[Report] ICC informs the PCB that India has refused to travel to Pakistan for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Updated Post #418]

Silly argument indias population is six times bigger than pakistans obviously there is going to be more viewership from India. Do they not teach you simple maths in india?
That is not math, that’s being able to read numbers and not make use of them. More population meaning more money and power would make Pak and Bangla no.2 and no.3 richest cricket boards in the world by that logic and big 3 of cricket should be India, Pak, Bangla. Do they teach logic and common sense wherever you live?

Also you need paid subscribers, people who buy these packages, people who go to stadiums, buy merchandise etc etc etc.

You need actual businessmen, lawyers and capable folks top of the line to negotiate your way.

Now stop talking like a kitty party housewife and use some brains.

That is not math, that’s being able to read numbers and not make use of them. More population meaning more money and power would make Pak and Bangla no.2 and no.3 richest cricket boards in the world by that logic and big 3 of cricket should be India, Pak, Bangla. Do they teach logic and common sense wherever you live?

Also you need paid subscribers, people who buy these packages, people who go to stadiums, buy merchandise etc etc etc.

You need actual businessmen, lawyers and capable folks top of the line to negotiate your way.

Now stop talking like a kitty party housewife and use some brains.
We are talking about India pakistan where the main sport is cricket you can't hide your silly argument by bringing in other countries

England's main sport is football compare premier league with indias cricket cricket and England's viewership will be up the roof

We are talking about India pakistan where the main sport is cricket you can't hide your silly argument by bringing in other countries

England's main sport is football compare premier league with indias cricket cricket and England's viewership will be up the roof
And your point in context to this is…..?

Also England’s main sport might be football but they have more say in cricket than Pakistan. So not sure what you are trying to say here.

I don’t get this argument- India vs Pakistan gets a lot of views and revenue so it will be India’s loss as well? Well India is ready to take the financial hit so what exactly is the argument here?

1. We don't believe in viewership data from broadcasters
2. We don't want to read even the financial statements of PCB itself
3. We don't bother about broadcasting deals and the market shares already covered by authentic sources

But INDIA-PAKISTAN match is the SUPER EVENT. Without it, cricket will go to dust. THAT one GAME in a YEAR finances all of world cricket. :nonstop:

then please share your stats, would love to see more detailed stats.
We are sharing numbers atleast from the sources. Please share any stat to support your case. Any... just any... :snack:
Take your own sarcastic advice you gave me earlier and read the replies you will see the stats I shared.

What you are sharing is not viewing figures but you seem happy to dance around doing Bhangra claiming others don't believe in viewer data.

Go find the posts and come back we can discuss further the difference between this stuff you are sharing and actual viewings figures.

Streaming numbers? What about the people in India who watch on normal TV.

Your numbers are baseless and so are you.
This guy is standing behind numbers that say the world cup final viewers is 53 million :ROFLMAO: with no idea what he is sharing or what the Peak Concurrent Viewers means but thinks he has achieved some sort of gotcha.

Take your own sarcastic advice you gave me earlier and read the replies you will see the stats I shared.

What you are sharing is not viewing figures but you seem happy to dance around doing Bhangra claiming others don't believe in viewer data.

Go find the posts and come back we can discuss further the difference between this stuff you are sharing and actual viewings figures. Usually you run away after making silly comments but let's see today if it's any different.
I have taken an effort to share authentic data to support my argument for the 10th time over the last few months. Would be glad if you can do it one more time here. :D

IF you can get those numbers to support your argument, happy to discuss that. Please get those, a fact based discussion is always welcome.
Again,

Take your own sarcastic advice and scroll up in the threat where I shared them.

Your own statement - bhaiya padh liya karo replies.

Please practice what you preach my bhai. When you have found it we can discuss in detail.

The whole cricketing world knows that the Pakistan v India game is the biggest group stage game.

The ICC literally rig the draw so they can extract as much juice out of the fixture.

The only ones who deny this are the blind, wilfully ignorant and Indian nationalist sycophants.

And your point in context to this is…..?

Also England’s main sport might be football but they have more say in cricket than Pakistan. So not sure what you are trying to say here.
you should follow the conversation then rather than butting in. The person I was replying to exactly knows what I'm talking About

Any more irrelevant stuff, political mess or useless trolling will result in posters ban from this thread

Who are those people inflating the TV value of Pakistan and India matches to star sports? Who are the people inflating the youtube figures of these Pakistani ex-players? If its not the Indian public is it aliens? Illegal Bangladeshi Migrants?

For instance, the India-Pakistan clash during the 2023 World Cup drew an unprecedented 173 million viewers on Indian television alone, with an additional 225 million digital viewers worldwide. Similarly, the 2021 T20 World Cup face-off between the two sides attracted 167 million viewers, marking an engagement level of 15.9 billion minutes in India. The potential absence of such high-stakes encounters could lead to a substantial drop in ICC’s revenue from broadcast rights and sponsorship deals, endangering its financial ecosystem.

Lets assume for the sake of Argument that the Ind v pak match is the big cheese and nothing else comes close. Therefore BCCI stands to lose if that match does not happen. Now do you see even a bare minimum effort On the part Of bcci to ensure that it happens? Instead you will find that the BCCI does absolutely nothing out of the ordinary to ensure that the Match gets played.

Whereas if this was against Aus I can assure you that they would go to ends of the Earth to make sure that those matches are not in jeopardy. The world has moved on.

Lets assume for the sake of Argument that the Ind v pak match is the big cheese and nothing else comes close. Therefore BCCI stands to lose if that match does not happen. Now do you see even a bare minimum effort On the part Of bcci to ensure that it happens? Instead you will find that the BCCI does absolutely nothing out of the ordinary to ensure that the Match gets played.

Whereas if this was against Aus I can assure you that they would go to ends of the Earth to make sure that those matches are not in jeopardy. The world has moved on.
We can't base too much on your assumptions and hypotheticals.

Pakistan V India is what gets the Indian media bids in.

Pakistan V India is one of the biggest viewerships in the WC.

The ICC knows how big Pakistan V India is and mandates a game every tournament. Other boards recognise this too - hence ECB chairman says you can't have a tournament without India V Pakistan.

For all of India's clout in world cricket they have never said they won't play Pakistan in a rigged schedule. They go along with it year on year because they know it brings the money in.

All indisputable. All of the above is true because of the Indian market

Wht happens in India V Australia is all in your imagination. No way of verifying how true it is.

The whole cricketing world knows that the Pakistan v India game is the biggest group stage game.

The ICC literally rig the draw so they can extract as much juice out of the fixture.

The only ones who deny this are the blind, wilfully ignorant and Indian nationalist sycophants.

Ok for arguments sake in the same math being used here- let’s say Ind- Pak game draws 1 billion viewers and for each viewer they get $1 meaning 1 billion dollars. Let’s say evil India makes 400 million and remaining 600 divided between Pak and ICC.

India says we don’t want the money, which means the remaining 2 also will not get the money. So what exactly is the argument here?

Indians don’t know how to do business- ok.

Apart from that don’t see the point what Pak media or some posters are making.

The question is can cricket sustain without India- NO

Can cricket sustain without Pakistan- it will be a huge dent losing the 2nd most passionate set of fans and a serious competitive team but in the larger context- YES

You don’t need nationalism, Hindutva etc etc keywords to see that. It’s as obvious as it gets.

If you are feeling bad that Pak got robbed here- I respect your sentiment but every person of all ages and races had an idea India won’t travel so why did PCB not make a move of reaching out to BCCI before spending a lot of money on renovation (we all know where most of that money goes in our part of the world). Ask questions to your own people first. India has always taken one stand and is stuck to that.

The ICC knows how big Pakistan V India is and mandates a game every tournament. Other boards recognise this too - hence ECB chairman says you can't have a tournament without India V Pakistan.

For all of India's clout in world cricket they have never said they won't play Pakistan in a rigged schedule. They go along with it year on year because they know it brings the money in.

Wht happens in India V Australia is all in your imagination. No way of verifying how true it is.

So if your theory is true then Pakistan has all the aces to call Indias bluff... wait and see.. just like asia cup they will quietly agree to the hybrid model.

PCB should write to ICC that what is their loss estimate if India doesn't play.

Let's assume the amount is X.

PCB must return all the funds received as hosting fees. Not take this year's share of annual revenue. And ofcourse if India doesn't play they will not receive their share.

After deduction of this i think X will be around 150mn USD.

Total estimated ICC revenue is 600mn.

If India withdraws the short fall will be around 500mn.

Minus India's share 500-230 is 270mn.

Minus the Budget of hosting fee around 70mn.

Balance 200mn.

Minus 35mn that PCB will give up as its revenue share.

Balance 165mn.

Even if PCB can bring a 100mn from sponsors or GoP, CT in Pakistan without India is possible.

Why does Indian media pay $6.2bn for IPL? No pakistani there.

Why does India media pay BCCI $80mn per match for its home series, when there is no Pakistan series involved?

Can provide a source of the ECB chairman statement about India-Pakistan match?

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

@Aang_The_last_airbender

172 million plus 225 on streaming.

Seems like quite a lot of people that don't care.
Again, just one raw number in the middle of the tournament doesn't do comparative study.

Here, a little bit of comparative numbers from the same source after the tournament. Enjoy a dose of reality. :salute
BARC provides survey based estimate, while hotstar streaming data is actual number from the broadcaster. You can notice the survey numbers fluctuate as they refine their survey like any other survey based estimates.

The live TV broadcast for the tournament garnered 422 billion minutes of TV watch time, making it the most watched ICC Men’s World Cup in the history of the event. The final between India and Australia delivered a peak concurrency of 13 crore on TV, which surpassed the previous highest peak concurrency in the tournament with India Vs Pakistan at 7.5 crore and India Vs New Zealand at 8 crore.

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Let me oversimplify for you- IPL’s brand value only goes year over year without Pakistan’s participation. Viewership comes from Indian market and it is valued more than ICC rights valuation.

Yes absolutely Ind-Pak is an attraction for ICC and lack of those games might leave a hole in their pocket.

However shouldn’t it be Pakistan or ICC’s concern to appease India to have a mutually beneficial agreement?

Wouldn’t that be practical approach?

From the various sources I got gather, India-Pakistan advertsement slots were almost at par at any other India match with NZ, Aus, SA or Eng. Maybe a light premium of about 5-10% nothing more. So please get over your head as if India -Pakistan match delivers some multiples of revenue for broadcasters or ICC over other India matches. It is one of the valued matches but not THE VALUED MATCH.

Exactly.

If Pakistan vs India is not important, why do ACC and ICC put Pakistan and India in same group every time?

Take it to SA, the land of bookies even in that scenario Pakistan should not play India game citing the hygiene issues.

Take it to.SA, the land of bookies even in that scenario Pakistan should not play India game citing the hygiene issues
Pakistanis are not from Switzerland or Europe bro, they are seen as the same people with same social issues like hygiene etc as Indians or other subcontinent folk. So such racism might just backfire lol

Nope our neighbours stink even with fragrance, they have that genetic ratish odor which is unbearable , they did not liked the courtesy and mutual respect modern Pakistan players gave them, earlier they were heckled and bullied by Pakistan players and probably that was their right place

Whoa lol ok. Maybe getting bullied by Pak players has lit a fire under them because every obscure domestic Indian cricketer seems to have a lavish lifestyle while after the bullying ended most international cricketers from Pak are driving cabs in Uk or have become “preachers” who live in on donations. Not the best argument to make if you want Indians to play with Pakistan. I don’t think you are a lawyer or diplomat by education. Isn’t it?

I hope India boycotts.completely with Pakistan cricket

They have pretty much done it like refusing to play bilaterals, touring Pak, disallowing Pak players in IPL. You are the one taking it personal that they refused to travel Pak. They have been firm on that stance:

Yes sending kabaddi team, Davis cup etc should have not been done for consistency: don’t disagree with you there.

Problem is money at the end of the day. Pakistan is a push over nation. If it was a capable nation, you wouldn't be seeing a bunch of Pakistani students run away to overseas countries and start a new life.

At the end of the day the country has been given alot of money but not only is it incompetent in utilising it properly, it hasn't been able to get rid of its hostile borders.

China doesn't give a damn, India and Afghanistan being hostile is on them. Similarly Bangladesh or any other nation closeby just doesn't care and Is overall disassociated.

Its a country with barely any support and a country that is being run by a government that has no clue on how to run a country.
You should apply to become the next PM ...hell everyone else is.

Pakistan Cricket Board Shoots Off Tough Letter To ICC On Champions Trophy, Target Is India

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has written to the International Cricket Council (ICC) seeking reasons behind India's refusal to travel to Pakistan to play the ICC Champions Trophy next year, according to a report in ESPN Cricinfo on Tuesday. Last week, the International Cricket Council (ICC) informed the PCB that the BCCI, after not receiving permission form the Indian government, has not agreed to send the Indian cricket team to Pakistan for the 2025 Champions Trophy. The report added the PCB wants in writing from BCCI, detailing the reasons and justification. behind it not being able to attend the event in Pakistan

As of now, the Champions Trophy 2025 is scheduled to be played across three venues in Pakistan from February 9.

PCB should write to ICC that what is their loss estimate if India doesn't play.

Let's assume the amount is X.

PCB must return all the funds received as hosting fees. Not take this year's share of annual revenue. And ofcourse if India doesn't play they will not receive their share.

After deduction of this i think X will be around 150mn USD.

Total estimated ICC revenue is 600mn.

If India withdraws the short fall will be around 500mn.

Minus India's share 500-230 is 270mn.

Minus the Budget of hosting fee around 70mn.

Balance 200mn.

Minus 35mn that PCB will give up as its revenue share.

Balance 165mn.

Even if PCB can bring a 100mn from sponsors or GoP, CT in Pakistan without India is possible.
It appears that you are intentionally obtuse, so let's review this again.

1. Pakistan has no obligation to compensate ICC for India's decision.
2. Pakistan has no obligation to compensate broadcasters for India's decision.
3. Pakistan has no obligation to compensate anyone for India's decision.

ICC gave PK hosting rights. It's their responsibility to deal with all these issues. It's not Pakistan's fault.

However shouldn’t it be Pakistan or ICC’s concern to appease India to have a mutually beneficial agreement?

Wouldn’t that be practical approach?

Exactly ... however the reality is that BCCI is never under any pressure to reconsider their decision... let alone penalties or fines. That tells the story.

ICC gave PK hosting rights. It's their responsibility to deal with all these issues. It's not Pakistan's fault.
Let's review further.

point #2. Pakistan doesn't have any obligation to compensate broadcasters for India's decision. You are right. It is the responsibility of ICC which should compensate..... Aaaand the recovery of it will come from share of pakistan because it is pakistan due to which India didn't come which resulted in to loss of the broadcasters.

The world is circle. One way or the other way, PCB will have to compensate.

Pakistan Cricket Board Shoots Off Tough Letter To ICC On Champions Trophy, Target Is India

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has written to the International Cricket Council (ICC) seeking reasons behind India's refusal to travel to Pakistan to play the ICC Champions Trophy next year, according to a report in ESPN Cricinfo on Tuesday. Last week, the International Cricket Council (ICC) informed the PCB that the BCCI, after not receiving permission form the Indian government, has not agreed to send the Indian cricket team to Pakistan for the 2025 Champions Trophy. The report added the PCB wants in writing from BCCI, detailing the reasons and justification. behind it not being able to attend the event in Pakistan

As of now, the Champions Trophy 2025 is scheduled to be played across three venues in Pakistan from February 9.

PCB doing PCB things. Running/crying like teenage girls.... "Why doesn't he LOVE ME!"

India doesn't want to come. deal with it. PCB should think about how to hold the tournament without India.

Heckled Bullied? 😂

Pakistan was never the bully of world cricket. It was England and Australia and now India.

Pakistani players run wherever they get money, county cricket, WSC, ICL, IPL and now every league that throws a few dollars.

Pakistanis put their name in the IPL. Got rejected and some of them started whining. That's their place.

They have pretty much done it like refusing to play bilaterals, touring Pak, disallowing Pak players in IPL. You are the one taking it personal that they refused to travel Pak. They have been firm on that stance:

Yes sending kabaddi team, Davis cup etc should have not been done for consistency: don’t disagree with you there.

What kabbadi team?

1. ICC has no obligation to host the tournament in Pakistan if its financially unviable.

2. Broadcasters have no obligation to pay the same money if the biggest revenue market cannot be tapped. They will renegotiate and pay a fraction of the amount. Putting a question mark over the financial viability of the tournament.

3. No one is under obligation to visit pakistan and play a tournament that will lose them millions.

ICC gave and ICC can take it away citing financial unviability of the event if organised in Pakistan.

Can anyone confirm if the ECB chief said that?I know he did say their can be no tournament without India but this seems made up like a lot of this guys other posts.

Let's review further.

point #2. Pakistan doesn't have any obligation to compensate broadcasters for India's decision. You are right. It is the responsibility of ICC which should compensate..... Aaaand the recovery of it will come from share of pakistan because it is pakistan due to which India didn't come which resulted in to loss of the broadcasters.

The world is circle. One way or the other way, PCB will have to compensate.
Let's review furthermore

Pakistan didn't make the decision, India did. Any share will come from India's share. If ICC has to withhold payments from TV rights, they will withhold from India's future rights since India chose not to come. Not Pakistan. India.

Let's review furthermore

Pakistan didn't make the decision, India did. Any share will come from India's share. If ICC has to withhold payments from TV rights, they will withhold from India's future rights since India chose not to come. Not Pakistan. India.
If India doesnt play then obviously India will not get a share from Champions trophy but if you think ICC will hold the amount owed to India from other ICC events then you are way beyond delusional.

Let's review furthermore

ICC will withold India's future share? :ROFLMAO:

This is hilarious.

Why will India even play those events then?

I just causally opened what I think is the biggest newspaper in Pak and you can’t even make this up, look at the 2 news placed on top of each other ironically.

Not making it up. Feel free to use internet.

View attachment 147636
East India Company also used its own security to safe guard its employees and business interests in the colonies. So nothing new. Move along bhai. Just history repeating itself.

The PCB has asked ICC to provide a written confirmation from the BCCI that they are unable to play the Champions Trophy in Pakistan, as well as giving a reason for it.

Meanwhile Jay Shah writing the response from BCCI and ICC...!!
View attachment 147635
@Rajdeep

PCB should ask - sir if force majeure applies on BCCI, can we play the same card for 2026 T20 WC?

Jay Shah will be like

1731444252538.png

I just causally opened what I think is the biggest newspaper in Pak and you can’t even make this up, look at the 2 news placed on top of each other ironically.

Not making it up. Feel free to use internet.

View attachment 147636
It leads me to believe that there is some merit in the BCCI's refusal to send their team to pakistan. Security is more important than cricket. I wonder why other Indian sports bodies aren't as vigilant as the BCCI.

Actual developed countries with proper security advisors and experts have all toured Pakistan.

can't find the source for the tournament shifting to south Africa or UAE only reported on Indian site, anyone have a genuine source?

Former India opener Aakash Chopra said on his YouTube channel:

"Yes, this is an ICC event. Broadcasters have committed money for the event. But there is always a rider that if ICC cannot ensure India's participation, then the broadcasters will not invest or there will be a financial re-evaluation. If India does not participate, the money falls drastically."

"The last PCB board chief during the 2023 ODI World Cup said 'dushman mulk ja rahe hum' (we are going into the enemy's territory). In the future, if Pakistan decides not to play against India, there will be repercussions. India will also face repercussions if they do not visit Pakistan, but the sanctions will be financial, and how can the ICC stop India's money going to India? Pakistan do not have that kind of leverage. This is the hard reality. I feel it is absolutely certain that there will be no Champions Trophy without India. Every team, including Pakistan, understands this."
I find this recurring theme of not traveling to Pakistan, childish to say the least. Any organization is constituted by it's members that have an equal vote and responsibility to the organization. If some members hope to exert greater influence and control for any reason , they risk fracturing the institution. All full members have the same responsibility and obligation. If it is not democratic , then it is obviously discriminatory. If India in their infinite wisdom finds travel concerning, they should just withdraw and allow the next team in line, which is SL to participate. They will not be missed! They can play the IPL. I think their performances against NZ at home have dented their morale and they are looking for a face saving exit and want to avoid the humiliation. They should just own up to the obvious and desist from the subterfuge. If they are man enough for the challenge, then they should come to Pakistan. I doubt that they have the mettle for it.

India is never travelling Pakistan for Champions trophy. Best bet for Pakistan is play all its matches in Pakistan, refuse to be in the same group of India, In case they reach semifinal play that in Pakistan too. And if they reach finals and pray India is eliminated then play final in Pakistan too. If somehow India reaches finals then play that in UAE. In an extreme case Pakistan should play only one match in UAE .
Hope some sense prevails in PCB and they follow this. Giving ultimatum to BCCI won't work.

The whole thing surrounds the money. The money is the biggest factor here.

India is just trying to let Pakistan down, otherwise, there is no real threat for them when the other 7-8 teams are coming.

India's main issue is why Pakistan hosting an ICC event. Simple
The main issue for me is pulling out last minute. Why not pull out an year ago.

Clearly a disgusting agenda.

View attachment 147624

This is kamran akmal channel . Now see all videos and where was he discussing Westindies vs England series , Afghanistan vs Bangladesh series ,NZ vs Sri Lanka series ? But he is discussing Every meaningless indian matches which indian fan's don't care or watched . He was even discussed IPL retention news. This is just one example .

This is how they explore indian cricket markets .

:dw
Ok since out of all ex-Players you have chosen Kamran Akmal, who is not even viewed in Pakistan. But answer to your original question, here are some practical examples of how India engage, directly or indirectly, despite their boycott drama with Pak:

Himalayan Salt: Pakistan exports significant quantities of Himalayan pink salt to countries like the UAE, which is then rebranded and sold in India.
Dry Fruits: Pakistani almonds, walnuts, and apricots are often smuggled into India via Afghanistan or Dubai, where they are sold as premium products
ICC Cricket Events: Indian broadcasters like Star Sports buy the rights to tournaments featuring Pakistan, ensuring viewership and ad revenue even for Pakistan matches. Pakistani audiences, in turn, subscribe to Indian platforms like Disney+ Hotstar to watch these matches, benefiting Indian companies financially.
Kartarpur Corridor: Pakistan opened the Kartarpur Corridor in 2019, allowing Indian Sikh pilgrims to visit the holy site in Pakistan without a visa. That time the govt of india had no security threat.
Despite bans on Pakistani artists, Indian OTT platforms like Zee5 stream Pakistani dramas (e.g., Zindagi Gulzar Hai), which are popular in India.
During the 2019 onion price crisis in India, onions from Pakistan were quietly imported via Dubai to stabilize prices.
In 2022, Pakistan granted permission for Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s flight to use its airspace while traveling to Europe, avoiding long detours.
Indian commercial flights occasionally use Pakistani airspace, saving time and fuel, particularly for routes to Gulf countries.
Bitter truth is despite political boycotts, both nations rely on trade, often indirectly, to meet market demand. India publicly criticizes Pak but quietly engage where it benefits them.

So better not promote and support this hypocrisy on this forum.

Cricket is considered as religion in India, no one gives damn about other sports. Thats why their lives are not important because when no one gives damn, politicians will not benefit out of this.

When it comes to cricket, every single indian would know that India has not travelled pak as govt has not allowed them. Political parties can even win elections in India using this rhetorics, thats how dumb common indian citizen is.

Ok since out of all ex-Players you have chosen Kamran Akmal, who is not even viewed in Pakistan. But answer to your original question, here are some practical examples of how India engage, directly or indirectly, despite their boycott drama with Pak:

Himalayan Salt: Pakistan exports significant quantities of Himalayan pink salt to countries like the UAE, which is then rebranded and sold in India.
Dry Fruits: Pakistani almonds, walnuts, and apricots are often smuggled into India via Afghanistan or Dubai, where they are sold as premium products
ICC Cricket Events: Indian broadcasters like Star Sports buy the rights to tournaments featuring Pakistan, ensuring viewership and ad revenue even for Pakistan matches. Pakistani audiences, in turn, subscribe to Indian platforms like Disney+ Hotstar to watch these matches, benefiting Indian companies financially.
Kartarpur Corridor: Pakistan opened the Kartarpur Corridor in 2019, allowing Indian Sikh pilgrims to visit the holy site in Pakistan without a visa. That time the govt of india had no security threat.
Despite bans on Pakistani artists, Indian OTT platforms like Zee5 stream Pakistani dramas (e.g., Zindagi Gulzar Hai), which are popular in India.
During the 2019 onion price crisis in India, onions from Pakistan were quietly imported via Dubai to stabilize prices.
In 2022, Pakistan granted permission for Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s flight to use its airspace while traveling to Europe, avoiding long detours.
Indian commercial flights occasionally use Pakistani airspace, saving time and fuel, particularly for routes to Gulf countries.
Bitter truth is despite political boycotts, both nations rely on trade, often indirectly, to meet market demand. India publicly criticizes Pak but quietly engage where it benefits them.

So better not promote and support this hypocrisy on this forum.

Indian import from Pakistan is zero. Thats the official figure last month.

There is literally no way of knowing if someone is selling Pakistani or Iranian or Afghani dry fruits from UAE.

Revenue from Pakistan is negligible for Indian broadcasters. IPL is banned in Pakistan yet Indian broadcasters paid 6bn plus usd for its rights.

Pakistani airlines routinely use India air space to fly east.

2019 onions were imported from Turkey and Egypt.

Cricket is considered as religion in India, no one gives damn about other sports. Thats why their lives are not important because when no one gives damn, politicians will not benefit out of this.

When it comes to cricket, every single indian would know that India has not travelled pak as govt has not allowed them. Political parties can even win elections in India using this rhetorics, thats how dumb common indian citizen is.

Yes India has become a 4tn economy which is also the fastest growing one because "dumb" indian citizens vote on the basis of rhetoric.