PTI protest : Will Imran Khan succeed on 2nd November, 2016?

The bigger threat is planned jalsa of DPC today in Isbd, if it goes on. It is an umbrella organisation of Hafiz Saaed, Maulana Sami-ul-Haq and few other religious parties. Interestingly, Sheikh Rasheed is also part of this organisation.
This looks scary.

The bigger threat is planned jalsa of DPC today in Isbd, if it goes on. It is an umbrella organisation of Hafiz Saaed, Maulana Sami-ul-Haq and few other religious parties. Interestingly, Sheikh Rasheed is also part of this organisation.
This looks scary.

Sami ul HAq was on a few channels yesterday complaining govt is asking them to cancel this jalsa. Those guys can still arrange a huge jalsa anytime on a short notice thanks to the madrisa students. Just look at some of diesel ji jalsas.

I would request all Noonis to go watch Aj Shahzeb Khanzada ke sath on Geo News (a channel that is supposed to be allied with badshah salamat)

There are very few journalists/anchors who maintain some kind of balance and Shahzeb is one of them.

I used to watch his shows diligently before he moved to Geo, since then I haven't watch a single one because I do not like Geo AT ALL.

Somebody shared it to my FB Wall so I watched it and I was amazed how savagely he ripped apart the Nooras.

I used to watch his shows diligently before he moved to Geo, since then I haven't watch a single one because I do not like Geo AT ALL.

Somebody shared it to my FB Wall so I watched it and I was amazed how savagely he ripped apart the Nooras.

I also don't have time to be a regular viewer but he asks same tough questions from every one. I like the way he does justice with his job which is to ask toughest and relevant questions.

The thing is that this is not a usual protest march of few hours with the permission of an elected, legitimate government, in an advanced settled democracy.

With serious Panama revelations this govt has lost some of the legitimacy and this is not a perfect western democratic system where head of a state is not only answerable to parliament but also to his own party.
This is an imperfect system and this protest is not supposed to be just a random completely lawful gathering.

The head of the state has been exposed and his party or political class as a whole is unable to challenge him.
Now, PTI has already conducted many large public protest gatherings which did not convince PM to answer to his public and prove his legitimacy.
So, PTI has turned to more extreme step of bringing the capital to standstill which can't be considered a lawful step because it restricts people's freedom to move and earn. Just like lawyers did not care for people's right to free movement or livelihood during their movement for independence of judiciary, similarly this protest is politically and morally justified because in their view govt has lost legitimacy.

(those who know me have an idea that i have always been a pti supporter)

My question to my other pti supporters is that this was never meant to be a truly lawful lockdown because a lock-down of capital can't be termed legal in any sense. Imran said that they won't let this govt function. So is this crackdown and violence unexpected when you are threatening to bring the government at a standstill? I am all for a massive peaceful protest against corrupt rulers but did Imran not know that his support base is not violent, gullu type which could not brace police brutality?
I find these statements contradictory that on the one hand we will bring the govt to a halt and on the other hand the expected result would be very peaceful? How on earth govt can facilitate them to hurt the same govt?

I agree, lockdown is an EXTREME step and Sharif's reaction was very well expected. What i fear most is leaders of banned outfits using this situation in their favour. This Difa e Pakistan council is one example, they have come out of nowhere and they had a meeting with Ch Nisar a few days ago as well so anything could happen.

I think Nawaz's formula is simple, it is a massive embarassment if he is kicked out through legal channels for corruption and he knows crown princess Maryam also is key culprit in Panama scandal so her chances are gone as well so best to go down fighting as a syasi shaheed instead as his/maryam's chances will be bright again. It is ALL about keeping the power in the family (he is not even keen to share it with Shahbaz's family).

He handles them very well on twitter too. When PMLN stared targeting Imran's hospital again a few days ago here is what khanzada tweeted:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Want to see inhuman,shameless n classles politics?Hv a look at PMlN's attacks on shaukt Khanum again.shows us hw much they care abt poor ppl</p>— shahzeb khanzada (@shazbkhanzdaGEO) <a href="https://twitter.com/shazbkhanzdaGEO/status/790196888075177986">October 23, 2016</a></blockquote>

Then there are also those who are visibly partial like Mubashir Luqman, Arshad Sharif, Saleem Safi to name a few.

Kashif Abbasi, Shahzeb, Kamran Shahid, Nadeem Malik to name a few

Kashif, Shahzaib, Waseem Badami, Nadeem Malik, Rauf Klasra/Aamir Mateen are all good.

I think best to watch is Zara Hut kay (Mubashar, Zarrar & Wusatullah), they can be harsh at times but at least it doesn't seem like they are on agenda.

Kamran Shahid is quite a fazool anchor though, always encourages fights and loves Rana Sanaullah types.

Then there are also those who are visibly partial like Mubashir Luqman, Arshad Sharif, Saleem Safi to name a few.

Saleem Safi and Lucman don't even try to hide it. PTI i think is going to court against that Safi program a few days ago

Kashif, Shahzaib, Waseem Badami, Nadeem Malik, Rauf Klasra/Aamir Mateen are all good.

I think best to watch is Zara Hut kay (Mubashar, Zarrar & Wusatullah), they can be harsh at times but at least it doesn't seem like they are on agenda.

Kamran Shahid is quite a fazool anchor though, always encourages fights and loves Rana Sanaullah types.

Yep, Doctor Moeed Pirzada is better than Kamran who brings some substance rather than all the noise.

There is nothing like Zara hat kay any where else. Channel 24's DNA is also a decent program.

Zara Hut Kay is really cool. Klasra sometimes look like a confused fella to me.

Have never watched Mubashar Luqman no matter how much he praised PTI because it was fake and he is on agenda. Arshad Sharif is a bit of mystery and definitely on agenda, he at times is either completely against a certain party or completely opposes them. Saleem Safi and Talat Hussain types obviously think they are "Aqal e Kul" and think so highly of themselves that they absolutely utter garbage in hatred at times.

Yep, Doctor Moeed Pirzada is better than Kamran who brings some substance rather than all the noise.

There is nothing like Zara hat kay any where else. Channel 24's DNA is also a decent program.

Arif Nizami and Chaudhry Ghulam Hussain from DNA were the first one to break IK marriage story and thn his divorce story. Boht laan taan sunenei peri nizami ko pti supporters se or dr shahid muft main ragra the original source was nizami (he is a buddy of tareen from 70s)

What happened to Choraha by Hassan Nisar on Geo News? That was a different and cool program with full desi touch.

Geo a few years ago had some really nice programs and thn everything changed. There was this one program "Ba Zuban-e-Yusuf" by Mushtaq Ahmad Yusufi. Tu Ki Jarain by Anwar Masood and Choraha by Hassan Nisar.

You should find the clips of Ba Zuban-e-Yusuf and Tu Ki Jarain. In the audience of these 2 programs you will see many big names sittinglike Amjad Islam Amjad, Ghamdi, Istikhar Arif, Shami etc

Then there is the program "report card" where PTI bashing starts from one end to another.

Except when it's Hassan Nisar turn :)) He don't appear regularly on report card but when he is sitting there thn it's worth watching and i love watching faces of Safi and Niazi when HN start speaking. Imran brother in law and cousin Hafeez Ullah Niazi is sitting there daily bashing Imran Khan and PTI. If i am not wrong Imran denied the party ticket to his cousin Inamullah Niazi from Mianwali (brother of Hafeez Ullah)

Mere Mutabiq by Hassan Nisar is just a 30 minutes program on sundays only but it's a good one.

Kamran shahid is awesome . Brought up rubbing shoulders with teh elites so he knows they game and their inside stories. You should see his face when he knows someone is straight up lying . Talat Hussian is probably teh most unbiased journalist out of them all TBH . You can tell that by the amount of abuse he gets from all political parties. His problem is that he is a little opinionated and a little idealist .

Then there is the program "report card" where PTI bashing starts from one end to another.

Yeah i watch report card at times for Hasan Nisar even though his comments are one sided but he is not on agenda, he has always hated PMLN style politics much before even Imran Khan entered politics.

Babar Sattar is ok. Shehzad Chauhdary and Mazhar Abbas aren't biased.

Saleem Safi, Imtiaz Alam are absolute losers at times and Hafeezullah Niazi is 3rd class, cheap and EXTREMELY biased because Imran Khan refused to give ticket to his brother Inamullah Niazi (Both Imran's cousins).

Kamran shahid is awesome . Brought up rubbing shoulders with teh elites so he knows they game and their inside stories. You should see his face when he knows someone is straight up lying . Talat Hussian is probably teh most unbiased journalist out of them all TBH . You can tell that by the amount of abuse he gets from all political parties. His problem is that he is a little opinionated and a little idealist .

I think the biggest story ever by Kamran Shahid was that model town report and he had a live fight with Rana Sanaullah for making that report public.

btw Kamran, Safi and Talat all 3 of them came from PTV.

Yeah i watch report card at times for Hasan Nisar even though his comments are one sided but he is not on agenda, he has always hated PMLN style politics much before even Imran Khan entered politics.

Babar Sattar is ok. Shehzad Chauhdary and Mazhar Abbas aren't biased.

Saleem Safi, Imtiaz Alam are absolute losers at times and Hafeezullah Niazi is 3rd class, cheap and EXTREMELY biased because Imran Khan refused to give ticket to his brother Inamullah Niazi (Both Imran's cousins).

Hafeez is also the brother in law of Imran.

I don't think Talat gets any abuse other than PTI supporters, he was completely unbiased till 2013 and was one my favourite hosts but not sure what happened to him all of a sudden that he has completely gone against PTI and i don't like people on certain agenda even if they support PTI.

Check his tweet when Kh Asif linked PTI protest with India attack and was ridiculed by everyone, Talat was saying exactly the same thing at same time

Asif.jpg

So, who think that pretty soon we will hear "Meray Aziz humwatano.."?

No at least from Raheel maybe from next COAS after 1 month...Raheel had enough of time and chances in these 3 years but he wasn't power hungry

Reports coming in that Sheikh Rashid and Imran Khan about to be arrested. This will create more uncertainty and anger among the people. We could be looking at civil conflict because IK is certainly not going to back down either. Things are also hot at the lock as well.

Cv2BqTIUsAAt-OH.jpg:small

Cv2AAdXUAAANC6T.jpg:small

Well there is 1 and a half year left for the next general election. Most of PTI and Imran Khan dharna's and jalsa's have not made any significant difference to the political set-up and now November 2nd PTI is putting everything on the line. Some may call it bold, others might call it stupid. My take is that PTI is doing everything it can in the lead up to the 2018 GE to make Nawaz Sharif and PML-N lose their popularity with allegations and using Panama leaks as the reason for these disruptions. I can't see anything good coming out of this and now really they are pushing General Raheel Sharif to take over and that is the only thing that can happen from this.

But not word about the accountability of the PM, its all the PTI's fault.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Islamabad Police itself facilitated arrangements of today's rally in Islamabad by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ASWJ?src=hash">#ASWJ</a>. Hundreds gathering. Complete immunity from Sec 144 <a href="https://t.co/04MW1JKYlm">pic.twitter.com/04MW1JKYlm</a></p>— Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/791943309501403137">October 28, 2016</a></blockquote>

What a joke goverment. 144 is only being implemented on PTI in Islamabad even if the activities are indoor like yesterday while Difa-e-Pakistan is having a jalsa right now in Islamabad and no issue at all! Well done...

Now that was a dabang entry by sheikh sahab :)) cheetah...

I'm under virtual house arrest: Imran Khan

Pakistani opposition leader Imran Khan accused the government of placing him under virtual house arrest in Islamabad on Friday as his supporters in nearby Rawalpindi fought running battles with the police.

Police tear-gassed and baton-charged the rock-throwing protesters in Rawalpindi, 20 km (12 miles) from Islamabad, as both sides prepared for his plan to shut down the capital next week to try to force Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to resign.

There was no immediate report of injuries and the violence eased as darkness fell, but a handful of protesters defying a ban on public gatherings continued to clash with police.

Police also fired tear gas and briefly clashed with protesters near Khan’s house in Islamabad.

The protests added to rising political tension ahead of Khan’s vow to lock down the capital on Wednesday to try to force Sharif to quit because of corruption allegations.

Sharif is also under pressure from his own camp, where relations between his ruling PML-N party and the powerful military have been strained by a newspaper leak about a security meeting that angered army officials.

Khan, a former cricket hero, told reporters outside his home that he had been placed “under almost house arrest” by scores of police officers stationed around his home in Islamabad.

He said he had canceled plans to attend a rally by a political ally in Rawalpindi and urged supporters to instead focus on the mass protests on Wednesday.

“To all my activists, you have to prepare for Nov. 2, you have to escape capture,” he said.

BAN ON GATHERINGS

Khan called for nationwide protests on Friday after 38 activists from his Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party were arrested a day earlier during a raid by baton-wielding police on an indoor youth rally in Islamabad.

Police said the rally contravened a city order issued hours earlier that banned all public gatherings in Islamabad and Rawalpindi ahead of next week’s protests.

Khan, who led a weeks-long occupation that paralyzed the government quarter of Islamabad in 2014 after rejecting Sharif’s decisive election win, has vowed to contest orders banning public gatherings in court.

Sheikh Rashid, a Khan ally from the Awami Muslim League (AML) party, went ahead with his rally in Rawalpindi on Friday.

TV footage showed the portly AML leader being ferried to the rally on the back of a motorbike through the side streets of Rawalpindi. He then climbed on top of a van, shook his fist in the air to supporters and dared police to arrest him.

Police said they did not have orders for his arrest.

Authorities blocked main roads leading to the Rawalpindi rally with shipping containers and obstructed the rally site with trucks and containers, keeping PTI supporters from gathering there en masse. -Reuters

http://aaj.tv/2016/10/police-fire-t...g-supporters-of-opposition-leader-imran-khan/

Yes it is Imran's fault that he is raising voice on Nawaz's looting, he should have remained quiet like the 90% of Pakistanis and let Nawaz loot and plunder with impunity.

Quite silly of Imran to fight for the taxpayers rights in Pakistan.

Yes it is Imran's fault that he is raising voice on Nawaz's looting, he should have remained quiet like the 90% of Pakistanis and let Nawaz loot and plunder with impunity.

Quite silly of Imran to fight for the taxpayers rights in Pakistan.

I am just saying they have no proof, at the same time Imran Khan's name is also in Panama leaks so there is a level of hypocrisy in this argument. I am no fan of Nawaz Sharif and would like to see him under trial for various charges. While Imran is doing his bit the fact is these jalsa's have very little substance.

Imran Khan does a great marketing campaign but never gets the sales. That is the fact which is why I see this as pointless. Its not that Imran should not raise his voice or fight but he needs a better strategy. Running like a headless chicken will not get u results.

But not word about the accountability of the PM, its all the PTI's fault.

We all want accountability. Not just of the PM but everyone in government who is using tax payer money in the wrong way. I am talking what will be the impact of Nov 2nd. And I think most likely nothing will happen on a political front.

No they don't and nor do any of the political class. Most people don't want it because their political hereos would be exposed and they would look foolish for voting for them.

I am just saying they have no proof, at the same time Imran Khan's name is also in Panama leaks so there is a level of hypocrisy in this argument. I am no fan of Nawaz Sharif and would like to see him under trial for various charges. While Imran is doing his bit the fact is these jalsa's have very little substance.

Imran Khan does a great marketing campaign but never gets the sales. That is the fact which is why I see this as pointless. Its not that Imran should not raise his voice or fight but he needs a better strategy. Running like a headless chicken will not get u results.

Imran Khan name wasn't in Panama Leaks even thn he said it like a thousand times outside and inside parliament that start the accountability from me and Nawaz Sharif together so where is the hypocrisy part? They are the govt they can take anyone to court but they don't want to do it because thn their cases will be open too so they will keep blaming Imran and PTI leaders but still never take any action. Just like PMLN and PPP keep blaming each other but never open the cases otherwise both will be exposed. That's called muk muka not hypocrisy

The ignorance of some people is just mind boggling.

He had a company called Niazi Services Limited which is an off shore company for buying a flat in London and for sports consultancy. His issue is not a problem since his wealth is all completely declared.

Yes he declared it when he sold that flat and moved money to Pakistan.

I believe Imran's aim is unrealistic. Even if government does not create hurdles and blockades i don't think pti could bring out more than 200,000 people in Islamabad as past protests and gatherings indicate.

Knowing Nawaz, he won't resign or present himself for accountability in true spirit even if there is a tsunami of half a million people.

And after govt's message of high handedness and police brutality i don't think there are going to be even 50 thousand people.

Imran has support but that support is not ready to brace tear gas. A large gathering is going to be almost impossible because of road blocks with containers and crackdown on workers. Probably, there will be little clashes here and there or riots in some places if Tahir-ul-Qadri also joins.
There is not going to be any Tahrir square in Islamabad in my opinion.

If 10 million people are ready to vote for Imran it does not mean that those people are also going to do whatever he asks.

He is trying to be both evolutionary and revolutionary. No doubt he has high moral stand and credibility but his recklessness is also quite obvious.

If IK screws this one up his political career could be over. He is now putting it all on the line in his attempts to get rid of NS government. It will be a long affair possibly lasting months where we could even see a lot of bloodshed. Getting rid of NS will not all be easy, I don't think the army wants any pat off it. Hope it does not result in open civil conflict however generally I support IK and Sheikh Rashid. TUQ may be coming over as well, someone has to make the Sharif brothers pay for all their lies and corruption. 2 Nov is the start not the finish date.

Imran Khan's approach is wrong

Trying to be a revolutionist won't simply wrong, and honestly people are tried of all this because it doesn't yield any result like in 2014.

I don't like Nawaz Sharif and want him to be removed but what Imran is doing is complete waste of time and energy.

Imran Khan's approach is wrong

Trying to be a revolutionist won't simply wrong, and honestly people are tried of all this because it doesn't yield any result like in 2014.

I don't like Nawaz Sharif and want him to be removed but what Imran is doing is complete waste of time and energy.

What approach do you suggest?

Roads from KP to Punjab are blocked. PTI don't need to do anything Govt will lockdown everything including capital before 2nd Nov.

Hamid Mir admits 2 big media houses are in govt pocket.

It is important to differentiate between PTI Junoonis and PTI supporters.

PTI Junoonis consider Imran some sort of a divine figure who can do no wrong, and are prepared to defend every single action and word of his.

They would go from North to South in a matter of seconds if Imran tells them to, that is why they defend Imran when he goes from A to B, and then reverts from B to A and then takes a double U-turn.

They will contradict themselves just so that they can agree with what Imran is saying. Unfortunately these Junoonis are present everywhere including this forum and this thread, and they know who they are.

The problem with this Junooni mentality is that you are no longer capable of having a rational argument. In case one hasn't noticed by now, you simply can't have a conversation with a PTI Junooni, because they will automatically attack an opposing stance and assume that you are a PML-N supporter.

These Junoonis are defending the invasion of Islamabad now but if Kaptaan calls it off tomorrow, same Junoonis will agree that it is the right call.

However, the good news is that the sensible and intelligent PTI supporters are getting tired of Kaptaan's unrealistic aspirations and shenanigans now. They did not agree with the 2014 Azadi March and do not agree with the Nov 2 lock-down as well.

They have the intelligence and perception to realize that absolutely nothing is going to come out of this drama; at least not something that would benefit the country.

1. If Umpire intervenes and imposes Martial Law, history will simply repeat itself and Pakistan will suffer at the hands of the military dictatorship once again. What good has that done for the country?

2. If there is a re-election and Kaptaan gets pounded again, he will once again blame rigging and repackage systematic rigging as a giant conspiracy against him.

Imran hopes that the Umpire will raise his finger and install him as PM, which will never happen in a million years, so we should brace ourselves for a couple of months of empty rhetoric and vandalism by the Junoonis, before Kaptaan looks for an exit route once his protest hits a dead end.

This is 2014 all over again. Only question is if TUQ will join him this time around or not.

PTI Junoonis consider Imran some sort of a divine figure who can do no wrong, and are prepared to defend every single action and word of his.

They would go from North to South in a matter of seconds if Imran tells them to, that is why they defend Imran when he goes from A to B, and then reverts from B to A and then takes a double U-turn.

They will contradict themselves just so that they can agree with what Imran is saying. Unfortunately these Junoonis are present everywhere including this forum and this thread, and they know who they are.

The problem with this Junooni mentality is that you are no longer capable of having a rational argument. In case one hasn't noticed by now, you simply can't have a conversation with a PTI Junooni, because they will automatically attack an opposing stance and assume that you are a PML-N supporter.

These Junoonis are defending the invasion of Islamabad now but if Kaptaan calls it off tomorrow, same Junoonis will agree that it is the right call.

However, the good news is that the sensible and intelligent PTI supporters are getting tired of Kaptaan's unrealistic aspirations and shenanigans now. They did not agree with the 2014 Azadi March and do not agree with the Nov 2 lock-down as well.

They have the intelligence and perception to realize that absolutely nothing is going to come out of this drama; at least not something that would benefit the country.

1. If Umpire intervenes and imposes Martial Law, history will simply repeat itself and Pakistan will suffer at the hands of the military dictatorship once again. What good has that done for the country?

2. If there is a re-election and Kaptaan gets pounded again, he will once again blame rigging and repackage systematic rigging as a giant conspiracy against him.

Imran hopes that the Umpire will raise his finger and install him as PM, which will never happen in a million years, so we should brace ourselves for a couple of months of empty rhetoric and vandalism by the Junoonis, before Kaptaan looks for an exit route once his protest hits a dead end.

This is 2014 all over again. Only question is if TUQ will join him this time around or not.

It is not difficult to differentiate between Noon junoonis and Noon supporters.

Both are the same.

TUQ isn't coming and IK should stay away from him IMHO solo flights suits him better.

But Model Town case will always remain there if Bhutto can be hanged for involvement in 1 murder that happened 4 years before the change of goverment thn Shareef brother's shouldn't forget here the case is more strong.

It is not difficult to differentiate between Noon junoonis and Noon supporters.

Both are the same.

Absolutely. However, the difference is that Noon Junoonis are less frustrated at the moment, but the Gullu Butts are equally capable of destruction when they need to.

The lack of civility is across the board and encouraged by the leaders. However, right now it is important to focus our attentions on the PTI Junoonis because they are the ones making the most noise and causing the most mayhem.

Unfortunately there aren't many sensible PTI supporters. I critique PTI often even though I am a supporter and I also have the logic which is I feel they are the best option.

A lot of people in general ask why do you only criticise PTI and not PML-N or other parties. My answer is simple - I have much higher expectations from PTI than any other party.

Absolutely. However, the difference is that Noon Junoonis are less frustrated at the moment, but the Gullu Butts are equally capable of destruction when they need to.

The lack of civility is across the board and encouraged by the leaders. However, right now it is important to focus our attentions on the PTI Junoonis because they are the ones making the most noise and causing the most mayhem.

They're looting and are in power, why would they be frustrated?

Unfortunately there aren't many sensible PTI supporters. I critique PTI often even though I am a supporter and I also have the logic which is I feel they are the best option.

A lot of people in general ask why do you only criticise PTI and not PML-N or other parties. My answer is simple - I have much higher expectations from PTI than any other party.

What a cop-out and an absurd answer. Each party should be held to the same standard. If you're bashing PTI, a less corrupt party, you should by logic then be destroying the proven looters like Noon League. Which, unsurprisingly you're not.

A PTI ''supporter'' my falafel.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Supreme Court is starting the trial so something is already coming out of this. And why is it wrong to want Nawaz and Maryam to be punished for the crimes they committed?

You were complaining about PTI closing Islamabad on 2 Nov but what about now? The whole road from Peshawar to Islamabad is blocked? PMLN is not even accepting IHC orders to remove containers from the city but I guess its okay as well?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Supreme Court is starting the trial so something is already coming out of this. And why is it wrong to want Nawaz and Maryam to be punished for the crimes they committed?

You were complaining about PTI closing Islamabad on 2 Nov but what about now? The whole road from Peshawar to Islamabad is blocked? PMLN is not even accepting IHC orders to remove containers from the city but I guess its okay as well?

It's ok for govt to deny court orders they are just for opposition and awaam.

Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif bashes Imran Khan in Jalsa at Phool Nagar Qasoor. Says He will Win and Rule for another 5 years after this term and People of Qasoor will again reject IK.

BEY RUBTT Guftagu

Elections: Rigging records broken in Kasur

LAHORE: PPP leader Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan has claimed record breaking rigging took place in NA-139 Kasur elections. Ahsan said the returning officer destroyed the form for authenticating the casted votes and concluded an assumption based result. Twelve bags in different polling stations were filled with trash instead of election documents and in 103 polling stations electoral list of NADRA with thumb impressions were absent, he said. He said that the party respects Fakharuddin G Ebrahim, but when only one person is honest and the rest of the machinery is corrupt the public can’t expect a transparent election and results. He demanded of the judiciary to take a suo motu action on the issue.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/616048/elections-rigging-records-broken-in-kasur/

Oh bhai you don't even know that Imran Khan was NOT named in Panama leaks, his offshore company came into limelight after Nawaz Sharif was exposed and parlimanet requested him to answer questions. It is absolutely absurd comparison as Imran's company was legal, flat was legal, money earnt from cricket was legal, tax was paid and no law was broken. As absurd as the comparison is, Imran said about million times that he is happy if his assets are investigated using same TORs we want for Nawaz Sharif. What is the argument after this?

You can call PTI supporters stupid but it's a common knowledge in Pakistan that most educated people support PTI. Even police today is stopping anyone "looking" educated beause they are most likely PTI supporters.

What a cop-out and an absurd answer. Each party should be held to the same standard. If you're bashing PTI, a less corrupt party, you should by logic then be destroying the proven looters like Noon League. Which, unsurprisingly you're not.

A PTI ''supporter'' my falafel.

That is your thought. But any how I do support them. I do genuinely believe they are the right party to take Pakistan forward. It just their tactics at times are mind boggling. I have already destroyed Noon league many times. And it is common knowledge they are looters and they are extremely corrupt. I have already accepted that fact since the 90s. Fact is a corrupt person can not become non-corrupt so I have no expectation of him to change.

PTI on the other hand showcase they are not corrupt and yet include people like Aleem Khan in the party who are also known to be corrupt. Shouldn't I be more critical of something I believe in? Any way it is matter of opinion.

Oh bhai you don't even know that Imran Khan was NOT named in Panama leaks, his offshore company came into limelight after Nawaz Sharif was exposed and parlimanet requested him to answer questions. It is absolutely absurd comparison as Imran's company was legal, flat was legal, money earnt from cricket was legal, tax was paid and no law was broken. As absurd as the comparison is, Imran said about million times that he is happy if his assets are investigated using same TORs we want for Nawaz Sharif. What is the argument after this?

You can call PTI supporters stupid but it's a common knowledge in Pakistan that most educated people support PTI. Even police today is stopping anyone "looking" educated beause they are most likely PTI supporters.

The thing is Panama leaks prove nothing against Nawaz Sharif in terms of corruption. Many people have off-shore companies used for different purposes. I only pointed out Imran Khan that this basis of argument against Noon league is invalid and I brought across the fact that Imran Khan too has an off-shore company.

If you want to prove Noon league is corrupt, look into the govt procurement policies when it comes to steel contracts. Panama leaks proves nothing.

The thing is Panama leaks prove nothing against Nawaz Sharif in terms of corruption. Many people have off-shore companies used for different purposes. I only pointed out Imran Khan that this basis of argument against Noon league is invalid and I brought across the fact that Imran Khan too has an off-shore company.

If you want to prove Noon league is corrupt, look into the govt procurement policies when it comes to steel contracts. Panama leaks proves nothing.

It doesn't really seem you have been following news lately otherwise you wouldn't be asking all these questions. Nawaz Sharif has lied in PARLIAMENT that flats were bought in 2005 and his own family members have said the flats were bought in 1993, Maryam actually said she doesn't even own any flats.
Let's forget all those contradictions, PTI, PPP, JI etc have all formed TORs so all these allegations can be investigated (i repeat INVESTIGATED) and Imran has voluntarily presented himself.

Three day old baby died due to government shelling in Rawalpindi yesterday

It doesn't really seem you have been following news lately otherwise you wouldn't be asking all these questions. Nawaz Sharif has lied in PARLIAMENT that flats were bought in 2005 and his own family members have said the flats were bought in 1993, Maryam actually said she doesn't even own any flats.
Let's forget all those contradictions, PTI, PPP, JI etc have all formed TORs so all these allegations can be investigated (i repeat INVESTIGATED) and Imran has voluntarily presented himself.

That's why I said they are corrupt. Neway yea it's true I have not been following much of it since Azadi March days.

-How did his kids have money, decades ago when they were teenagers, to buy flats? Where did that cash come from?

-This was explained by NS when he said that the proceeds of a factory-sale was used to fund the purchase of said properties, however the aforementioned factories did not even exist at the time. Then NS goes on to say future factories were bought from loans, but his son is saying they were bought from donations from friends. Mayfair properties in Maryam's name from years ago (whose existence she denied right uptil the release of Panama Papers), where did the money come from?

Stop lying about supporting PTI, you're asking the same repeated, mind-numbing questions every Noon League supporter comes up with even after being answered a billion times. At worst, in a democracy, so many inconsistencies would result in a resignation of a sitting PM pending further inquiries.

The worst kind of people are those who claim to be PTI supporters but then mimic nooni argument and logic (or lack of) :facepalm:

I know, right? The guy is asking the same questions that have been answered millions of times. On PP and in real life. The cop out of ''I haven't been following news sinze dharna days'', well then get yourself upto speed before giving the same excuses every PMLN supporter comes up with!

صورتحال ایٹ رائیونڈ ایٹ دی مومنٹ

Cv8uVusWEAEmB3v.jpg