The Random Talk thread [Read ground rules in post #1]

I am fasting today [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

mA great stuff Shazzy! Keep it up, try fasting these last 10 days and make a lot of Dua - all your previous sins can be forgiven and you can start off with a clean slate iA!

Very good to hear :14:

2 Non cricketing days coming up now, I need to rest and have some God Damn Sleep. Last week has been so hectic I couldn't get any rest whatsoever. I think I will stop functioning if this 'Only 3 hours of rest each day continues.......'

NEED TO SLEEP !!

Same bro I have exams - the first one 10 hours from now. :(

Dead tired. Would pay for a few extra hours to be added in the day so I could sleep.

Same bro I have exams - the first one 10 hours from now. :(

Dead tired. Would pay for a few extra hours to be added in the day so I could sleep.

Good God Almighty, the streak is no more. :))) Goodluck bro, hope it goes well iA.

109952_story__10.jpg

Slippn Lahori is the kind of guy who sneaks in a couple of sips of water while doing wudu. :)))

:))) :))) [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION]

He swallows his saliva as well and brushes his teeth in the morning to revel in the taste to get him through the day because you can't see him!

I haven't finished this one yet :ashwin have another hour to go, what do you eat for ifthar normally?

Oh true same fast damn, how you feeling bro :))) How long are the fasts there?

For me it's the usual samosas/pakoras/spring rolls/won tons/kebabs etc :inzi Don't know where it all goes though, still skinny as a stick :sree :junaid

Oh true same fast damn, how you feeling bro :))) How long are the fasts there?

For me it's the usual samosas/pakoras/spring rolls/won tons/kebabs etc :inzi Don't know where it all goes though, still skinny as a stick :sree :junaid

19 hours bah gawd :irfan it's like trying to survive bowling off spin on a flat pitch but you often get away with it because that situation never presents itself so everything is going smoothly alhamdullilah!

Vah ji Wah! SD leave some food for us bro! [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] this little smurf use to be happy with one leg piece boti we were kind enough to give him and now mA he eat five flat track bully worth of food :kohli

Am going to eat chicken keema I made and ordered some kebabs which should be arriving in 50 minutes iA :mv

19 hours bah gawd :irfan it's like trying to survive bowling off spin on a flat pitch but you often get away with it because that situation never presents itself so everything is going smoothly alhamdullilah!

Vah ji Wah! SD leave some food for us bro! [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] this little smurf use to be happy with one leg piece boti we were kind enough to give him and now mA he eat five flat track bully worth of food :kohli

Am going to eat chicken keema I made and ordered some kebabs which should be arriving in 50 minutes iA :mv

Good good - eat well and store up for tomorrow's fast iA :inzi

[MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] your city is now officially a metro city....Congrats.

1st integrated card (Kochi one) for metro, bus and ferry will be there in Kochi. Interior looks like Amsterdam metro.:)

[MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] your city is now officially a metro city....Congrats.

1st integrated card (Kochi one) for metro, bus and ferry will be there in Kochi. Interior looks like Amsterdam metro.:)

What's the point. Malayalis will still be flocking to the gelf.

What's with the pre wedding video shoot and then putting it on youtube,I hate it!!!! Indian marriage was already a stupid and costly event ,when i thought it couldn't get shallower.

Maybe for people like you who go for love marriage, it has not much value. But for others it does. It creates memories and chemistry between the couple. Something that has value when they look back in time. Baniya mentality people won't get it. I had my pre wedding shoot in most of the historic places in new delhi..except maqbaras..as they are not auspicious.

I knew you comment on it,and spin a story around it :P ,the funny thing is Baniya families are doing this as well,so stop with the stereotyping.

wanna eat something different today at aftari, maybe a Mcdonald or Dominos...Extremely hungry for the first time in this Ramadan but PakvsInd may help control my hunger.

According to stat experts India had a 73% chance of winning the finals, they were also the defending champs and had defeated Pakistan earlier by 120 runs, the same Pakistan that was ranked 8th in the world before the final.

India losing the game was as big as the Falcons blowing a 28-3 lead to the Patriots and the Warriors blowing a 3-1 lead to the Cavs last year and the Indians blowing a 3-1 lead to the Cubs :)) This has been like a year of the underdogs.

I'm still basking in the afterglow of today's events. Tomorrow, I'll go to work, and strut around like I own the place.

Two weeks ago, I walked into a conference room a few minutes prior to a meeting, and there were two Indians there, the sort I've described earlier. They were talking about the match the day before, but they stopped when they saw me. Until the meeting started, I could tell they were shooting surreptitious glances my way, and snickering under their breath.

Tomorrow I'll get my own back. I won't say anything, I never do. I won't even look at them. But from the spring in my stride, they'll know.

If you got sumthin to say then cough it out because cowards be wantin beef when you pull out the heat they ready to talk it out.

I'm still basking in the afterglow of today's events. Tomorrow, I'll go to work, and strut around like I own the place.

Two weeks ago, I walked into a conference room a few minutes prior to a meeting, and there were two Indians there, the sort I've described earlier. They were talking about the match the day before, but they stopped when they saw me. Until the meeting started, I could tell they were shooting surreptitious glances my way, and snickering under their breath.

Tomorrow I'll get my own back. I won't say anything, I never do. I won't even look at them. But from the spring in my stride, they'll know.

I have had Indian Classfellows from both North & South. To my amazement they hardly know names of some Cricketers like Kohli, Dhoni, Tendulkar etc but none of them follow Cricket :)

I was expecting atleast one or two to be hard core Cric fans but NO. Probably India is a Mini World within a World hence this. As far as Bollywood is concerned they all are into it :)

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]

Suppose if you were not in US than how you would have manifested " spring in your stride ?

Kallaf waala Kurtaa ? Kherhee ?

And 19-20 ko Dhaag bethee thee ? Mehsoos hua ? Sehmee Sehmee Makhlooq thee ? Ya all normal ?

Suppose if you were not in US than how you would have manifested " spring in your stride ?

And 19-20 ko Dhaag bethee thee ? Mehsoos hua ? Sehmee Sehmee Makhlooq thee ? Ya all normal ?

بھارتی مخلوق سہمی ہوئ تو نہیں، البتہ کھسیانی بلی نما ضرور معلوم ہو رہی تھی۔۔۔ محض ایک عدد کھمبے کی کمی تھی۔۔۔ خیر، کھمبا نہ سہی، ڈنڈا تو اُن کو مل ہی چکا تھا

یہ کلف والے کُرتے میرے جیسے غریب، شریف النفس، اور عجز و انکساری کے مارے انسان پر انتہائ مضحکہ خیز لگتے ہیں۔۔۔ میں نے زندگی میں ایک دفعہ بھی کلف والا لباس زیب تن نہیں کیا

Learning a completely different keyboard is difficult. I've been trying to type Urdu everywhere, in WhatsApp messages and here too, ever since I discovered the iOS Urdu keyboard, and while I'm getting better at it, it still takes a while, which is a shame because it's been ages since we had a proper Urdu conversation going here.

بھارتی مخلوق سہمی ہوئ تو نہیں، البتہ کھسیانی بلی نما ضرور معلوم ہو رہی تھی۔۔۔ محض ایک عدد کھمبے کی کمی تھی۔۔۔ خیر، کھمبا نہ سہی، ڈنڈا تو اُن کو مل ہی چکا تھا

آپ انکے جذبات کا لحاظ کیجیئے۔ بیچارے افسردہ ہیں۔ ہم نے تو ڈنڈے اڑائے ہیں میدان میں۔ یہی مقصود تھا۔

یہ کلف والے کُرتے میرے جیسے غریب، شریف النفس، اور عجز و انکساری کے مارے انسان پر انتہائ مضحکہ خیز لگتے ہیں۔۔۔ میں نے زندگی میں ایک دفعہ بھی کلف والا لباس زیب تن نہیں کیا

نوسکیلجک بھائی کچھ شرفاء بھی کلف والے کرتے زیب تن کر لیتے ہیں۔ باقی کھڑپینچی اور طاقت کا ناجائز استعمال کرنے والے میری مراد نہ تھی۔ مراد تھی کہ جیسے فخر سے کالر کھڑے ہوجانا تو بھی دھاک بٹھانے۔ ویسے میں گردن کو کلف لگنے کے خلاف ہوں۔ :-)

آپ انکے جذبات کا لحاظ کیجیئے۔ بیچارے افسردہ ہیں۔ ہم نے تو ڈنڈے اڑائے ہیں میدان میں۔ یہی مقصود تھا۔

نوسکیلجک بھائی کچھ شرفاء بھی کلف والے کرتے زیب تن کر لیتے ہیں۔ باقی کھڑپینچی اور طاقت کا ناجائز استعمال کرنے والے میری مراد نہ تھی۔ مراد تھی کہ جیسے فخر سے کالر کھڑے ہوجانا تو بھی دھاک بٹھانے۔ ویسے میں گردن کو کلف لگنے کے خلاف ہوں۔ :-)

بالکل، میرا تو تجربہ ہے کہ بڑا بول نہیں بولنا چاہیے، مہنگا پڑتا ہے۔ انہی باتوں کی وجہ سے تو وہ سرنگوں ہوے ہیں۔ لہذا میری زبان پر ان کی دل آذاری کے لیے ایک لفظ بھی نہیں آۓ گا۔

جہاں تک کلف والی بات ہے، میں آپ کا مطلب بخوبی سمجھ گیا تھا

[MENTION=135579]Heisenberg[/MENTION]

Google this :

Full text of "Short Stories American Converts To Islam" - Internet Archive

Every Story is a Journey which I loved reading but you read

1. Atif Mian

&

2. Mahershala Ali

Stories.

These stories include stories of graduates of Top American Schools.

I understood the rest but which language is this brother? Punjabi??

Koi Gall nai is punjabi and it means " Koi baat naheen " ie Does not matter.

Allah subka Saanjhee is Urdu and it means Allah is everyone's companion :)

But resist the temptation in ramadan aswell as after ramadan ;)

I understood the rest but which language is this brother? Punjabi??

Mixture of Punjabi and Urdu.

Koi gall nahi, it means "no problem" or "koi baat nahi"

Allah subka saanjhee, it means "Everyone is dear to Allah"

Koi Gall nai is punjabi and it means " Koi baat naheen " ie Does not matter.

Allah subka Saanjhee is Urdu and it means Allah is everyone's companion :)

But resist the temptation in ramadan aswell as after ramadan ;)

Mixture of Punjabi and Urdu.

Koi gall nahi, it means "no problem" or "koi baat nahi"

Allah subka saanjhee, it means "Everyone is dear to Allah"

Thanks guys. I was wondering whether it's my lack of knowledge in Urdu. :)

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Are you a first year student?

No. I have completed 17 years of education. (Honours Bachelor) and about to complete masters soon InshaAllah.

I call 1st year student either 1st year college or 1st year university (undergrad)

My bachelors was in Pharmacy.

If you need any help go ahead. If I can help I will help else I would advice you.

No. I have completed 17 years of education. (Honours Bachelor) and about to complete masters soon InshaAllah.

I call 1st year student either 1st year college or 1st year university (undergrad)

My bachelors was in Pharmacy.

If you need any help go ahead. If I can help I will help else I would advice you.
I'll get back to you in a bit.

I meant around 5 years

I am slightly more old :)

Stay blessed.

It is people like you and some others on PP (liberal, secular,progressive) whom I want to meet after having interacted on random internet forum. I have no worldly objective but you always want your friends to recognise you identify you physically. Feel sad when I cannot :-(

Still remember me teasing a 17-18 years old younger brother wrt Isb United (dear poster) and ali " sharmaaing " could see through the screen :) and you posting bread (breakfast) at 3am. You, me, Syed1 and some others made PP debut at almost same time so we are from the same PP era and share quite alot of memories on multiple threads.

Liberal, Secular, Progressive people can ensure this World to breath Peace (relatively not absolutely)

But Sadly other's overcome Us.

Anyhow stay blessed.

I am slightly more old :)

Stay blessed.

It is people like you and some others on PP (liberal, secular,progressive) whom I want to meet after having interacted on random internet forum. I have no worldly objective but you always want your friends to recognise you identify you physically. Feel sad when I cannot :-(

Still remember me teasing a 17-18 years old younger brother wrt Isb United (dear poster) and ali " sharmaaing " could see through the screen :) and you posting bread (breakfast) at 3am. You, me, Syed1 and some others made PP debut at almost same time so we are from the same PP era and share quite alot of memories on multiple threads.

Liberal, Secular, Progressive people can ensure this World to breath Peace (relatively not absolutely)

But Sadly other's overcome Us.

Anyhow stay blessed.

Haha yes I remember that a domestic game was happening that night which we were watching and you found out that she was a girl in the match thread. And when she said that about my picture you said "don't blush baby" like Gayle.

Also, I don't remember this breakfast thing. What happened?

Haha yes I remember that a domestic game was happening that night which we were watching and you found out that she was a girl in the match thread. And when she said that about my picture you said "don't blush baby" like Gayle.

Also, I don't remember this breakfast thing. What happened?

You posted your breakfast picture in a food thread and than we went on to discuss k kis bakery ki bread achi hai :)

[MENTION=39031]SpiritOf1903[/MENTION]

Educate me from Ahl e Sunnat Tafaseer of Quran as to what was the cause of death of Hazrat Ayub Aleh Salaam.

Getting ready for hopefully the last fast of this Ramzan. Am kinda sad but I'm also pretty tired of fasting and just want to not be tired half the day.

At what age fasting becomes compulsory for Men ?

Is fasting medically good for children who are in growing phase ?

What does Islam say ?

It's just one month chill bro. He gets reward from Allah so it's worth it definitely. I started at 12 years old.

Yes put everything on Allah. Easiest Job.

Allah is anti Science ?

Do you even know that there are narrations with different ages ?

So chose the One which doesn't affect a child's health.

Do you know how growth of million pakistani kids get stunted due to this ?

What does Islam say ?

I think you'd have better knowledge about this.

Like [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] said, it's only a month out of the whole year, plus fasting has other benefits we don't often realize or know about.

I started at the age of around 10 but for the first year I did like 9-10, then gradually in the years coming i started doing some more. Been doing full since I was 13.

I think you'd have better knowledge about this.

Like [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] said, it's only a month out of the whole year, plus fasting has other benefits we don't often realize or know about.

I wish & pray that You achieve the height which your maternal paternal uncles have and even get taller than them. God forbid God forbid if it does not occur than don't complain from Allah. This I am telling you in advance.

Normally kids between the Age of 12 - 17-18 are required to Fast Ocassionally so that they develop a feel of what Roza is. If they don't fast even once that it becomes very difficult to develop fasting habit at age of 19-20. So Islam slowly trains them.

You don't know how 1 month routine affects health in long run ?

A growing child required food & fluid intake every 6 hours to achieve optimum growth. Growth does not only require Growth hormones. (Makes sense ? )

Holy Quran does not categorically mention age where one has to Fast and as far as Ahadith are concerned there are different narrations with varied ages not fixed.

So one should Opt for those which are in line with Medical Science.

We as Siblings used to get annoyed, cry & get hurt that our father does not permit Us to keep all Fasts. He was absolutely correct Islamically aswell as scientifically. We were forced to leave some fasts every year. And we are from a religious family where it is insured that kids pray, recite Quran and there was strict accountability in certain age so that we develop the habit.

My Father MashaAllah is 60 plus and in last 40 years He has not left a single mandatory fast. Alhamdoulillah.

If there are narrations that boys & girls who achieve puberty have to keep all fasts than if they become adults at age 10 (let's say) than will they be subjected to fast every single day ? Again health ? Science ? No ? Nothing ? Allah knows all ? Rewards.

Allah does not over burden anyone. He is kind & merciful. Everything isn't literal as it is. There are relaxations, exemptions so don't ruin your health needlessly.

Baaqi it's your life so do as it's fit & right for you.

I wish & pray that You achieve the height which your maternal paternal uncles have and even get taller than them. God forbid God forbid if it does not occur than don't complain from Allah. This I am telling you in advance.

Normally kids between the Age of 12 - 17-18 are required to Fast Ocassionally so that they develop a feel of what Roza is. If they don't fast even once that it becomes very difficult to develop fasting habit at age of 19-20. So Islam slowly trains them.

You don't know how 1 month routine affects health in long run ?

A growing child required food & fluid intake every 6 hours to achieve optimum growth. Growth does not only require Growth hormones. (Makes sense ? )

Holy Quran does not categorically mention age where one has to Fast and as far as Ahadith are concerned there are different narrations with varied ages not fixed.

So one should Opt for those which are in line with Medical Science.

We as Siblings used to get annoyed, cry & get hurt that our father does not permit Us to keep all Fasts. He was absolutely correct Islamically aswell as scientifically. We were forced to leave some fasts every year. And we are from a religious family where it is insured that kids pray, recite Quran and there was strict accountability in certain age so that we develop the habit.

My Father MashaAllah is 60 plus and in last 40 years He has not left a single mandatory fast. Alhamdoulillah.

If there are narrations that boys & girls who achieve puberty have to keep all fasts than if they become adults at age 10 (let's say) than will they be subjected to fast every single day ? Again health ? Science ? No ? Nothing ? Allah knows all ? Rewards.

Allah does not over burden anyone. He is kind & merciful. Everything isn't literal as it is. There are relaxations, exemptions so don't ruin your health needlessly.

Baaqi it's your life so do as it's fit & right for you.

I'm not sure tbh. Allah knows best. What I do is, load up in between iftaar and sehri. Like today, I've eaten 4 dates, a banana, an apple and milk.(and obviously the meal I had for iftaar) since iftaar, which was 5 hours ago, this would normally be spread out throughout my whole day but it's Ramzan and I have to make ends meet. I will eat another couple of dates and a banana with my unda roti for sehri. It may not be the healthiest way but at least this way I'm getting the best of both worlds.

What does Islam say ?

I kept my first fast at age six,only kept some fasts in Ramadan uptill age 9,when I kept 15.I kept all 30 at age 10.I'm 17 now.

I have kept all fasts in Ramadan since then until this year where I had to leave 2 because of illness.

I didn't know about the stunted growth fact,but all my family members are average in height and I am taller than everyone.I'm almost 6 feet tall.

I seriously need some help. [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] recently,you said in one thread why Sheheryar Khan said extra things,because of something that happens due to old age.

My grandfather,who is 80+,randomly shouts things,for no reason at all.He sounds angry but actually there is no reason for him to be angry.Some of the things he says e.g Jaldi Karo(quickly),Kiyun?(why).He repeats(yells) things he sees on the TV and several times this has happened in the mosque,which has caused embarrassment for me and my father,who take him to pray.(Alhamdulillah he prays five times a day)Of course we don't say anything or scold him to him as he is an elder and we still respect him of course.

But this is quickly getting out of hand.Today,at Eid prayers,he became angry at some poor guy,and started yelling at him.To his credit,the man was quite understanding and didn't get angry/respond angrily.While we were visiting some relatives a few hours ago my dad quietly asked him,quite respectfully,to leave,as we had visitors arriving at our own home.He started shouting at my father in front of everyone.

The problem is that my grandfather is normally quite calm and cool tempered.I have never in my life seen him scold anyone(before these recent incidents).These problems didn't exist until about six months ago.Now I'm worried about his mental well being.

Junaids,what I want to ask you is whether the issue,which you think SK has,is related to this?
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you guys have a lot of medical knowledge as well.

If anyone else also has any knowledge regarding this kindly inform me

I seriously need some help. [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] recently,you said in one thread why Sheheryar Khan said extra things,because of something that happens due to old age.

My grandfather,who is 80+,randomly shouts things,for no reason at all.He sounds angry but actually there is no reason for him to be angry.Some of the things he says e.g Jaldi Karo(quickly),Kiyun?(why).He repeats(yells) things he sees on the TV and several times this has happened in the mosque,which has caused embarrassment for me and my father,who take him to pray.(Alhamdulillah he prays five times a day)Of course we don't say anything or scold him to him as he is an elder and we still respect him of course.

But this is quickly getting out of hand.Today,at Eid prayers,he became angry at some poor guy,and started yelling at him.To his credit,the man was quite understanding and didn't get angry/respond angrily.While we were visiting some relatives a few hours ago my dad quietly asked him,quite respectfully,to leave,as we had visitors arriving at our own home.He started shouting at my father in front of everyone.

The problem is that my grandfather is normally quite calm and cool tempered.I have never in my life seen him scold anyone(before these recent incidents).These problems didn't exist until about six months ago.Now I'm worried about his mental well being.

Junaids,what I want to ask you is whether the issue,which you think SK has,is related to this?
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you guys have a lot of medical knowledge as well.

My friend, your grandfather has dementia.

I can't tell you whether it is Alzheimer's (slowly increasing) or vascular (in current or former smokers, with sudden deteriorations).

This is really common in the west, because we live longer. And we diagnose it more because we don't share the deference for older generations that your culture does.

(What SK has is much milder, just normal geriatric deterioration).

The first thing we do in the West when a person reaches the shouting stage (and it is often the nicest, gentlest people who do) is we completely stop them from attending public places like the Mosque, as they will embarrass themselves and other people.

There is no point scolding him, it's not his fault or a decision he makes, he just has lost a lot of brain tissue and misinterprets things. He probably has a good memory for events from long ago, but struggles to make new memories. Hence the shouting and frustration.

Usually by the time a person is shouting at relatives or in public they quickly end up in a nursing home here. It's only going to get worse, and they need a safe environment with secure walls and gates quite quickly after the stage you are describing.

My friend, your grandfather has dementia.

I can't tell you whether it is Alzheimer's (slowly increasing) or vascular (in current or former smokers, with sudden deteriorations).

This is really common in the west, because we live longer. And we diagnose it more because we don't share the deference for older generations that your culture does.

(What SK has is much milder, just normal geriatric deterioration).

The first thing we do in the West when a person reaches the shouting stage (and it is often the nicest, gentlest people who do) is we completely stop them from attending public places like the Mosque, as they will embarrass themselves and other people.

There is no point scolding him, it's not his fault or a decision he makes, he just has lost a lot of brain tissue and misinterprets things. He probably has a good memory for events from long ago, but struggles to make new memories. Hence the shouting and frustration.

Usually by the time a person is shouting at relatives or in public they quickly end up in a nursing home here. It's only going to get worse, and they need a safe environment with secure walls and gates quite quickly after the stage you are describing.
Oh no...

He has never smoked(atleast not in my lifetime),so it isn't the vascular condition.

I don't know what to say or how to describe it to my parents.

You're right about the memory part.He has been suffering from short term memory loss for the last 2 years,but his old memories(e.g his early life in India) he can describe easily.

We can't even arrange for him to meet a psychiatrist or a psychologist because in our culture(especially among the older generations) there is a social stigma attached to it.

Oh no...

He has never smoked(atleast not in my lifetime),so it isn't the vascular condition.

I don't know what to say or how to describe it to my parents.

You're right about the memory part.He has been suffering from short term memory loss for the last 2 years,but his old memories(e.g his early life in India) he can describe easily.

We can't even arrange for him to meet a psychiatrist or a psychologist because in our culture(especially among the older generations) there is a social stigma attached to it.

It's a shame about the stigma, because this is nobody's fault and just goes with reaching a great age. Between 25% and 50% of 85 year old males have dementia.

Hardly any treatment works. It's more about containment - hence the role of nursing homes - than reversal of symptoms.

Unfortunately, it gets worse and more undignified with time.

https://www.fightdementia.org.au/about-dementia/what-is-dementia

Sorry to hear about this, but yes it seems like a common case of Dementia. Unfortunately people in our culture are not very supportive and start mistreating old people when they show such symptoms. I don't think Shahryar Khan suffers from Dementia-associated problems, very few people his age can handle life the way he does.

Sorry to learn about this.

He needs to assessed by a Psychiatrist.

Take good care of him, love him as like previously and have same respect. It's not in his control.

There are many Neurobiological illnesses with which such symptoms are associated. In Pak the most rising mental illness Post 70 is sadly Alzheimer's which is not curable uptil now with some treatments which stop or slow progress and symptoms management approaches.

Best Wishes & Prayers. May Allah help and bless him and you all. Aameen.

Sorry to learn about this.

He needs to assessed by a Psychiatrist.

Take good care of him, love him as like previously and have same respect. It's not in his control.

There are many Neurobiological illnesses with which such symptoms are associated. In Pak the most rising mental illness Post 70 is sadly Alzheimer's which is not curable uptil now with some treatments which stop or slow progress and symptoms management approaches.

Best Wishes & Prayers. May Allah help and bless him and you all. Aameen.

Thank you for your prayers bro.

Of course,we won't treat him differently.He is normally quite calm and composed and a genuinely nice person.
Thats why everyone he has met,has given him respect.

I have done some research on dementia and it is almost certain that he has it.