3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

Ace Base said:
Believe it or not, this is the decisive partnership of the match.

At the risk of getting slammed for premature statements, the series has been sealed in Pakistan's favour. I really cannot see England coming back from here.

Please no jinxing, not just yet

Match is still quite poised

MoYo doing a Sajda after hitting a 6 for his 100 :27: :14:

NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

nice 180 by moYo
From crossing himself to doing sajdas

Monsee said:
Please no jinxing, not just yet

Match is still quite poised

Aaish hadal jinx?

Akhi, I know you are joking with all these jinx comments but just to remind you and myself, actually believing in these things is a form of "shirk" and I know that none of you, Inshallah would engage in such a practice.

Monsee, my brother, please don't be offended by this reminder. It is for me as much as it is for everybody else on here.

tell me what was the reaction on his 100 and sajda...i wish i could see that on tv :(

shoaib getting worked over with bouncers, but he's sticking in there well done

Masha Allah! Our brother Yusuf has reached a hundred. May Allah strengthen his resolve to reach another hundred. Aameen!

Shoiab should now just swing at everything
Everytime he gets hit my heart skips a beat or 2

xbox said:
tell me what was the reaction on his 100 and sajda...i wish i could see that on tv :(

he immediately took his helmet off and went into sejda...akhtar camea and congratualted him

i still remember how moyo used to walk in to bat and used to do the cross....and look at the sajda....it brought the biggest smile to my face

xbox said:

He had a big smile on his face..followed by a hug by Shoaib !

Good Stuff :14:

xbox said:

it was quite a memorable sight yar. the crowd also gave him a big applause and Shoaib gave him a big 'thaapkee' :19:

what in the freaking **** are the umpires doing. this is bodyline bowling, this is not allowed

Jissay Allah Rakhay uss kon chakay ? Wah jee Mohd. Yousaf !

xbox said:

People were really clapping and jumping for him...everyone was naturally happy for him :)

way to go manjrekar for bringing up the issue of excessive short bowling at shoaib

England should get prepared by a lot of short stuff from Shoaib n crew!!!

:12: :12:

badxhah said:
sanjaay at last sayin this is excessive short pitch bowling

Sanjay is more Pakistani than Waqar and Rani who just try to lick Botha's boots

badxhah said:
sanjaay at last sayin this is excessive short pitch bowling

Totally...I said that 15 minutes ago

What the F*** are those damn Vampires doing especially that Fat Harami Hair :12:

Then gets a single! lol!

hes playing like a batsmen!

MenInGreen said:
Jissay Allah Rakhay uss kon chakay ? Wah jee Mohd. Yousaf !

Wallhi, akhi MIG, its times like these that remind me why I support the Pakistani team.

I know some people don't like the fact that the team has become, ovber the years, increasingly "religious" but I very strongly believe that faith is what instills discipline in ALL aspects of life.

Another Huge One by Shoaib

He is on 33 now

Monsee said:
Totally...I said that 15 minutes ago

What the F*** are those damn Vampires doing especially that Fat Harami Hair :12:

Hes hungry yaar, he wants his fish and chips.

shoaib is batting great...a big 6...this guy has some really good batting talent

shoaib will get his badlaa on flintoff...then we'll see who's crying about short pitched bowling

Ace Base said:
Wallhi, akhi MIG, its times like these that remind me why I support the Pakistani team.

I know some people don't like the fact that the team has become, ovber the years, increasingly "religious" but I very strongly believe that faith is what instills discipline in ALL aspects of life.

Wait tioll someone tells you how 'Cricket and Religion' don't mix

Just wait ::J

Big shot for lbw. hair says not out! ***!

am in shock!

Akhtar has done beyond what was expected of him. His time on the crease has given invaluable recovery time to Inzi.

inzi is fit to bat tmoz. once akthar/moyo get out!

I talked to Saeed Anwar last week he mentioned couple of weeks ago most of the pakistani players performed prayers together Junaid Jamshed did the Imamat and Shoaib Akhtar did the takbir behind him. That was good to hear. Also Salman Butt did went with a Tableeghi Jamat for 3 days very recently.

Inzi is ok, will come out to bat probably after Akmal

Mona said:
Good start by Pakistan!

Once again thanks for your intermittent contribution. Its much appreciated by everyone :P

why did they play Plunkett instead of Anderson?
was anderson injured?

mooz anderson was the substitue, guess he just got dropped again. it does surprise me

akthar gone swipe and caught!

excellent inns comes to an end!