PTI protest : Will Imran Khan succeed on 2nd November, 2016?

and thn they say pay taxes

And they have failed to Bring Tax Reforms in 3 Terms because they themselves do not pay Tax as much as they are supposed to.

Tax Reforms are needed. FBR needs overhaul. But they would never do it.

Pti worker did not act in the right way but this is Public reaction when they see discrimination. Section 144 for PTI but not for the Snakes State nurtured ?

When there is Uniform Law for All as in Countries with real democracy than People also act & react in civilised manner. Not Otherwise.

And they have failed to Bring Tax Reforms in 3 Terms because they themselves do not pay Tax as much as they are supposed to.

Tax Reforms are needed. FBR needs overhaul. But they would never do it.

Pti worker did not act in the right way but this is Public reaction when they see discrimination. Section 144 for PTI but not for the Snakes State nurtured ?

When there is Uniform Law for All as in Countries with real democracy than People also act & react in civilised manner. Not Otherwise.

Exactly and remember Asad Umar came up with this bill in National Assembly back in 2014 for tax reforms and audit of all MNAs including him. Bill was first sidelined and no debate for 1 and half year and thn it was rejected by majority of MNAs sitting there. Any surprise?

Those snakes delivered the gift in Karachi today with many dead bodies. Govt is only good to protect those snakes and beat poor awaam.

Lt Colonel Shahid martyred and Major Jalal severely injured due to Containers on Motorway : ISPR

Inna lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon

Really really sad news a Lt Colonel died and a major is injured thanks to blocking motorway with containers. Govt already lockdown the whole country.

Sounds like BS

BS? The death and injury actually happened whole media and ISPR confirmed it.

“Since the routes were blocked with containers, both officers got down from vehicles and were on foot to find an alternate route for the convoy,” the statement read.

“In the dark of the night both officers fell from the road edge into a ditch along the motorway near Hazro,” it added.

Source: http://www.dawn.com/news/1293082

A pic to give you the idea how govt are blocking the roads and motorways with shipping containers

5814ee86bc5e9.jpg

Chaudhary Nisar has ordered to remove containers as per Hawaaldaar sahib :

Not Reliable / Believable but shareable ;)

Really really sad news a Lt Colonel died and a major is injured thanks to blocking motorway with containers. Govt already lockdown the whole country.

BS? The death and injury actually happened whole media and ISPR confirmed it.

Source: http://www.dawn.com/news/1293082

A pic to give you the idea how govt are blocking the roads and motorways with shipping containers

5814ee86bc5e9.jpg

I was replying to the theory that NS wants to go. He isn't going anywhere, because without the PM title he will go to jail.

oh ok you quoted wrong post thats why. There are reports PMLN want NS to stepdown and Ch Nisar to become PM but NS don't want it to happen.

Yes I am the worst kind and you are the best. Happy now?

You don't have to take it personally it was just an observation.

Why claim to support a party/leader when you clearly don't, why not come out and openly say "yes, I support PML-N because of this and this reason".. Why such hypocrisy?

There is no harm in having a differing political opinion.

oh ok you quoted wrong post thats why. There are reports PMLN want NS to stepdown and Ch Nisar to become PM but NS don't want it to happen.

There is no PML, the Sharifs are the PML and he isn't going anywhere.

Don't you guys think that a symbolic sit in by PTI parliamentarians and only senior leadership outside PM house or office would have been a better way to protest ? because the current strategy has two clear drawbacks, one that a million heads in Isbd is going to be very difficult and second that there is a chance of loss of life/property because of N league mentality.

You don't have to take it personally it was just an observation.

Why claim to support a party/leader when you clearly don't, why not come out and openly say "yes, I support PML-N because of this and this reason".. Why such hypocrisy?

There is no harm in having a differing political opinion.

Becaue I do not support PML-N. Just because I have some differences with PTI does not mean I completely disregard them. There's no doubt they hv done many good things in KPK. I just don't support the closure of cities
and dharna politics. Just because I disagree with this I do not become a PML-N supporter. Ur observation skills are questionable as I clearly said PML-N is highly corrupt and should be investigated properly as well.

Lastly I have given up. I used to watch each and every speech of Imran khan during Azadi march. Once that ended there have been various other things which have disappointed. For me this Islamabad lockdown is more a case of defaming PML-N as much as possible in the lead up to the 2018 GE. Nawaz is too beghairat to leave the kursi and General Raheel Sharif too will not impose martial law.

Becaue I do not support PML-N. Just because I have some differences with PTI does not mean I completely disregard them. There's no doubt they hv done many good things in KPK. I just don't support the closure of cities
and dharna politics. Just because I disagree with this I do not become a PML-N supporter. Ur observation skills are questionable as I clearly said PML-N is highly corrupt and should be investigated properly as well.

Lastly I have given up. I used to watch each and every speech of Imran khan during Azadi march. Once that ended there have been various other things which have disappointed. For me this Islamabad lockdown is more a case of defaming PML-N as much as possible in the lead up to the 2018 GE. Nawaz is too beghairat to leave the kursi and General Raheel Sharif too will not impose martial law.

See that is the problem. The Junoonis have already dismissed you as a PTI supporter, simply because you do not follow the policies of Kaptaan with your eyes closed and are prepared to put question him. The idea that you can still be a PTI supporter while questioning some of the policies of Kaptaan is a bit too complicated for the Junoonis. For them, it is either black or white. If you don't follow Kaptaan blindly, you are a PML-N supporter.

They're looting and are in power, why would they be frustrated?

The common man doesn't really care about all of this business, because he will suffer no matter who is the ruling party. That is the unfortunate dynamic of our sociocultural problems that will take decades, if ever, to resolve.

However, they can certainly be encouraged to be destructive and all parties have done that at some point. Right now, PTI is the flag bearer.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Supreme Court is starting the trial so something is already coming out of this. And why is it wrong to want Nawaz and Maryam to be punished for the crimes they committed?

You were complaining about PTI closing Islamabad on 2 Nov but what about now? The whole road from Peshawar to Islamabad is blocked? PMLN is not even accepting IHC orders to remove containers from the city but I guess its okay as well?

Let the SC decide then. That is all I'm asking.

Yes, M1 should not have been blocked. Thankfully the barricades have been removed now, but only because an Army officer lost his life.

If only Imran had kept himself distant from lotas and Punks. Ali amin Gandapur is reported to bring armaments with him to dharna. My father is saying he wont vote next time for any party.

He is a minister in KP and MPAs/MNAs do have their own security guards this culture in our country is common.

Imran distributing Murgh Chane in workers for breakfast :))

Cv_3B6mXYAA3Duu.jpg:small

True but we both know that not all terrorists are equal in Pakistan and depending on the interests of the stakeholders at any given time, several terrorist groups can be in the good books of one or more stakeholders while others are not. PML-N's own links with terrorist organizations are no secret, nor is the fact that they themselves are a product of the same fascist dictatorship that is responsible for the existence of these terrorist groups in the first place. Shehbaz and, to a lesser extent, Nawaz were in full appeasement mode towards the TTP for the better part of the late 2000s and This was evident by the lack of attacks in their home turf compared to the early 2000s when Islamabad, Pindi and Lahore used to bear the brunt of TTP's violence. Their links with ASWJ are also undeniable but then ASWJ is completely kosher in our army's books and has seat sharing agreements with both PPP(in Karachi) and PTI(Kashmir) too. PML-N were also the ones, along with PTI, who were against Zarb e Azb till the last moment and wanted more talks with the Taliban so I am under no illusion that they have somehow miraculously reformed and are committed to eradicating extremism. I understand that if they're doing so, there's something in it for them. This is simply a case of, like I said earlier, when they're right, they're right.

The issue here concerns JeM, an organization unlike the TTP or ASWJ in that it attacks outside our borders and has created problems for Pakistan with the international community. This particular organization is on good terms with the army but, for reasons that are obvious, they were becoming a bit of a liability for the government due to the India angle so after Pathankot, the government's hand was forced and they started an operation against them on their own because the army wouldn't. Such sudden change in position isn't unusual here e.g. the army took out Malik Ishaq and his sons despite their organization being on very good terms with the army because Malik and his men were about to pledge allegiance to IS. While the operation against JeM in South Punjab was underway, Army, who are on good terms with JeM, intervened and took over the operation after which it effectively stopped. All of this was reported well before the story in Dawn was published so at the very least, it wasn't a complete fabrication since the existence of tensions between the army and the government over JeM were already established facts. This leaves the question of whether or not there was a confrontation between Shehbaz and DG ISI. On that we can only speculate but it makes more sense that it did than the other way round. First, we both know what the consequences of getting into a game of one-upmanship with the army are and it's suicidal unless you're standing on very firm ground. Second, the same question was raised in subsequent days openly in parliament by both government and opposition lawmakers. Third, as soon as the news leaked, the army immediately started looking for the source of the leak instead of going for the journalist who wrote the story as they usually do. In the past, they have murdered journalists for less so this pinpoint focus on who leaked the news instead of shooting the messenger as is their modus operandi suggests that there is truth to the events described in the article and they were simply trying to go after the person responsible for humiliating them.

May I please ask you when you say JEM attacks outside borders , what do you mean by that ?
P.S I have couple of more questions to ask of you but one at a time.

May I please ask you when you say JEM attacks outside borders , what do you mean by that ?
P.S I have couple of more questions to ask of you but one at a time.

Isn't it clear what "outside our borders" means? JeM, unlike, say, TTP or LeJ, are mostly India/Kashmir focused and while they're based here, they owe their notoriety to attacking targets on Indian soil.

I am sorry to say this but u already disappointed me by referring to kashmir as Indian soil... Its really disappointing for a Kashmiri like me to hear this coming from a Pakistani.

I didn't refer to Kashmir as Indian soil, I referred to JeM as India/Kashmir-centric. If I considered Kashmir Indian soil, there would be no need to mention both of them separately, just saying India centric would have been enough.

and that was my point, my father not voting next time . PTI was supposed to bring change in culture where possible.

I think when the only choices available are big devil and small devil it's better to go for small one (and wait for a better choice) instead of sitting at home if that makes big one more strong.

I didn't refer to Kashmir as Indian soil, I referred to JeM as India/Kashmir-centric. If I considered Kashmir Indian soil, there would be no need to mention both of them separately, just saying India centric would have been enough.

My apology, since u dont consider kashmir to be Indian soil so i am sure you know that its not a border bun an LOC that separates 2 Kashmirs and in my honest opinion JEM supporting kashmir doesnt make them a terrorist at all since we kashmiris have been fighting for our right of self determination from the day pakistan came into being infact even before that. You comparing JEM with Tehre-e-Taliban is like comparing Oranges with apples , there just is no comparison coz one is busy killing their fellow country and the other wants to help the oppressed people of kashmir in what ever capacity they can. And, talking about good Taliban and bad Taliban, trust me there is good and bad taliban and Pak Army and ISI would do everything to protect them coz they are ones who are fighting the foreign invasion in Afghanistan and their coming into power in Afghanistan is the only way to secure Pak Afghan border.

Terrorists are defined by their methods, not causes and JeM's methods are no different to any other terrorist organization. Furthermore, they are recognized as terrorists under international law and Pakistan continuing to host them has a huge negative impact on the country's credibility and reputation in the international community which is all the more important now as we have already seen Pakistan's diplomatic efforts to raise the Kashmir issue fail because of the damage to Pakistan's reputation done by hosting and supporting the likes of LeT and Jaish. Disputes between sovereign states are solved through diplomatic channels and soft power, not by rag tag terrorists with AKs and homemade bombs. Kashmir issue can not be solved by proxies and their use has done us more harm than good but then Pakistani army has never been interested in solving the Kashmir issue, just in keeping it hot enough to justify their massive budgets and prominence in policy making. In Afghanistan too we keep spewing this rhetoric of our good taliban fighting foreign invaders when the people of Afghanistan hate us and our country for supporting these good taliban.

I think when the only choices available are big devil and small devil it's better to go for small one (and wait for a better choice) instead of sitting at home if that makes big one more strong.

I think they had small devils before Minar e Pakistan Jalsa and after that they opted for big devils. But I will still give PTI a chance because the rest have already got it.

Pakistan's economy has just started to improve after having been stagnant for many years. Terrorism is still an ever-present threat but there have been gradual improvements made under Nawaz's tenure. Imran should stop his childish tantrums and think about the bigger picture. Pakistan can't afford another spell of instability right now.

Roads, Motorway being blocked, Police beating workers everywhere, Workers being arrested in whole country and cases being made against them and their families i don't think PTI can do a successful show on 2nd Nov. Our politicians do have a mindset of mil dictators it's just that they are not using uniform.

Pakistan's economy has just started to improve after having been stagnant for many years. Terrorism is still an ever-present threat but there have been gradual improvements made under Nawaz's tenure. Imran should stop his childish tantrums and think about the bigger picture. Pakistan can't afford another spell of instability right now.

Why do you people keep peddling this improvement crap? Our growth is worst than PPP levels, they were caught lying yet again about this. Our debt is insane now, more than all tenures combined. Inflation is high, FDI is the lowest it has been and our finance minister is giving himself bogus-IMF awards.

[MENTION=137485]Dios[/MENTION]

And also does not hide the fact about our FDI and these looters consistently lying about loans and growth numbers before every damned budget.

Out of every 100 Rs, we give out 45 back in interest alone, absolutely shocking.

Economy is at its worst position it has ever been today.

This growth you see is IMF and World Bank based debt fueled growth and even with thats its only a tiny 4%, which is disastrous considering Musharaf achieved 8% with no debt.

Now we are being sold off to IMF and World Bank, dont belive me, read "confessions of an economic hitman" by John Perkins,

Guys,be careful with PTI/Imran we have similar setup here called AAP and after seing their drama we are advising you guys to be very careful what you wish with these "idealistic" political outfits.

Now sure how much AAP delivered in Delhi but PTI is currently delivering in one province where they are ruling so it's not just talk and statements.

A tweet:

WTH my cousin got arrested from his home in sargodha. He hates PTI but just because his father is an influential PTI person

Itni bokhlaahat? :)) :)))

Now sure how much AAP delivered in Delhi but PTI is currently delivering in one province where they are ruling so it's not just talk and statements.

AAP also delivered certain promises in Delhi, but its leader have bigger ambitions and that's where all rules are thrown out of window.

Because he tried to make peace but back stabbed by your army.

Which is nonsense. The groups which India hates so much are all in cahoots with Noon League, some of which were marching up and down in Islamabad literally yesterday with full blessing from Nisar.

Indians would love to see nothing but idiots ruling Pakistan.

Which is nonsense. The groups which India hates so much are all in cahoots with Noon League, some of which were marching up and down in Islamabad literally yesterday with full blessing from Nisar.

Indians would love to see nothing but idiots ruling Pakistan.

If Nawaz Bhai succeeds in getting the groups under control it's good for us. We doesn't care who rules Pakistan all we want is external actors attacking our country.If Pakistsn become super power good for you.

Since the so called Intra Party Elections in PML N took place Zafar Ali Shah is disgruntled member of PML N.

Here he is tactfully lobying for somebody for whom IK wants to take over until the investigations End ;)

If Nawaz Bhai succeeds in getting the groups under control it's good for us. We doesn't care who rules Pakistan all we want is external actors attacking our country.If Pakistsn become super power good for you.

These groups have always been in Noon leagues sphere of influence. Learn to educate yourself about our country first before spitting drivel.

This lady came from Karachi to join the protest and she had an operation just a few days ago still on wheel chair. Now call her a burger. And this also an example for all those keyboard warriors of all parties including PTI on social media the real protests are done on ground not on social media.

CwBerw5WgAAW7yo.jpg:small

Brother an advise for you do read the history of political parties in Pakistan to get the idea. PMLN always had these groups under their wings and Nawaz Sharif was launched in politics by an army dictator ZIA.

Naeem Bukhari asks Wajahat S Khan to pen it down that Nawaz & Shehbaz Sharif are going to be history soon :

He has raised points wrt money trail which no one discussed in last 7 months.

https://youtu.be/0AdAUwl_O5I

Actual "Lasho ki Syasat" is when you kill infants with tear gas and blame the opposition for that via TV commercials from Tax Payer money

Nae lashon ki siyasat woh hai when 14 people including women are killed by state police few hundred meters away from the CM residence and the victims demand justice for it.

True i think this PMLN-GEO definition is better...

General Zia's training really showing now, police is arresting even relatives of PTI supporters if they can't find the actual supporters, they have list of thousands of workers. Blocked motorways, containers everywhere, shelling and tear gas all over Islamabad.

All this because Nawaz doesn't believe he should be accountable :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI & Imran could- on their own- have never created the powerful narrative of pain, sacrifice & struggle which Nawaz advisers have gifted &#55357;&#56834;</p>— Moeed Pirzada (@MoeedNj) <a href="https://twitter.com/MoeedNj/status/792849279949869056">October 30, 2016</a></blockquote>

Despite the governments crackdown protests on 2 Nov will certainly be going ahead. This could lead to serious confrontation as Nawaz seems to be in no mood to back down neither will he be held accountable for all charges against him. I am fearing an internal conflict scenario escalating to all provinces. TUQ could be there on 2 Nov as well, PTI members and supporters have supplies for almost six months so they won't be going anywhere either. What will happen is the big question.

TUQ isn't coming that's confirmed maybe some of his workers. I will be surprised if even 20 thousands people manage to enter in Islamabad after all this crackdown in whole country, beating workers everywhere, cases, propaganda and all the cheap tactics of PMLN govt. But they need to remember maybe not today not tomorrow but in future they will be sitting in opposition and these videos and statements will be used against them and they will not be able to complain if govts of that time use all these tactics against them.

This is becoming like Punjab vs KP now thanks to the tactics by federal govt. Battle begins on KP-Punjab border in Attock area.

Punjab police firing tear gas inside KP, What if KP starts replying in the same manner? Govt want civil war between pakhtoons and punjabis i guess..

Why is this not being covered at all by international media? Arab spring and protest were all over the news channels. Not a single article on BBC or sky on this?

Looking at the pictures....deliberately unrest by government so army kicks them out and they can be siyasi shaheed.

Apparently, people are now criticizing the government for their high handedness.

And why shouldn't they?

Even the "dictator" Mush never used this sort of high-handedness against the protesting lawyers.

I hope the KP police take out some of these corrupt Police from Punjab.

Please let's not start a civil war in the country brother. CM KP is so far staying away from creating this bloody mess he ordered his police to stay away when they asked him he said this is between awaam and corrupt leaders not between police of 2 provinces.

People changing ships after watching Nooracracy
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Didn't support the 2014 dharna or 2016 lockdown (other than in principle), but after the atrocious Govt tactics, now simply: With Imran Khan</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/793075011674378240">October 31, 2016</a></blockquote>

This happens when you learn all your politics and tricks from the worst military dictator of Pakistan. Even Musharraf looks like an angel in front of Zia and Nawaz Shareef's civil dictatorship.

CwGXU7-W8AEfI6b.jpg

'Yaad-e-Mazi Aazab Hai Ya Rab...Cheen Lay Mujh Say Hafiza Mera.........!!!'

CwFg4TxXgAAZHTR.jpg

CwFg4TqXgAAoeV5.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif you may test our nerves but trust me they are far stronger than yours and with every shell they get stronger.</p>— Pervez Khattak (@PervezKhattakCM) <a href="https://twitter.com/PervezKhattakCM/status/793087464147709970">October 31, 2016</a></blockquote>