[Reports] UAE to be considered as co-host for the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 amidst India's travel concerns and the return of the 'Hybrid Model'

This also shows ICC isn't worried. Still we haven't heard any official statement from BCCI for not touring to Pakistan.
Jay Shah is the official statement, right now bigger politics for him is to become ICC chairman before his term expires at BCCI. Backroom negotiations are happening to maintain Jay Shah in cricket for as long as possible.

He is the most nonsensical guy I have ever seen talking about cricket. Only ARY can support this guy. He lived all his mediocre life on one good innings in an ODI played against WI in the UAE.

He doesn't even have any good analysis on cricket and its affairs, and the fact that he is talking about administration and management is beyond me.

Basit Ali was systematically sidelined by Pak selectors, he was supposed to play the 1996 World Cup but Javed Miandad wanted to play his last World Cup.

Basit got the boot as a result. He was perfect middle order batsman back in the 90's.

India did the same thing with Atul Bedade.

Basit Ali was systematically sidelined by Pak selectors, he was supposed to play the 1996 World Cup but Javed Miandad wanted to play his last World Cup.

Basit got the boot as a result. He was perfect middle order batsman back in the 90's.

India did the same thing with Atul Bedade.
Please get your stats right. He played 19 Tests, averaging 26.81, and 50 ODIs with an average of 34.18. Even in FC and List A, he has averages of less than 40 and 35, respectively. How can you say he was being sidelined? He played only one notable innings in his life, which was against WI. Other than that, he doesn't have anything significant in his record.

He speaks utter rubbish with no logic and often looks like a fool with his cricketing analysis. He and tanvir ahmed are the reasons why nobody take karachi cricketers seriously.

Not gonna happen

India will be replaced hopefully would love to see it honestly
ICC adds supplementary expenses to Champions Trophy budget for possible India matches outside Pakistan.

As per reports :

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has delegated the task of persuading the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to send its team to Pakistan for the upcoming Champions Trophy to the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The tournament, set for the first quarter of next year, recently had its budget approved during ICC meetings in Colombo, although the schedule and format were not discussed, according to a PCB source.

According to an Indian media report, the PCB has already submitted all necessary details in its expression of interest document with the ICC.

The aforementioned report further added that the PCB has now assigned the responsibility of finalizing and announcing the tournament schedule to the ICC, which must also secure confirmation from the BCCI regarding the Indian team's travel to Pakistan.

To address scenarios where the Indian team might have to play outside Pakistan, the ICC has included supplementary expenses in its tournament budget.

Historically, the BCCI has insisted that playing cricket in Pakistan is a decision made by the Indian government. During the 2023 ODI Asia Cup, India played its games in Sri Lanka under a 'Hybrid Model.'

According to the draft schedule, all of India's matches, including a potential semi-final and final, are slated for Lahore, with the marquee India vs. Pakistan match scheduled for March 1.

PCB leaves it up to ICC to convince India to travel to Pakistan for Champions Trophy

According to a PCB source, while the budget for the Champions Trophy was approved at the recent ICC meetings in Colombo, the schedule and format didn’t come up for discussion at all.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has left it up to the International Cricket Council (ICC) to convince the BCCI to send its team to Pakistan for the upcoming champions Trophy, scheduled to be held in the first quarter of next year.

According to a PCB source, while the budget for the Champions Trophy was approved at the recent ICC meetings in Colombo, the schedule and format didn’t come up for discussion at all.

"The PCB now has done what was required of it as hosts of the Champions Trophy. It has submitted the draft schedule and format for the event and also submitted budget for the event,” a PCB insider said.

"It is now up to the ICC how soon they circulate, discuss and finalize the schedule of the Champions Trophy. The PCB for its part in the draft schedule has suggested hosting all of India’s games in Lahore including a semi-final (if India qualifies) and final," he said

PCB leaves it up to ICC to convince India to travel to Pakistan for Champions Trophy

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has left it up to the International Cricket Council (ICC) to convince the BCCI to send its team to Pakistan for the upcoming champions Trophy, scheduled to be held in the first quarter of next year.

"The PCB now has done what was required of it as hosts of the Champions Trophy. It has submitted the draft schedule and format for the event and also submitted budget for the event,” a PCB insider said.

"It is now up to the ICC how soon they circulate, discuss and finalize the schedule of the Champions Trophy. The PCB for its part in the draft schedule has suggested hosting all of India’s games in Lahore including a semi-final (if India qualifies) and final," he said

So pcb leaves it to icc , oops I mean bcci to convince Ind to tour. Yeah- everyone knows how that will go! Hybrid model it is then!

Nothing is confirmed yet but the way PCB is handling this case will likely end up in a hybrid model.

Had mentioned it a while itself based on the TDP sources in the government. There is no way Ind is touring Pak and it will be a hybrid model. Again- not going into the rights or wrongs- just stating the hard truths and reality that's all. The pak posters here can get gung ho and chest thump all they want - but in the end pcb will agree and for all practical purposes has already agreed to a hybrid model behind closed doors.

Rajdeep's take on this drama:

What should happen:

Either India should travel to Pakistan as its an ICC event

OR

1. Withdraw its participation from the tournament.

2. Don't play against Pakistan in any future games

3. Don't allow Pak team to be in India for 2026 WT20. If PCB wants to play that tournament host them in another country but not on Indian soil.

What will happen:

1. Champions trophy will be played in hybrid model.

2. All India matches, 1 semi final and final will be played in Dubai.

3. Pakistan will travel to Dubai to play its group match against India.

4. India will beat Pakistan (again) in one sided game.

5. There will not be any bilateral T20 series between Ind and Pak anytime in near future.

6. Pak will travel to India in 2026 WT20 and all other future ICC events in India as BAU

7. Other boards like ECB/ACB will laugh out loud in disgust in a quiet room and thank lord that these sub continent countries don't play other major sports (and pollute it in the process).

8. PCB chairman Naqvi will be fired, a new chairman will be appointed who will make promise of reigniting bilateral series with India in near future.

9. 10 years later, we will discuss the same here in PP

What should happen:

OR

3. Don't allow Pak team to be in India for 2026 WT20. If PCB wants to play that tournament host them in another country but not on Indian soil.

What will happen:

5. There will not be any bilateral T20 series between Ind and Pak anytime in near future.

6. Pak will travel to India in 2026 WT20 and all other future ICC events in India as BAU

7. Other boards like ECB/ACB will laugh out loud in disgust in a quiet room and thank lord that these sub continent countries don't play other major sports (and pollute it in the process).

8. PCB chairman Naqvi will be fired, a new chairman will be appointed who will make promise of reigniting bilateral series with India in near future.

So true this. Pak posters here will keep denying this but it will happen again and again. Get ready for posters here to go after you for another 10 pages chest thumping and making bombastic statements and then see the CT hybrid model playing out. PCB is just blurting out these bombastic statements for the gullible Pak public - thats all it is and they are foolish enough to keep falling in PCBs trap repeatedly over and over. Same thing for 2026 t20WC in Ind & SL, the 2029 CT in Ind & the 2030 odi WC in Ind. :)

What should happen:

OR

What will happen:

So true.

They already laugh at both of us.

And it doesnt seem like stopping soon.

Other boards like ECB/ACB will laugh out loud in disgust in a quiet room and thank lord that these sub continent countries don't play other major sports (and pollute it in the process).
I am not sure why such inferiority complex to seek validation from ECB/CA and believe BCCI is polluting the sport. Look no further than Australia to see how cricket is no longer the popular game it was, you will be able to appreciate India/BCCI better.
BCCI/GoI has a right to look after itself.

I guess a history lesson is due.
1 Western bloc didn’t participate in Moscow olympics.
2. Eastern Bloc retaliated by refusing to participate in the next olympics.
3. Russian players play without flag in Wimbledon(private tourney) when Russia is not in a direct conflict with England.
As @rpant_gabba says, you need some truth bombs.

PCB should be getting ready for a hybrid model instead of hiding the truth that this ICC event is not going to be without India and India is not coming to Pakistan.

So the media and some people made a fuss about Champions Triphy being the hot topic at ICC’s meeting when in actual this matter was an after thought for ICC much to the disappointment of PCB they don’t even have the clout to get this matter discussed.

Only a certain section of media and certain section of people.

Please stay on topic. Not the right thread for a chat about individual player and his stats and performances.

I am not sure why such inferiority complex to seek validation from ECB/CA and believe BCCI is polluting the sport. Look no further than Australia to see how cricket is no longer the popular game it was, you will be able to appreciate India/BCCI better.
BCCI/GoI has a right to look after itself.

I guess a history lesson is due.
1 Western bloc didn’t participate in Moscow olympics.
2. Eastern Bloc retaliated by refusing to participate in the next olympics.
3. Russian players play without flag in Wimbledon(private tourney) when Russia is not in a direct conflict with England.
As @rpant_gabba says, you need some truth bombs.

Brother, all these Western Bloc, Eastern Bloc examples are fine but they are not relevant in this case as our stance is not principled.

We are not saying we will not play against Pakistan.

What we are saying is -

1. We will not play with them in bilateral engagement as they send insurgents and instigate sessiocionist movement in Kashmir.

2. However, when in comes to ICC events, we will forget all the above and play with them wholeheartedly.

3. Not only we will play with them but treat that game as extra special, intentionally ask ICC to put us in same group so that we get a guaranteed game, have reserved day only for that match, postpone opening ceremony of the world cup and host it prior to this game only, our media channels like Aaj Tak doing bhangra in studio by calling it as 'Maha muqabla', doing bhai chara with Pakistani channels in cross border shows, Star Sports calls it as greatest rivalry etc etc.

4. Then when this game and Euphoria gets over, we start thinking about soldiers and martyrs from next day.

If I have to summarize our stance in this saga it is as follows:

We will not play with Pakistan normally but will play with Pakistan in ICC events but will not play if that ICC event is in Pakistan but will play as long as it is in any other country but want Pakistan to be in India for all ICC events but don't want them in India for bilateral cricket

Yeh kaisa mazaak chal raha hai yaar??

Just writing that I am laughing in disgust and you think boards like ECB/ACB don't in closed rooms in this never ending sub continent politics?

I was watching Sports Tak after we won the WT20 and Vikrant Gupta was present in press box for the finals. He was saying every ICC board member were rooting for SA in that game. The same members whose pockets are filled with money generated by Bcci. So it is high time to reflect what we are doing that is so wrong that is making us so hated in cricket world. Our stance need to be principled. By pulling out a team in the middle of a test series by giving covid excuse when we had a great chance of winning it and fly them to play IPL in Dubai only to complete that remaining test one year later...you think other boards will not laugh?

It has nothing to with inferiority complex, patriotism etc. I am very patriotic and people who have read my posts in TP section knows this too. However, I always call spade a spade and BCCI is polluting this game of cricket with their hypocrisy and innocent Indians 24*7 defending that in social media as if their life depends on it. LMAO

Yawn, let me guess:

1. The trophy will be split, if not shifted outright to the UAE.
2. The India - Pakistan game will be a guaranteed fixture, possibly scheduled for the first Sunday of the tournament.
3. Pakistan will turn up in spite of this treachery, and will possibly get beaten.

The script is getting old.

Brother, all these Western Bloc, Eastern Bloc examples are fine but they are not relevant in this case as our stance is not principled.

What we are saying is -

1. We will not play with them in bilateral engagement as they send insurgents and instigate sessiocionist movement in Kashmir.

2. However, when in comes to ICC events, we will forget all the above and play with them wholeheartedly.

3. Not only we will play with them but treat that game as extra special, intentionally ask ICC to put us in same group so that we get a guaranteed game, have reserved day only for that match, postpone opening ceremony of the world cup and host it prior to this game only, our media channels like Aaj Tak doing bhangra in studio by calling it as 'Maha muqabla', doing bhai chara with Pakistani channels in cross border shows, Star Sports calls it as greatest rivalry etc etc.

4. Then when this game and Euphoria gets over, we start thinking about soldiers and martyrs from next day.

We will not play with Pakistan normally but will play with Pakistan in ICC events but will not play if that ICC event is in Pakistan but will play as long as it is in any other country but want Pakistan to be in India for all ICC events but don't want them in India for bilateral cricket

Just writing that I am laughing in disgust and you think boards like ECB/ACB don't in closed rooms in this never ending sub continent politics?

I was watching Sports Tak after we won the WT20 and Vikrant Gupta was present in press box for the finals. He was saying every ICC board member were rooting for SA in that game. The same members whose pockets are filled with money generated by Bcci. So it is high time to reflect what we are doing that is so wrong that is making us so hated in cricket world. Our stance need to be principled. By pulling out a team in the middle of a test series by giving covid excuse when we had a great chance of winning it and fly them to play IPL in Dubai only to complete that remaining test one year later...you think other boards will not laugh?

It has nothing to with inferiority complex, patriotism etc. I am very patriotic and people who have read my posts in TP section knows this too. However, I always call spade a spade and BCCI is polluting this game of cricket with their hypocrisy and innocent Indians 24*7 defending that in social media as if their life depends on it. LMAO
I almost fell out of my chair reading this. I never expected to agree word for word with any of your post.

All my posts are beacon of truth. People accepts or rejects them based on their own individual bias.

What we are saying is -

I agree with the BCCI's hypocrisy. As a leading board in cricket world, instead of being petty, they should raise above and be a true leader in promoting the sport.

The dynamics within BCCI and between the regional associations depend on political support. So, we get politicians, and not necessarily good leaders, as officers in the BCCI. Jagmohan Dalmiya was good in taking the board forward. But beyond him, we are still waiting and hoping to get a visionary.

If a nation is hosting an ICC event like the champions trophy, are they entitled to keep the profit from the tournament?

All my posts are beacon of truth. People accepts or rejects them based on their own individual bias.
yup. It's similar to theoretical chemists.

They think before answering

They are correct

They are absolutely useless.

Becso they live lala land with there assumptions and limitations and can't provide useful answers for real life situations

What we are saying is -

1. I think you are confusing calibrated stance with absolute stance. India never said they will play with them wholeheartedly. India/BCCI has always maintained they are contract bound by ICC to play with Pakistan. They only have two options either to play with Pakistan or to forfeit the points. GoI has made it's stance clear that under current circumstances ICT will not travel to Pakistan and if that means forfeiting the points so be it. Now that ICC/PCB have found the latter option untenable, so they are prostrating in front of BCCI to get them to come to Pakistan or play hybrid mode. Not sure what part of this stance is confusing. If you say ICT should no longer play cricket with Pakistan and forfeit the points, I agree with you. But that is not the stance of GoI. BCCI is the first world dominating institute to emerge out of India. GoI does have a clue how to utilize that sort of power, which is why Modi is now being blamed for pusillanimity.

I am not sure if BCCI asking ICC to do it or ICC is doing it out of it's accord. But lets accept your argument on face value. We have a section of society which suffers from inferiority complex or as @rpant_gabba correctly calls it Nehru/Gandhi virus. So they will try to portray pipe dreams of India-Pakistan solidarity or milk it commercially. After all the pressure of winning the game is because Indians and Pakistanis are not particularly fond of each other and they replace battle field with cricket field.

We are contract bound by ICC to play them in ICC events. As much as you like to think, getting PCB out of ICC is not a cake walk and I am assuming/hoping it is an escalatory ladder, which is an action GoI will take at subsequent levels. . You might ask why not, I might say good question and the only guess is GoI is inept at using that level of power.
To paraphrase Arthur Clarke: "Koi bhi calibrated policy, anpadh ko, mazaak lagti hain".

I was watching Sports Tak after we won the WT20 and Vikrant Gupta was present in press box for the finals. He was saying every ICC board member were rooting for SA in that game. The same members whose pockets are filled with money generated by Bcci. So it is high time to reflect what we are doing that is so wrong that is making us so hated in cricket world.
USA is hated and feared in equal amounts. Business conglomerates are hated and feared in equal amount. If you are not ready to be hated, you will never be a super power. I know you will quote me Raghuram Rajan and ask "Why do we need to be a super power" at which point, I will raise my hands in the air.

Our stance need to be principled.
No... our stance needs to satisfy our principles and our interests. In an ideal world the external principles and our interests are aligned, but when they are not perfectly aligned, we need a calibrated policy like GoI has.

By pulling out a team in the middle of a test series by giving covid excuse when we had a great chance of winning it and fly them to play IPL in Dubai only to complete that remaining test one year later...you think other boards will not laugh?
I am not sure it was a Covid excuse, since a lot of our players were down with Covid afair.

I am not sure who called you unpatriotic. afaik, no one, and I repeat no one, has the power to pass judgement on your patriotism. You call a spade, if you see or believe it is a spade. You are not the authority on what the spade looks like. If you feel BCCI is polluting the game of cricket, you are free to believe so. But to point out that "BCCI bad because ECB/CA is laughing at us with disgust" reeks of inferiority complex.

I agree with the BCCI's hypocrisy. As a leading board in cricket world, instead of being petty, they should raise above and be a true leader in promoting the sport.

The dynamics within BCCI and between the regional associations depend on political support. So, we get politicians, and not necessarily good leaders, as officers in the BCCI. Jagmohan Dalmiya was good in taking the board forward. But beyond him, we are still waiting and hoping to get a visionary.
Yes and bring in world peace and end hunger and famines. Any more wishes from the genie ?

@arunp - arun bhai..you posts has so many flaws that I am not sure where to start. However, I don't have much time for a detailed response unfortunately. But, Contract bound? Thanks for the laugh...LMAO.

You do realize that BCCI runs world cricket right and ICC always listens to them? Are you saying if BCCI demands (or requests) ICC to not put India and Pakistan in the same group on the pretext of GOI permission, ICC will arm twist them and reject that proposal? Ha..

BCCI also contractually bound to play Pakistan in ICC test championship but wonder why we never fulfilled that contractual obligation...LOL.

Btw, I keep hearing a lot about GOI policy. Can you provide a quote from Modi or minister's where they took a stance on this issue? Didn't we host PCT in Modi Stadium with Amit Shah in attendance? Modi has better things to do than worry about cricket game.

I am not sure who called you unpatriotic. afaik, no one, and I repeat no one, has the power to pass judgement on your patriotism. You call a spade, if you see or believe it is a spade. You are not the authority on what the spade looks like. If you feel BCCI is polluting the game of cricket, you are free to believe so. But to point out that "BCCI bad because ECB/CA is laughing at us with disgust" reeks of inferiority complex.
Given the history of cricket where those two restricted the spread of the sport.

wrist slitting clownish behavior, similar to the principled sepoys who followed orders of Reginald Dyer

@arunp - arun bhai..you posts has so many flaws that I am not sure where to start. However, I don't have much time for a detailed response unfortunately. But, Contract bound? Thanks for the laugh...LMAO.

You do realize that BCCI runs world cricket right and ICC always listens to them? Are you saying if BCCI demands (or requests) ICC to not put India and Pakistan in the same group on the pretext of GOI permission, ICC will arm twist them and reject that proposal? Ha..

BCCI also contractually bound to play Pakistan in ICC test championship but wonder why we never fulfilled that contractual obligation...LOL.

Btw, I keep hearing a lot about GOI policy. Can you provide a quote from Modi or minister's where they took a stance on this issue? Didn't we host PCT in Modi Stadium with Amit Shah in attendance? Modi has better things to do than worry about cricket game.
not sure what world you live in.

not too long ago BCCI got outvoted 9:1 (of course with the help of principled shasank manohar and principled Indian supreme court)

BCCI is getting there. I do hope BCCI manages to kick PCB out. It will take time to get there.

Fact of the matter is that BCCI if flexing its muscle to have the Champions Trophy out of Pakistan.

Second fact of matter is that BCCI is a big hypocrite because as per their own "playing in ICC events" they should just play where ever the ICC event is held.

Third fact of the matter is there are Indian posters who are shamelessly defending this BCCI stance.

Fourth fact of the matter is that Indians think Pakistanis are oblivious to all this.

Fifth fact of the matter is that no matter what BCCI does, cricket in Pakistan will never die nor will ICC ever throw Pakistan out of the ICC.

Thank you very much.

not sure what world you live in.

not too long ago BCCI got outvoted 9:1 (of course with the help of principled shasank manohar and principled Indian supreme court)

BCCI is getting there. I do hope BCCI manages to kick PCB out. It will take time to get there.

Notwithstanding the fact that Pakistan cricket team sucks at the moment, this pipe dream will remain a pipe dream of yours forever.

My hope is the exact opposite.

Based on BCCI's behavior and fans like me, posts are my way to trying to get what , whihc is ICC kicks BCCI out.

Cricket would be better for it. Everyone would know exactly where the sport stands.

You do realize that BCCI runs world cricket right and ICC always listens to them?
No.... Shashank Manohar reduced India's share of revenue against BCCI's wishes.
Are you saying if BCCI demands (or requests) ICC to not put India and Pakistan in the same group on the pretext of GOI permission, ICC will arm twist them and reject that proposal? Ha..
I am not sure where I have said it. If I have said it, please quote that statement. Request you to not attribute incorrect references to me.
Normal countries have bureaucracy, which executes on policy. All policies need not be spelt out by Modi or his ministers. Btw S Jaishankar spelt it out here. Clearly Modi and his ministers have thought and clearly spelt out their policy and worried about a cricket game.
No... BCCI is not contractually bound to play Pakistan in ICC test championship.It went to arbitration to ICC DRC here.

You know you are not only logically and rationally wrong, you are factually wrong as well. I guess I have wasted my time trying to explain basic google search to you. Good luck and continue with your..... Whatever it is that you are doing.

Given the history of cricket where those two restricted the spread of the sport.

wrist slitting clownish behavior, similar to the principled sepoys who followed orders of Reginald Dyer
Serious victim Nehru/Gandhi virus of inferiority complex: "ECB/CA/CSA/NZC good. Need to learn about our interests from them. BCCI bad.

You claimed your posts to be the beacon of truth. Yet, just a few posts later, you post this.

Fact of the matter is that BCCI if flexing its muscle to have the Champions Trophy out of Pakistan.

Second fact of matter is that BCCI is a big hypocrite because as per their own "playing in ICC events" they should just play where ever the ICC event is held.

Third fact of the matter is there are Indian posters who are shamelessly defending this BCCI stance.

Fourth fact of the matter is that Indians think Pakistanis are oblivious to all this.

Fifth fact of the matter is that no matter what BCCI does, cricket in Pakistan will never die nor will ICC ever throw Pakistan out of the ICC.

Thank you very much.

India and Pakistan are hostile to each other. There is no use denying the truth.

India plays Pakistan at ICC events because they are ICC events.

There is nothing called play wherever. Security is a big factor and if GoI feels ICT isn't safe in Pakistan, the team won't travel.

BCCI stance is that the team won't travel due to Govts objection. ICC and PCB should go ahead and host the tournament without India.

No one is interested in throwing Pakistan out of ICC. If that was BCCI's intent, they would have objected to CT being awarded to Pakistan.

Pakistanis rather than blaming India, should try to hold the CT without India.

ICC members sign The MPA or members participation agreement for each event.

It's not clear if BCCI has signed it or not.

So we don't know if BCCI is under any obligation to play in CT.

ICC members sign The MPA or members participation agreement for each event.

It's not clear if BCCI has signed it or not.

So we don't know if BCCI is under any obligation to play in CT.
Is it for the broadcast contract cycle or for each tournament?

India plays Pakistan at ICC events because they are ICC events.
This champions trophy is also an ICC event. WHy don't they just play it without making so much noises and rants about security etc etc when all other teams are also coming and they are not talking about any security concerns?

Who is BCCI afraid of???

This champions trophy is also an ICC event. WHy don't they just play it without making so much noises and rants about security etc etc when all other teams are also coming and they are not talking about any security concerns?

Who is BCCI afraid of???

Because security is an issue.

Other countries are not in a state of war with pakistan for nearly 75 years. With having fought 3 declared wars.

UN sanctioned terrorists that live in Pakistan are known to target India.

Because security is an issue.

Other countries are not in a state of war with pakistan for nearly 75 years. With having fought 3 declared wars.

UN sanctioned terrorists that live in Pakistan are known to target India.
PCB is giving presidential level security. Still afraid??? Poor guys.

We saw what happened with SL team with "Presidential level security". Still not afraid ??
Btw Sehwag has gone on record saying some random dude without clearance started travelling with ICT in Pak. Why am I not surprised.
Things have been way way better in Pakistan atm since 2009.

Attacks have happened in India, heck even in USA. Does it make any difference there???

Why hypocrisy only for Pakistan. DID BCCI receive any death threats??

PCB is giving presidential level security. Still afraid??? Poor guys.
Well if it is india,then those who is giving so called presidential security is the biggest threat to india ,Currently ur country Rulers (Miltary) is at backfoot due to IK and Elections Rig saga and their popularity quite low. Now if Indian team is attacked now ,surely Modi government will be forced to take action and war like sceanario will definitely happen ,then suddenly ur Milatary becomes Pakistan people hero and saviour which they want to achieve nomatter what happens. And they will be ready to sacrifice anything to achieve previous IK status, so Small attack on indian team and no cricket for another decade is small price to pay foe them. And it's not first time happened, remember Kargil, Mumbai and Pulwama.
They achieve 2 things with this ,one is Increasing their popularity and other is this will severely weaken Modi government. Severe backlash will faced by him.
So Considering this above things it's better India not tour Pakistan as biggest security threat is the one giving that security 🤔 😳

Your board chairman literally called us Dushman Mulk in front of the whole world and people here still ask "Oh why can't you visit if all other teams are visiting..are you different"? :ROFLMAO:
Hey they are correct in calling us "dushman", but Indians are wrong in not visiting dushman mulk. Btw did you find it ironic PCB fan bois calling ICT poor guys 🤣

Things have been way way better in Pakistan atm since 2009.

Attacks have happened in India, heck even in USA. Does it make any difference there???
I do not recollect attacks on the"Presidential Security" protectee cricket teams. Can you enlighten us ?
Why hypocrisy only for Pakistan. DID BCCI receive any death threats??
Didn't PCB chairman proclaim India as dushman mulk ?

India won't visit Pakistan.

The supplement clause during the ICC meeting gives a clear hint about the hybrid model.

By January 2025, the hybrid model will be announced.

Pakistan will play New Zealand & Bangladesh in Pakistan & India in Dubai.

Pakistan if qualified will stay back to play the semi-final in Dubai.

I urge PCB to do the same to BCCI during 2026 T20 World Cup, 2029 Champions Trophy & 2031 ODI World Cup.

Hey they are correct in calling us "dushman", but Indians are wrong in not visiting dushman mulk. Btw did you find it ironic PCB fan bois calling ICT poor guys 🤣

And these guys talk about the so called presidential security as if it's a good thing to boast about lol.

Security is a basic thing when any team visits PAKISTAN.

Pakistan had to pay a big price for those attacks in 2009. SInce then, it is always high-level of security for any international team that comes in Pakistan.

If India is not satisfied with the security, they can simply refuse to come, instead of doing a monopoly to move the whole event for their own sake.

Pakistan had to pay a big price for those attacks in 2009. SInce then, it is always high-level of security for any international team that comes in Pakistan.

If India is not satisfied with the security, they can simply refuse to come, instead of doing a monopoly to move the whole event for their own sake.

Ball is in ICC's court. They can host the event in Pakistan without India.

BCCI has been consistent in its stance.
No bilateral and no visit to Pak.
What's stopping PCB and ICC to go ahead with CT25 in Pak without India?

It is 100% certain that it will be a hybrid event or will get postponed. It would be better to have it postponed. Keep in mind that Pakistan has already launched new military operations in KPK and Balochistan, and because of that, they did not allocate any international matches to Peshawar Stadium despite many requests from regional authorities. God forbid any new blast or terrorist attack in any major city would completely block the way for the Champions Trophy in Pakistan. I still remember in 2009, Australia refused to come to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy because of terrorist attacks in Lahore. India could do the same; they just need a reason.

BCCI has been consistent in its stance.
No bilateral and no visit to Pak.
What's stopping PCB and ICC to go ahead with CT25 in Pak without India?
It is not the policy of BCCI, it’s from GoI. Modi developed this polocy to completely negate pakistan from its affairs

Even in 2009 it was a high security for the SL team, when it was attacked and Pak team bus was "delayed" IIRC. Ohh btw SL team was in Pak as a replace for the ICT.

'It is now up to the ICC': PCB on BCCI sending Team India for Champions Trophy in Pakistan​

International Cricket Council’s (ICC) court over the 2025 Champions Trophy. Pakistan are set to host the marquee event next year but India are unlikely to send their team due to strained political relations between the two countries.

With that mind and BCCI’s reluctance to travel, PCB have left things for ICC to announce the tournament schedule and convince India to travel to Pakistan.

“The PCB now has done what was required of it as hosts of the Champions Trophy. It has submitted the draft schedule and format for the event and also submitted budget for the event,” a PCB insider said as quoted by news agency PTI.

“It is now up to the ICC how soon they circulate, discuss and finalise the schedule of the Champions Trophy. The PCB for its part in the draft schedule has suggested hosting all of India’s games in Lahore including a semi-final (if India qualifies) and final,” he added.

“The PCB for its part has given in writing to the ICC about the tax modalities, venue selections and clearance from its government for Indian team to be hosted in Pakistan for the mega event,” another source added.

Source: First Post

So beacon of truth, you plan on providing any source for this?

Can you provide any proof that India is contractually obligated to play Pak in ICC white ball events? If they are, why the same obligations don't apply for test championship which is also ICC event?

As I said, BCCI has enough clout in ICC to request them to put them in seperate groups. However, we forget all politics, play with them in every ICC and ACC events and treat that match as extra special by calling it as el classico, maha muqabla etc. What I am saying is truth...not sure why you are getting all riled up...LOl.

Also, why would I dissappear from this forum? I am also giving my opinion. You are free to reject it and that is the purpose of online forums. Correct na? The guys you are quoting, most are my friends and some of them I even know outside this forum.

Can you provide any proof that India is contractually obligated to play Pak in ICC white ball events? If they are, why the same obligations don't apply for test championship which is also ICC event?

As I said, BCCI has enough clout in ICC to request them to put them in seperate groups. However, we forget all politics, play with them in every ICC and ACC events and treat that match as extra special by calling it as el classico, maha muqabla etc. What I am saying is truth...not sure why you are getting all riled up...LOl.

Also, why would I dissappear from this forum? Just like you, I am also giving my opinion. You are free to reject it and that is the purpose of online forums. Correct na? I don't have time to post 24*7 here like you. I thought you are a smart guy but unfortunately you are making a fool out of yourself. The guys you are quoting, most are my friends and some of them I even know outside this forum. Try harder next time if you want my attention.

India isn't contractually obligated to play Pakistan anywhere or any format.

So all rests on Donald Trump now,knowing ICC is a defacto body and PCB is helpless

So a deflection. guess not the beacon of truth as claimed. pretty weak if you ask me.

IF india signed the MPA for each tournament they are obligated and as CJ and I were discussing, India seems to signs MPA on a event basis

IF MPA is not signed, India is not required to plan in the tournament, period.
That is problem with nehruvian idiocy that BCCI is practicing at this point. BCCI is being trying to limit the impact of Pak-India disputes to rest of the cricketing community. I don't agree with it

All India/BCCI gets in return is abuse for Pak and some of nehruvian idealogues from India. hint hint

not getting riled. call out idiocy

As I said, BCCI has enough clout in ICC to request them to put them in seperate groups.
This is the biggest deflection ever. You are basing your judgement on hearsay, not on hard facts.
However, we forget all politics, play with them in every ICC and ACC events and treat that match as extra special by calling it as el classico, maha muqabla etc.
We do not forget politics. We play with them because we hate them and want to replace battlefield with cricket field.
What I am saying is truth...not sure why you are getting all riled up...LOl.
For the love of all that is pure, stop pretending that you have a copyright on truth. You say it how you see it. That's it.

Also, why would I dissappear from this forum? Just like you, I am also giving my opinion. You are free to reject it and that is the purpose of online forums. Correct na? The guys you are quoting, most are my friends and some of them I even know outside this forum. Try harder next time if you want my attention.
If you had mentioned, India should/shouldn't play with Pakistan I would have respected your opinion. I would have respected your opinion if you said BCCI needs to clean it's act. Since you say ECB/CA are disgusted hence BCCI needs to clean the act or that the remaining boards were rooting for SA to win against India, so BCCI should clean it's act. That reeks of serious inferiority complex.

FWIW, I think BCCI is obligated to participate in ICC tournaments and send it's best team to ICC tournaments. https://www.rediff.com/wc2003/2002/dec/19icc.htm is an old news post. 1-1 matches are outside the purview of ICC tournaments. If pakistan miraculously makes it WTC finals, India is obligated to play them.

This is no different than USA playing USSR in Olympics during coldwar, but not playing them outside. Not sure why it is complicated.
Do I wish BCCI boycott PCB, sure. Do I wish BCCI ensure PCB is not admitted in ICC, sure. But then I am not running BCCI, smarter and saner people running (or atleast I hope).

FWIW, I think BCCI is obligated to participate in ICC tournaments and send it's best team to ICC tournaments. https://www.rediff.com/wc2003/2002/dec/19icc.htm is an old news post. 1-1 matches are outside the purview of ICC tournaments. If pakistan miraculously makes it WTC finals, India is obligated to play them.

This is no different than USA playing USSR in Olympics during coldwar, but not playing them outside. Not sure why it is complicated.
Do I wish BCCI boycott PCB, sure. Do I wish BCCI ensure PCB is not admitted in ICC, sure. But then I am not running BCCI, smarter and saner people running (or atleast I hope).

BCCI is not obligated to play Pakistan or any team for that matter. You are quoting 2002 article but I am sure BCCIs leverage in ICC now is way more. If they demand, ICC will not bat their eyelids twice to keep these 2 teams in seperate groups.

And if you still believe ICC is adamant and won't listen, BCCI can let go that one game and forefeit 2 points. We have a pretty good team anyway and can still qualify to semi's beating other sides. After all, soliders life and respect for martyrs is way more important than 2 points, right?

BTW, what about Asia cup? Is BCCI contractually obligated to play Pak in Asia cup as well? Is ACC also forcing BCCI and not listening to us? Isn't Asia cup schedule is planned in a way where there are guaranteed 2 Indo-Pak game everytime? Didn't we had a reserve day only for this game last time and there was none in other games including finals?

My point is simple - either you play everywhere or don't play with them at all. These selective nature only makes us look hypocrites and disrespects our soldiers even more.

Sach bolo...sach bolne aur sunne hi himmat rakho dost. However, I suppose that is too much to ask. Anyway, we are going in circles and I believe I have made my point on this thread.

BCCI is not obligated to play Pakistan or any team for that matter. You are quoting 2002 article but I am sure BCCIs leverage in ICC now is way more. If they demand, ICC will not bat their eyelids twice to keep these 2 teams in seperate groups.

And if you still believe ICC is adamant and won't listen, BCCI can let go that one game and forefeit 2 points. We have a pretty good team anyway and can still qualify to semi's beating other sides. After all, soliders life and respect for martyrs is way more important than 2 points, right?

BTW, what about Asia cup? Is BCCI contractually obligated to play Pak in Asia cup as well? Is ACC also forcing BCCI and not listening to us? Isn't Asia cup schedule is planned in a way where there are guaranteed 2 Indo-Pak game everytime? Didn't we had a reserve day only for this game last time and there was none in other games including finals?

My point is simple - either you play everywhere or don't play with them at all. These selective nature only makes us look hypocrites and disrespects our soldiers even more.

Sach bolo...sach bolne aur sunne hi himmat rakho dost. However, I suppose that is too much to ask. Anyway, we are going in circles and I believe I have made my point on this thread.
so did you make up a lie about WTC contract and India pakistan playing becos it was convenient for you?

a simple yes or no will suffice

1. Absence of evidence does not mean evidence of absence: These contracts are not public. If they are, happy to read it and analyse it. But the above article and Rajeev Shukla's statement is more proof than you have ever presented. So unless you have better proof, you better accept what @rpant_gabba and I are telling you. Your opinions are complete hearsay eg but I am sure BCCIs leverage in ICC now is way more.

2. Again way to deflect the point. We were talking about ICC events. (WC, CT and WTC) and you have gone silent on WTC contracts and deflecting the point.

3. Either you play everywhere or don't play with them at all. That is your opinion and I would have respected it. But the statement "These selective nature only makes us look hypocrites" is precisely the reason @rpant_gabba and I accuse you of being infected with Nehru virus. We need to do what we think is right. Doing it because others think it is right is precisely the definition of inferiority complex.

As far as what to do, it is GoI's policy to not play with Pakistan, unless India is contractually obligated with third party. It is the same policy USA had during cold war. Both @rpant_gabba and I feel we should not play with Pakistan anywhere. But making our policy choices based on foreign approval is wrong.