Real Face of Aamir Liaquat

Farhat Hashmi bhi kuch ajeeb hai . illegally Canada maiN rahi , phir ISNA ke donations maiN se mufta khori . :kami

accusations??? care to provide proofs??? otherwise tumhara b :zoni demaagh khali ho gaya hay

Zaid65 - Nice. Please try and find out why it was leaked - Personal grievance?, Political motivation? just someone who wants truth? etc

What "other things"? (Yes I am incredibly nosy)
-

His denial just adds to the hilarity;

He could have done the whole "Mein... maafee... chaahataa ..hoon... *Cue Tears + Religious Verses* - But he's gone down the "People believe in conspiracy" route.

What's sad, is they probably will. Even I was shocked at how much he is revered in Pakistan; Moreso at times than Actual scholars like Dr. Israr..

Zaid65 - Nice. Please try and find out why it was leaked - Personal grievance?, Political motivation? just someone who wants truth? etc

-

He could have done the whole "Mein... maafee... chaahataa ..hoon... *Cue Tears + Religious Verses* - But he's gone down the "People believe in conspiracy" route.

What's sad, is they probably will. Even I was shocked at how much he is revered in Pakistan; Moreso at times than Actual scholars like Dr. Israr..

Tapoori,

Use your common sense, what else could be " other things" other than women and drinks:)

PS: By the way, " other things" were told by ex MNA of MQM ( authentic source).

When he gave " fatwa" against Qadiyanis, next day 13 people were killed in Pakistan, what a shame and disgrace and shame on people who followed his advise.

PS: I know a family who had 2 brothers, who went from Toronto to visit to Pakistan and were killed.

Let me start off by saying that I've never watched any of his shows but have seen him on TV and such.

My stance with any of these speakers/dahiis is that when I listen to their talks, I am listening to the message and the origins of that message, not the person who's mouth it is coming out of.

It's one of the reasons I think people are so ignorant of Islam these days is that they focus too much on the Muslims and not the actual message of Islam.

That being said, can anybody who watches his show tell if it is his voice throughout the video or is it dubbed?

you are completely off. the person preaching is to be of a good standing character to lend credibility to what theyre preaching. take the Prophet (SAW). Did he not have credibility before he set out to spread Islam? Was it not ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS people back then converted because the Prophet was known to have such good character, one of not decieving? just think about it.

Zimmz - Thanks

^ Damn Zaid65, I was thinking it was Gonna be Women and Booze...

But see, now you've opened up a whole Catholic-Priesthood can of worms...

Collects "Chandhaa"?
Plays for the "other" Team?
Listens to Heavy Death Metal?

I do apologize, As you know, the Problem with Common sense is that it's not very Common at all..

Gotham Cronie - I agree.

If he has given any good messages then all credit to him;

But what leaves a sourness, is the fact that he:

Talks like a Chump
Constantly wants to promote his "God Given" singing voice.
Puts forth Rhetoric as opposed to actual debate; That too with people he agrees with.
Emotion over Content/Detail
Develops a "Cult of the Aamer Liaquat" at the expense of progress.

You just wish the TV Satirists weren't hamstrung by the MQM's grip on the media to truly rip him up.

Plus his ARY Echoing Promo intro of "Rehmat Ka Darwaza Khulaa" Just sounds like an ominous Horror film where he chases you in your nightmares until you succumb to his way of thinking... Like he's in Murder 2 or something..

Gotham Cronie - I agree.

Talks like a Chump
Puts forth Rhetoric as opposed to actual debate; That too with people he agrees with.

You just wish the TV Satirists weren't hamstrung by the MQM's grip on the media to truly rip him up.

I think you should become a scholar along with few other posters... and yes I am not being sarcastic here... you truly along with few others display great thinking, sound mind and one of a kind speaker.... wt u say?

afterall the aim is to guide ppl so they don't follow munafiqs like the subject.... im referring to those "barelwi/shia esque" blind followers as one poster mentioned... u know the misguided ones.

Gotham Cronie - I agree.

Talks like a Chump

Plus his ARY Echoing Promo intro of "Rehmat Ka Darwaza Khulaa" Just sounds like an ominous Horror film where he chases you in your nightmares until you succumb to his way of thinking... Like he's in Murder 2 or something..

i thought the same.. out of some horror movie

Zimmz - Thanks

^ Damn Zaid65, I was thinking it was Gonna be Women and Booze...

But see, now you've opened up a whole Catholic-Priesthood can of worms...

Collects "Chandhaa"?
Plays for the "other" Team?
Listens to Heavy Death Metal?

I do apologize, As you know, the Problem with Common sense is that it's not very Common at all..

Yar, as you know, I was just joking about " common sense":)

-

There were rumors going around back in the 90s that he has murdered quite a few peoples when he was with the MQM

Everyone who thinks ARY might fire the guy should understand how much money is involved in this. I remember an old post from Cafe Pyala in which I was shocked to know that Shaista Wahidi is paid 2.2 M per month by Geo for a morning show. Aamir Liaquat should not be far behind in this. Probably, they'll come up with a nice Justification/Reply/Appology.

We all should understand the fact that there are not many people with internet access in Pakstan but even the villages have cable TV. So the impact will fade away very soon and Masses will still take him as a saint.

My Point: ARY will not fire him IMO. They'll probably take him off air for some time though.

Zaid65 - Its all good, I wasn't being sarcastic if it came across that way; I genuinely couldn't think of "other" things!

SAF - Damn, thats some Gangsta rumours; Be crazy if its proved true.
-
Striver

Hey maybe I and others will! - I never said he was a scholar; Even he says (and respect him somewhat for this-) that he isn't a Scholar.

And its funny... Very funny.

Did we ever find out the actor he was referring to at the Beginning?

-

Imagine being locked in a room with Sahir Lodhi and Aamer Liaquat.

-

Also, watch the ARY Mothers day special with Shahista Wahidi last year; - Aamirs Performance when he unsuccessfully tried to garner the attention of a Grieving mother who's Grown sons treated her appallingly, was in itself worthy of a Filmfare.

I know he too lost his mother but he was so funny, imploring the lady to recognise him as her son by saying Thrice the words...

"Maaa"

i found that episode on youtube. do you know which part its in? i watched upto 6..i can't watch anymore and the episodes is 11 parts long! goodness these channels must have alot of airing time available to grant these ridiculous shows hours on end.

you are completely off. the person preaching is to be of a good standing character to lend credibility to what theyre preaching. take the Prophet (SWT). Did he not have credibility before he set out to spread Islam? Was it not ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS people back then converted because the Prophet was known to have such good character, one of not decieving? just think about it.

1) I don't know why you put (SWT) after the Prophet (SAW).

2) Yes, it is one of the reasons they followed him. Because he was known as an honest man and such. But you also have to remember that was he was preaching was not what he had read and was taught, but what he was conveyed. He had been given the message directly from Allah (SWT) to pass along.

Like I have mentioned before, I don't watch Aamir Liaquat's show. If he is providing his own advice and giving Islamic opinions, then I wouldn't follow him. (Even if Aamir Liaquat was an upstanding citizen, you should actually only follow the opinions of scholars and the Quran/Hadiths.)

But if he is quoting Hadiths and Quranic verses, then take away that you change something in your life because there is a Hadith or it is in the Quran. Not because Aamir Liaquat is telling you to do it.

Thanks to social media......that will be the end of Amir

can't believe one second he acts like a saint and then right after something else..

2 faced people........

Law - Oh, most definitely.

You think how much money tele-vangelists make in the US; In an overtly religious country like Pakistan, Aamer is very clever in how he targets a good-hearted majority.

-

Shaista gets paid alot, and though she might be annoying she can raise important issues at times.

I just laugh at how all the ladies watch and common comments centre on what she's wearing and how her Capris/paachay/Kapray, are getting too "Behoodaa"...

-

Let me say; Aamer Liaquat lost his Mother - Thats real and i don't want to trivilise that or the lady in the clip who is emotionally distraught.

Full segment; Yes I do believe Shaista and the Production crew all too readily exploit some guests/issues to emotionally connect with the audience so they can say "Oh poor her"... Just feels a little exploitative IMO.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/t5YjqCWvYOs?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is subtle but keep watching; He tries it so much and then says "Maa"

5: 44 -6:57-onwards - its subtle but I just sense its opportunism in keeping with his "Image" - Shaista even encourages that lady to acknowledge Aamer's cry of Maa - But that lady blanks it!

Maybe its genuine;But it just seems Phoney.

Actually - This other link is quite prescient... and ironic:

http://youtu.be/tE7RyCNCyPY?t=2m24s

"Lekin Phir Bhee Ek Dafaa Maafi Maangoh"

Indeed Liaquat saab, indeed.

"Aap ne Ghalib Film Dekhi hai????" was EPIC. Just saw it again :)))

Gotham Cronie - I agree.

Talks like a Chump

I personally am not a fan of all of that. That's one of the reasons I like listening to lecturers here in the United States such as Br. Nou'man Ali Khan, Sheikh Abdul Nasir Jangda, Br. Wisam Sharieff amongst others. They always talk as if they are having a conversation with the audience rather than them standing up there teaching. They often mention that they are reminding themselves before anyone else of anything that they speak about. They also come across as very humble and know that their own limitations.

Shaista highlighting "important issues" is a red herring, all she and others like her on the Pak private channels circuit is despicable exploitation of poor, destitute, and disabled, only for the sake of ratings and selling their shows...

As somebody who called in her show stated, how can she reconcile with the fact that sets, costumes, and makeup worth millions of rupees that she and her crew are put on and taken down frequently and then she has the audacity to implore people to help the poor and disable...

Humorme - can you throw up the link - I know where the scene is at and I'll embed it here from that time.

-

Let me say; Aamer Liaquat lost his Mother - Thats real and i don't want to trivilise that or the lady in the clip who is emotionally distraught.

But this is damn hilarious:

Full segment; Yes I do believe Shaista and the Production crew all too readily exploit some guests/issues to emotionally connect with the audience so they can say "Oh poor her"... Just feels a little exploitative IMO.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/t5YjqCWvYOs?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is subtle but keep watching; He tries it so much and then says "Maa"

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://youtu.be/t5YjqCWvYOs?t=6m57s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

6:57

Tapoori,

I hate to say, majority of the Pakistani society has become a hypocrite society, it is hard to trust people and people who comes on media are the biggest hypocrite and not more than con artists, we should all be very careful and smart enough to know all this.

I am saying all this not just based on one video, I myself have witnessed all the top level people of Pakistan doing " crazy things" which most of the people think are very religious and " naik".

Recently one of my friend went to interview to one of the top personality of Pakistan in hotel, person gave the whole interview by having a young women sitting next to him ( with liberal dress) and his arm was on her neck all the time (that person is in the 60's).

lmao this guy is such a good liar, claiming that the vid is dubbed and how the callers call from madinah and makkah and claim that its a daleel lmao. The second caller is sooo fake keeps saying umm, you can easily tell that its a setup. This guy is lying out of his skin, doesn't even realize that hes only decieving himself.

After that he then tries justifying that when you go on the straight path, people will start spreading lies about you. Then he says the victory in the end will for the truthful. May Allah Guide him.

If you watch the remaining of the video, you'll see he knows sooo much but still lies thinking that he can get out of it.

This is legit sad :( My mum watches his program and I caught a few minutes of some of his episodes, he seemed like a genuinely naik and nice person.

Aap ne Ghalib Film Dekhi Hai ?? :inti

Rayfder - Brilliant! Make sure that goes Viral! lol You should add this
http://youtu.be/tE7RyCNCyPY?t=2m24s (up to 2: 44)
to the end - Cos He aint done any maafi yet!

<object width="640" height="416"><param name="movie" value="http://www.megavideo.com/v/PW78BETB745c06c48c05f0682f1aca233e69eafb2"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.megavideo.com/v/PW78BETB745c06c48c05f0682f1aca233e69eafb2" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="416"></embed></object>

Saad - True;

Zaid65 - I'm not necessarily on a personal Moral highground and i doubt you and others are, in that we all do sin;
Its whether we exploit others so nefariously and yes, Pak society (and all societies) are full of Charlatans at work.

So, in my sinning ways, care to give a clue as to who the dude was being interviewed? Or the other people and what they did?

I still love the fact that Maulana FazlUr Rahman wanted a US passport/Holidays when he met US officials; Plus he said he could control the "Taliban" lol.

Aap ne Ghalib Film Dekhi Hai ?

This has to be the new Meme on a picture of him!

-
Pardon my ignorance but does he mean the Old BW film or somethin a little more sinister?

Lol exactly. My mum used to have his program on during sehri times. I don't know what her reaction will be when she sees this vid.

Make sure you leave the room when you show her this vid. It can get quite awkward with all the abusive words :inzi

This man has decieved all of us. Especially the ones who thought he was a good religious man. He should be ashamed of himself and I'd be dissapointed IF he is is not fired by ARY.

I use to watch his show on GEO alot - and thought he was a educated soft person who knew his knowledge on Islam but I guess me and plenty of other people were completely wrong.

And the fact he is claiming that this is dubbed and lying with any shame on his face is just a disgrace and makes my impression on him even worse. The soft tone he used in his voice during live shows was nothing but FAKE.

We should fire this person and get rid of him from shows for good, he's a link....
http://www.arydigital.tv/contactus.aspx

Only takes a minute, express your opinions and make ARY fire this fake person!!

Just sent a message to ARY using this link. Come on people, keep up the pressure on ARY. It probably won't do anything, but it's at least worth a shot since it only takes a minute.

Just saw the topic an hour earlier on PP and since than watching these videos......it,s really shocking.....GEO seems to be JEWISH...

^ Nothing jewish - He's on ARY - Its all about the contacts and above all he makes money for whatever channel he's on.

Plus, this Ramzan he's started cooking too!

Oh i see....but recently i read in a book about DAJJAL AND BERMUDA TRIANGLE in which it was mentioned that GEO logo contains one eye which is Dajal,s identity...

i've never used this icon before but i've finally found a post for it, so here it is -

usual stuff that 20 million Pakistanis say everyday.

yes but are all those pakistanis on camera talking about islam whilst we break our fast? personally i hate the way he talks, now i have a reason to justify my hate, just need to know what was said :amin

and the thread's way too big to read every post. :waqar

can't view the video, what was said by him exactly?

cursing, making fun of the molvi, laughing at a caller who was taking about suicide, mentioning bollywood, cursing the camerman, and saying 'kaiysa kya main nai yeh show" (acting)

If we were to put these cams on all Humans, we will see lots of dirt...the problem is when illiterate audience is taken for a ride by religious or political pundits...good that he is uncovered...i hope people learn a lesson and start living their normal life on their own.

what a bunch of hypocrites you lot are. I mean everyone of you has probably, no definitely sworn and some of you professes to be of a higher moral standing judging by the audacity of some of the comments. Every human is equal and there is no need to put them on a pedestal.. More fool to those who did it. I do not see what he did wrong in the clip apart from swearing and taking the **** out of callers recorded question.

Welcome Amir Liaqat sahib on PP

stay safe

1. he is obviously 2 faced.

2. he is using vulgar language in the prescence of the Quran

3. he looks like an immoral man

Not a single poster on PP (from what we know) hosts an Islamic show and provides Islamic advice to people.

Swearing alone is not the issue. Sure, in a fit of rage someone can fly off the handle and let loose a few obscenities. However, he was not in a fit of rage, he was casually swearing. It was pointless, in fact.

Every human is indeed equal. Thus, he is getting blasted like anyone else would. A politician, sports star, movie star would all get blasted in the same manner as he has. He's not getting picked on solely because of the Islamic ties. The Islamic ties just further make this a disappointing case.

Swearing, laughing at a woman's serious question, bringing up Bollywood in an Islamic setting (randomly). It's just not befitting of a man who portrays himself as a man of Islamic knowledge.

This is the guy he was talking about from the movie Ghalib, the one with tirchi topi, the serial rapist! Mr. Prem Nath

66g8hq

Welcome to PP, sir. Enjoy your stay.

So when is your next show? I am trying to call in to have a few words with you. :inzi

usual stuff that 20 million Pakistanis say everyday.

haha. but still:facepalm:

I still maintain though that even if he was an upstanding citizen, that people still shouldn't religiously follow a speaker like people are mentioning are some of the symptoms of his listeners.

Walk away with the message and the origins of that message, not who's mouth it is coming out of.

Not a single poster on PP (from what we know) hosts an Islamic show and provides Islamic advice to people.

Swearing alone is not the issue. Sure, in a fit of rage someone can fly off the handle and let loose a few obscenities. However, he was not in a fit of rage, he was casually swearing. It was pointless, in fact.

Every human is indeed equal. Thus, he is getting blasted like anyone else would. A politician, sports star, movie star would all get blasted in the same manner as he has. He's not getting picked on solely because of the Islamic ties. The Islamic ties just further make this a disappointing case.

Swearing, laughing at a woman's serious question, bringing up Bollywood in an Islamic setting (randomly). It's just not befitting of a man who portrays himself as a man of Islamic knowledge.

who cares if he hosts a Islamic show. His swearing and laughing at the womans question is inconsequential. The politician, sports stars and movie stars do not get blasted for swearing. The word passion is used as a cop out. Swearing is a part of our lingo and we should condemn it but here is a case of putting someone on a pedestal. Why not pick on something which are a bigger problem than a guy who makes money because of Islam. I have been lurking PP for years and have yet to see Pakistanis being outraged by real issues such as child abuse in madrassas, treatment of women in our society etc. There is no such thing as Islamic ties and if you believe that hes on the show because of his knowledge rather than the show he puts on which brings ratings and advertisement money than you are just another naive person.

I do not watch his shows or any religious shows per se but I know one thing that this guys fake degrees were exposed a long time back and the channel he was employed at did not sack him because he brings in the audience. We should not be up in arms because a few months after his degrees were exposed we elected a parliament where fake degrees were a massive issue and lot of parliamentarians were embarassed.

Aagey Aaget Dekhiye hota hai kia...Jalan aur hasad kuch logoun key dimoaghoun mein charh chuki hai

from his twitter lol