capital, while PTI is making the Junoonis look like saints who are not engaging in any violence at all and neither are they provoking the authorities.

The reality is somewhere in between. There are peaceful Junoonis as well as non-peaceful Junoonis; some are getting provoked but others are initiating the provocation.

I agree with you as they say When war is declared, Truth is the first casualty. What really disappointed me was PMLN doing laashon ki syasat (nothing new in our politics) but this time on our money they are running propaganda ads of that baby girl death on all the channels and they removed the part where her father blamed goverment for the death of our daughter. If Army wasn't involved i can bet they can use that Col death in ads as well to blame.

I find it funny how people are blaming PML-N in creating a divide between provinces but people refuse to mention the speech by Khatak using the ethnic card to create a similar divide for his advantage.

I'll try to find a link to his speech if I can but it was disgusting to say the least.

Anyhow, I don't understand how people can term the threat of 'lockdown' as a constitutional right? We've seen how previous 'peaceful' protests have gone done by IK and his party.

I find it funny how people are blaming PML-N in creating a divide between provinces but people refuse to mention the speech by Khatak using the ethnic card to create a similar divide for his advantage.

I'll try to find a link to his speech if I can but it was disgusting to say the least.

Anyhow, I don't understand how people can term the threat of 'lockdown' as a constitutional right? We've seen how previous 'peaceful' protests have gone done by IK and his party.

When media tried to twist the words Khattak also said we love Punjabis and Punjab is our and our fight is only against Shareef brothers so don't make it KP vs Pun issue. This never happened in Pakistan history to stop a CM from entering Federal and blocking his province roads there is not justification for that and just now Lahore high court gave the decision against it and asked the govt to stop it and allow people.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] happy now brother? He respected the supreme court order and postponed it and will fight it legal way but i am sure anti-PTI people will still use it against him just like APS.

When media tried to twist the words Khattak also said we love Punjabis and Punjab is our and our fight is only against Shareef brothers so don't make it KP vs Pun issue. This never happened in Pakistan history to stop a CM from entering Federal and blocking his province roads there is not justification for that and just now Lahore high court gave the decision against it and asked the govt to stop it and allow people.

Can I ask what the point is of this dharna when the supreme court is already investigating the Panama leaks scandal?

What does Imran Khan hope to achieve out of this?

Also find it funny that every time a PTI party member is exposed of wrong doing it is either PML-N planting guns and alcohol in their cars or the media twisting their words. It's as if PTI can do nothing wrong and if they do, it's always someone else's fault.

Can I ask what the point is of this dharna when the supreme court is already investigating the Panama leaks scandal?

What does Imran Khan hope to achieve out of this?

Supreme Court started the hearing today and will do it on a regular bases dherna is postponed. (next hearing the day after tomorrow)

Also find it funny that every time a PTI party member is exposed of wrong doing it is either PML-N planting guns and alcohol in their cars or the media twisting their words. It's as if PTI can do nothing wrong and if they do, it's always someone else's fault.

Guns were licensed and they were KP policemen with him govt admitted it they were for his security because he faced 2 attacks by taliban earlier as well he is from DI Khan. And not sure about other supporters but i earlier also said IMO he drinks but whats wrong? many of the politicians in our country do and even molvis and elite. Bhutto who admitted openly. We got far bigger issues thn drinking in the country.

I personally don't agree with this decision of IK and PTI because i don't have any expectations from our courts (going by history) so nothing is going to happen. But it's funny to see some statement on media right now by champions of democracy and some liberals. It's like damned if you do, damned if you don't. IK wanted investigation of Panama and now SC started it so he replied in a democratic way but even now it's labeled as a uturn. If he do it in a democratic way they call it uturn and if he come on roads they call him anarchist.

Supreme Court said decide terms and conditions at your own, if you fail the apex court will decide by its own. I think Nawaz Sharif is in trouble.

As someone aptly stated on Twitter,

Word: Imran Khan

Synonym: U-turn

I personally don't agree with this decision of IK and PTI because i don't have any expectations from our courts (going by history) so nothing is going to happen. But it's funny to see some statement on media right now by champions of democracy and some liberals. It's like damned if you do, damned if you don't. IK wanted investigation of Panama and now SC started it so he replied in a democratic way but even now it's labeled as a uturn. If he do it in a democratic way they call it uturn and if he come on roads they call him anarchist.

Sir Imran has brought it all upon himself. Is liye boltay hain ke lambi lambi nai chorni chahiye.

He is nothing but empty rhetoric who has no faith and conviction in what he says and keeps letting his Junoonis, who pledged to defend him to the hilt on every U-turn.

At least he should inform the Junoonis about his U-turns in advance so that when he moves from Point A to Point B, they don't have to defend him on both Points and end up looking like clowns.

What tide? dekh liya zor tide ka?

What sucks is to be a Junooni who gets let down by Kaptaan over and over again thanks to his U-turns. Learn to think for yourself, I am sure you are educated enough to realize that he is a joke of a political leader and incapable of leading the country.

Free yourself from his shackles.

Did anyone inform the Junoonis to turn around? Those who must be on their way to Islamabad right now with red and green flags, hoping for a revolution?

How do you see PTI's future from here?

I don't think PTI will survive after this. The power seekers will desert, and the workers will be too disillusioned to continue. If Bilawal is wise, he'll pounce on the vacuum.

Imran has proved once again that he will remain a novice in politics. He always goes one step forward and two backwards. Now is a chance for him to get back to do what he is proficient at, i.e. comment on cricket

However, at some level, I do I feel sad. Pakistan needs another Federal Party and I had hopes PTI could be the one. PPP is now restricted to being a regional party, which is not good for democracy.

We all voted for him en masse; he is relatively clean and dynamic. All he needs is changing the 'chip' in his upper storey. I pray and hope that the new chip has more intellect and less personal ambition. He was hope for millions including me.

As expected, some people dont oppose Imrans decisions or strategy, they simply oppose Imran Khan.

First they opposed the dharna and now that it has been postponed due to SC decision, it's being called u turn :)

It took SC 7 months to take action and that too AFTER 2 Nov lockdown was announced.

Just shows you have to take extreme actions to make things happen.

With courts though, i hope court won't decide something like Nawaz's flats in London are largely legal.

Nothing will happen. The same stunt was pulled off by Imran Khan in 2014 and it fizzled within a few weeks.

You have to be skeptical of characters like Imran Khan and Kejriwal; overall they're more of a nuisance in the long term than anything akin to the Gandhis and Mandelas they profess themselves to be.

What tide? dekh liya zor tide ka?

What sucks is to be a Junooni who gets let down by Kaptaan over and over again thanks to his U-turns. Learn to think for yourself, I am sure you are educated enough to realize that he is a joke of a political leader and incapable of leading the country.

Free yourself from his shackles.

So you were against his lockdown and wanted him to go by SC decision and now that he is doing precisely that you again have a problem with it.

You are the one who is shackled in the hatred of IK.

As expected, some people dont oppose Imrans decisions or strategy, they simply oppose Imran Khan.

First they opposed the dharna and now that it has been postponed due to SC decision, it's being called u turn :)

It took SC 7 months to take action and that too AFTER 2 Nov lockdown was announced.

With courts though, i hope court won't decide something like Nawaz's flats in London are largely legal.

Koora Imran pehenktha hai aur saaf logon ko karni parti hai. Sir, before crediting this flop attempt at a lock-down for the hearing, please note that the date for the hearing was established on October 21, well before all this turmoil.

So you were against his lockdown and wanted him to go by SC decision and now that he is doing precisely that you again have a problem with it.

You are the one who is shackled in the hatred of IK.

Read post 381.

I'm happy because it is a democratic triumph, but I feel sad and almost embarrassed for Imran and especially his Junoonis who have been taken for a ride once again with his empty rhetoric.

As I told you numerous times, absolutely nothing will come out of this lock-down and Imran will be looking for an escape route pretty soon, just like 2014.

However, by 'pretty soon', I certainly did not expect him to back out in a matter of few days. He has waved the white flag a lot earlier than anticipated.

Read post 381.

I'm happy because it is a democratic triumph, but I feel sad and almost embarrassed for Imran and especially his Junoonis who have been taken for a ride once again with his empty rhetoric.

As I told you numerous times, absolutely nothing will come out of this lock-down and Imran will be looking for an escape route pretty soon, just like 2014.

However, by 'pretty soon', I certainly did not expect him to back out in a matter of few days. He has waved the white flag a lot earlier than anticipated.

Ok Congratulations.. today must be a joyful day for your types. Corruption has won and those fighting against it have raised a white flag.

Personally i have no faith in the SC but IK has done the right thing because from what i am hearing from relatives in PK, the public has realised that the Nooras are thugs and they have come off very badly. If IK continued with the protest then he will look like a trouble maker, we will see if the SC is for real in the next few days considering that the no major politician has ever been convicted of any corruption and we are one of the most corrupt countries in the world. As for the hypocrites, ignore them, they are born to servitude, but maybe some foreign winds will help them to see the world from a different perspective.

How do you see PTI's future from here?

I don't think PTI will survive after this. The power seekers will desert, and the workers will be too disillusioned to continue. If Bilawal is wise, he'll pounce on the vacuum.

Imran has proved once again that he will remain a novice in politics. He always goes one step forward and two backwards. Now is a chance for him to get back to do what he is proficient at, i.e. comment on cricket

However, at some level, I do I feel sad. Pakistan needs another Federal Party and I had hopes PTI could be the one. PPP is now restricted to being a regional party, which is not good for democracy.

We all voted for him en masse; he is relatively clean and dynamic. All he needs is changing the 'chip' in his upper storey. I pray and hope that the new chip has more intellect and less personal ambition. He was hope for millions including me.

PTI future will depend on Supreme Court decision more thn anything else because PPP isn't going to SC as Aitezaz said they want a commission first before going to courts. So here it's only between PMLN and PTI in the courts. If Sharif family come out clean from courts (and i expect it going by history) thn it's game over for PTI and PPP both at national level but if somehow the decision go against Sharif family thn the only beneficiary here is PTI because PPP view here is different and they stayed away from getting involved in this battle.

As for the hypocrites that claimed that nothing came of the lockdown, wasnt it the SC registrar that called the petition frivolous as few weeks ago, and suddenly, the SC not only sees merit in it, it will form a commission with judicial commision powers. IF THERE WAS NO LOCKDOWN THREAT, THERE WOULD BE NO COMMISSION.

Koora Imran pehenktha hai aur saaf logon ko karni parti hai. Sir, before crediting this flop attempt at a lock-down for the hearing, please note that the date for the hearing was established on October 21, well before all this turmoil.

Just date was announced brother larger bench (5 judges) was announced after the pressure started on 27th Oct and today the announcement of TOR was another surprise for many including me SC is asking parties to make their own TOR or SC will decide their own.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] one thing is for sure PMLN can't play democratic peaceful card again in future if any other party (PPP, PTI or any other 3rd force) come into power and use the govt power against them with force even media and journalists will find it hard to defend because of the double standards from 2008-2013 and thn 2013-2018. They lost the right to use that card even people like Asma Jahangir and Nasim Zehra were bashing PMLN and were comparing it with Zia era.

Nawaz's tactics over the last few days have been absolutely despicable. Don't get me wrong, I despise Imran Khan and everything he represents but you can't help but sympathize with him after the government's antics over the weekend. On principle, his demand for accountability was reasonable but what gave the government a good opportunity to claim the moral high ground were his methods. Instead, with the blockade and shelling, they made it clear that N-League's top leadership doesn't have two braincells between them to rub together and are utterly unconcerned with minor considerations like moral high ground or appearances. For a federal government to use law enforcement from one province against a provincial government from another province is unacceptable and, more importantly, unconstitutional so charges need to be filed against Chaudhary Nisar who, as interior minister, is ultimately responsible for any law and order issues.

As for the outcome of the protests, the ball is in Supreme Court's court(no pun intended) and this could very well turn out to be a pyrrhic victory for T Khan if the court buries the case which is not by any means unlikely given how cautious and averse to confrontation the current CJ is. Ideally, even if Nawaz is convicted of anything and disqualified, the existing government must continue till the next elections and no stupid demands such as the entire government being replaced or premature elections being called should be entertained if someone makes them. Continuity is important at this point and the bigger picture must be kept in mind. That said, minus Nawaz sounds good enough as long as he isn't replaced by someone too far to the right.

As for the hypocrites that claimed that nothing came of the lockdown, wasnt it the SC registrar that called the petition frivolous as few weeks ago, and suddenly, the SC not only sees merit in it, it will form a commission with judicial commision powers. IF THERE WAS NO LOCKDOWN THREAT, THERE WOULD BE NO COMMISSION.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] add this point as well remember that SC registrar (not a judge) rejecting the petition on his own a few weeks ago and here we have a large bench of SC sitting to hear same case. The pressure built (maybe wrong) but resulted in forcing system to work.

Nawaz's tactics over the last few days have been absolutely despicable. Don't get me wrong, I despise Imran Khan and everything he represents but you can't help but sympathize with him after the government's antics over the weekend. On principle, his demand for accountability was reasonable but what gave the government a good opportunity to claim the moral high ground were his methods. Instead, with the blockade and shelling, they made it clear that N-League's top leadership doesn't have two braincells between them to rub together and are utterly unconcerned with minor considerations like moral high ground or appearances. For a federal government to use law enforcement from one province against a provincial government from another province is unacceptable and, more importantly, unconstitutional so charges need to be filed against Chaudhary Nisar who, as interior minister, is ultimately responsible for any law and order issues.

As for the outcome of the protests, the ball is in Supreme Court's court(no pun intended) and this could very well turn out to be a pyrrhic victory for T Khan if the court buries the case which is not by any means unlikely given how cautious and averse to confrontation the current CJ is. Ideally, even if Nawaz is convicted of anything and disqualified, the existing government must continue till the next elections and no stupid demands such as the entire government being replaced or premature elections being called should be entertained if someone makes them. Continuity is important at this point and the bigger picture must be kept in mind. That said, minus Nawaz sounds good enough as long as he isn't replaced by someone too far to the right.

Agree thats what i mentioned in my post earlier that PMLN lost the moral high ground with these methods now PMLN can't play democratic peaceful card again in future if any other party (PPP, PTI or any other 3rd force) come into power and use the govt power against them with force even media and journalists will find it hard to defend because of the double standards from 2008-2013 and thn 2013-2018. They lost the right to use that card even people like Asma Jahangir and Nasim Zehra were bashing PMLN and were comparing it with Zia era.

I appreciate posters like you calling a spade a spade instead of settling personal scores.

How many of the posters here know this CJ Anwar Zaheer Jamali is retiring next month... :13:

PTI's whole future politics is right now standing on the decision of Supreme Court so their legal team should prepare TORs carefully and don't do blunders like JC in 2015.

Agree thats what i mentioned in my post earlier that PMLN lost the moral high ground with these methods now PMLN can't play democratic peaceful card again in future if any other party (PPP, PTI or any other 3rd force) come into power and use the govt power against them with force even media and journalists will find it hard to defend because of the double standards from 2008-2013 and thn 2013-2018. They lost the right to use that card even people like Asma Jahangir and Nasim Zehra were bashing PMLN and were comparing it with Zia era.

I appreciate posters like you calling a spade a spade instead of settling personal scores.

Takes a whole different level of scumbaggery to get me to sympathize with TTPTI of all parties but the government breached and then exceeded those levels in a matter of hours especially considering that while Khan's tactics were questionable, his demands were not. As for being neutral, it's easy when you don't have a horse in the race.