3rd Test, Day 3 Official Thread!!! [01/12/05]

When's lunch?

These two should stick around until then. Gives Inzi even more time to recover.

Disappointed that Shoaib is out, however I am relieved he doesn't need to take any more body blows. Hopefully when he comes back to bowl, he can still focuse on wicket taking, and not extracting revenge.

Ofocurse I don't mind if he smashes Harmison and Flintoff in the face a couple of times :19:

I hope ..the rest take a cue ..and bat sensibly ..akhtar has shown the way..there is nothing in the pitch

Monsee said:
Mona you proved fatal for Shoaib :P

I was going to say that we well. Mona how could you do that?! Shoaib ko jinx kar diya!!

9 overs left till new ball is due! Thats a crucial point in game!

Cricinfo stops reloading when Pakistan is doing well .. Now that a wicket has fallen ..it is working fine

Pakistan 41 behind with 9 overs till the new ball

Inzi coming in next, not looking good for Inzi after the injury

Akmal and YoMo must shield him from it

Time to shut the voice...Bootha on for commenting

Shoib Akhtar broke his personal best for Tests today!...38 runs....his former HS was 37!

signs of uneven bounce now. 100 lead would be masive here.

CrickFan said:
Cricinfo stops reloading when Pakistan is doing well .. Now that a wicket has fallen ..it is working fine

funny because now mine is messed up! :P

Mona said:
Oh well, he'll make up for it with his bowling. :P

Yeah yeah i know you want to make yourself feel better by saying that but its not going to change a thing. He was on for his half century at least and your comment had a direct effect (negative :P ) on him which caused the wicket to fall.

Waqar doing "Maan Behan aik" of English as usual :23:

if the wicket is so flat how come England's 13 players only got 280 odd?

Cricinfo down, Cricinfo down.

So you guys got any news, today?

mooz said:
if the wicket is so flat how come England's 13 players only got 280 odd?

That's what I like to know.

Oh, yes, Pakistan, the village club idiots, just got lucky.

And Bush is intelligent.

Ace Base said:
Cricinfo down, Cricinfo down.

So you guys got any news, today?

check out cricbuzz and the BBC coverage
its not too shabby

Ace Base said:
That's what I like to know.

Oh, yes, Pakistan, the village club idiots, just got lucky.

And Bush is intelligent.

You know Bush is actually smart, he only puts on the dumbo act.

Akmal bhai - ek half century maar ley yaar ..that will be invaluable in the context of the match - yoyo should just drop anchor ..and avoid risk (although that is not his natural style )

hey guys..just came back from school..

can anyone tell me what exactly happened to inzi??

Maybe slightly early to say - But I think shoaib might have played the most valuable innings of this series - He has caused enough psychological scars on Englishmen by surving that long and making invaluable 38 runs..what do u guys say ..they were expecting to knock of the tail in no time

tahaqureshi said:

u must have been at school along time. iniz got injured ysday!

tahaqureshi said:

hmm..got hit by Harmissons' ball on his wrist....retired...is supposed to come back today to bat! :19:

tahaqureshi said:

He got hurt yesterday on the forearm from a short ball from Harmison......Just a bruise, he will play today....

hahahah what the hell is pieterson doing at silly mid on...what a stupid stance i think he was taking a duke in his pants!

Monsee said:
Totally...I said that 15 minutes ago

What the F*** are those damn Vampires doing especially that Fat Harami Hair :12:

Anyone remember Aquib Javed Vs Devon Malcolm incident - hadd hoti hai ICC kee na insafee kee!

u must have been at school along time. iniz got injured ysday!

yeah i know he got injured..but i didnt get time to read the details yesterday

Akmal is making the pitch, and these mediocre bowlers, look very good.

MenInGreen said:
Anyone remember Aquib Javed Vs Devon Malcolm incident - hadd hoti hai ICC kee na insafee kee!

Good memory MIG uncle

He is the weakest batsman compared to his peers - Gilchrist , Sangkarra , Dhoni , Mccullum ..and even boucher - he has to be more solid ..one good innings no matter how great is not enough

In between the broken english waqar does squeeze in some good points.

sneekysneeky said:
Youre welcome. No training tomorrow?

It is on, but at this point it is mostly self study...real stuff starts in a few days

How is school going for you

mooz said:
In between the broken english waqar does squeeze in some good points.

Really like when ?? And I can't understand him through his multi-accented phrases...