3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

CrickFan said:
He is the weakest batsman compared to his peers - Gilchrist , Sangkarra , Dhoni , Mccullum ..and even boucher - he has to be more solid ..one good innings no matter how great is not enough

Thats why I feel Moin shouldn't feel dead and buried.

Inshallah, Pakistan will take a lead here.

Even a 50 run lead and England can forget about winning this match. At the most, England have around 220 overs in which to force a victory.

In reality, they will get around 190 if they are lucky. Pakistan have to bat like one-eyed morons on crutches with their hands tied behind their backs to lose this one.

I feel that Pakistan has to bat through the whole day and get around 350-400 runs at least....

single for moyo.

i hope kami doesnt do anything stupid now!

zushy_786 said:
Really like when ?? And I can't understand him through his multi-accented phrases...

Well,for example, he brought up the fact that Flintoff has been bowling too long in his current spell to take advantage of the new ball.

zushy_786 said:
And England are crapping in their pants as said by Waqar :16:

So that is where the smell is coming from

Must be coming from the commentary booth...right out of Bootha's behind :9:

Ace Base said:
Inshallah, Pakistan will take a lead here.

Even a 50 run lead and England can forget about winning this match. At the most, England have around 220 overs in which to force a victory.

In reality, they will get around 190 if they are lucky. Pakistan have to bat like one-eyed morons on crutches with their hands tied behind their backs to lose this one.

Isn't that how we bat all the time?

mooz said:
Well,for example, he brought up the fact that Flintoff has been bowling too long in his current spell to take advantage of the new ball.

Ok granted one good point in 3 days of commentary....

session = 27 overs - 80 runs - 1 wkt

pak 265/5 @ lunch

zushy_786 said:
Yes, And we see Inzi going to get his biryani...

Why he has to go, send Arshad Khan for it

Eversince YK became a Regular team player...Arshad Khan is probably the Biryani Man

Ask Amjid, he should know about it since he keeps these kind of news about Lassi makers and all :23: :D

new ball straight after lunch ( 1 over)

pakistan need to get thru that session!

Great team effort - specially shoaib and co rallied very well when the captain was injured ..

Overall, a very good session for Pakistan....I was little disapointment with Akhtar not getting 50, but overall I am happy with their efforts...

This Udal guy has been the pick of the English bowlers, throughout these series. A legend in the making.

England should blood more of these youngsters on their tours to Pakistan.

Monsee said:

Eversince YK became a Regular team player...Arshad Khan is probably the Biryani Man

Ask Amjid, he should know about it since he keeps these kind of news about Lassi makers and all :23: :D

:)) very funny!

Next session is going to be really important....with the new ball coming soon , I hope Pakistan can hang around and get a lead of 75runs ........ BYE BYE ENGLAND!

Monsee said:

I thought his right hand man was Mustaq Ahmed no :23:

Inzamam saving his wrist for some biryani action during lunch.

56111.jpg

shoib goin pro batsman...nice action!

A SUPERB session for Pakistan!

I could not have reasonably expected much more. Shoaib batted like a lion. Well done. This was 100% Pakistan's session.

23 behind with 5 wickets and, most importantly, the big man still to come. We can get a lead of 100+ here.

hatch101 said:
56111.jpg

shoib goin pro batsman...nice action!

That's a good idea by Shoaib to scruff up the pitch.

Use the bat to support yourself, when getting up. Lean heavily on the bat, making sure all your weight is transferred on to it.

Ace Base said:
That's a good idea by Shoaib to scruff up the pitch.

Use the bat to support yourself, when getting up. Lean heavily on the bat, making sure all your weight is transferred on to it.

Why would you want to do that, Pakistan are supposed to bat last, do you want to make Udal look like Muralitharan?

If only we had the Beast now, kya maaza aata :6: :6: :6: .....On that note, I'm off to bed, lets hope Pakistan reaches 350-400 by end of today's play......

hmm i still havn't got the scuff up part..how does it affect the batsmen positively??

Ace Base said:
This Udal guy has been the pick of the English bowlers, throughout these series. A legend in the making.

England should blood more of these youngsters on their tours to Pakistan.

Akhi...Udal is 36 years of age! You really want more of that? :)))

Waqar may be looking for another bowling contract in England ?

Anyway, extra loads of biryani and kebab for our gallant warriors - well done Pakistan !

And Botham should now be called Biffy the Vampire for his moronic contributions...

see ya later

MenInGreen said:
Waqar may be looking for another bowling contract in England ?

Anyway, extra loads of biryani and kebab for our gallant warriors - well done Pakistan !

And Botham should now be called Biffy the Vampire for his moronic contributions...

see ya later

Where are you heading off too :13: ...Maybe it's time you reserrected you 'Mohammad Yousuf scoring 1st century as muslim' thread :23:

getting really late here...hope i was in Pak...off to bed now...praying **** reach 400+ :D

Can you stop saying Pak.i please?

It is Pakistan. Not that difficult to type 4 more letters. And if you are that lazy just type Pak.

you might find, as i post more on this forum, that im a very lazy person :21: "Pak" just kinda sticks out in my mind....i'll try to go along with Pak...dont know how long i'll last with it if at all ;-)

Thanks bro

'****' is an offensive term in UK.

i think there is a conspiracy. The Yousuf and Shoaib partnership was for 67 runs. The cricinfo ball by ball commentary refreshes every 67 seconds. Serious investigations must follow.

hatch101 said:
you might find, as i post more on this forum, that im a very lazy person :21: "Pak" just kinda sticks out in my mind....i'll try to go along with Pak...dont know how long i'll last with it if at all ;-)

You might find the 'edit' squad following you around very closely....

Is this an english board? No it isn't it is for pakistanis EVERYWHERE and if some pakistani from Canada wants to say the word "****" then he has all the right to because he doesn't mean it in an offensive way.

And you should take it as an inoffensive word.

Brilliant stuff by Shoaib. A little gem on an innings it was. The change in his attitude/gameplan has been one of the most remarkable elements of this series.

Fantastic inngs by Shaoib-very very controlled. And very brave. Harmison was bowling some seriously quick short ones and Shaoib stood up to them.

Really deserved a 50.

Hopefully MoYo/Akmal can take them into a lead...and the tail can wag a little with Inzi at the end.

badxhah said:
jus wanted to know why **** is a offensive term

It is a dregotatory term esp in UK...usually associated with Pak bashing when they are kicking the cr&p out of us.

Do a search-the topic has been widelly discussed on Timepass many times.

tahaqureshi said:
Is this an english board? No it isn't it is for pakistanis EVERYWHERE and if some pakistani from Canada wants to say the word "****" then he has all the right to because he doesn't mean it in an offensive way.

And you should take it as an inoffensive word.

No can do. It will be edited whenever it is spotted.

The only problem now is the new ball, Akmal and Yousaf need to bat for at least 1 hour after lunch. Yousaf has only managed 30 runs in 2 hours so far today, i hope he doesn't go further in the shell. Maybe Yousaf can still bat watchfully and Akmal can hit out.

Waseem said:
The only problem now is the new ball, Akmal and Yousaf need to bat for at least 1 hour after lunch. Yousaf has only managed 30 runs in 2 hours so far today, i hope he doesn't go further in the shell. Maybe Yousaf can still bat watchfully and Akmal can hit out.

It was very controlled though-its not like he was struggling with his timing or footwork. I think he is being responsible and waiting for Inzi to pad up.

It was defensive field with about 5 fielders in the covers!

If these two can put on another 50 runs or so it would be fantastic.

Shaun Udal has to be Man of the Series. A great performance from someone so young, with the best yet to come.

267 for 5

2 runs off the first over after lunch

Guys: Just because the N word is not considered bad in Pak doesnt mean we refer to people of African origins as such ?

**** is a racist/offensive term in the UK and thats a fact - we dont want to encourage that here and thats the end of the matter - really - hatch101 - thanks for your understanding

Inshallah Pakistan take the lead here.

If Akmal can bat until Pakistan draw level with England, they can take a 75 run lead, at least.

England look dead now. Inzi must make sure he buries them.

another 4 from Kamran.

Good stuff but I don't trust him. He needs to be careful.

Except for Malik and Kamal, no real failures yet, with the bat. Infact, Akhatar probably made up for an extra bat.

Pakistan 275 for 5 (13 behind)

Mohammed Yousuf not out 115
Kamran Akmal not out 21

Back to the game....

In the last series with Eng in Pak, MoYo was very apologetic for getting out and letting England back in the game on the last day in Karachi - I think its time for him to set things right! Go on MoYo...

MenInGreen said:
Back to the game....

In the last series with Eng in Pak, MoYo was very apologetic for getting out and letting England back in the game on the last day in Karachi - I think its time for him to set things right! Go on MoYo...

Abbay jinx mat karo bechare ko MIG Mian!

Mohammed Yusuf should really be looking at 150.

Ensures his average is back upto where it belongs.

Oh, and yeah, there is the small matter of ensuring a Pakistan series win.

Mohammed Yousuf is going to break Lara's record. 407 not out.

281 for 5

Yousuf not out 118
Kamran not out 24