Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 2nd Test - Day 2 | Colombo | 13/07/09

BALAY BALAY.. Our Openers have broken the world Record.

31/0

Time to Celebrate :yk :108: :108: :108:

excellent shot, fawad playing his game, just dont look at pitch, play what you value

Amazing, Absolutely Unbelievable..

Scorecard or Rather Pakistan SCREW-Card reads 32/0

Free Hit said:
excellent shot, fawad playing his game, just dont look at pitch, play what you value

Do Pakistani batsmen ever look at the pitch...

slix10 said:
I'm more concerned when the spin comes on.

Manzoor can't really read spin (IMO).

when did you see him play spin
last time he faced a spinner was murli and mendis in Pakistan
and he played them well. :13:
and my first thought was he is better suited for middle order than as an opener.

another thing is that to be a good player of spin you have to be able to smother the spin even if you cant read it aka YK

Can you get over it now and move on?

Its inexplicable this behavior and until i find an explanation for these unusual, metaphysical, paranormal happenings, i would keep on going about it.

Pakistan have started this inns well but a lot of hard work still needed!

Zeenix said:
Its inexplicable this behavior and until i find an explanation for these unusual, metaphysical, paranormal happenings, i would keep on going about it.
do whatever you want to do dude, sorry for bothering you.

out, oooohhh i thought it was this match but thanks God it was highlight from last match

Free Hit said:
out, oooohhh i thought it was this match but thanks God it was highlight from last match

Lo.. It means i have to start once again.. :ibutt

Hat trick comment got me disheartened - i am at work and thought slow internet connection lol

didnt realise about last innings !

Toony™® said:
Hat trick comment got me disheartened - i am at work and thought slow internet connection lol

didnt realise about last innings !

Yeh abhi bhi disheart hota hai.. :ahmeds

Great bowling efffot lets bat it out for 2days!!! a tough ask but PAkistan always come up best in tough situations any live streams for the match? i am at work? :(

No advertising for Live Streams allowed. Pls be warned.

only if fawad does something about tht shuffle, he will become an excellent prospect for Pakistan in tests.

I haven't watched this match, but for those who have, did Pakistan get out playing silly shots or is the pitch dodgy?!?!

Immy Ji said:
I haven't watched this match, but for those who have, did Pakistan get out playing silly shots or is the pitch dodgy?!?!

They were mostly silly shots in the 1st innings and yk got unlucky when he dragged tht on.

Good effort from the openers. Must keep building on the foundations though and not throw it away.

Good start am i dreaming? There's always an pakistan special around the corner like an wobble in the line-up or something.

Shahbaash ! Well done. Now hopefully they bat through to tea. Pakistan are notoriously bad at losing wickets just before or after a break.