Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 2nd Test - Day 2 | Colombo | 13/07/09

I am sick of waqar and Ramiz always finding faults with young pak players like alam and ajmal.Despite ajmal performing brilliantly so far they want kaneria in the team.
As for fawad and his technique do these ppl not watch intnl cricket and see how ppl like chanderpaul amla katich and hughes doing well with weird stance.To me he looks a good player with sharp brain and will go on to become a success.

saeed-sohail said:
I am sick of waqar and Ramiz always finding faults with young pak players like alam and ajmal.Despite ajmal performing brilliantly so far they want kaneria in the team.
As for fawad and his technique do these ppl not watch intnl cricket and see how ppl like chanderpaul amla katich and hughes doing well with weird stance.To me he looks a good player with sharp brain and will go on to become a success.

If he scores who cares about technique . :afridi

For Fawad Alam's sake, YK needs to play more fluently. The new kid needs to see his skipper showing some good example to the kid who had been rotating the strike brilliantly before he arrived.

saeed-sohail said:

Chanderpaul has a weird stance but he a has good technique
head is perfectly still when the ball is delivered. And is dead sure where his off stump is as he marks it every few overs on the pitch
On this pitch Alam might have scored but if the ball swings or seams he will fall over or loose his leg stump so he should cut down on his shuffling

hussein said:
can younis khan bat at all? why is he #2?
Because before this series he had score 11 hundreds in his last 31 tests at an average of 65 with the scores of 313,267*,199,196;176,149. to name a few.

bluffmasterv2 said:
what has he done wrong ? he is middling everything.

yes thats why he has 5 runs in the last 3 innings, almost got fawad runout due to his greedy running

saeed-sohail said:
Because before this series he had score 11 hundreds in his last 31 tests at an average of 65 with the scores of 313,267*,199,196;176,149. to name a few.
Well said. YK is a class bat, just needs to get momentum going here. That 4 off Kulasekara will help the cause.

pakistan going good here.. 118-1 hopefully if they can put 350 on the board.. and set sri lanka a total of 200 then we could even win this.

The Chaudrey said:
Well said. YK is a class bat, just needs to get momentum going here. That 4 off Kulasekara will help the cause.
What some ppl don't understand is that every batsman goes through a rough patch I mean YK failed in 3 innings and ppl are having a go at him and doubting him.They would rather have 30s from malik I think then back a man who is a proven 150+ batsman.if it was not for our lack of test cricket he would truely rival ponting stats wise as his conversion rate is the same.

15 overs still to go cant afford to lose a wicket. Has been a brilliant day for Pak thus far

pak4life said:
15 overs still to go cant afford to lose a wicket. Has been a brilliant day for Pak thus far

Time wise- isn't it 20 mins remaining?

slix10 said:
Time wise- isn't it 20 mins remaining?

12.30pm (uk) is the finish time but I am sure they have an extra 30 mins to get as many overs in. 1pm is the cut off time. Have to wait and see.

1-1

Its been an excellent day for Pakistan; inshallah we won't lose anymore wickets before stumps.

Alam did it in style and scores are level.Well done lad very well played.
So officially now we are 1/1.

Deficit has been eliminated. So we are effectively 1/1 in the second innings - hey that's almost like batting with Salman Butt anyway.

The last time a team came back from a total less than 100 scored in the first innings to win the match was over 100 years ago, in 1907, when England beat SA at Leeds after scoring 76. we can repeat history inshallah!

pak4life said:
The last time a team came back from a total less than 100 scored in the first innings to win the match was over 100 years ago, in 1907, when England beat SA at Leeds after scoring 76. we can repeat history inshallah!

inshallah

pak4life said:

Ishallah !! :inzi

"Ajanthan from Sri Lanka says his side are missing the experience of Vaas and Murali ."

Excuses are pouring in.

The Chaudrey said:
Deficit has been eliminated. So we are effectively 1/1 in the second innings - hey that's almost like batting with Salman Butt anyway.
Yaar bahar betha hai bechara ab to jaan chore uski.

slix10 said:
"Ajanthan from Sri Lanka says his side are missing the experience of Vaas and Murali ."

Excuses are pouring in.

That is weird. Didn't we give credit to Sri Lanka seamers and the new inexperienced spinner?

I am surprised to see Fawad Alam batting well. Younus is also settled now.