The NEW post pictures of yourself thread

His_Excellence_ said:
ahah I could turn it on either way. But yeah, I've never been spoken to in Punjabi by anyone in my family. Urdu it's always been. But I've gotten pretty good at punjabi these past couple of years.
arrey bahiya koi masla nahin hegaaaaa, dimagh ki lassi mut bana yaar abb :P

there a nice lil mixture of both.

serious question, was that picture taken in ahmadi , in Azeem'z house ;)

he does reside in canada, if u meet him, please do post a pic here, a freshy pair, o vaah eh vaah

cavin420 said:
arrey bahiya koi masla nahin hegaaaaa, dimagh ki lassi mut bana yaar abb :P

there a nice lil mixture of both.

serious question, was that picture taken in ahmadi , in Azeem'z house ;)

Nope. At the Pakistani ambassador's residence. The Pakistani team and the Kuwait under 17 team was invited for lunch at his residence.

His_Excellence_ said:
Nope. At the Pakistani ambassador's residence. The Pakistani team and the Kuwait under 17 team was invited for lunch at his residence.
i see , in 1999 they stayed in ahmadi...Shadaab kabir , hassan raza , freedi's younger brother etc . it was like a B team .

who was in your under 17's at the time waise ? Sabtain raza (chicko) , nadeem saud , im only guessing here...who were the actual 20+ playing in the under 17's ;)

Schiller said:
i do think in a picture thread there will be commentary, you can't escape it, so long as it doesn't descend below decency levels, i would hope it would be fine.

agreed. getting to know the face behind the name will involve some chit chat. back to searching for pic.

cavin420 said:
i see , in 1999 they stayed in ahmadi...Shadaab kabir , hassan raza , freedi's younger brother etc . it was like a B team .

who was in your under 17's at the time waise ? Sabtain raza (chicko) , nadeem saud , im only guessing here...who were the actual 20+ playing in the under 17's ;)

lol I remember, Saud, Sabtain, Fazeel, Hisham, Dilesh, and a couple of others I forgot.

Gasherbrum said:
agreed. getting to know the face behind the name will involve some chit chat. back to searching for pic.

We should have like a Canadian PP community or something :26: There's quite a few PP'ners from Canada, no ?

His_Excellence_ said:
lol I remember, Saud, Sabtain, Fazeel, Hisham, Dilesh, and a couple of others I forgot.
Khurram Salahuddin, Jehanzaib , that left pacer ?

cavin420 said:
Khurram Salahuddin, Jehanzaib , that left pacer ?

No, dude. Khurram Salahuddin was never cricket material. Jahanzaib although a very talented cricketer, was too old for the under 17 team.

i'd like to see the legendary gasher as well. i have a feeling i've met him somewhere.

schiller's pic prolly wont do him justice. aisay cartoono say millna behtar hai :91:

His_Excellence_ said:
Cavin, if you know all these people, surely I must know of you as well ?
knowing them would be a small word :91:

and knowing me :89: :89: let's just leave it at this :89:

I propose a PP Cricket match in Canada. :D All Canadian PPers should come. We'll go easy on the females with the bouncers.

firmly committed to posting a pic. have to find one first, i don't have many on my computer here. you don't happen to have a picture of me, His_E ? doubt it.

His_Excellence_ said:
No, dude. Khurram Salahuddin was never cricket material. Jahanzaib although a very talented cricketer, was too old for the under 17 team.
never cricket material and yet he always made it there by hook or crook...i agree his leggies were rubbish, should have sticked with modelling ;) but he knew all the right people ;)

jehanzaib was an awsome wicket-keeper...used to hit bounderies for fun , yes he was old but i thought in 1998 everyone was meant to be under 17 :91:

Gasherbrum said:
firmly committed to posting a pic. have to find one first, i don't have many on my computer here. you don't happen to have a picture of me, His_E ? doubt it.

Actually, I just might have one. But it's from when you were young, very young :|

Once i get the little glitch in my proper PC fixed (which should be later on tonight) I shall look for it and email it to you for approval.

cavin420 said:
actually it would be fair to say, that the old thread pants n trousers posted , should be re-opened...after doing a bit of tidy up & this one merged with that one.

couldnt agree more

its from my mehndi, so around 3 years old. couldn't find any other.

Vaah, btw u look like my neighbour, who's about 19 but looks a bit older.

Have to say its v far from how i pictured u Gasher saab

Hmm, u look kinda kashmiri for one. which isnt a bad thing :P

anyway as long as ur not an IT person(like someone), my views wont change on u :D

HAFRIDI said:
Hmm, u look kinda kashmiri for one. which isnt a bad thing :P

anyway as long as ur not an IT person(like someone), my views wont change on u :D
no where near kashmiris mate, what are you on about.

that looks a propa karachi wala's pic.

nice pic Gasher :) finally someone post's their pic , i imagined you with grey hair . but sumwat same.

whatever cav chav :P

he's v light, kashmiri's are known to be more lighter than anywhere else in pak, be it khi or lahore

HAFRIDI said:
whatever cav chav :P

he's v light, kashmiri's are known to be more lighter than anywhere else in pak, be it khi or lahore
you have got it all wrong.....for a change next time try visiting karachi, lahore , islamabad , get out of your home town for a few day's and explore pakistan, you will be surprized you Racist ****** !!!!

sneekysneeky said:
bhayyay ka matlab jan na ho to Gasher ki picture dekh lo... :D
i was wanting to type that, but thought might get offended..but he indeed is a classic example :91:

no offence Gasher bhai :)

cavin420 said:
i was wanting to type that, but thought might get offended..but he indeed is a classic example :91:

no offence Gasher bhai :)
being a bhayya is a symbol of pride kiyon gasher mian? :D

cavin420 said:
you have got it all wrong.....for a change next time try visiting karachi, lahore , islamabad , get out of your home town for a few day's and explore pakistan, you will be surprized you Racist ****** !!!!

punk, u dont know me so dont know which places ive been ; )

btw u knew he was from khi, he kinda said it on las page, joker :91:

i'm actually a little tanned in that picture, was in the middle of cricket season ...

chubbay sneeky! thats a rampuri pathan bhayya to you.
i posted this pic to honour DM's efforts. others should give it a shot as well.

HAFRIDI said:
punk, u dont know me so dont know which places ive been ; )

btw u knew he was from khi, he kinda said it on las page, joker :91:
not really, i would be lying if i said , i knew that from past .

after looking at his pic, it was apparent that he is from karachi & im sure he would still have some relatives in india ;)

Gasherbrum said:
i'm actually a little tanned in that picture, was in the middle of cricket season ...

chubbay sneeky! thats a rampuri pathan bhayya to you.
i posted this pic to honour DM's efforts. others should give it a shot as well.
i 2nd that, other's should give it a try .

cavin420 said:
not really, i would be lying if i said , i knew that from past .

after looking at his pic, it was apparent that he is from karachi & im sure he would still have some relatives in india ;)

Oh yes of course, you have been stalking him too, apart from zain ; )

Gasherbrum said:

:91: do we look after our complexion as well :91:

nothing wrong in that, i do 2 , my uncle just got me Tibbet snow from pakistan :11:

cavin420 said:
:91: do we look after our complexion as well :91:

nothing wrong in that, i do 2 , my uncle just got me Tibbet snow from pakistan :11:

haha thats a classic pak cream. i used to use it as a kid :91:

HAFRIDI said:
right, says who? the guy who's afraid to post his own :D i dare ya kid
afraid ? ? ? ? ? you feeling ok on this very hot n humid morning ? ? ?

no one can be trusted in this online world, you never know "What your pics" get used for :91:

look after the complexion? hell no! my wife didn't think it was very smart though, all darked up right before the wedding. i couldn't care less, the wedding halls were already booked ...

gr8 pic Gasher bhai. eik filmi actor ki terah lag rahey ho but don't remeber rite now

Pathan007 said:
gr8 pic Gasher bhai. eik filmi actor ki terah lag rahey ho but don't remeber rite now
i know who youre talking about... Pakistani actor cant remember the name...

I dont have a great one, but I have a picture from the paper that was taken of me....

hehe, Told you guys he looks like Waheed Murad. I'll have you guys know, he's pretty tall too. And he's a fast bowler!

His_Excellence_ said:
hehe, Told you guys he looks like Waheed Murad. I'll have you guys know, he's pretty tall too. And he's a fast bowler!

Who?

His_Excellence_ said:
Sir. Gasher

Thank god. If you were mentioning me and tall in the same sentence, I would come over personally and drive you to the eye doctor :P

nice action shot, Amir.

i think its safe to say 'fast bowler' can be used in the past tense. seam/swing is where its at now.

Amir, miyan where on gods green earth are the pitch/crease/stumps ? or was this like a practice session of some sort?

This is a picture of me bowling in grade 12 (2003). I was the captain of my high school team, soon after I injured my right wrist, and since then...my competitive cricket playing days have been, well history.

• me bowlling.JPG
    me bowlling.JPG
    33.4 KB · Views: 1,170
Nice pics guys

Heres me

x1phiCZJPhsUYjtQj90lYH8Ti6AWQqvVXDnBESsQiXZ-tViY5XXdVTdfHKL9V9WSfxHkkWoY1PJtrroucGi_oyVCSlOTKG2hu-5mvWd_vv2J3-4qpzsAzmJOxzfMolwZ-W6hnCXqtSM9Vs

His_Excellence_ said:
This is a picture of me bowling in grade 12 (2003). I was the captain of my high school team, soon after I injured my right wrist, and since then...my competitive cricket playing days have been, well history.

very Shoaibish leap.

Gasherbrum said:

its from my mehndi, so around 3 years old. couldn't find any other.

Wa wa kya baat hai Gasher mian, I beleive I've seen you around patrolling the streets of Toronto then.....I think I saw you 2 weeks ago around the food court area at the mall......Interesting pic though, your persona and face doesn't match I'm afraid to say, you look too different :P :P

Schiller said:
:91:

you haven't seen the beardless comma
I think gasher saw me without the french, certainly no beard now

You bum you shaved off you frenchie now, what happend the girls didn't like it or something :13:..I have to rip you for this when I see you in September then :D

Team Slayer said:
i'd like to see the legendary gasher as well. i have a feeling i've met him somewhere.

schiller's pic prolly wont do him justice. aisay cartoono say millna behtar hai :91:

Yaar TS mian bahaut bari bari baatien karthein hain lekin picture nahien batate....Regardig schiller though he looks more suave and posh then he lets up and has smartened up from his freshie looks than when I first met him....

oi hoi! Gasher sahab, kia chand sa mukhra hai aap ka :D :91:

mashAllah, nazar na lagay bhaiyya ko!! :P

Team Slayer said:
oi hoi! Gasher sahab, kia chand sa mukhra hai aap ka :D :91:

mashAllah, nazar na lagay bhaiyya ko!! :P

Are oi nazar lagane waale chasmu naak, aap ki to tasveer dekhayen, phir aapki bhi bare charche hoyange - waa waa nikle gi yaa paar paar nikhle ghi :P

maulana ts joking, why i never ;)

waisay, what happened to the old thread?

Got killed due to bewaqoofi of some on this forum!