Virat Kohli - The Mega Discussion

lol i love to take big risks thats why i lost one on shehzad :p if i had played safe i was going to win 3 because you skipped Amla vs Kohli :))

I pride myself on not letting my fanboyism get in the way of logic and reason which is why I didn't take the Amla/Kohli bet. The two are too close to each other in terms of talent to take a sure bet.

Meh...cut him some slack.
He'll get a flat deck at home, play Lanka, score a double and he'll feel much better about himself. #beastmode

I like that Kohli has finally been figured out because now comes his real test. Let's see how he proceeds from here.

Meh...cut him some slack.
He'll get a flat deck at home, play Lanka, score a double and he'll feel much better about himself. #beastmode

When is the next bilateral coming up for SA so that Amla bhai can race to fastest 21 tons and a few more records? :amla

Perhaps score 500 runs in 4 innings this time vs. the WI?

nah you are a sensible guy as your username so is always good to get ideas from sensible people :D

didn't get it bro?

I meant to say if I was having the bet which you did prior to the WC matches or during the WC, I would have had the same signature bet which you did.

In hindsight this looks different but at that time, it looked proper only.

When the going gets tough. The tough gets going. :kohli

The champ is here, baby.

Virat Kohli ODI Strike Rate in 2015 - Drop from 90+ to 76

2015 saw a huge drop in Kohli's ODI strike rate and average.

12ppdownload.png

Kohli is declining

Kohli has been awful in 2015. His performance is below par.
His S/R rate is dropping. Even today (3rd ODI V South Africa on 18th October 2015) his innings of 77 from 99 balls looked selfish. It was as if he was playing for his form rather than the team.

Next in line to takeover captaincy from Dhoni. It will be really tough for him to regain his form. Captaincy seems to be getting the better of him.

Hopefully this innings should be a confidence booster for him despite of the strike-rate.

Even his bigger scores this year are with lower strike rate.

His only 100 in this year was with a SR of 84

Today scored 77 (second highest this year) with a SR of 77

Next highest in this year is 46 that was also with a strike rate in mid 70s

It's not really SR. When a player averages 20 run below his normal average then it means he is not doing well. SR is simply a byproduct here.

but even his 100 against Pakistan was with a low strike rate which showed he is struggling and even check his sr today.

I hate him scoring against us.

But he is a great player to watch. And he has been magnificent in his short career. No issues having two bad test series and a year bad in odi cricket . A not very bad , bad year. Every batsman has time when he gets out of form.

He will end up ending odi and test cricket averaging 50 plus and you never know he may end up scoring 60+ in one of these formats.

What he has achieved in his odi career uptil now is what even Sachin could not achieve in as many matches and especially the number of wins chasing big totals.

People should calm down.

In this series, i am seeing he is playing selfish innings, tuk tuk tuk which is not his style. Don't know what is wrong with him.

but even his 100 against Pakistan was with a low strike rate which showed he is struggling and even check his sr today.

Well, he is not doing that well and it's visible in runs he is getting.

100 against Pakistan was actually credit to him in my opinion. When you are not in good nick and still score runs for your team in big games by sticking it out then I give credit to players. His SR is simply an effect of him not being in good touch.

Let me put it this way. If he was averaging around 50 like he was doing earlier and his SR was much lower then it will be fine to point out SR. He is simply not in good touch in ODI format for a while now. Even though he was able to stick it out some time to put some runs, he is not going to really strike it at good rate.

In this series, i am seeing his is playing selfish innings, tuk tuk tuk which is not his style. Don't know what is wrong with him.

I don't think he is being selfish. He is out of form and this is a slow pitch, so he is finding it hard to score.

In this series, i am seeing his is playing selfish innings, tuk tuk tuk which is not his style. Don't know what is wrong with him.

Because he is short of runs and he is extra cautious trying to stay on the wicket for long and score some runs. Pressure of too many low scores.

Fact is his poor run of form, he is STILL averaging 30+ which is what some of our players great form and overall averages are.

He played a loose shot today but it happens.

iA will be back soon.

His average and S/R in his bad form is more than the average and S/R of Tamim in his whole career :P

He is stuck in a rut now. He has deserted his natural game because he is too worried about getting out, and this new tactic of starting slowly and getting your eye in for an assault later is not working for a dynamic player like him.

His mentality is messed up at the moment and he needs to go back to the style of batting that has worked so well for him over the years. This newfound love for tuk tuking is taking him nowhere.

He is stuck in a rut now. He has deserted his natural game because he is too worried about getting out, and this new tactic of starting slowly and getting your eye in for an assault later is not working for a dynamic player like him.

His mentality is messed up at the moment and he needs to go back to the style of batting that has worked so well for him over the years. This newfound love for tuk tuking is taking him nowhere.
Indeed.

Zara Hashim Amla par bhi aik thread bana do, gunah nahi milega. :amla

(excluding Ireland)

Average of 28.7 at a SR of 77 in 16 matches since the start of the World Cup, with only two 50+ scores and only two innings at a SR of 80+.

You know what they say, form is temporary and class is permanent. Could be a matter of time before the sleeping giant awakens.

(excluding Ireland)

Average of 28.7 at a SR of 77 in 16 matches since the start of the World Cup, with only two 50+ scores and only two innings at a SR of 80+.

I don't make threads on anyone with a beard anymore because of your habit of derailing the whole thread to ummah, beard, islam and same old rubbish debate again and again in every thread about players with beard.

Button is there you can create one :)

I don't make threads on anyone with a beard anymore because of your habit of derailing the whole thread to ummah, beard, islam and same old rubbish debate again and again in every thread about players with beard.

Button is there you can create one :)

I am not fond of making threads any way, haven't made one since the World Cup, I think you should go ahead and create one, I promise I will not derail it with the usual talk. So what's stopping you then? :amla

Thanks but no thanks/ The last time you derailed my thread for your personal agenda of hitting anyone with a beard i made a decision i will never ever create a thread again on any muslim player with a beard because sometime you cross all the limits and i myself feel guilty that i am responsible for giving you the chance.

you want one go ahead and create one if you are fond of it or not i don't care at least i will not feel guilty of giving you another chance to hit muslims with beards.

Thanks but no thanks/ The last time you derailed my thread for your personal agenda of hitting anyone with a beard i made a decision i will never ever create a thread again on any muslim player with a beard because sometime you cross all the limits and i myself feel guilty that i am responsible for giving you the chance.

you want one go ahead and create one if you are fond of it or not i don't care at least i will not feel guilty of giving you another chance to hit muslims with beards.

I promise I won't derail the thread or any thread you create on him in the future. Now please go ahead and do it, or you don't take my word? :amla

Let the world know how Amla has been doing lately, just like you like to remind everyone about Kohli's performance. I think this is your second Kohli thread in a week highlighting his poor form this year.

I promise I won't derail the thread or any thread you create on him in the future. Now please go ahead and do it, or you don't take my word? :amla

Let the world know how Amla has been doing lately, just like you like to remind everyone about Kohli's performance. I think this is your second Kohli thread in a week highlighting his poor form this year.

I made my decision already i am not going to change it no thread in support or against on any muslim players with a beard (thanks to your agenda of derailing them to talk about ummah,bhai,beard,muslims,islam).

My second thread on Kohli in one week? Please do let me know where is the second one? My last thread involving Kohli was back during WC. Please do some research before blaming others. Thank You

I made my decision already i am not going to change it no thread in support or against on any muslim players with a beard (thanks to your agenda of derailing them to talk about ummah,bhai,beard,muslims,islam).

My second thread on Kohli in one week? Please do let me know where is the second one? My last thread involving Kohli was back during WC. Please do some research before blaming others. Thank You

Yes, it was created by Dios, now that I remember.

Tsk tsk, you don't trust me. Sad. I gave you my word still you don't believe that I won't derail the thread with my agenda.

However, I think we all know the reason why you are not willing to create a thread to highlight his poor form. :amla

Yes, it was created by Dios, now that I remember.

Tsk tsk, you don't trust me. Sad. I gave you my word still you don't believe that I won't derail the thread with my agenda.

However, I think we all know the reason why you are not willing to create a thread to highlight his poor form. :amla

We all know why are you so interested in a new amla thread so that you can satisfy yourself bashing ummah and muslims with beard again. Is it getting boring posting same rubbish again and again in old threads so need a new one? To post same rubbish again without being caught that you are recycling same old rubbish of yours using a new thread.

(excluding Ireland)

His overall 2015 numbers, even without Ireland, are still really good, thanks to two hundreds against West Indies and one against NZ. He has struggled mostly against India and Bangladesh.

Yeah, that is why I said since the start of the World Cup. He plundered 400 runs in 4 games prior to the World cup vs. WI and 5,000 threads were created on PP in his honor.

The fact that he went into the World Cup in such pristine form yet bottled so badly shows he is clearly the biggest choker in the modern era and can't handle pressure at all.

We all know why are you so interested in a new amla thread so that you can satisfy yourself bashing ummah and muslims with beard again. Is it getting boring posting same rubbish again and again in old threads so need a new one? To post same rubbish again without being caught that you are recycling same old rubbish of yours using a new thread.

No, I want you to create that thread so that you enlighten PP with the news that Amla is badly out of form, just like you enlightened PP with Kohli's news.

Yeah, that is why I said since the start of the World Cup. He plundered 400 runs in 4 games prior to the World cup vs. WI and 5,000 threads were created on PP in his honor.

The fact that he went into the World Cup in such pristine form yet bottled so badly shows he is clearly the biggest choker in the modern era and can't handle pressure at all.

I missed that, apologies.

No, I want you to create that thread so that you enlighten PP with the news that Amla is badly out of form, just like you enlightened PP with Kohli's news.

Why hiding behind a fake mask dear we all know you and your hate for muslims with beard specially the one with a long beard.

The pressures of captaincy, I guess. Kohli never likes to lose and puts too much pressure on himself. He needs to calm down and regain his game.

Why hiding behind a fake mask dear we all know you and your hate for muslims with beard specially the one with a long beard.

I assure you that I will not bring his beard and faith to the table, phir kya dar? :amla

Thread is about Kohli or Kohli v Amla?

Post number #19 by a certain poster is the answer for you. Well it's not the first time and not the last time he tried to derail a thread to implement his agenda of bashing muslim players with a beard.

West Indies are not a top 8 team anymore.

2015 saw a huge drop in Kohli's ODI strike rate and average.

12ppdownload.png

So one of the following things (or may be all) must have started to happen.....
a) He has started to come in 33/3.
b) He has started to stabilize the innings.
c) He has started to anchor the innings.
d) He has stopped scoring 8 balls 20s...... I mean, why else his S/R would be in 90s.
e) He has eventually learned how to hold one end.
f) He has started to play with responsibility.
g) He has eventually learned how to build an ODI innings.

With all these new top class qualities, we as Pakistani batsmen should start praying that the series vs India never takes place otherwise he will kill us with his precious little 50s!

d) He has stopped scoring 8 balls 20s...... I mean, why else his S/R would be in 90s.

With all these new top class qualities, we as Pakistani batsmen should start praying that the series vs India never takes place otherwise he will kill us with his precious little 50s!

So in short you are saying he is becoming :misbah v 2.0 :13:

Of course they are, Pakistan is at 9th

I meant in terms of bowling attack, not talking about the ICC rankings.

West Indies bowling has been minnow level since the mid-late 2000's and ther are significant stats to back it up if i am not mistaken.

Lol what an epic bump, it just blew up in his face

Sent from my D5803 using Tapatalk

Exactly...that 77 SR says it all :ahmed. That is not the Kohli of old. The old Kohli was confident, cocky, arrogant. He's just become extremely insecure now. I don't know if it's because of the expectations due to the retirement of the Legends and the decline of Dhoni.
He seemed fluent enough in Aus but then he completely lost his way.

Playing with responsibility does not equate to a drop in form...
He used to stabilise and anchor the innings before too.
It's his insecurities which are letting him down. He's scared of failure. (He doesn't want another Anushka Sharma bonfire...) He's become too tentative

Shezhad has performed better than him this year in ODIs - I think that says it all.